Domaine des Ormes Campsite

Dol-de-Bretagne, Brittany

Site code: BN013

Reviews

Dol-De-Bretagne, Château Des Ormes reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.4
Accommodation
7.0
Eurocamp couriers
7.6
Value for money
7.6
Overall Holiday
8.2
Scores 8.2 out of 10 based on 583 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Greig

At 3 years old he learned to ride a pedal bike and was over the moon. Big thanks to Jeannette
Confirmed guest: 16 September 2017
Published on: 24 September 2017
7 out of 10

Mary

Rayleigh
It rained every day with high winds. We ended up with 3 parasols , one blew onto our car from a neighbouring mobile home . One night we had a small flood in the bedroom. The site is nice , clean and is convenient for sightseeing
Confirmed guest: 15 September 2017
Published on: 24 September 2017
8 out of 10

JUNE

Hull
Last minute deal
Confirmed guest: 15 September 2017
Published on: 24 September 2017
4 out of 10

Mark

Corringham
Had our fishing gear stolen from decking and was informed by courier that the decking furniture had been stolen in the previous weeks. Also on first day had to call maintainance out as toilet door locked and would not open. Had many years of great experience on this site, but this year was awful.
Confirmed guest: 15 September 2017
Published on: 24 September 2017
8 out of 10

Gary

Wirral
No complaints about the site although I wouldn't be too keen to visit in high season. It's massive, so I wouldn't bank on too much peace and quiet but it'd be great for teenagers.
Our mobile home, a 3 bedroom espace was very tired. I know it was end of season but there wasn't any excuse for soiled duvets and pillows and we instantly regretted not taking our own. Also the settee's were unusable as they'd collapsed and were very uncomfortable. Site facilities were good and it's very conveniently situated for all local tourist destinations.
We've used Eurocamp many times over the last 25 years but we were disappointed at the quality of the accommodation this time. I'd have concerns about using them again, sad because it was a brand that we'd come to trust.
Confirmed guest: 14 September 2017
Published on: 24 September 2017
8 out of 10

Robert

Very large site. Limited opening hours in September.
Confirmed guest: 13 September 2017
Published on: 22 September 2017