Château de Galinée Campsite

St Cast, Brittany

Site code: BN011

Reviews

St Cast, Château De Galineé reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.2
Accommodation
8.1
Eurocamp couriers
8.0
Value for money
8.1
Overall Holiday
8.3
Scores 8.3 out of 10 based on 77 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

ellen

Derbyshire
Excellent family holiday. Pool facilities were great. Restaurant not so great. Felt a little expensive, not much choice and service very slow - but it was the end of season.

Andy and his wife are a credit to Eurocamp
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2016
Published on: 11 September 2016
8 out of 10

Sarah

Cambridge
A beautiful park and the town of St Just is a beautiful place.
Great for sightseeing
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2016
Published on: 11 September 2016
10 out of 10

natalie

Houghton Regis
This was our first holiday in France, we stayed in the classic tent which was well equipped and extremely clean. Couriers were helpful and had lots of toys/books to pick from.


The swimming pools were marvelous, toilet/shower block was always clean through out the day/night.

The parc would have got the full score but it closed the bar/restaurant half way through our holiday.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2016
Published on: 11 September 2016
9 out of 10

Jane

Solihull
Lovely Park and area, especially the beach at St cast. eurocamp staff not all that welcoming but that aside, a lovely holiday.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2016
Published on: 11 September 2016
9 out of 10

Peter

Haverhill
The holiday and our stay were great. It was our first Eurocamp experience and we loved it, and want to do it again. We only had minor gripes and these were that the directions to the campsite from your website were not very clear so we got lost; and, the facilities shut early from 1st September because it is classed as low season in France. These are only minor things though.
Confirmed guest: 02 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
6 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

Everything was fine, nothing more. Safety did not seem a priority however, with a glass topped coffee table in a caravan regularly key to families with young children and a horrifying incident in the swimming pool where a small child was injured.
However, the surrounding area was beautiful. I think that perhaps Eurocamp is just not for us!
Confirmed guest: 01 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
6 out of 10

kim

Morecambe
Lovely van and the park looked great however unfortunately we were only stopping one night and after a long 5 hour drive we were told the restaurant and bar and shop were closed (which was a shame as the park was still open for a week) so we then had to put the kids back in the car and go out to eat. St Cast was beautiful and it was nice to see the town but we had two very tired children and all restaurants only open at 7pm so not ideal. The Eurocamp courier was very helpful and friendly and it was completely out of Eurocamps control. Would return but ensure we went a bit more "in" season.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2016
Published on: 11 September 2016

Start your holiday ...