Waikiki Campsite

Lido di Jesolo, Adriatic

Site code: IA037

Reviews

Lido di Jesolo, Waikiki reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.3
Accommodation
7.7
Value for money
8.5
Eurocamp couriers
8.2
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 42 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

Richard

Redhill Family (with only pre-school children)
We enjoyed the holiday despite very mixed weather!
Confirmed guest: 19 June 2016
Published on: 23 June 2016
8 out of 10

Ian

Loughborough Family (with only pre-school children)
Great Parc, the accommodation was looking a little tired though & our particular location was very small & isolated from other mobile homes.
Confirmed guest: 18 June 2016
Published on: 23 June 2016
10 out of 10

Ben

York Family (with only pre-school children)
Excellent place to take young children (under 5). Pool is fantastic and beach is clean and not busy. Caravan was good for what we wanted. Very good holiday! We will be back!
Confirmed guest: 14 June 2016
Published on: 18 June 2016
10 out of 10

Robert

Couple
The Eurocamp reps were really friendly, always did what ever they could to help and very approachable. The parc pool and toilet facilities were brilliant, the pool would of been even better with longer opening hours. Good bus service but was abit further away from Venice than what we expected. The beach could have done with sunbeds, even to hire but was lovely that could walk along so far.
Confirmed guest: 11 June 2016
Published on: 16 June 2016
10 out of 10

Max

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great campsite, sufficiently small for the children to roam around safely with all the onsite facilities conveniently located in one place. Very good pool with a fun wide slide, which the children loved, and there were always two lifeguards on duty so they could swim without us. The entertainment team were excellent and got my boys (11 and 9) into everything from football tournaments to talent shows - they were all bilingual but enthusiastically Italian! The restaurant is canteen-style so lacks a bit of charm but staff were friendly and food was good and not overly expensive. The shop was particularly impressive and had a wide range of food at similar prices to the supermarket so we mainly shopped there. Overall, all onsite staff were friendly and helpful and the Eurocamp couriers were excellent, ably led by Dean. They were always visible during the day and fixed any problems quickly, as well as having lots of helpful advice on the area. Some of the pitches are pretty small but we were very happy with ours and the mobile home was spotlessly clean on arrival.

The area itself is lovely and we particularly liked the fact that the site was slightly away from the main Lido area. The bars and restaurants just outside the campsite were charming and very Italian. Venice was even more spectacular than we had expected. We drove to the Piazzale Roma and parked for a flat 30 euros for the day but were then able to walk straight into the city through the back streets. Caorle is also very pretty and worth a visit.

All in all, we had a great holiday and definitely plan to return to the area - quite probably to this campsite - in the future,
Confirmed guest: 28 May 2016
Published on: 09 June 2016
9 out of 10

Yasmine

Family (with only pre-school children)
We had a really lovely time, staff were welcoming, food was excellent and good value for money. Days spent around the pool, small camp but not overcrowded and on a lovely beach.

Confirmed guest: 31 May 2016
Published on: 08 June 2016
8 out of 10

Mary

Family (the eldest child is at school)
We really enjoyed our holiday at Walkikki camp in Italy. Ben the holiday rep was always happy to help and very friendly, nothing was too much of a problem to him,help...Will be returning again! Such a great camp with fantastic facilities..
Confirmed guest: 28 May 2016
Published on: 01 June 2016

Start your holiday ...