Mediterraneo Campsite

Cavallino-Treporti, Adriatic

Site code: IA018

Reviews

Cavallino, Mediterraneo reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.9
Accommodation
6.7
Eurocamp couriers
6.5
Value for money
8.1
Overall Holiday
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 35 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

William

Wolverhampton
A large site but seemed quiet for the amount of people, good on site shop, nice entertainment and pool area, beach clean and next to site. Ideal to either cycle or drive to Punta Sabbione to catch the ferry to Venice, Burano, Murano, Torcello or Lido. I think more should be made of the Venice Biennale in the guides.
Otherwise great and it has been with Eurocamp for over 25 years
Confirmed guest: 19 June 2017
Published on: 24 June 2017
8 out of 10

ian

wolverhampton
parking could have been better
Confirmed guest: 17 June 2017
Published on: 24 June 2017
9 out of 10

Andrew

Hull
Fantastic parc in a great area, would go again and recommend to anyone.
Confirmed guest: 13 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017
8 out of 10

gemma

Cardiff
Loved the park - bit quieter and smaller than other parks we have been to in the area. Swimming pool not as big as others but the kids loved it and especially loved the animation in the evenings. A wonderful few days! Only downside was the caravan itself - older and tired. Dirty on outside and marks on the floor. Couriers lovely and helpful but not sure would stay in eurocamp caravan on this site again. Plus side prosecco can be brought on tap in the shop! Win win 😀
Confirmed guest: 07 June 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017
8 out of 10

Sarah

Reading
The holiday home had several areas which could have been resolved prior to the season beginning. For example there was mould in the bathroom, the kitchen blind was broken and therefore could not be closed, there was no children friendly cups or plates and there was also strange marks on a wall on the van which looked similar to woodworm!
Confirmed guest: 24 May 2017
Published on: 28 May 2017
9 out of 10

Sally

hull
Camp was really clean and pool and beach loved by our children who are 5 and 6. Children enjoyed the disco and night time entertainment. Euro camp staff were not helpful I orderd bedding and towels on 19th August and this was not in the accommodation when asking I was told it had not been ordered and would have to ring the UK office which I did and they could not help either. Also one member of the euro camp staff came to check a neighbours gas bottle and was drunk. This was witnessed by several families and senior staff who came round to apologise. Never got the bedding and towels sorted this is the second euro camp holiday we have been on were items have been ordered and never arrived. Campsite was brilliant and the location euro camp staff however very poor and unhelpful.
Confirmed guest: 02 September 2016
Published on: 11 September 2016
9 out of 10

Anthony

Chigwell
The meditarreneo campsite is only about 50 minutes from treviso airport by car which I would recommend as other campers mentioned very busy drives from Marco Polo airport of up to 3 hours. The campsite is incredible, staff are helpful, pools are fantastic and are not that busy. Beach is incredible and cleaned every morning. Restaurant on site is a bit slow but their self service take away pizzas are incredible and very very good value. Now onto Euro camp, what can I say the 2 bed classic which is most of what is available at this site are very very basic, the ovens are awful. In future we will use Euro camp brochure to find camp site but will book through camp site own accommodation as on this site their top of the range was the same a night as this basic no TV one. Their are no loungers included for the beach which I think is a joke really. The staff on site were Ok, but never visible didn't seem to enjoy being there, out smoke alarm needed new battery they said we don't have any replacement alarms so take it off . For 3 days of holiday had no smoke alarm in there.. overall the campsite made the holiday not Euro camp. P.S. about 5 minute drive to boat for 30 minute boat into Venice and 15 drive from aqualandia water park which is very expensive but good day.
Confirmed guest: 01 September 2016
Published on: 10 September 2016