San Francesco

Caorle, Adriatic

Site code: IA038

Reviews

Caorle, San Francesco reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
6.7
Accommodation
6.4
Value for money
6.3
Eurocamp couriers
6.9
Overall rating
7.4
Scores 7.4 out of 10 based on 27 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Rachel

roveredo in piano, Italy. Family (with only pre-school children)
We had a fantastic weekend break however we were very disappointed that the kids clubs were not available. We had chosen this park because it was advertised on your website the kids clubs would be available during our stay. I understand that euro camp was not responsible for the running of the kids clubs at this park, however, communication between the park and yourselves as to the availability of the kids clubs and then letting us know, would have saved us from having 2 very disappointed kids.
Confirmed guest: 25 May 2015
Published on: 31 May 2015
8 out of 10

Joanne

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Overall we enjoyed our holiday, however there were some factors that spoilt it. We would not return to this particular park.
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2014
Published on: 12 September 2014
7 out of 10

Derek

Malvern Family (the eldest child is at school)
Unfortunately we had bad weather throughout, which impacted on our time there, and the 1.00pm - 3.00pm siesta where everything closed down, including getting your car in and out of the camp site did not help us either.
The parc itself is good, but to get full value you need the sun to shine!
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2014
Published on: 03 September 2014
7 out of 10

Tracey

Leicestershire Family (the eldest child is at school)
I think this park needs some big entertainment venue to keep all guests entertained, all of the swimming pools are fantastic, excellent location, easy access to airport via bus.
Confirmed guest: 21 August 2014
Published on: 02 September 2014
7 out of 10

Simon

Orpington Family (the eldest child is at school)
unfortunately I was seriously ill on holiday and had to spend three days in hospital. whilst nobody's fault my problem is that whilst trying to find out what was wrong with NONE of the Eurocamp couriers could speak Italian. I would have thought that this was a bit of a pre requisite for the job and may have made things a lot easier for my partner and children to sort things out.
This does not affect my impression of the parc as a whole which was great but may well affect whether or not I will use Eurocamp as my courier again in the future.
Confirmed guest: 16 August 2014
Published on: 02 September 2014
7 out of 10

Sarah

Southampton Family (the eldest child is at school)
We did have a fab holiday! Campsite was good but plagued by mosquitoes. The Classic mobile home was cramped rather than cosy particularly in the bedrooms; living areas were plenty for us. We were a family of 4; unsure how you'd survive a week with 7 in there!! You'd need to be exceedingly tolerant of each other! We preordered an essentials and welcome pack, we had to chase these and only got them on afternoon of second day when we'd obviously had to shop for some of these items. Also, contained fresh coffee which was useless as nothing there to actually make it with. Apparently all cafetieres have been withdrawn from Eurocamp. Also, there was no iPod Dock as advertised; we would have brought our own as we are a family who enjoys their music.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2014
Published on: 01 September 2014

Tom, Customer Care Eurocamp

It's such a shame to hear that your pre-ordered welcome and essentials packs were not supplied to your accommodation for your arrival. Equally so, we're sorry for the missing items form the accommodation inventory. Due to health and safety reasons, unfortunately we had to issue a stock recall on cafetieres until further notice. We'd like to apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Thanks for your feedback. Customer Care Team

7 out of 10

Kim

San Francesco Family (the eldest child is at school)
The park is nearly an hour's drive from the airport - so I would advise hiring a car if you would intend to explore the area. The park is very busy in August - suffering queues in the supermarket and stressed staff in the restaurants- is not my idea of a relaxing holiday! (That aside, the food in the on-site beach restaurant and Maxims, was fine).The mobile homes are too close to each other to enjoy meals on the decking and there isn't any space around them for children to play. The beach is lovely; but very crowded in August - book your sunbeds early or you won't get one. You are not allowed on 'sun-bed' beaches unless you do and the designated 'free-beach' gets very crowded and unpleasant. The swimming pools are nice - but the only one that stays open during siesta is the one you have to pay for! A big site with lots to do - my sons enjoyed the football camp and there are lots of activities for children. My advice: drive or hire a car; avoid (if you can) going in August; prepare to leave the caravan each day for a bit of privacy and avoid if you are looking for a relaxing holiday. But: if you have teenagers and enjoy being on a busy site- then it's perfect!
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2014
Published on: 18 August 2014

Start your holiday ...