Sportcamp Woferlgut

Zell Am See, Austria

Site code: AU011

Reviews

Zell Am See, Sportcamp Woferlgut reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
8.2
Value for money
8.2
Parc
8.4
Eurocamp couriers
8.6
Overall rating
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 63 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Thomas

Colne, Lancs
2nd time at Wof; prev 2010
Confirmed guest: 26 September 2014
Published on: 11 October 2014
9 out of 10

Cherie

Northern Ireland
Brilliant holiday - super for couples!!
Confirmed guest: 27 September 2014
Published on: 06 October 2014
9 out of 10

Mark

Northampton
Beautiful area. Lots of good walking/hiking.
Confirmed guest: 22 September 2014
Published on: 26 September 2014
5 out of 10

Christopher

little stonham suffolk
second time at park not same as 2yrs ago,van ie.169 in to shaded area overgrown by to many firs not eurocamps fault as it appears the site sets this. left site after 5 nights early due to very wet weather. and general dampness van etc.
Confirmed guest: 16 September 2014
Published on: 22 September 2014
10 out of 10

Joel

Luxembourg
Great site in great location
Confirmed guest: 10 September 2014
Published on: 16 September 2014
10 out of 10

Tomas

Hexham
Excellent holiday and plenty to do on parc
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2014
Published on: 12 September 2014
9 out of 10

Henrietta

Austria is a really beautiful county and this campsite is well-placed to explore it, even if the immediate surrounding area is not overly pretty. The campsite is based around a hotel so has great facilities – a lovely restaurant and bar, well-stocked shop and excellent indoor and outdoor play places. Whilst the pool area is small, the lake has lots of space and my children loved swimming in it. The washblocks were absolutely spotless – the best I’ve ever seen.
However, we wouldn’t recommend staying in a Eurocamp tent here – not only are the pitches crammed in really tightly (the space between our bedroom ‘wall’ and the tent behind was about a foot!) with no space around your pitch at all and zero privacy, the sound from the dual carriageway that dissects the campsite and the lake is really bad and the lorries woke us every morning. The Eurocamp mobiles are directly next to the road but at least you can keep windows shut so they might be a better bet. However, don’t let that put you off the site as it’s very clean and well-organised and the site staff (rather than the Eurocamp ones) were excellent – friendly and helpful.

If we visited again, I’d like to see more of the Austrian countryside – cable car/lake trips etc – but we only stayed for two nights and chose to go to Berchtesgaden for the day. Worth the hour’s drive though – you have never seen a more German town and on a sunny day, it was stunning.

Pack for an English summer – we arrived on a Saturday in August to 13 degrees and rain but the next day saw 21 degrees and lovely sunshine!
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2014
Published on: 05 September 2014