Spiaggia E Mare Campsite

Lido di Comacchio, Adriatic

Site code: IA026


Spiaggia E Mare reviews verified by Reevoo

Value for money
Eurocamp couriers
Overall rating
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 10 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10


Sutton coldfield Couple
Great holiday all round parc was clean and close to a lovely beach. Caravan was clean when we arrived. The only thing that I did not like was that there was no couriers to greet you when you arrived. You had to call them on a mobile. Which is ok if you have got a signal on yours. The couriers on this part were very good.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2015
Published on: 28 September 2015
9 out of 10


Edinburgh Family (the eldest child is at school)
This was an ideal holiday parc for us (family of 3 with an 8 year old). The accommodation was basic but we didn't need anything more than that.
It was located a short walk (20mins) from the local restaurants which meant we had the choice of eating in at the on-site restaurant or heading out.. The pool was always very clean as was the rest of the site.The pool did get very busy first thing in the morning and again after 3pm but quietened down over lunchtime. Our daughter enjoyed the kids club although she was the only English speaking child there however the staff at the kids club spoke English and always made her feel welcome.
The onsite market was well stocked with any food or other supplies we needed i.e a sun parasol as there are none at the poolside. The private beach for campers was clean and not too crowded and the sea was very shallow for a far distance. We bought folding chairs at the town store as this was more economical than the daily charge for beach sun loungers. We didn't really see much of the evening entertainment as that wasn't really our thing but it seemed that those attending enjoyed it.
I would recommend a strong insect repellent as we did get bitten a lot - this isn't specific to this campsite but of the area as a whole -I was bitten as soon as we left the airport!
Overall this met our needs of a relaxing holiday, with fun things for our daughter to do and a good place to base ourselves when we took day trips to Venice and other cities. We would definitely stay there again
Confirmed guest: 14 July 2015
Published on: 08 September 2015
10 out of 10


Family (with only pre-school children)
Great service and very clean!
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2015
Published on: 08 September 2015
7 out of 10


Manchester Family (the eldest child is at school)
This is a great place for families. Easy to get around as it is a small park.
Basically on the beach. And the pool is the cleanest I have ever been in.
The onsite market is excellent value for money, but the onsite
restaurant and bar are very expensive.
The caravan was ok just needed a few minor repairs.
The evening entertainment is ok but a but repetitive.
The price of the caravan seemed expensive for 6 days, very tired looking compared to the advertising pictures.
You have to leave 50 euros (cash) as deposit for the passes to get you into the swimming pool. Which I think is a joke!!!
Also I paid extra for the Eurocamp essential packs and extra linen but you get 2 pillow cases for the 4 pillows, the pack does not include a single toilet roll and the. Coffee is for filtering but there is no filters or cafetière to make such coffee.
Confirmed guest: 24 August 2015
Published on: 29 August 2015
8 out of 10

James david

Hampton Family (the eldest child is at school)
Good camp, excellent restaurant.
Accommodation good, especially kitchen and air con.
Pool could do with a bit more shade options.
Wifi ok but could be a better system for accessing/ logging on and off
Confirmed guest: 01 August 2015
Published on: 10 August 2015
8 out of 10


High Wycombe Couple
An interesting area with plenty to see
Confirmed guest: 22 May 2015
Published on: 28 May 2015
10 out of 10


bournemouth Family (with only pre-school children)
The first time we have been to the Adriatic parks, the park has a lot of good facilities, including a very good bar which was open until late, an exceptional restaurant with very good food beware the portions are huge !!!! a great beach with a bar and playground so you can enjoy a beer while the kids play, the sea is very shallow for a long way out so is very child friendly and there is also a play ground by the restaurant, the shop is huge and well stocked , the area is a good base if you want to explore with Bologna, Ferrara, Ravenna, very accesable and if more adventurous San Marino and Rimini with in couple of hours away, we went early in the season so the beaches were empty but I would think in high season it would be packed, the accomodation was good but having stayed the week before in an Aspect unit it seemed quite old, didnt see much of the couriers as we were out every day, would recommend this site both for holidays whee you just want to chill on the beach and also f you want to explore.
Confirmed guest: 22 May 2015
Published on: 26 May 2015

Start your holiday ...