Mediterraneo Campsite

Cavallino-Treporti, Adriatic

Site code: IA018


Cavallino, Mediterraneo reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Eurocamp couriers
Value for money
Overall Holiday
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 40 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10


Camp was really clean and pool and beach loved by our children who are 5 and 6. Children enjoyed the disco and night time entertainment. Euro camp staff were not helpful I orderd bedding and towels on 19th August and this was not in the accommodation when asking I was told it had not been ordered and would have to ring the UK office which I did and they could not help either. Also one member of the euro camp staff came to check a neighbours gas bottle and was drunk. This was witnessed by several families and senior staff who came round to apologise. Never got the bedding and towels sorted this is the second euro camp holiday we have been on were items have been ordered and never arrived. Campsite was brilliant and the location euro camp staff however very poor and unhelpful.
Confirmed guest: 02 September 2016
Published on: 11 September 2016
9 out of 10


The meditarreneo campsite is only about 50 minutes from treviso airport by car which I would recommend as other campers mentioned very busy drives from Marco Polo airport of up to 3 hours. The campsite is incredible, staff are helpful, pools are fantastic and are not that busy. Beach is incredible and cleaned every morning. Restaurant on site is a bit slow but their self service take away pizzas are incredible and very very good value. Now onto Euro camp, what can I say the 2 bed classic which is most of what is available at this site are very very basic, the ovens are awful. In future we will use Euro camp brochure to find camp site but will book through camp site own accommodation as on this site their top of the range was the same a night as this basic no TV one. Their are no loungers included for the beach which I think is a joke really. The staff on site were Ok, but never visible didn't seem to enjoy being there, out smoke alarm needed new battery they said we don't have any replacement alarms so take it off . For 3 days of holiday had no smoke alarm in there.. overall the campsite made the holiday not Euro camp. P.S. about 5 minute drive to boat for 30 minute boat into Venice and 15 drive from aqualandia water park which is very expensive but good day.
Confirmed guest: 01 September 2016
Published on: 10 September 2016
8 out of 10


Our second visit to this parc & overall we had a very good holiday. Our courier was not as attentive as we have experienced before which was a little disappointing. The accommodation was OK & of a typical standard but would have benefited from being cleaned before we arrived especially in the toilet & shower. The holiday parc is fantastic with good amenities such as the supermarket & the restaurant & take away food all of which are definitely value for money. The pool complex is very busy so if your kids don't like it too crowded then you are better off on the beach which is clean & pleasant - just watch out for the jellyfish as they will sting you as our grandson found out. As in most of the parcs we have stayed at & this was our fifth Eurocamp holiday mosquitoes are a problem so take plug-ins & plenty of insect repellent. We had fantastic weather throughout our stay so were able to enjoy being out & about. I would recommend this parc if you have not been before.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2016
Published on: 11 September 2016
10 out of 10


Sadly, again, the accommodation was very disappointing. Dirty and nothing at all like the images on your website. Will be contacting Eurocamp separately. 😟
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2016
Published on: 08 September 2016
10 out of 10


We had a great holiday, the facilities were excellent and the parc was spotless!! Happy holiday!
Confirmed guest: 27 August 2016
Published on: 07 September 2016
8 out of 10


Parc was kept clean and tidy, however the accommodation needed a makover, becoming very old and tired. Other accommodation on the parc looked very good. Come on Eurocamp please update your caravans. Pool was too cold, kids hated it. spent most of the time on the beach as much warmer in the sea. Beach was fab with plenty of activities. Please note that the sun loungers have numbers on them corresponding to the pitch your staying on. We only found this out when we got chucked off by some angry Germans. Didn't have any problems with mosquitos just the occasional bite but not as much as other reviewers have mentioned. Quite time between 1-3pm felt a little restrictive as no driving or kids playing around the park is allowed. Noise from the neighbouring parc was a little loud and often ran over our park quite time of 11pm. Overall parc was good.
Confirmed guest: 19 August 2016
Published on: 02 September 2016
9 out of 10


Good parc and location.
Accommodation was ok, could do with modernisation and a good clean but nice enough.
Staff were available when needed and helpful.

Our biggest issue was not having a sunbed on the beach, we felt that Eurocamp did not make this info explicit when advertising.
Confirmed guest: 14 August 2016
Published on: 01 September 2016

Start your holiday ...