La Pointe St. Gilles Campsite

Bénodet, Brittany

Site code: BS012


Bénodet, Pointe St. Gilles reviews verified by Reevoo

Value for money
Eurocamp couriers
Overall rating
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 394 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10


Hitchin Family (the eldest child is at school)
The cabin was a bit tired and smelt damp but the park was fantastic and couriers were amazing.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2015
Published on: 14 October 2015
7 out of 10


Honiton Family (with only pre-school children)
Spoke to a courier about the tree scraping on the top of our mobile home and she promised to get back to us - no one ever came to speak to us afterwards. However the girls doing the kids clubs were very friendly and helpful.
Confirmed guest: 14 September 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015
8 out of 10


Lancaster Couple
A very well kept Parc let down only by the very poor on-site shop and lack of entertainment (although it was the last week of the season).
Very conveniently located for Benodet, which is just a lovely walk away, and for touring and exploring Brittany.
Confirmed guest: 14 September 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015
7 out of 10


Hampshire Family (with only pre-school children)
Lovely holiday in Benodet again. The position of he park in proximity to the town and beach is fantastic.
Confirmed guest: 12 September 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015
8 out of 10


France Couple
Another great holiday exploring the fantastic Brittany scenery.
Confirmed guest: 11 September 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015
8 out of 10


Bristol Family (the eldest child is at school)
Fantastic clean and well designed park with good amenities, would definitely recommend.
Confirmed guest: 17 August 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015
5 out of 10


Family (with only pre-school children)
The parc is in a fantastic location and the facilities in site are great, we had a big problem with the staff and caravan. We stayed in an avant which I understand is a new type of caravan, what I didn't expect was to move in with a sink that was blocked, a door that didn't lock and half a tank of gas which of course ran out on day two! We asked for help from the staff for all of these problems which they were less than prompt to sort, despite using the team phrase, 'we will write it in the book and it'll be sorted straight away' which we were told every single time. It took four days for our sink to be unblocked and we were so sick on waiting that my husband had to go get the handy man himself! When we ran out of gas we were told it would take ten minutes for someone to sort it, over an hour and a half later someone finally came to sort it only to find someone hadn't turned on the second tank on which is why we ran out. As I'm sure you can appreciate, waiting that long for gas when you have a 9 week old baby who wants warm milk is not fun or acceptable! We were give a baby bath that was lacking a plug and so totally useless, leaving me struggling to bath my baby in the tiny, still blocked sink! I will not be recommending your site which is a huge shame since I always holidayed with eurocamp as a child and had fond memories of them, however my opinion of eurocamp has changed.
Confirmed guest: 12 September 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015

We're incredibly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during your holiday. It's so disappointing that this tarnished what sounds like a great parc. Your feedback is so valuable to us and has been passed on to our Product Delivery Manager so that we can monitor our new accommodation to make sure that everything is up to our usual standards.
May we also apologise that you were disappointed with the level of service received from our courier team during your stay, especially as we pride ourselves in Customer Service. We'll be sure to pass on your comments to the team, to ensure that we're providing a quality and efficient service to our customers.
It's such a shame to learn that your recent holiday was not up to the standards of which you have come to expect from us, we hope that at some point in the future you will allow us the opportunity to reassure you of the quality holidays we offer.
Customer Care Team

Start your holiday ...