Le Ranolien Campsite

Perros-Guirec, Brittany

Site code: BN014

Reviews

Perros-Guirec, Le Ranolien reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.7
Accommodation
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
9.0
Value for money
8.2
Overall Holiday
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 83 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Rodger

Telford
3rd successive year at this site, so obviusly very content with everything.
Courriers, Neil & Kim were excellent as were Jim & Bridget who were there on our previous visits.
Confirmed guest: 17 September 2016
Published on: 23 September 2016
10 out of 10

James

Brighton
Such a beautiful area and the site facilities are superb! Better than most 5 star hotels. All the site staff were very friendly and helpful. We will return......
Confirmed guest: 16 September 2016
Published on: 26 September 2016
9 out of 10

Lesley

Sheffield
Beautiful area. Very good facilities on site.
Confirmed guest: 15 September 2016
Published on: 21 September 2016
8 out of 10

Judith

Oxford
Fantastic location. Great holiday with plenty to do.
Confirmed guest: 01 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
10 out of 10

Helen

York
We have returned from the most brilliant holiday. It was our first time to France with young children and we felt we had chosen a brilliant park in such a fabulous area. The pool area is fabulous and was never really all that busy. The shop came in handy and we used the boules and table tennis facilities.

We thought that Eurocamp could have provided us with better local information, everything had to be printed at home and the leaflets on site had to be left behind. The welcome pack was very sparse. We did our own research.
Confirmed guest: 01 September 2016
Published on: 09 September 2016
8 out of 10

Oliver

Second year eurocamping, but with two children this time (7months and 3).
Site had alot for the children, permanent bouncy castles, a fantastic baby room for the under 5s including jumparoo etc for the baby, baby pools and little parks. But as it was a medium site and everything; pools, play area, bar, was central, it always felt quite busy and pool always manic. Compared to a bigger site with everything spread out.

Local villages were near but easier to drive than to walk with pram and scooter because of the hills, so felt that other sites, especially bigger ones may have been better for the age group.

Accommodation - the childrens room (in 0-6) was under a big tree and further foliage and though cool in the day got very cold and damp at night (baby was in a fleece sleepsuit, gro bag and blankets and still cold and sleep suit felt moist), to the point we moved the children out and used the double pull out in the middle instead.
Not ideal, and as we were at the end of August would have only got worse into september. Apparently other people had commented on this to the reps so please sort it out asap eurocamp!

Restaurant was very average, though appreciate we were at the end of the school holiday season.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
9 out of 10

Diane

Bingley
Excellent park with excellent facilities and lovely restaurant(s). Loved the swimming pools and close accessibility to coast.
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016

Start your holiday ...