Mediterraneo Campsite

Cavallino-Treporti, Adriatic

Site code: IA018

Reviews

Cavallino, Mediterraneo reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
9.0
Accommodation
6.2
Eurocamp couriers
6.6
Value for money
7.8
Overall Holiday
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 29 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Lara

Lincolnshire
We loved our holiday here. The facilities are great, the animation team were fantastic and put on such a wealth of entertainment and fitness programmes for the whole family. The pools were great and the beach was beautiful. There's a pirate ship that comes up to the beach and offers trips round the lagoon on a Tuesday and Friday afternoon which we didn't get to experience but it looked like lots of fun My daughter loved the mini disco and the little train that goea round the park at night. Euro camp couriers were very helpful although we didn't see them much as there wasn't any need to. Getting to Venice was incredibly easy, with the bus stop just outside the campsite. The only downside is we wish we had booked more than 8 nights as we didn't want to leave!
Confirmed guest: 04 August 2017
Published on: 11 August 2017
9 out of 10

Hannah

Cambridgeshire
The camp was lovely and kept very clean. The restaurant area was lovely and the entertainment was great for the kids. The beach was beautiful and the sea clean and very shallow which gave the kids endless hours of fun!
Not much in the way of English families at all, but all the staff spoke good English, so it wasn't too hard to get by.
The caravan was small and very, very basic. The floors had to be cleaned once we got there and the overall appearance of the accommodation was tired and the vans were so close together that in the mornings you could hear your neighbours eating breakfast or in our case shouting at 6.30am every day!
Overall I would recommend this site, but definitely upgrade the accommodation.
Confirmed guest: 01 August 2017
Published on: 11 August 2017
9 out of 10

William

Belfast
Overall good however couple things firstly supermarket on site was rather expensive. Secondly we went to the beach and when enquiring about sun loungers were told by camp employee eurocamp weren't entitled to them. Don't know how valid that explanation was. As far as overall experience very good and surroundings could not be faulted.
Confirmed guest: 26 July 2017
Published on: 30 July 2017
9 out of 10

Pauline

Cupar
The park itself is absolutely fantastic, the staff on the reception were incredibly helpful and friendly. On arrival at the Eurocamp lodge we found it was empty with no way of me know where the reps were. I had to hang around until one of the reps popped their head round. The reps themselves were really lovely and helpful if called upon. I got to my accommodation and found it was wedged in between a number of other caravans with one of the other caravans bathroom right next to our eating area on our decking. Once inside the caravan was clean on the surface but could really do with a deep clean. We found socks from a previous occupant and the floors were dusty and dirty underneath the beds. Both bedroom windows looked directly into other caravans bedroom windows and vice versa. There is also very little storage space for clothes etc. Despite ordering linen and towels there were none left for us so I had to chase this up. Perhaps it's time to retire these classic's and replace them with something with a bit more private space. I also left behind my cardigan and scarf but when my family called by to see if it had been handed in they were told the caravan was left empty.
Confirmed guest: 12 July 2017
Published on: 27 July 2017
7 out of 10

Karen

Scotland
Camp well maintained and very clean. Good location. Caravan dated and could have been a bit cleaner. Main problem was the mosquitos. We all had the most amount of bites we have ever had despite copious amounts of insect repellent
Confirmed guest: 09 July 2017
Published on: 17 July 2017
9 out of 10

Shona

Park was immaculate. Restaurants food was excellent although self service / takeaway arrangements were confusing as first. Supermarket and bazaar very expensive. But there is a eurospin about half a mile away for provisions. Caravan was very basic in comparison to the accommodation offered by the park but is clean and adequate. Kids loved this holiday
Confirmed guest: 03 July 2017
Published on: 11 July 2017
10 out of 10

John

Rotherham
Camp staff do a great job epically with the children.
Confirmed guest: 29 June 2017
Published on: 16 July 2017