Waikiki

Lido di Jesolo, Adriatic

Site code: IA037

Reviews

Lido di Jesolo, Waikiki reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.4
Accommodation
7.8
Value for money
8.0
Eurocamp couriers
8.4
Overall rating
8.0
Scores 8.0 out of 10 based on 25 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
1 out of 10

Deborah

Bonnybridge Couple
This Parc was going through construction work on the beach. There was nothing available during siesta times; had to use a parc next doors facilities.
We cancelled our holiday when we got there and asked Eurocamp to relocate us back to Croatia. They were really good doing this.
Confirmed guest: 16 June 2015
Published on: 28 June 2015
10 out of 10

Ben

Family (with only pre-school children)
We visited Camping Waikiki in June 2015. I had not stayed at a campsite before so didn't know what to expect, but was really pleased with the location.

The pool is fantastic for kids; our 2 year old loved it. The kids pool is shallow, padded and includes a large flat slide. There were always at least 2 lifeguards on duty, who were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff were lovely, and the food excellent (and not overly expensive). There is access to a very nice beach from the rear of the site, and your campsite wristband also allows you access to the Malibu Beach campsite further down the coast - a pleasant walk down the beach if you fancy a change of scenery.

The accommodation (we stayed in a Vista Midi caravan) was fine, a little cramped for 3 adults and a toddler, but we enjoyed it thoroughly. Our only minor complaint was that the pitches were very close together.

All entrances to the campsite had security staff, who were all very friendly. The campsite shop closes between 12 and 4:30, which was a shame (captive audience, guys!) but had all the essentials if you couldn't get to a bigger supermarket.

On the whole, really pleased!
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2015
Published on: 24 June 2015
8 out of 10

Iain

Couple
The music from the neighbouring site was very loud in the afternoons and the evenings - it did detract from the enjoyment of the accommodation.Other than that it was an enjoyable holiday. The beach was in the middle of an overhaul and had lorries running up and down on weekdays.
Confirmed guest: 06 June 2015
Published on: 10 June 2015
10 out of 10

Beryl

London Family (the eldest child is at school)
It looks like it is still under development which is why I did not give it 10/10. The beach was a some what dangerous to use because of the big truck that kept travelling up and down the beach. It is safer to close it down as children might suddenly run and get killed or injured by the big truck. I couldn't relax when my children was on the beach. Overall though we had a lovely time, and would like to visit the sight again.
Confirmed guest: 31 May 2015
Published on: 08 June 2015
8 out of 10

Joe

Essex Family (the eldest child is at school)
Really had a great break and would fully recommend it to other families with young children.
Confirmed guest: 27 May 2015
Published on: 04 June 2015
9 out of 10

Benjamin

Family (the eldest child is at school)
The parc was great and having a lot of money spent on it. In high season I thnk the mobiles where we were could feel very crammed in, not so bad in May thankfully. The location for us was great, next to Cortalazzo and easy to get to Venice.
Confirmed guest: 30 May 2015
Published on: 03 June 2015
10 out of 10

Mick

Magheralin, County Armagh Family (the eldest child is at school)
Very nice park, they were just completing some improvements as we arrived. Friendly and helpful staff, excellent restaurant and pool. Easy access to a great beach. A bit further out from Venice but right on the transport route so no problems there. Good selection of restaurants nearby. Couldn't fault it. Excellent.
Confirmed guest: 26 May 2015
Published on: 31 May 2015

Start your holiday ...