Ca'Savio Campsite

Cavallino-Treporti, Adriatic

Site code: IA021

Reviews

Treporti/Cavallino, Ca'Savio reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.3
Accommodation
6.7
Eurocamp couriers
6.8
Value for money
7.7
Overall Holiday
8.3
Scores 8.3 out of 10 based on 259 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Deborah

Silloth Cumbria
Lovely Parc and facilities. Close to many major areas of interest. Clearly very popular. Weather helped too.
Confirmed guest: 12 September 2016
Published on: 16 September 2016
10 out of 10

Nicholas

The holiday was perfect for a young family. The only slight complaint was a query not being answered by couriers even though we asked a number of staff. Overall accommodation, location & things to do were brilliant.
Confirmed guest: 11 September 2016
Published on: 21 September 2016
6 out of 10

Vivien

Ayr
A very large camp. We only used as base for sightseeing in surrounding area so did not use many facilities on camp. Good access to beach.
Confirmed guest: 09 September 2016
Published on: 21 September 2016
10 out of 10

Anne

Street
Our mobile was filthy and was in a bad state of repair - cracked showerbase, mouldy blinds, missing blind, switch not working. The floor was disgusting.

We reported this on Friday evening when we arrived but it took until Sunday afternoon for anything to be done. The repairs were eventually done but the cleaning was partially done.

The couriers were invisible at no point did they ask us if we were enjoying our holiday, no one came to explain what to do when we left the mobile. One of our children were taken to hospital overnight and at no point did a courier even ask how the child was.

Although, we all loved the campsite, we were really disappointed with Eurocamp equipment and staff. I do intend to send a formal complaint
Confirmed guest: 09 September 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
8 out of 10

Andrew

milton keynes
this is a big parc and combined with the heat a good weight loss programme, travelling around the park late at night take a torch, the pools are all fantastic , supermarket and hot food outlets are great .
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
10 out of 10

Alwyn

Leek, Staffs
The parc itself has fantastic facilities. 3 swimmimg pool areas, one of which has several pool within the area! My 5yr old son loved the pools, and the pirate ships/slide in the pool in particular.

The food options on site were good. Probably not the cheapest, but all freshly cooked and huge portions. Pizza available from several different sites around the parc, good quality and 5.50 euros for a 12inch margarita. Supermarket is well stocked and had everything we needed. Bread baked onsite daily, rotisserie chicken cooked onsite.

Unfortunetly the mosquitos at the site were pretty ferocious. They spray weekly to try tackle them, but we got bitten badly. The citronella section of the supermarket was bigger than the pasta section, suggesting this may not be a one-off bad week following rain type situation. It meant we couldnt really sit outside our tent after dusk. Its such a shame, as the parc was great, the staff fantastic and i would 100% recommend the parc.

Eurocamp reps were noticably absent on site. When we arrived a rep met us in reception. She didnt introduce herself and seemed crestfallen she would have to walk to show us to our tent as we didnt have a car. I asked her where a few things were as we walked to the tent, her reply was "they gave you a map in reception, didn't they?". She gave me a card with a UK number to ring in emergencies, but didnt say where they were on site. I had a problem with the power and couldnt plug the fridge in, i rang the number and to be fair another of the reps did come immediately. She couldnt solve it, so said she'd have to send the maintenance guy. He never came and after a few hours i just resorted to ramming the plug in myself, which thankfully worked. I never heard from any of the reps again for the whole of my stay. My next door neighbors had similar experiences with them too, just not really caring about you/your problem and just disappearing, never to be seen again.

There isnt a toy tent, where you can borrow toys from, like other sites ive been to, which would be handy as most brits fly in rather than drive. Really eurocamp just leave the entertainment and contact to the parc staff really. Which is fine, as all the parc staff i met were very friendly and helpful. We didnt use the kids club, but we met a few of the animation team, and they were fantastic.

Aquagym was popular, there was water polo too and a ping pong tournament organized. We played minigolf too. So lots to do in the parc. It was quiet at night too (for sleeping), something i had worried about when staying in a tent on a busy parc in peak season. The beach is just fantastic. Theres an ice cream truck that trundles up and down on an electric motor, it has drinks (inc beer) too.

A lot of germans stay at the parc, not a problem for me at all. The supermarket had the expected Italian food - great! - but also had the best of german food too. I loved and recommend the laugensoitz prezels from the bakery. I go on holiday to meet people from different places, and love that my son spent the week playing with a girl from Germany, two boys from Poland as well as two other boys from England.

Overall we had a wonderful holiday, and if your not bothered by a few mosquitos I'd definitely recommend Ca'Savio.
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016

Start your holiday ...