Château de Galinée Campsite

St Cast, Brittany

Site code: BN011

Reviews

St Cast, Château De Galineé reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.2
Accommodation
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
8.4
Value for money
8.2
Overall Holiday
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 100 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Holly

We loved our holiday! It was great and the park was lovely. Our 2 year old son loved the bouncy castle and the mini farm. The facilities were spotlessly clean. Only recommendations were soap in the toilets, more evening entertainment and having somewhere to get a drink/coffee in the afternoon.
Confirmed guest: 17 July 2017
Published on: 20 July 2017
10 out of 10

David

Anglesey Wales
Excellent we really enjoyed it and Kevin and Teresa were very kind and extremely helpful which we really appreciated
Confirmed guest: 11 July 2017
Published on: 20 July 2017
8 out of 10

Claire

The park was great although it would have been nice to get an ice cream or cold drink during the day from either shop or restaurant.

The tent was perfect and had everything we needed.

The couriers were great and very helpful.
Confirmed guest: 08 July 2017
Published on: 17 July 2017
8 out of 10

Barry

Newcastle
Beautiful camp well maintained quiet and peaceful with a great pool
Confirmed guest: 06 July 2017
Published on: 13 July 2017
10 out of 10

John

Lanark
Only stayed overnight so cannot really comment. The restaurant was really good. We had the roast pork dish and it was massive. The waiter was a really hard worker, literally running around to ensure everyone was served quickly and were happy.
Confirmed guest: 06 July 2017
Published on: 13 July 2017
9 out of 10

Susie

Colchester
We stayed for 4 nights early July - the site was quiet as you would expect at this time of year - it suited us though. Lovely outdoor pool area with slide and flume which we enjoyed and had all to ourselves one day. There is an indoor pool next to the restaurant but we didn't use that. The restaurant offers a limited menu and offers take-away - we ordered take-away pizza the first night which was good. We stayed in a three bedroom Eurocamp caravan which was spotlessly clean and well maintained with plenty of storage. The site shop is small and sells essentials from 8.30am to 12.30pm, including baguettes and croissants! There are supermarkets within 10-15 minutes drive from the site. We drive to Mont St Michel which is worth a visit but is just over an hour away. Teresa our courier recommended Dinan - which was a good choice lovely old town with plenty of choice for crepes etc.. St Cast with its lovely beach is only a very short drive away as are lots of lovely little bays. Teresa and Kevin were excellent couriers they knew the local area really well and are an asset to Eurocamp.
Confirmed guest: 05 July 2017
Published on: 13 July 2017
5 out of 10

David

Leicester
Courier made me walk 500 yards back to car park to get printed voucher to prove who I was - although only 3 arrivals that day and 2 had already arrived! First time ever at Eurocamp - not a good start.
Only used site as stop-off on way to ferry
Confirmed guest: 02 July 2017
Published on: 11 July 2017