Union Lido Campsite

Cavallino, Adriatic

Site code: IA015

Reviews

Cavallino, Union Lido reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
9.3
Accommodation
7.4
Eurocamp couriers
8.6
Value for money
8.4
Overall Holiday
9.2
Scores 9.2 out of 10 based on 40 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
5 out of 10

Gavin

park was clean the pools were good but everything else was poor the food was expensive and not that good all the restaurant's had the same sort of food and the evening entertainment might well have not been on for how long it lasted and everywhere shut at 11 pm got to be honest I will never go back to italy because of this holiday
Confirmed guest: 28 July 2017
Published on: 08 August 2017
10 out of 10

Cathy

Union lido never disappoints- we were there again in july this year with 3 teenagers, who couldnt wait to return. Athough there were plenty of teens around, there were also lots of young families around. Our lot loved it. This park is what you want it to be -there's loads to do for all ages if you want to be active or if you just want to relax it is beautiful. Its a big site but is run so efficiently and safely safe there are lifeguards at beach and pool and lots of security around the site. Eurocamp's accommodation is a wee bit more dated than others in the park, which to be fair I didnt mind its a caravan not a hotel- but apparently there are new mobile homes for 2018. The shops on site are really reasonable and stock everything and all staff are multilingual. Restaurants are all of a high standard and reasonably priced. I couldn't recommend this site enough and wouldn't hesitate to return. Final mention to rebecca and andrew - top couriers- helpful, friendly and very hard working.
Confirmed guest: 25 July 2017
Published on: 01 August 2017
10 out of 10

Katie

Worcestershire
I've been coming to this site since I was young, lost count how many times now. My 7 year old has been 4 times!That probably speaks for itself - we love it here.
The site is fab, but very big which may not appeal to everyone. It is extremely well organised and well run, some of the rules may seem a little strict, but if they weren't in place, it would be chaos. Swimming pools had been upgraded since we were last here, absolutely fab and we all loved them. Lifeguards everywhere and very attentive.
Ice cream and pizzas delicious, we also went to Ca Rustica a few times as we were so close. Lovely food there too. Supermarkets are good on site, fruit and veg shop excellent too and very reasonable prices.

Eurocamp accommodation- less said about that the better. We had ongoing problems with the air con not working, the boiler went out each time it rained so no hot water then until it dried out, (we actually had to boil the kettle to get the children washed one morning) and ants coming through the window panels. The reps were brilliant and sorted as much as they could, but they are not magicians and quite frankly, the whole unit belongs in a skip. I was informed that the units are being replaced for next season but that didn't help us. We didn't let it spoil our holiday, but it's not cheap, and we could have had something much nicer for the same price through a different operator, or indeed the site's own accommodation.

I would return to the site in a flash, but I would seriously consider whether I booked accommodation with eurocamp again.
Confirmed guest: 15 July 2017
Published on: 23 July 2017
10 out of 10

Breige

Magherafelt
Campsite was great lots to do and very clean.
Beds in the mobile were very uncomfortable eurocamp could do with mattress replacements.
Lot of mosquitos and bites need to take all measures to avoid these.
Confirmed guest: 09 July 2017
Published on: 16 July 2017
10 out of 10

JEFFREY

Alresford
Very good
Confirmed guest: 08 July 2017
Published on: 23 July 2017
10 out of 10

WIlliam

Swindon
great camp we have been coming sines 1987 and seen it grow into the great camp it is today.The eurocamp couriers where first class and could not have been better.
Confirmed guest: 30 June 2017
Published on: 08 July 2017
9 out of 10

Roberto

Beautiful place with a lot of services
Confirmed guest: 25 June 2017
Published on: 02 July 2017