Le Ranolien Campsite

Perros-Guirec, Brittany

Site code: BN014

Reviews

Perros-Guirec, Le Ranolien reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.8
Accommodation
8.0
Eurocamp couriers
9.0
Value for money
8.3
Overall Holiday
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 82 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Julie

Manchester
We had a great stay, sunny emplacement, mobile was extremely clean,very friendly couriers and apart from the first two days( French holiday) was lovely and quiet.Only minor niggle was the very small fan heater to heat the whole van, also noisy when it on.
Panel heaters please!
Confirmed guest: 04 May 2017
Published on: 14 May 2017
9 out of 10

Peter

Beaconsfield
Lovely patch and surrounding area. Couriers are very friendly and helpful.
Confirmed guest: 04 May 2017
Published on: 14 May 2017
10 out of 10

David

Duault france
Great park plenty of things to do , well looked after site caravan first class will be coming back

Best thing is neal and Kim from eurocamp what a pair nothing is too much for them great staff
Confirmed guest: 20 April 2017
Published on: 30 April 2017
10 out of 10

Diane

Carlton in Lindrick, Worksop
Ranolien is a brilliant site with excellent facilities. You don`t need to use the car as so many lovely places within walking distance.
Confirmed guest: 19 April 2017
Published on: 30 April 2017
10 out of 10

Anna

We have just returned from a brilliant holiday with our sons (age 6&8). The park was clean, the facilities were well kept and of a high standard. The indoor pool was great for all ages. As it was an Easter break we only braved the outside pools a couple of times, but the slides were great fun and the heated bubble pool was very welcome! The boys loved spending time in the play park and using the multisport pitches for football/basketball. The accommodation was ideal, clean and comfortable. Even though it's a big site, we felt we had plenty of space and privacy. The bar, shop, restaurants/takeaways were all pleasant and convenient, and staff were very friendly and welcoming. The Eurocamp reception had local guides, games, balls, buckets, spades, nets etc to borrow which was really useful. The park really did have everything we needed/wanted you wouldn't really have to leave to site to have a brilliant holiday...however the coast line and local villages were spectacular. The site is situated on the pink granite coast line, which was incredible the colours were breathtaking. We were very lucky with the weather and did a lot of walking to local towns via the coast paths which are safe and accessible (bikes are not allowed on the coast paths), and we found plenty of local attractions and beauty spots within a short distance. Overall we all had a fantastic break and would definitely recommend this location and eurocamp for a family holiday.
Confirmed guest: 19 April 2017
Published on: 30 April 2017
9 out of 10

Sarah

Doncaster
First visit to this site was 8 years ago and how the site has developed is fantastic.
Lovely accommodation (advent) and the parc facilities are brilliant for children. Visited Easter so weather not great although had mainly dry days, would visit definitely visit again in summer.
Confirmed guest: 18 April 2017
Published on: 28 April 2017
9 out of 10

Richard

Salisbury
Great destination, great campsite and very good Euro camp staff.

Pro's

It's close to the coast (be it for rock pools or a little further afield a few sandy & peble beaches).

It has good facilities on the campsite, huge parks for all ages, decent swimming pool (only used the indoor one due to temp outside), it has sports facilities bowls, basketball and football courts so plenty to do.

Has a small cinema that during the stay played 3 films in UK, we didn't use this facility but it looked good. Supermarket on site was adequate to pick up some essentials but site is also close by to a large supermarket.
The staff were very helpful, came to our help when the gas heater broke in our accommodation providing us a temporary solution also got us a caravan next to our friends at late notice. Their office has lots of items that u can borrow such as footballs, fishing nets, games etc all at no additional cost!

The bar was nice, the staff helpful and spoke partial English they put the Cycling on the TV when we requested it, 👍.

Cons

Minimal really, the accommodation (static caravan) was cold and in need of new heating as just the one heater in the main room meant in the morning it was freezing!
The washing/dryers were very expensive to use, but like most things if u need it then u will pay it!

All in all a great holiday enjoyed by the whole family, would definitely recommend the destination and we would go back to Eurocamp again after our first experience.
Confirmed guest: 15 April 2017
Published on: 30 April 2017