Le Ranolien Campsite

Perros-Guirec, Brittany

Site code: BN014

Reviews

Perros-Guirec, Le Ranolien reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.9
Accommodation
7.9
Value for money
8.5
Eurocamp couriers
9.3
Overall rating
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 93 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Janet

Family (with only pre-school children)
Had a very enjoyable return to the park after 30 years and would go again shame it is a long way along the coat
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2015
Published on: 04 July 2015
9 out of 10

Glyn

Galley, Cheadle, Cheshire Couple
The site was good and the couriers were great.
Confirmed guest: 23 June 2015
Published on: 28 June 2015
8 out of 10

Kate

bristol Family (the eldest child is at school)
Such a beautiful location! The coast around the camp is just stunning. Sandy beaches with lots of opportunity for rock pooling and rock climbing. Gorgeous walks which I understand can be very busy in peak season but mid June it was fine. The park had great facilities very clean and well looked after. The bouncy castle was a big hit with our daughter! The swimming pools were really good too - also very clean. The accommodation was also clean but the third bedroom was so tiny!! The living space was fine and the outside decking was great - we had the 3 bed espace. All in all a great holiday and would go again
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2015
Published on: 27 June 2015
5 out of 10

J

Barnetby-le-Wold
Couriers friendly, welcoming and professional. Parc and location excellent. Getting there can be expensive and/or a bit of a drag if driving. Overnight drives down from the North not recommended. Add an hour to route planner times!
Usual Eurocamp high standards.
Confirmed guest: 10 June 2015
Published on: 19 June 2015
10 out of 10

John

Maghull, Merseyside
Negatives - Beds not wonderful. Pillows really poor. Not enough clothes storage space.
Positives - Gas barbeque. Good sized fridge. Larger than normal shower cubicle. Good sized pitch.
Confirmed guest: 31 May 2015
Published on: 04 June 2015
8 out of 10

Sylvia

Cheshire Family (the eldest child is at school)
The Park is lovely and the facilities are great for families. The outside pool could do with being a bit warmer for the spring months, as this is where the slides are, and therefore where the children want to be! The caravan we chose didn't have particularly comfortable living area (i.e couch was a bit rubbish), but luckily we didn't spend too much time in there. It would be worth paying a little more for some comfort though.
We went during May half term and although the website said there was a full programme of entertainment from Easter, this isn't the case and was quite disappointing. There was no disco for the children as advertised, and on three occasions was there entertainment on - a magician, a quiz and some bingo. one night was a footy match. not child friendly at all and in French too! We did make our own entertainment, but this was disappointing, as the children were looking forward to it. I wouldn't normally use the kids clubs either, but these were French too and not open for English families! Could do much better in this area.
Confirmed guest: 30 May 2015
Published on: 04 June 2015
9 out of 10

Diane

Elland, West Yorkshire Family (the eldest child is at school)
We first came to Le Ranolien many years ago when our two children were young - and came back two years later, bringing my Sister and her family. We had spoken so fondly of the parc that our Grandchildren asked us to take them....
There were changes, but not enough to make the parc unrecognisable over 20 years later:
Keycamp have disappeared, along with the 'treasure chest' of games
The pool complex is far more extensive - and enjoyable
An indoor pool has been added, great with the inclement weather
The restaurant has been enlarged, and is superb (so are the staff)
The shop is exactly the same, and the bakery products just as good!
Confirmed guest: 30 May 2015
Published on: 03 June 2015

Start your holiday ...