Garden Paradiso Campsite

Cavallino, Adriatic

Site code: IA014

Reviews

Cavallino, Garden Paradiso reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.5
Accommodation
7.8
Value for money
8.6
Eurocamp couriers
8.8
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 35 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

scott

Yate Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great holiday. Loved every min
Confirmed guest: 19 June 2016
Published on: 23 June 2016
10 out of 10

Malcolm

Clitheroe Family (the eldest child is at school)
An excellent family holiday in a fabulous parc. Couriers were really helpful and full of suggestions to enjoy our holiday.
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2016
Published on: 08 June 2016
10 out of 10

Tasha

Family (with only pre-school children)
Fabulous holiday, just what we needed, exploring somewhere new, adventure, active, relaxing, fun & exposing our children to travel. Russ & Fi were really helpful with all our needs & questions. They were always around & very friendly. It made the whole holiday experience much more easy.
Confirmed guest: 29 May 2016
Published on: 03 June 2016
8 out of 10

MIRIAM

Couple
Mobile homes squeezed tightly together resulting in a lack of privacy.
Confirmed guest: 18 September 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015
10 out of 10

Andrew

Rufford Family (the eldest child is at school)
A lovely spot with easy ferry ride from Venice. Staff were very helpful and friendly and were very patient with our limited Italian.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2015
Published on: 13 September 2015
8 out of 10

Janine

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Park has great facilities, pools are excellent, shop, bar restaurant and entertainment all good. Only downsides are the mosquitos and the small pitches. The mosquitos are everywhere and ravenous, to the extent that you need to put the spray on in the car when you arrive before you get out on arrival. We kept ourselves constantly covered in spray and so only a few bites, but we still did get a few. The herbal citronella ones seemed to work better than DEET, but it may be we got bitten on the first evening as we had been out for 20 mins or so doing registration etc before we remembered the spray.

The caravans and tents are really very close together compared to other sites there is only just room for your car to be parked by the caravan and no more and there is about 3 feet between you and the people in the next door caravan in every direction when you are inside.

This is outweighed, however, by the excellence in all other aspects. We had a lovely time, and so did the two children with us (ages 6 and 7). Our daughter was so sad to leave the kids pool with the slides.

Confirmed guest: 31 August 2015
Published on: 04 September 2015
8 out of 10

Harriet

Walton On Thames Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great site though primarily used by people bringing their own tents/caravans. A little more crowded than other sites but this didn't bother us. Beach and pools are really nice, Eurocamp couriers were brilliant.
Mosquitos are an issue but we were prepared with spray and plug-ins and got away almost scot free (others at the site didn't)
The enforced quiet times were a little strange at first but worked really well.
Great holiday definitely recommend.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2015
Published on: 03 September 2015

Start your holiday ...