Château de Galinée Campsite

St Cast, Brittany

Site code: BN011

Reviews

St Cast, Château De Galineé reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.2
Accommodation
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
8.5
Value for money
8.2
Overall Holiday
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 105 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

Anna

Reading
We enjoyed our stay at château de galinee and the children loved the aquaparc. The location of the campsite was fabulous. Just a short drive from St Malo ferry port and a very short drive to the lovely beaches of St Cast (soft fine sand and gently shelving sea).

Unfortunately we were very disappointed with the quality and level of cleanliness of our Eurocamp mobile home. It had definitely seen better days. There was a leak in the twin bedroom (probably from the toilet next door) resulting in a regular puddle on the floor. During heavy rain the ceiling vents in the kitchen also leaked. The gas fire barely worked so this resulted in a generally cold, damp caravan. In addition to this, the kitchenware needed a good clean before we could use it.

We would definitely visit the area again but are unlikely to go back to Eurocamp.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2017
Published on: 10 September 2017
9 out of 10

colin

St Lawrence Jersey Channel Islands
The camp is well looked after and the accommodation is very good. The swimming pool is well maintained and clean, the children's play area is adequate. The Restaurant we found this year was very good, good choice of food and well presented. It was a pity that the restaurant closed earlier than the camp closure as there were plenty of visitors that would have enjoyed a hot meal considering the not so good weather for the end of August/September.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2017
Published on: 10 September 2017
4 out of 10

Elizabeth

Reading
We enjoyed our holiday, but our caravan wasn't very clean. The sofa cushions kept sliding off so my daughter kept falling off and they were filthy underneath. The bathroom was also dirty when we arrived.
The outdoor pools were ok but not heated so they were too cold for my 23 month old. The cleanliness in the indoor pool changing rooms was awful so we only went there once. We will not be doing another Eurocamp holiday after this experience.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2017
Published on: 10 September 2017
7 out of 10

Ann Paula

Ormskirk
Lovely area St Cast and local beaches were great and the park was in attractive setting but facilities and holiday reps were disappointing compared to our experience in other eurocamp park.
Confirmed guest: 02 September 2017
Published on: 15 September 2017
7 out of 10

Richard

Eastleigh
After three fantastic eurocamp holidays our expectations were high for this year. Sadly we were let down as soon as we arrived.

The courier (the face of eurocamp) couldn't have been less interested if he tried. He did warm up towards the end of our two week break but you could tell that he'd had a long season and was ready to head home. His wife didn't even say hello once!

Our tent was in a poor state of repair, we couldn't use the front door as the zip had gone, the inner was torn , there were holes and it leaked when it rained.
The site map on the fridge was of a site in the Alps.
We've come to expect better than this!

After having gas barbecues for the last three years we we disappointed to receive a coal barbecue.

The courier told us not not to drink the tap water on site so we had to do daily trips to the supermarket to buy our water. Something we had not budgeted for.

We wouldn't go at the end of august again.
Would we go with eurocamp again? At the moment we are undecided.
Confirmed guest: 02 September 2017
Published on: 10 September 2017
10 out of 10

Peng

Good, but the neighbour was a bit too noisy even after 11pm.
Confirmed guest: 02 September 2017
Published on: 09 September 2017
8 out of 10

N

Swansea
Accommodation was great, but very quiet site. The site is some distance from the nearest town & other than the pool there is little activities. We were there 10 night in the height of the season - there was evening entertainment only 3 nights & the shop & bar were closed every afternoon so no opportunity for a drink or ice cream between the hours of 1pm & 6.30pm. The site is next to a cycle track and yet you cannot hire bikes either. Without a car we would have been marooned.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2017
Published on: 08 September 2017