Garden Paradiso Campsite

Cavallino, Adriatic

Site code: IA014


Cavallino, Garden Paradiso reviews verified by Reevoo

Value for money
Eurocamp couriers
Overall rating
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 31 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10


Mobile homes squeezed tightly together resulting in a lack of privacy.
Confirmed guest: 18 September 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015
10 out of 10


Rufford Family (the eldest child is at school)
A lovely spot with easy ferry ride from Venice. Staff were very helpful and friendly and were very patient with our limited Italian.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2015
Published on: 13 September 2015
8 out of 10


Family (the eldest child is at school)
Park has great facilities, pools are excellent, shop, bar restaurant and entertainment all good. Only downsides are the mosquitos and the small pitches. The mosquitos are everywhere and ravenous, to the extent that you need to put the spray on in the car when you arrive before you get out on arrival. We kept ourselves constantly covered in spray and so only a few bites, but we still did get a few. The herbal citronella ones seemed to work better than DEET, but it may be we got bitten on the first evening as we had been out for 20 mins or so doing registration etc before we remembered the spray.

The caravans and tents are really very close together compared to other sites there is only just room for your car to be parked by the caravan and no more and there is about 3 feet between you and the people in the next door caravan in every direction when you are inside.

This is outweighed, however, by the excellence in all other aspects. We had a lovely time, and so did the two children with us (ages 6 and 7). Our daughter was so sad to leave the kids pool with the slides.

Confirmed guest: 31 August 2015
Published on: 04 September 2015
8 out of 10


Walton On Thames Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great site though primarily used by people bringing their own tents/caravans. A little more crowded than other sites but this didn't bother us. Beach and pools are really nice, Eurocamp couriers were brilliant.
Mosquitos are an issue but we were prepared with spray and plug-ins and got away almost scot free (others at the site didn't)
The enforced quiet times were a little strange at first but worked really well.
Great holiday definitely recommend.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2015
Published on: 03 September 2015
8 out of 10


Derby Family (the eldest child is at school)
Just returned from a weeks holiday at Garden paradiso Eurocamp .On our arrival we were greeted by the eurocamp couriers even though it was late evening ,,because we were delayed due to our baggage being delayed in transit. They kindly offered towels and bed linen, so we could get showered and some sleep. They even donated some milk and tea for a drink. The mobile home was comfortable and clean. The park it self is of a fare size with good quality toilet and shower block dotted around. To stock on essentials in the on site store did prove to be a little expensive compared off site supermarkets. There is wonderful clean beach just few minutes walk. There is a on site restaurant which is not overly expensive and good food. There are late evening entertainment which be a bit loud and annoying if your a light sleeper even when your furthest away. Be prepared for mosquitoes.
Confirmed guest: 17 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
9 out of 10


Southampton Family (the eldest child is at school)
The holiday was great with a fantastic location and lovely people.
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2015
Published on: 20 August 2015
10 out of 10


Family (the eldest child is at school)
A great place for family with kids of all ages. Plenty to do. You won't get board.
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2015
Published on: 14 August 2015

Start your holiday ...