Les Tours

St Amans-des-Cots, Ardeche and Auvergne

Site code: MC012

Reviews

St Amans-Des-Cots, Les Tours reviews collected by Reevoo

Accommodation
8.3
Value for money
7.6
Parc
7.7
Eurocamp couriers
8.7
Overall rating
8.0
Scores 8.0 out of 10 based on 24 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

leominster
In a beautiful area of France, weather was superb which made for a very enjoyable holiday.
Confirmed guest: 11 September 2014
Published on: 19 September 2014
10 out of 10

David

Banbury
The park at St-Amans-des-Cots (Les Tours) is a small park that is situated on a U shaped lake, in an area of outstanding beauty. The hillsides on 3 sides of the lake are covered in oak trees, the park it's self is on a gentle slope with lots of Silver Birch trees, in between the mobile homes. Just to the south east approximately 120 miles is the town of Millau, along with the beautiful village of Roquefort-sur-Soulzon to the south of Millau, which is where the Roquefort cheese is made.
The nearest supermarket is on the outskirts of the town called Espalion, on route you will travel through the lovely little town of Estaing, with it's very old Chateau and church, on a lovely sunny day the Chateau stands out against the blue sky and the trees covered hillsides. Over to the West of St-Amans-des-Cots is the mediaeval town of Conques, in the centre is the Abbey-Church of Saint Foy, which is a popular stop for pilgrims on their way to Santiago de Compostela, in Spain. The park it's self has a nice pool and waterslides, which on a sunny days can get very busy, you can hire out a pedalo or book one of Eurocamps own canoes for a nice quite trip on the lake
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2014
Published on: 09 September 2014
7 out of 10

Robert

Norfolk
Overall the holiday was good but having regularly used eurocamp we felt disappointed by the couriers on both sites we were on in ardeche and dordogne. They seemed uninterested and certainly didn't offer the usual additional value we have come to expect. For example when we had terrible rain one day we never saw the couriers where our previous experience was of them helping with spades etc as water went through the tent. In addition both couriers on both sites were a married couple and both made comments like don't call us well call you. The see were in jest I suspect but rang far too true. In addition the pitches on both sites were tiny and neither had enough room to even park a car on without taking up the whole pitch. It was a shame as previous experience has always been positive and I even have managed to persuade friends to use you. Even small issues like a missing centre pocket in the tent were dismissed by the couriers and we were told they had lost it and had no spares, plus we had no caffe there apparently due to safety reasons nd yet this only applied to one site.
We enjoyed our time but did feel disappointed that eurocamp failed to offer the additional value that has previously made us chose them and will be reconsidering our holiday plans for next year as will the family we brought with us.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2014
Published on: 07 September 2014
2 out of 10

JENNY

Horsham
Very boring campsite, swimming pool water really cold. Accomodation very basic and very cold at night. In a really remote area with nothing in walking distance and even in car so far to go to civilisation.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2014
Published on: 03 September 2014
5 out of 10

Carol

Rochester, Kent
The site is beautifully situated incorporating a large lake. temperature while we were there was often 4 degrees lower than surrounding countryside.
Confirmed guest: 26 August 2014
Published on: 02 September 2014
10 out of 10

Jamie

Warrington
Great Parc second time we've been there, Parc staff are always excellent.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2014
Published on: 01 September 2014
10 out of 10

Kenneth

Exeter
Ardeche Parc well situated for exploring the local area. Pool complex and bikes great

Auvergne- lovely pitches and campsite with super tranquil lake. Great location for walking.
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2014
Published on: 19 August 2014