Pra Delle Torri Campsite

Caorle, Adriatic

Site code: IA012

Reviews

Caorle, Pra Delle Torri reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
9.1
Accommodation
7.3
Value for money
8.1
Eurocamp couriers
7.6
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 74 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Jon

Manchester Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely campsite, well equipped. Something for everyone. Very family oreintated. Campsite staff freindly and helpful. Recommend the Venice Excursion. Easy to get to and from via public transport. Lovely restaurants on the site. Caorle worth a visit in the evening where shops and restaurants open 4.30pm to 11pm.
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2015
Published on: 25 August 2015
10 out of 10

Donna

London Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great holiday with fantastic pools and access to beach, supermarket on camp and restaurants and gifts shops were handy, great entertainment with excellent entertainment team and euro camps couriers were very helpful, friendly and responded to things quickly.
Confirmed guest: 19 August 2015
Published on: 23 August 2015
10 out of 10

Zoe

Derby Family (with only pre-school children)
Huge site with lots to do for children of all ages. Our 4 year old loved the pools, pirate ship and waterslides. The mini amusement park was a big hit in the evening (although strong mosquito repellant is necessary). Direct access to a safe sandy beach. Good quality restaurants on site whatever you are looking for. We had casual meals in the Sporting bar and a more refined meal in the restaurant under the hotel for my birthday. The food in the hotel restaurant was excellent and I don't think we would have eaten any better if we had headed into Caorle. We barbecued most evenings. There is a supermarket on site but for larger shops we headed to Aliper which is nearby. We also got some nice fish from the fish market/shop on the outskirts of Caorle which we barbecued. Loads going on but not too noisy once back at the accommodation. Stock up on mosquito repellant, after bite and citronella candles for the evening. If you are going in the summer months try to get air con - it was between 33 and 37 degrees all week and the air con was a welcome respite during the campsite siesta time between 13h00 and 15h00 (swimming still open but animation, sports, shops etc. are closed). We quickly got into a siesta pattern and stayed up a bit later at night. Fantastic holiday.
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2015
Published on: 19 August 2015
10 out of 10

Ruth

Halifax Family (the eldest child is at school)
This is the best campsite we've ever been to. Whilst it's huge and there are thousands of people staying there, it didn't feel crowded and the facilities are fantastic, especially the pools which my kids (7, 13, 14) absolutely loved. Definitely under consideration for next year.
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2015
Published on: 16 August 2015
8 out of 10

tina

watford Family (the eldest child is at school)
Would highly recommend the park just don't think the caravan was great value for money. It is VERY basic and for the money I was expecting more.
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2015
Published on: 14 August 2015
9 out of 10

jay

chester Family (with only pre-school children)
Holiday park was amazing - swimming pools were awesome for children, only issue was the swimming pool opening times 10-7 - having two young children we were often ready for the day by 8am so going the pool then would have been good.
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2015
Published on: 14 August 2015
10 out of 10

Cormac

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great parc - with everything you could need on site. Massive pool area with slides, pirate ship, swimming lanes etc though you do have to pay for your loungers which was a bit of a shock. On the plus side you can reserve them for a week (about €40) - then you get your lounger every day without the usual early morning race to get your towel down. There's a beach, about 5 restaurants, a supermarket, shops, a fun fare etc etc. Loads to do and we didn't leave the parc other than a day trip to Venice and to go to the big supermarket nearby. The Eurocamp cabin was fine - though lacking in equipment - no coffee maker, no oven tray, no oven glove, no cheese grater. Aircon broke down on the penultimate day - but we were moved to a new cabin (which had all the equipment i have listed as missing above!!). Great place to stay - kids loved it... one work of caution - mossquitos!!! The place is crawling and we got bitten to bits. Bring LOTS of repellant.. and put it on before you leave Marco Polo airport.
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2015
Published on: 13 August 2015

Start your holiday ...