Mediterraneo Campsite

Cavallino-Treporti, Adriatic

Site code: IA018

Reviews

Cavallino, Mediterraneo reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
9.2
Accommodation
8.5
Value for money
9.1
Eurocamp couriers
9.0
Overall rating
9.2
Scores 9.2 out of 10 based on 14 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Maria

Suffolk Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great site, very clean and toilet/shower blocks immaculate. Situated on a great clean beach and nice restaurants nearby. The site restaurant was average and the food pricier than the local ones up the road. Go to the one on the left up the beach, it's great and the staff are lovely! Entertainment team were first class and made a great atmosphere at the pool each day. Life guards very grumpy though!
I would go here again and would recommend this site.
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2015
Published on: 16 August 2015
9 out of 10

Clare

West kirby Family (the eldest child is at school)
Just returned from a great holiday in Italy. First time flying not packing the car full of essentials. 11 nights on just two suitcases . Lots to borrow from the Eurocamp trailer for the 2 kids. Fabulous site really safe and friendly. Superb location so close to Venice. Used public transport which was efficient and cheap. Blue flag beach and sea. Would definitely visit again.
Confirmed guest: 01 August 2015
Published on: 10 August 2015
10 out of 10

Sharon

Leicester Family (the eldest child is at school)
After reading some reviews about the mosquito problem at Mediterraneo I was very worried because I am one of those people who react very badly to bites and swell up. However they have certainly addressed the problem because each wednesday they spray the park to keep the mosquitos away. Although I used a strong 10 hour repelent I still got bitten as I walked out of the airport and during the holiday while we were out and about sightseeing but not during our time at the Mediterraneo.
Confirmed guest: 23 July 2015
Published on: 05 August 2015
9 out of 10

Linda

Glasgow Family (the eldest child is at school)
The accommodation was clean, modern and spacious enough for a family of 4.The road running past the caravans to the beach was fairly busy and quite noisy with lorries using it at 5 and 6am in the morning, frequently disturbing our sleep. The staff were pleasant and we were not disturbed by music from the entertainment area. Facilities were good and the restaurant provided quality food, take away option was a lovely surprise.
Confirmed guest: 04 July 2015
Published on: 20 July 2015
9 out of 10

Lynne

Glasgow Family (the eldest child is at school)
A lovely shady cool parc with fantastic beach and shallow warm water for swimming in the sea. The big pool was too deep for my 7 year old and the splash activity pool too small for my 15 year old so we spent most of the time at the beach. Eurocampers couldn't use the sun beds on the beach which was ridiculous. We used them anyway. Why could Eurocamp not reserve some for their residents?
Eurocamp staff fantastic, everything explained and fixed if there was a problem.
The pool area was full on, lots going on at night, not really our thing, but we went to one show at night, the Fire Show on the beach which was good.
We loved the area and hired a car to explore. Caught the ferry to Venice for the day was lovely arriving by boat. Great resturant in Ponte Sabbioni called All'Ancora, on the board walk on the pier, lovely sunsets, about 80 euros for 4 for dinner with wine.
Ca Savio was vibrant in the evening, we walked in to the town, about 25 mins. VIlla Gentile was good, food lovely, spoiled by huge flying beetles at night which were harmless but off putting. Great during the day and cheap.
Mosquitos were a real problem we were all bitten badly, better repellant next time!
Aqualandia was fantastic , about 100 euros for afamily if 4, and about another 90 euros for lunch drinks etc, which you pay at the end as you get a wrist band which charges each of you for things.
We shopped in Eurospin which was about 5 mins drive out the site in to Ca Savio , is an Italian Aldi type supermarket which was fantastic, great quality and really cheap.
Confirmed guest: 04 July 2015
Published on: 15 July 2015
10 out of 10

briony

Onchan, Isle of man Family (the eldest child is at school)
Fantastic holiday! Fantastic site, great facilities that were kept absolutely spotless. Enjoyed the entertainment and the restaurant - would tell everyone to go!
Confirmed guest: 12 June 2015
Published on: 16 June 2015
8 out of 10

Leslie

Hartlepool Couple
Not really as good a camp as we expected - nowhere to sunbathe at accomodation, Mobile homes are all shaded by trees and close together. Bars and restarant are good - needs a beach bar - sun beds on beach only for clients of the site not for others like Eurocamp whichhwas a pity - Punta Sabioni is far better
Confirmed guest: 06 September 2014
Published on: 21 September 2014

Start your holiday ...