Pra Delle Torri

Caorle, Adriatic

Site code: IA012

Reviews

Caorle, Pra Delle Torri reviews collected by Reevoo

Accommodation
6.9
Value for money
7.9
Parc
8.8
Eurocamp couriers
7.4
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 84 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Paul

excellent park, kids will love it
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2014
Published on: 03 September 2014
10 out of 10

Julie

Lincoln
All I would say is that if you book in a caravan co for the classic plus because there is no difference between that and the next grade up thee spirit. Fantastic holiday, kids had a great time, plenty to do . Would go back another year .
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2014
Published on: 24 August 2014
9 out of 10

KATIE

Wallingford
Lovely holiday. Beautiful site, which was immaculate. It's massive. Bicycle hire would have been useful but at 200 Euros for 5 of us for a week we decided not to! Well placed with direct beach access and easy to reach from Marco Polo airport - we did the whole thing on public transport, which was fine. Beautiful pools although best for younger children - some were very shallow. We used all the sports courts, mini-golf etc which was well run and not overpriced. Easy to get to Venice by bus and ferry from Punta Sabbioni - you buy the bus tickets on site in advance. Our children enjoyed the day at Aqualandia too in nearby Caorle - again, very easy on the local bus service.
Very good takeaways - excellent pizzas and chips! We used the onsite supermarket (De Spar) a lot - more expensive than other supermarket but not too bad. "Blue Moon" icecreams on site were AMAZING and not expensive (2.20 Euros for a double)! Helpful staff everywhere, including Eurocamp reps who quickly sorted out requests. Disappointed with accommodation though - very old and basic. Ours was a classic and these are VERY close together. The more expensive ones are better situated.
Not many Brits here at all (mostly German and Dutch) but that was fine by us!
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2014
Published on: 24 August 2014
9 out of 10

Denise

Surrey
Excellent site, lots to do for all the family. Great pools and beach and fabulous staff. Went on the organised excursion to Venice which I would definately recommend.
Confirmed guest: 16 August 2014
Published on: 22 August 2014
8 out of 10

Vicky

London
Brilliant parc which is really great for the kids. Massively spaced out so you feel it's not over crowded. Food and amenities are really good.
Confirmed guest: 16 August 2014
Published on: 22 August 2014
9 out of 10

Louise

Leeds
Excellent site for young families!
Loads of pools, shame you have to pay for sun loungers but at least it stops the bun fights! You do need to pre-book them at the beach hut so best to do that on the first day.
Even at full capacity the site wasnt crowded and you could always get a table in restaurants and bars. Food was ok, lovely pizzas and not too expensive. On-site supermarket was overpriced on everything except the refill wine but stocked ok for BBQ's etc.
Entertainment for the children was very good and the kids loved the pirate club which you can leave them over about age 4 between 9.30-11.30 and there is also an afternoon session but our children just choose the morning.
Watch out there are loads of mosquito's about day and night, take the tropical strength spray and thats about all that worked!
Great site all in all and a great holiday.
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2014
Published on: 21 August 2014
9 out of 10

T

Bexleyheath
This parc is absolutely huge and one that we don't normally go to. However, it did not feel packed at all and was very spacious. A very well kept, beautiful parc and I would recommend it to anyone. There is something for families with children of all ages. A most enjoyable relaxing site. Lots to do or chill if thats what you want to do. Staff on site also very friendly and make you feel welcome. Highly recommend.
Confirmed guest: 30 July 2014
Published on: 16 August 2014