Union Lido

Cavallino, Adriatic

Site code: IA015

Reviews

Cavallino, Union Lido reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
7.3
Value for money
8.2
Parc
9.2
Eurocamp couriers
8.8
Overall rating
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 49 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Hannah

swansea Family (with only pre-school children)
The accommodation needs upgrading as we have ripped floor, fridge and freezer broke down, Ac was broken and noisy got fixed half way though out holiday. Mosquito net broken in kids room and no blackout blinds which stated in the broacher in any of the bed rooms.
The parc was great loads to do and not to expenses. Please be aware you need to pay to use the soft play area, indoor pool and mini golf which where expenses and adults are not allowed in the bouncy castles so not good for your kids.
I would say this park is great for 2/3 years and up not much to do with my 1 year old.
Confirmed guest: 22 May 2015
Published on: 25 May 2015
10 out of 10

Velma

Shrewsbury
Went with three of my daughters as a birthday treat for my eldest. We had a wonderful time at a lovely location.
Confirmed guest: 15 May 2015
Published on: 19 May 2015
10 out of 10

Keith

Billingham
Had a great time, accommodation was fantastic, clean tidy and great value for money! Would recommend to all my family and friends! Thanks for giving us a fab holiday and we will be back same time next year!
Confirmed guest: 08 May 2015
Published on: 12 May 2015
9 out of 10

Claire

Buckingham Family (the eldest child is at school)
This is a lovely campsite with lots to do. It is a large site so a bit of walking but also surprisingly quiet in the caravan area considering the number of people. Pool complexes are fabulous and many an hour spent there! The jump park at the top of the site is great for kids at €5 per child and they can play from 17.30-10.30 if they want. We opted to use public transport to get from Marco Polo to save the taxi fare. We were a little reticent but have to say it was a breeze and very good value. Think it cost us €15 for two adults two children and bags and journey was 1 and half hours. As you arrive in arrivals turn left and there is a Public Transport desk where you buy your tickets. Then go out the exit, turn right and walk down to your stop, which is clearly marked. Nice comfy coach for first part of the journey. You get off at the bus station and next bus stop clearly marked. More of a public transport bus for this part and about 25 mins journey. Bus stops outside the camp. Would definitely recommend this option rather than the high cost of a taxi. Just leave plenty of time if you are leaving the camp on a saturday morning as traffic gridlocked outside the camp from about 10.00! Our children (7 and 4) loved the little train running around the camp. Firework show well worth staying up for. Awesome. Be aware the shops on site shut from 12-4 daily. Bike hire is available locally but limited cycling opportunities which was disappointing as we like to cycle. Leisure centre is a 10-15 min walk from the site. Horse riding is a lesson in Western style for novices but you can hack out if you can ride. Very easy to get to Punta Sabbioni for trips to Venice and other islands.Bus stop right outside the camp and takes about 15-20 mins. Burano is beautiful. Worth getting a day pass to island hop. The beach access on site is great with lots to do and plenty of space and a little van serves drinks and ice creams which is helpful. If you want to pop on the bus to Cavallino the beaches there are lovely, very calm and you can paddle out a long way as it is very shallow, perfect for little children. A trip to Aqualandia will set you back a bit. Expensive day out!! Big rides require 3 or 4 people in a boat. Childrens pool not heated so rather chilly (I am a wimp mind!) so you have to keep moving. Again, lots to do but not cheap and as the park has lots of water fun i would say this is a nice-to-do if you fancy a day off site. Last thing to say is how clean the site was. Maintenance people out all the time keeping everywhere spotless. Caravans set out in a grid layout so looks like little tree lined avenues which was nice. Food lovely and lots of restaurants to choose from. Takeaway pizzas good value. Ice creams good value at 1€ for childrens ice cream but can pay more for many yummy options!
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2014
Published on: 31 October 2014
10 out of 10

kevin

Runcorn Family (the eldest child is at school)
Brilliant Parc, great restaurants, can't praise it highly enough!
Confirmed guest: 16 September 2014
Published on: 21 September 2014
9 out of 10

Kevin

Tunbridge Wells Family (with only pre-school children)
Fantastic facilities and excellent couriers. The only reason the overall holiday only gets a 9 is because the Union Lido staff were rude at the end. The Eurocamp couriers informed us we could walk up to main reception and get a golf style trolley to collect our cases and small children, imagine my surprise when the Union Lido staff replied, "We don't have to do what Eurocamp say, they don't know our schedule and we are too busy". Not a great end to an otherwise great holiday.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2014
Published on: 09 September 2014
9 out of 10

Keith

Cambridge Family (the eldest child is at school)
Very enjoyable stay. Kids loved the pools and warm sea, overall a very relaxing break.
Confirmed guest: 20 August 2014
Published on: 03 September 2014

Start your holiday ...