Union Lido Campsite

Cavallino, Adriatic

Site code: IA015

Reviews

Cavallino, Union Lido reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
9.0
Accommodation
6.5
Value for money
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
8.3
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 43 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

Melvyn

Wolverhampton Couple
This is a fantastic parc with all the facilities you need. The accommodation is fit for purpose but is starting to look a little tired and dated. The air conditioning ran out of gas and it took over a week for the engineer to turn up. The accommodation is also situated about 50 feet from the camps work yard and is noisy with heavy plant equipment, lorises and vans constantly going in and out. This starts at about 8am and continues until after 7pm. Our holiday was nearly a washout with torrential rain occurring most days, unusual for this location at this time of year.
Confirmed guest: 31 May 2016
Published on: 26 June 2016
10 out of 10

Kim

Chatteris Couple
Everything was fantastic except for:-
1. Pitch size - far to small and not good looking straight into the windows of four other caravans - no room or sun loungers for sun bathing
2. Pools all shut at 6.00pm which was far to early
Confirmed guest: 18 June 2016
Published on: 21 June 2016
9 out of 10

Mark

Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had a fabulous holiday. The part is perfect for our family, 3 boys under 8.. Eurocamp reps were amazing. Accommodation a little tired looking but clean. Definitely visit again and recommend.
Confirmed guest: 11 June 2016
Published on: 20 June 2016
9 out of 10

Mark

Chesham Family (the eldest child is at school)
The mobile home was a little close to a road nearby and as a result you could hear lorries and any fast moving Traffic.
Site was great, fantastic pool facilities and travelling in half term was brilliant. The site was half empty. I suspect it could get stretched and chaotic in high season.
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2016
Published on: 11 June 2016
10 out of 10

Charles

basingstoke Family (the eldest child is at school)
We have just returned from another 12 days at this amazing holiday village and feel totally rested and full of great memories!! The reason we come back to union lido is its amazing way to make you feel at home and at ease with your surroundings! The staff are lovely and really great with children! Union lido is a huge park with so much to do from swimming in one of the huge pools (there are loads of them, which have fantastic life guards watching over at all times) a bit of crazy golf, sand castle building at the beach, ice cream eating (the ice-cream is out of this world!!!), take a ride on a pedlo and in the evening there are arcades, mini discos and even a little theme park! Andrew and Becky just like last year were fab this year! Always at the end of a phone if we needed them for anything (especially directions)! This year we took a trip to Burano which is a definite must do if you go to this park! It’s quick and easy to get you and is totally beautiful!!The accommodation is pretty standard but we use it as a base and somewhere to sleep, let’s be honest for the price you pay its fantastic! Clean, tidy and everything we needed as a family of 4! There are two beach bars that are completely opposite each other that are both lovely and have great views of the beach! To get from Venice airport to the site was around 106 euros, when you go home book a cab with the park as it’s cheaper! They also do a coach too but you will need to check with the park times etc… Don’t consider going, just go! You won’t regret it and you will love it!! This holiday is as cheap or as pricey as you want to make it, there are so many options!
Confirmed guest: 06 June 2016
Published on: 09 June 2016
10 out of 10

Hannah

Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had a fabulous holiday at Union Lido. The camp is very large but immaculately clean with excellent facilities. The animation team worked tirelessly and all the camp staff were polite. The beach was very clean with amenities easily accessible. Completely geared for children of all ages.
The couriers were friendly and helpful, available via a quick phone call and the accommodation was clean and comfortable.
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2016
Published on: 08 June 2016
8 out of 10

Victoria

Family (the eldest child is at school)
We stayed for half term week and had a really lovely holiday. Union lido is a fantastic park! Very clean with everything you can want, we found everything reasonably priced too. The eurocamp couriers were both very nice and friendly and quick to respond when we had a problem. However I hardly got any sleep all week because of the terrible bed in the caravan. It collapsed in the middle, we used a something to prop it up but it was not good :( while the caravans are well laid out they are old and really need updated. I would only use eurocamp at this site again of the caravans were updated. We booked again for next year while holiday but we are using a different company.
Confirmed guest: 03 June 2016
Published on: 07 June 2016

Start your holiday ...