Château de Galinée Campsite

St Cast, Brittany

Site code: BN011

Reviews

St Cast, Château De Galineé reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.1
Accommodation
7.8
Value for money
7.7
Eurocamp couriers
8.2
Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 81 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

David

Farnham Family (the eldest child is at school)
Parc is smaller than others we have visited, but very pleasant, and the local coastline is fantastic. Great break for young children.
Confirmed guest: 21 August 2015
Published on: 31 August 2015
7 out of 10

Mike

Malmesbury Family (the eldest child is at school)
The camp is relatively remote and driving is required to get to restaurants or the beach. Nice and quiet on the camp itself (the pool and bar are in a separate area).
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2015
Published on: 31 August 2015
3 out of 10

Julie

Family (the eldest child is at school)
We arrived mid afternoon having driven from the Vendee. On arrival we were told the bar was closed till the evening, the shop was closed and the takeaway also closed - we had to get back in the car and drive back in st cast just to buy water. Our caravan had seen better days and had we been here for longer than 48 hours I would have asked to be moved. Everything seemed a little grubby and well worn. The camp site wasn't what I expected , we won't return
Confirmed guest: 25 August 2015
Published on: 31 August 2015
6 out of 10

Peter

Iver bucks Family (the eldest child is at school)
Nice area, need good weather, could do with the Bar & restaurant being open in the day.
Confirmed guest: 21 August 2015
Published on: 31 August 2015
8 out of 10

Katrina

Belfast Family (the eldest child is at school)
Everything was great apart from my husband and son getting covered in insect bites
Confirmed guest: 24 August 2015
Published on: 29 August 2015
9 out of 10

Paul

cardiff Family (the eldest child is at school)
We tried a 3 bedroom Espace for the first time and were really impressed with the size of the van. Having spent the previous 10 nights in a Comfort Plus it was really good to have a spacious double bedroom and the children had their own rooms. The park has good facilities and whilst quiet there was a good pool complex including a heated indoor / outdoor pool. We ate at the campsite restuaraunt and the food was ok, there was also a take away service available and the prices were competitive. Like other parks there were table tennis tables, a basketball/football court, tennis courts, mini golf. For the younger ones there are bouncy castles and play areas. The park provides an activities co ordinator from Mon - Fri and offer things from football tournaments, family quiz to a disco and boules competition.
Facilities are clean and well managed.
The nearest beach is a couple of miles away and the location is good to explore the resorts of Nothern Brittany.
Confirmed guest: 19 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
9 out of 10

Gareth

Chester Family (with only pre-school children)
Great holiday and superb clean accommodation. The Eurocamp couriers were friendly and knowledgeable. My only slight niggle was that the campsite shop and bar were not open in the afternoon.
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015

Start your holiday ...