Waikiki

Lido di Jesolo, Adriatic

Site code: IA037

Reviews

Lido di Jesolo, Waikiki reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
7.5
Value for money
7.9
Parc
7.8
Eurocamp couriers
8.5
Overall rating
8.3
Scores 8.3 out of 10 based on 22 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Lucinda

Belfast Friends
Enjoyed the park and great location. Mobile home sleeping area was not great for four adults, second bedroon very cramped. Parking at mobile home very tight
Confirmed guest: 11 September 2014
Published on: 21 September 2014
7 out of 10

John

Heswall Family (the eldest child is at school)
Due to booking the holiday so late we really did not have a choice of campsite and opted for this campsite.

Bad points first:
- Beach access closes at 9pm
- Adjacent campsite v noisy
- On site shops shut for half the day
- No evening restaurant
- No bar
- Restaurant has uncomfortable benches
- A long distance from Punta Sabbioni (no 5 bus and then change at Jesolo for no 2 bus)

What's good:
- The pizza in the restaurant
- Eurocamp reps... (Holly in particular)
- The beach
- Child friendly pool
- Distance between the other lodges
- Nice atmosphere on the campsite
- Bus stop directly outside
- Decent restaurants outside the campsite

I hope this helps... John
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2014
Published on: 03 September 2014
9 out of 10

Nasir

Bradford Family (the eldest child is at school)
Family really enjoyed the holiday. Waikiki site is small (we like it that way) but clean and well organised. Lovely, clean open-air swimming pool, great private beach and lots of evening entertainment onsite for the kids. We did not hire a car as we read that the bus services were great and indeed they were. Buses run from outside the park and connect to all the major local towns. Onsite shop was a tad expensive but we bought most of our food from Famila and Lidl in Jesolo. Site was safe with good security presence - we were comfortable with kids roaming round by themselves (onsite).
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2014
Published on: 01 September 2014
6 out of 10

John

Ballymena Family (the eldest child is at school)
The parc was more if a campsite and the eurocamp chalets were all squeezed in to tight with hardly any space to parc your car. The grass and hedge around the chalet had not be cut in months and made it look untidy. This is my 4th time with what it used to be Keycamp and with eurocamp upping the prices even higher each year, I don't think it's worth it anymore.
Confirmed guest: 17 August 2014
Published on: 23 August 2014

Tom, Customer Care Eurocamp

We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the pitch allocated to you on this occasion. We’re always looking at ways in which we can improve on our customers’ holiday experience, so we’ll be sure to pass your comments onto our Contracting Manager, who will be reviewing the pitches over the course of the holiday season.
Thanks for your feedback. Customer Care Team

8 out of 10

Martin

Manchester Family (the eldest child is at school)
Family-friendly, safe and compact site with lots of shade from the dense pine trees. Kids loved the entertainment. Good shops and restaurant - prices quite reasonable for a holiday park. Beach wonderful in the evenings but crowded during the day. Pools and play area were great. Kids loved the tiny double water slide. Everything very well maintained. Wrong end of Lido di Jesolo for easy boat trips to Venice, Murano and Burano, but no problem parking at Treporti on the two occasions we did go.
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2014
Published on: 17 August 2014
8 out of 10

Carol

Edinburgh Family (the eldest child is at school)
overall we had a great holiday, weather was a bit crazy at times, however we love Italy even in the thunderstorms
Confirmed guest: 01 August 2014
Published on: 14 August 2014
9 out of 10

Jayne

Warwickshire Family (the eldest child is at school)
The holiday was brilliant - but the comments made below on accommodation and the parc need to be taken into account!
Confirmed guest: 02 August 2014
Published on: 09 August 2014

Start your holiday ...