Spiaggia E Mare Campsite

Lido di Comacchio, Adriatic

Site code: IA026

Reviews

Spiaggia E Mare reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.8
Accommodation
8.0
Eurocamp couriers
7.9
Value for money
8.6
Overall Holiday
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 11 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Vivienne

Sale, Cheshire
Disappointed with the "Esprit" mobile home. Didn`t look remotely like ones we`d seen on other campsites in previous years. Lacking in power points and the few there were were not in convenient places. The one in the bathroom should be queried from the safety point of view. Very basic cooker with no grill and some kitchen implements not supplied.

Like the campsite - it has an excellent shop and the couriers couldn`t have been more friendly and helpful.
Confirmed guest: 29 June 2017
Published on: 16 July 2017
8 out of 10

Neil

Beverley
A relaxed stay on the Adriatic with the opportunity to visit Ravenna and Abazzia Pomposa. We enjoyed the evening fly-past of Flamingos. Nearby Comacchio was worth a visit. The parc was bigger than expected and the pitch on our return visit was smaller and close to several tents of another company. We were a little disturbed by this at night as our neighbours kept late hours despite the 'quiet time'.
Confirmed guest: 25 June 2017
Published on: 08 July 2017
8 out of 10

Pamela

truro
Park quite nice, near to beach, as we are couple would have liked it a bit quieter , quite a busy park with lots of families. Took bikes with us and cycling pretty good, flat area pretty good when its very hot!! especially around the lagoons near Commacio. Restaurant pretty good and reasonable. Overall a good stay!
Confirmed guest: 24 June 2017
Published on: 07 July 2017
10 out of 10

Jacek

Excellent campsite.
Confirmed guest: 24 June 2017
Published on: 02 July 2017
10 out of 10

Urszula

Świdnica
Super
Confirmed guest: 16 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017
8 out of 10

Derek

Broughshane
We thought we would try this campsites as it was a beach campsite and it was on the Adriatic a coastline we have not been to. The couriers Paul and Kay were very helpful and chatty. They had done a good job preparing the van. The van was a Vista which was had mobiles on one side of us and tents on the other side of us completing the row we were in. This turned out ok as everybody was well behaved and were there to enjoy themselves. There were a lot of trees around us which seemed to be loved by the pidgeons. Our hired car was in some state when we left - covered in pigeon droppings! Wifi signal on this site was poor and you were charged by the hour, but you had too move to get a reception. Staff at reception were pleasant and helpful. The restaurant was very well equipped with many seafood dishes and nearly 50 pizzas on offer. Try the Calzone 2015 pizza with spaghetti bolognese inside and meat sauce over it. The beach had beds and brollies which you paid extra for. The beach was extensive stretching for miles in both directions and was maybe 130 m wide. There were large boulders placed in islands maybe 100m off the beach perhaps to keep boats away as the water was so shallow you could walk out to them form the beach. This 100m was about 80-90 cms deep so swimming was safe even for kids. The beach bar was busy at the weekend though the takeaway food was just ok.
Confirmed guest: 13 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017
7 out of 10

Karen

Great beach & pools. Visited the local area a bit but have pre-school children so they were mainly interested in the beach! Eurocamp accommodation wasn't as good here (stayed elsewhere with eurocamp and very happy). main problem was no covered deck - umbrella only - in contrast to every other operators caravans on site. Deck was so hot in the middle of the day we couldn't use it with our 1 & 3y old which meant the living area was pretty small. Might not matter to you if you can be out all day but our little ones need a rest at lunch time. Quite loud at night but only until 11. Kids disco etc too late in the evening for our age group. Restaurant nice but closes mid afternoon to 6.30pm.
Confirmed guest: 13 September 2016
Published on: 23 September 2016