Mediterraneo Campsite

Cavallino-Treporti, Adriatic

Site code: IA018


Cavallino, Mediterraneo reviews verified by Reevoo

Value for money
Eurocamp couriers
Overall rating
Scores 9.2 out of 10 based on 14 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10


devon Family (the eldest child is at school)
lovely clean camp and great on site restaurant,food just as good as venice,the beach was amazing,staff on hand and helpfull,i didnt want to come home,thinking of booking already for next holiday...see you soon xx
Confirmed guest: 23 September 2015
Published on: 02 October 2015
9 out of 10


Bedfordshire Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great parc with excellent facilities! Beautiful beach, fantastic pool complex, good value restaurant & pizzeria that serves good food & pizzas. We were extremely fortunate to have hot temperatures & full sunshine for our week at this camp & that certainly made our stay an enjoyable one. Our Eurocamp rep Wendy was very helpful & polite popping by on the second day of our stay to make sure that everything was OK. Our 3 bed accommodation was OK however starting to look a little tired - things to note were the door from the living area to the shower room opened out too close to the fridge so this made it a little tight to enter & some of the fixtures were quite worn. Thankfully because the weather was so good we didn't spend too much time indoors other than to sleep. Mosquitos, as most reviewers will say, are annoying & many so plug-ins & good quality spray is essential. The parc does spray the whole site once a week to combat them so that helps a bit. This parc is in a good position for trips to Venice & Lido di Jesolo & access to & from the parc is easy. We would highly recommend a stay here.
Confirmed guest: 01 September 2015
Published on: 10 September 2015
9 out of 10


Birmingham Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great holiday. Food and service was excellent.
Confirmed guest: 24 August 2015
Published on: 03 September 2015
8 out of 10


Suffolk Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great site, very clean and toilet/shower blocks immaculate. Situated on a great clean beach and nice restaurants nearby. The site restaurant was average and the food pricier than the local ones up the road. Go to the one on the left up the beach, it's great and the staff are lovely! Entertainment team were first class and made a great atmosphere at the pool each day. Life guards very grumpy though!
I would go here again and would recommend this site.
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2015
Published on: 16 August 2015
9 out of 10


West kirby Family (the eldest child is at school)
Just returned from a great holiday in Italy. First time flying not packing the car full of essentials. 11 nights on just two suitcases . Lots to borrow from the Eurocamp trailer for the 2 kids. Fabulous site really safe and friendly. Superb location so close to Venice. Used public transport which was efficient and cheap. Blue flag beach and sea. Would definitely visit again.
Confirmed guest: 01 August 2015
Published on: 10 August 2015
10 out of 10


Leicester Family (the eldest child is at school)
After reading some reviews about the mosquito problem at Mediterraneo I was very worried because I am one of those people who react very badly to bites and swell up. However they have certainly addressed the problem because each wednesday they spray the park to keep the mosquitos away. Although I used a strong 10 hour repelent I still got bitten as I walked out of the airport and during the holiday while we were out and about sightseeing but not during our time at the Mediterraneo.
Confirmed guest: 23 July 2015
Published on: 05 August 2015
9 out of 10


Glasgow Family (the eldest child is at school)
The accommodation was clean, modern and spacious enough for a family of 4.The road running past the caravans to the beach was fairly busy and quite noisy with lorries using it at 5 and 6am in the morning, frequently disturbing our sleep. The staff were pleasant and we were not disturbed by music from the entertainment area. Facilities were good and the restaurant provided quality food, take away option was a lovely surprise.
Confirmed guest: 04 July 2015
Published on: 20 July 2015

Start your holiday ...