San Francesco Campsite

Caorle, Adriatic

Site code: IA038

Reviews

Caorle, San Francesco reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.8
Accommodation
7.1
Value for money
7.5
Eurocamp couriers
7.4
Overall rating
7.9
Scores 7.9 out of 10 based on 17 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Angeline

Brighton Family (the eldest child is at school)
We were first time Eurocampers (even though the children in the family are teenagers). Should have done it years ago, will definitely do it again next year.
Confirmed guest: 19 August 2015
Published on: 25 August 2015
9 out of 10

David

Northampton
excellent holiday overall couriers were great and available immediately if there was a problem, weather extremely good although it is realised that Eurocamp has no control over that.
Confirmed guest: 17 August 2015
Published on: 25 August 2015
7 out of 10

Andrea

Caorle Family (the eldest child is at school)
Unfortunately we only had a week at the park which in and of itself is a nice park with good facilities. We booked a chalet ('esprit') back in February and chose the site because we wanted to be near enough to Venice for a day trip. We have 3 children and didn't want a 2 bed-roomed chalets but i didn't want one of the children to be sleeping on the sofa (which was a good decision as the living area is very small and the sofa tiny). I went with this site due to availability and the fact that it had plenty of swimming pools.
The park was nice, staff all friendly, the shop was well stocked and I don't think overpriced. Everyone does observe the siesta though so make sure you have what you need before 1pm. The good thing is that traffic stops at this time through the camp (bad if you're trying to get to you're pitch. The ice cream shop does stay open through the siesta which is a saving for the kids.
The swimming pools are nice - some quieter than others, so something to suit everyone. However, the only pool that stays open through the siesta is the one which charges an entry fee. Not only do you have to pay 4 euros each to get in, you then have to pay 8 euros for 2 loungers and an umbrella.
The bars and restaurants are nice, staff are lovely and food pretty good if you want the standard fayre - pizza, pasta, steaks and great fries.
The chalet is basic and a bit tired looking to say the least. It has a well stocked kitchen. We ordered the 'Essentials' pack which provides a bit of washing up liquid and a cloth and bin bag etc. Not a rip off but you may as well just go to the supermarket which is 2 minutes walk away. The chalet has an uncovered wooden terrace but the Eurocamp ones are in a wooded area so well-shaded anyway. I was assured that we would get 2 loungers (I noticed the other holiday camp chalets had them) but apparently this practice was discontinued last year due to the fact that there's no space for them. This is a major let down of the Eurocamp chalets compared to all of the other holiday chalets. They are very closely packed together, so much so that I could lean from my seat on the terrace and shake hands with the neighbour on theirs'. The main problem being that they facing eachother an so you feel you are sharing a meal in a weird and intrusive way, not a good way.
We went on a trip to Venice and stayed overnight in a hotel (prebooked) which was amazing and made the holiday for me.
Overall the site is nice and has everything you could need for a family holiday. If you are going instead of a villa - you may not like it, if you are going instead of a tent - you'll love it. Be prepared to be living in close proximity, definitely consider booking with one of the other companies to get more space. Access to the beach is great and lots of water sports on offer. Again be prepared to pay a daily/ weekly fee for loungers and umbrellas.
Consider hiring a bike when you're there or an e-skooter - they look great fun - to get around the campsite. There are few Brits on this site - I think they are more concentrated in Di Jesolo - and if you're going to Venice the coach trip is slightly longer from here. Coach station gets a bit congested and mad at the end of the day for the ride home from Venice trip.




Confirmed guest: 01 August 2015
Published on: 05 August 2015
9 out of 10

Paul

Great Yarmouth
Most enjoyable and good value.
Confirmed guest: 29 June 2015
Published on: 01 August 2015
8 out of 10

Clare

Pencaitland, East Lothian Family (the eldest child is at school)
Loved this holiday! The kids had a ball and there was so much to do only thing that I would have made slightly clearer would be the activities they where in different bits of the parc at different times which got confusing. The people where lovely I can't wait to go back!!
Confirmed guest: 20 July 2015
Published on: 24 July 2015
9 out of 10

Julie

West Sussex Family (the eldest child is at school)
Had a fabulous time and this was our second visit to this camp as a family with 2 teenagers.

Variety of pools plus the beach and enough on site if you don't want to have to leave it at all.

We did venture into Caorle on several nights and strolled about and dined out. Also visited the Luna Park funfair (recommend parking there as free after 6pm).

Also visited Porto Santa Margherita one night for ice cream and a walk. Would also recommend this.

Loved the tranquility at the parc and appreciated 'quiet time' during the daytime and after midnight. Just have to plan moving the car if you want to go out during these times.
Confirmed guest: 12 July 2015
Published on: 22 July 2015
8 out of 10

Rachel

roveredo in piano, Italy. Family (with only pre-school children)
We had a fantastic weekend break however we were very disappointed that the kids clubs were not available. We had chosen this park because it was advertised on your website the kids clubs would be available during our stay. I understand that euro camp was not responsible for the running of the kids clubs at this park, however, communication between the park and yourselves as to the availability of the kids clubs and then letting us know, would have saved us from having 2 very disappointed kids.
Confirmed guest: 25 May 2015
Published on: 31 May 2015

Start your holiday ...