Waikiki

Lido di Jesolo, Adriatic

Site code: IA037

Reviews

Lido di Jesolo, Waikiki reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
7.5
Value for money
7.9
Parc
7.8
Eurocamp couriers
8.5
Overall rating
8.3
Scores 8.3 out of 10 based on 21 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Lucinda

Belfast
Enjoyed the park and great location. Mobile home sleeping area was not great for four adults, second bedroon very cramped. Parking at mobile home very tight
Confirmed guest: 11 September 2014
Published on: 21 September 2014
7 out of 10

John

Heswall
Due to booking the holiday so late we really did not have a choice of campsite and opted for this campsite.

Bad points first:
- Beach access closes at 9pm
- Adjacent campsite v noisy
- On site shops shut for half the day
- No evening restaurant
- No bar
- Restaurant has uncomfortable benches
- A long distance from Punta Sabbioni (no 5 bus and then change at Jesolo for no 2 bus)

What's good:
- The pizza in the restaurant
- Eurocamp reps... (Holly in particular)
- The beach
- Child friendly pool
- Distance between the other lodges
- Nice atmosphere on the campsite
- Bus stop directly outside
- Decent restaurants outside the campsite

I hope this helps... John
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2014
Published on: 03 September 2014
9 out of 10

Nasir

Bradford
Family really enjoyed the holiday. Waikiki site is small (we like it that way) but clean and well organised. Lovely, clean open-air swimming pool, great private beach and lots of evening entertainment onsite for the kids. We did not hire a car as we read that the bus services were great and indeed they were. Buses run from outside the park and connect to all the major local towns. Onsite shop was a tad expensive but we bought most of our food from Famila and Lidl in Jesolo. Site was safe with good security presence - we were comfortable with kids roaming round by themselves (onsite).
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2014
Published on: 01 September 2014
8 out of 10

Martin

Manchester
Family-friendly, safe and compact site with lots of shade from the dense pine trees. Kids loved the entertainment. Good shops and restaurant - prices quite reasonable for a holiday park. Beach wonderful in the evenings but crowded during the day. Pools and play area were great. Kids loved the tiny double water slide. Everything very well maintained. Wrong end of Lido di Jesolo for easy boat trips to Venice, Murano and Burano, but no problem parking at Treporti on the two occasions we did go.
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2014
Published on: 17 August 2014
8 out of 10

Carol

Edinburgh
overall we had a great holiday, weather was a bit crazy at times, however we love Italy even in the thunderstorms
Confirmed guest: 01 August 2014
Published on: 14 August 2014
9 out of 10

Jayne

Warwickshire
The holiday was brilliant - but the comments made below on accommodation and the parc need to be taken into account!
Confirmed guest: 02 August 2014
Published on: 09 August 2014
8 out of 10

daniel

Edinburgh
A nice campsite only 30 minutes from Venice.
Right next to the beach and good facililties on the site.
Confirmed guest: 25 July 2014
Published on: 30 July 2014