Les Ranchisses

Largentière, Ardeche and Auvergne

Site code: MC017

Reviews

Largentiere les Ranchisses reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
8.7
Value for money
8.5
Parc
9.1
Eurocamp couriers
9.3
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 61 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Michael

Harrogate
We had an excellent holiday in this parc and would recommend it to other Eurocampers with one reservation - it's on a very steep hill! The reception staff were superb but it was the Eurocamp couriers who really made our holiday for us. They were far above the excellent standard of their younger peers and their mature life skills made them an instant hit with us. We give them an enthusiastic 12/10!
Set in a very beautiful area of the Ardeche region this parc is well situated to offer both scenic and historic outings. We were spoiled for places to go and things to do.
Well done Eurocamp!
Confirmed guest: 25 September 2014
Published on: 06 October 2014
7 out of 10

Andrew

Leicester
Great site in a wonderful location. Excellent accommodation (Vista Plus). Only problem was the torrential storms for three days!
Confirmed guest: 21 September 2014
Published on: 25 September 2014
10 out of 10

Michael

Sheffield
Situation of eurocamp mobiles very good. Site facilities good. Site only a few minutes drive from local town.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2014
Published on: 17 September 2014
10 out of 10

Amy

Worcestershire
Very clean and comfortable mobile home. The couriers were kind and helpful. A good site with good facilities.
Confirmed guest: 09 September 2014
Published on: 16 September 2014
10 out of 10

Christine

Brighton
Lovely site in a great area. George and Genia great, will lots of info on local area and things to do.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2014
Published on: 07 September 2014
9 out of 10

Nicholas

Horsham
Our 3rd stay at Les Ranchisses, a beautiful, well run parc. The staff are friendly + helpful. George, our Eurocamp courier was great!
Confirmed guest: 26 August 2014
Published on: 02 September 2014
10 out of 10

Elizabeth

yorkshire
We have been to France eight times (Brittany, Vendee, Dordogne and Languedoc) and I think this is my favourite site, it's a beautiful parc. I like the fact that the Eurocamp caravans are sited on the opposite side to the main camp - spacious and private pitches, really well set out, with a view over the lush green hillside, and sun all day. Lovely area, try Balazuc and Vogue nearby for pretty villages with river beaches. Would definitely recommend a canoe trip down the Ardeche - we took disposable waterproof cameras along. Largentiere is a beautiful town and you can walk from the campsite in about 20 minutes. We were there first two weeks in August and had quite a few hazy days, and the odd spectacular storm at night, but weather mainly lovely. Would highly recommend.
Confirmed guest: 16 August 2014
Published on: 23 August 2014

Start your holiday...