Pra Delle Torri Campsite

Caorle, Adriatic

Site code: IA012

Reviews

Caorle, Pra Delle Torri reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.9
Accommodation
7.0
Eurocamp couriers
7.0
Value for money
7.8
Overall rating
8.6
Overall Holiday
8.7
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 92 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Richard

Kilkeel
Park itself was great. Clean and plenty to do. Our accommodation was very poor. Location was accessed via large tree roots very awkward for Pram. Children's room stank of urine and had to get new travel cot. Light didn't work on bathroom husband fixed it. Lacked basic essentials like dustpan and brush and baking tray for cooler etc. Very disappointed with standard of eurocamp vans having used another company in previous years. Definitely not for us.
Confirmed guest: 21 June 2016
Published on: 24 July 2016
9 out of 10

David

Larkhall scotland
Been 4 times to same park tells you all you need to know
Confirmed guest: 13 July 2016
Published on: 21 July 2016
9 out of 10

Diane

Stirling
Accommodation was expensive but was peak season and the accommodation was nice.
Confirmed guest: 13 July 2016
Published on: 21 July 2016
10 out of 10

Joanna

Great time, very clean place.
Confirmed guest: 30 June 2016
Published on: 20 July 2016
8 out of 10

Elizabeth

Family (with only pre-school children)
Overall the holiday was a lovely one. Our 2 year old loved the swimming facilities, the outdoor play area and the beach. We stayed in a newer caravan which was pristine, with the exception of the baby changing mat and high chair which were both rather grubby. The restaurant on the beach was good, and had enough space for our little one to wander around without getting underneath the feet of the waiters/waitresses.
The on site shop had a good selection of produce, but prices were rather high for most products compared to local supermarkets.
The park itself is well maintained and very clean.
However, a few thing that would have made the holiday even better:
Plastic cups, bowls and plates for the children in the accommodation (seems like a given for a family holiday park)
The size/quality of the baby blanket in the cot pack was very disappointing. It was tiny and flimsy, had I'd have known we would have brought an additional one in our luggage.
2 towels in the linen pack isn't sufficient, would at least expect 2 hand towels and 2 bath towels. This is particularly true if flying to the destination, like we did.
Bath mat for the shower, floor easily gets very wet which is dangerous with little ones.
Having to pay extra for the things like the children's play area, I would prefer to pay that bit more in the fee rather than keep paying more during the holiday.
Confirmed guest: 13 June 2016
Published on: 16 June 2016
8 out of 10

Jason

Nottingham Family (the eldest child is at school)
The park is excellent. Facilities really good, clean and well maintained. Restaurants plentiful and service is second to none. All the staff were attentive, very helpful and quick. We ate out every night at all the restaurants and was very impressed with the food and service. The only thing I would say is the accommodation was extremely basic and tired. Compared to other tour operators on the site, our caravan looked like something from the 1980's!
We had such caravan envy, whilst sitting in ours looking out at all this really nice caravans, that we searched their website and discovered that had we booked with another tour operator not only we would have had much nicer accommodation but also saved over £100 on the holiday! Needless to say we will be booking through them in future.
Confirmed guest: 08 June 2016
Published on: 12 June 2016
8 out of 10

Janet

Hove Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely peaceful site. It would be nice if the food in the restaurants was more varied, it was good food and the Sports Bar staff were lovely, but a bit more variety in the other restaurants would be good. A television in the accommodation, free wifi and better mattresses would be good too.
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2016
Published on: 12 June 2016

Start your holiday ...