La Pointe St. Gilles Campsite

Bénodet, Brittany

Site code: BS012

Reviews

Bénodet, Pointe St. Gilles reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.4
Accommodation
7.7
Value for money
8.0
Eurocamp couriers
8.5
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 440 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
4 out of 10

Pete

Southampton Friends
Third holiday with eurocamp in France , first 2 years were excellent hence booking a 3rd time, Eurocamp standards have taken a severe nose dive. Each time we have visited France it has been to a different region and each time the region has been superb but Eurocamp tried hard to ruin our latest holiday.
Very disappointed.
Confirmed guest: 27 June 2015
Published on: 04 July 2015

Chris, Customer Care Eurocamp

Thank you for your feedback.

We're sorry to hear that your recent holiday was not what you have come to expect from us. We really appreciate our customers spending time to share their holiday experience so that we can make our holidays the best they can be for our customers.

Thanks again for your feedback,

Customer Care Team

8 out of 10

Malcolm

Glouceter Couple
First pitch was unacceptable because of the view: the toilet block. The second pitch had no car parking. Couriers van had no information of any use. Too much noise from adjacent pitches went on till 2am on several nights.
Confirmed guest: 27 June 2015
Published on: 04 July 2015
9 out of 10

rodney

sidcup Couple
we had to have a esprit mobile home as that is all that you provide there is no other choice we were therefore upset when as a disabled visitor we found that your actual eurocamp reception could not be accessed by the disabled person as there are 3 steps only into the reception .very unwelcoming for wheelchair users in the disabled accomadation .we also found that the esprit had a bbq that had to made up lit and put away clean by disabled people .very helpful but when we pointed this out to a young girl on your staff she said a non gas bbq was standard on esprit. we felt that it would be more helpful if a gas bbq could be provided to help the disabled guest to enjoy this part of their holiday more easily . on pointing this out the bbq was changed .thank you . but with a little bit of thought beforehand made the experience of holidaying even better .
Confirmed guest: 25 June 2015
Published on: 30 June 2015

Chris, Customer Care Eurocamp

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We're sorry to hear of the issues you encountered during your recent stay, we’re always looking at ways in which we can improve on our customers’ holiday experience, so we’ll be sure to pass your comments onto our Product Delivery Team for their consideration.

We do hope that your concerns raised did not mar the holiday experience entirely.

Thanks again for your feedback,

Customer Care Team

9 out of 10

Sian

Plymouth Family (with only pre-school children)
We had an excellent stay, all the staff on site were super friendly and always willing to help. The facilities were excellent (only change would be to maybe to extend the opening hours of the shop??)
Would definitely recommend taking the little train into Benodet - return 6 euro per adult and kids ride free (our 2 year old loved it!!) The beach opposite the entrance to the hotel is a lovely beach but the water can be a little rough, if you take the path from the beach entrance round to the left you will come across a beautiful lagoon, the water is crystal clear, we even spotted some fish!!!
Benodet itself is a 15 minute walk or 5 minute drive and is so lovely, we grabbed an ice cream and made our way to the port to relax by the water and let the little on play in their park.
The weather was excellent for most of our stay but the days where is was a little cloudy we went to the zoo near Lorient (definitely recommend) and took a boat ride up to Quimper, perfect activities to do when the sun wasn't around!!
I honestly couldn't get over how much I fell in love with this place, we will definitely return!!! Thanks Eurocamp and Brittany for an excellent holiday :-)
Confirmed guest: 23 June 2015
Published on: 30 June 2015
10 out of 10

Katie

Aldershot Family (with only pre-school children)
This is a fantastic part for families
Confirmed guest: 25 June 2015
Published on: 30 June 2015
10 out of 10

Julie

Bristol Family (with only pre-school children)
We had an amazing holiday. Our son is 4 and everything was pitched just right for him. The fact that lots of small details had been thought of like black out blinds and children's cutlery made the world of difference
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2015
Published on: 27 June 2015
9 out of 10

RUSSELL

Croydon Family (with only pre-school children)
Absolutely lovely camp site! Everyone was friendly and the facilities are amazing. My 1 and half year old son loves the pool and having the space to explore.
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2015
Published on: 24 June 2015

Start your holiday ...