Sportcamp Woferlgut Campsite

Zell Am See, Austria

Site code: AU011


Zell Am See, Sportcamp Woferlgut reviews verified by Reevoo

Value for money
Eurocamp couriers
Overall rating
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 53 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10


Barnoldswick Couple
Lovely location - shame about the mobile home
Confirmed guest: 26 September 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015
10 out of 10


Kendal Couple
The area is full of places to go and things to do. Normally come by motorcycle. This year brought the car and friend. Also used the train, very useful to get to places like Salzburg.
Confirmed guest: 17 September 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015
8 out of 10


Newcastle Friends
Stayed at several Eurocamp sites on this trip Zell am See was definitely the best. The facilities are clean and attractive and the food on site was superb. Only draw back is proximity to the road and would have liked to get a 2 bath van. The camp couriers kept everything spotlessly clean and visited to check all was well. Heartily recommend
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2015
Published on: 28 September 2015
8 out of 10


Nottingham Family (the eldest child is at school)
This campsite is in a beautiful setting and makes a convenient stop on the way to or from Italy. I have stayed longer and it is a great base if the weather is good. Unfortunately, it cannot always be relied upon and it did rain very heavily on the night we stayed.

The site staff could more to engage with their English customers. We have stayed here 4 times and still don't know how to use the sauna or kids' club. Maybe it's our fault for not speaking German.
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2015
Published on: 10 September 2015
9 out of 10


Austria was great but the camp site wasn't as the brochure depicted. The lake is nothing more than a large pond that smelt like a still water pond and had green slimie water, the free canoes were usually floating upside down full of water in the middle of the pond, there are no paddles. Our caravan was literally next to a main road. There were loads of wasps nests around and indeed my children found one, my son was stung around 20 times. We didn't see much of the reps, on the last day all they were worried about was us cleaning the caravan properly. They also neglected to tell us we couldn't get out of the cap site at 3 in the morning, unfortunate as I told them this was our plan, I ended up driving through a pedestrian area moving plant pots and driving over lawns to get out.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2015
Published on: 08 September 2015
9 out of 10


Liverpool Family (the eldest child is at school)
The caravan we were allocated was very basic and in need of some tlc. The area around the caravan was very overgrown with weeds and nettles which didn't make you want to sit out and relax. When we highlighted this however it was rectified but first impressions weren't great. The camp was very nice and the parks were loved by our children. The location was fabulous it was just a shame the caravan was so basic and pokey.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2015
Published on: 08 September 2015
7 out of 10


Overall an excellent location and site, although wet weather curtailed activities a bit. Lake and tennis court facilities were great and lots to do in the mountrains.

Slight shame there is a main road bisecting the site and Eurocamp mobile homes back on to this. That isn't mentioned in the brochure and probably gets censored from reviews! Noise isn't too bad but would be nice to have had perfect Alpine tranquillity.
Confirmed guest: 19 August 2015
Published on: 29 August 2015

Start your holiday ...