Le Ranolien Campsite

Perros-Guirec, Brittany

Site code: BN014

Reviews

Perros-Guirec, Le Ranolien reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.9
Accommodation
7.9
Value for money
8.5
Eurocamp couriers
9.5
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 72 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Jayne

Llantwit major Family (the eldest child is at school)
Fabulous site lovely and clean . Couriers were fab 😀☀️
Confirmed guest: 20 May 2016
Published on: 23 May 2016
10 out of 10

Terence

Durham Couple
Excellent quiet holiday just how we like it.
Confirmed guest: 15 May 2016
Published on: 23 May 2016
9 out of 10

Richard

Trélivan Family (the eldest child is at school)
Fabulous parc, brand new mobile home, had a great holiday. Swimming pool opens at 8 am, so you can start the day feeling refreshed.
Confirmed guest: 17 May 2016
Published on: 20 May 2016
9 out of 10

Michael

Porthcawl Couple
Excellent holiday. We went for a peaceful early season break and were not disappointed.
The couriers Neil and Kim were excellent and show how more experienced couriers are such an asset to your company
Confirmed guest: 11 May 2016
Published on: 16 May 2016
8 out of 10

Clive

Crowborough Family (with only pre-school children)
If it wasn't for the uncontrollable weather the scores would have been higher!
Confirmed guest: 09 May 2016
Published on: 16 May 2016
8 out of 10

Becky

Family (with only pre-school children)
I visited Le Ranolian for a week from the 30th of April with our 3 year old. This was a return visit after 13 years.
My first impression was there were alot more units and the units were much closer together than before and we had very little space/grassed area outside of our caravan for our little one to play. We had our own decking which was quite large but other than that there was only space for the car and then the road/path. This wasn't visible from the caravan its self so we couldn't leave him go off the decking on his own.

The site it's self is huge and there are a lot of facilities for children as well as the bar and onsite entertainment.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay, the beginning of the week the site was practically empty and extremely quiet, almost eerily so. We had the pool almost to ourselves which was lovely and our little boy was able to use the bouncy castle and play facilities without fear of the older children over-running them.
The last 2 days of our holiday it was full (so much so the put up the "Full" Signs out side the camp site. It was french holiday.
The indoor pool was pretty much unusable as there were so many people in it, but that was fine as it was lovely weather so we went to the beach instead.
The site its self from our location wasn't very noisy and we had no problem sleeping at night. During the evenings it was like sitting in a busy restaurant. You could hear the clinking of everyone eating outside and the happy chatter of people on holiday. Not overly noisy tho.

The only thing we could find to complain about was the lack of insulation on the caravan. During the day it was lovely and warm, around 26 degrees indoors but at night it dropped to 7 degrees!!
We were getting up at 8am and it would be 9 degrees in the caravan!
There was a gas fire but its not something you could leave on overnight and this was in the center of the caravan so didn't heat the bedrooms very quickly if we put it on for 15 mins in the middle of the night.
In the summer I'm sure this wouldn't be a problem, but if you're going early like we did, I'd recommend taking a little electric heater. Especially if you have young children who refuse to stay under the blankets!
Confirmed guest: 07 May 2016
Published on: 12 May 2016
8 out of 10

Sarah

Kent Couple
lovely location and lovely friendly camp with great amenities and dog friendly!
Confirmed guest: 23 April 2016
Published on: 01 May 2016

Start your holiday ...