L'Atlantique Campsite

Beg-Meil, Brittany

Site code: BS014

Reviews

Beg-Meil, L'Atlantique reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.6
Accommodation
7.2
Value for money
7.7
Eurocamp couriers
7.5
Overall rating
8.2
Scores 8.2 out of 10 based on 113 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Richard

Exeter Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had a great time despite the weather at the beginning of the week. The Fun Station team were great with the kids and extended sessions to keep them entertained. The indoor play area was fab especially due to the weather. When the sun came out we were able to enjoy the pool facilities and nearby towns (highlights were Concarneau, Pont Aven and Benodet). Great experience and now want to do a European tour.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2015
Published on: 03 September 2015
10 out of 10

Anna

Wolverhampton Family (the eldest child is at school)
Fabulous park. A 10 minute walk to beach is a 10 minute medium pace walk to beach perfect for little legs. The entertainment was very loud a couple of nights we were there. The base of music very loud and we were not close to the centre. Was concerned would wake little ones to be honest. Other than that I would recommend. Just remember to take the sunshine with you, otherwise it's a fab base to explore local towns/beaches.
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2015
Published on: 03 September 2015
8 out of 10

Becky

Stoke on trent Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely staff at the parc very helpful and spoke English so little need for eurocamp staff who didn't have as much local knowledge. The hedges around parc needed cutting and it was scruffy in places. Caravan wasn't as clean as expected - under the units hadn't been cleaned and there was peeling wallpaper in one room. Pool complex lovely but a dedicated time for lane swimmers would have been nice. Great cycle hire and shop facilities.
Confirmed guest: 26 August 2015
Published on: 31 August 2015
9 out of 10

Karen

Oxford Family (with only pre-school children)
Our two young boys loved the soft play and pool. Beach was great with lots of space for boys to run aroun and the sea was lovely and clear and was nice and shallow for the boys to wander in.
Confirmed guest: 17 August 2015
Published on: 29 August 2015
9 out of 10

Brenda

Leicestershire Family (the eldest child is at school)
Overall a lovely park and fantastic area to stay in. Would definitely visit again. Only complaint would be childs indoor play area had an entrance fee which I feel was a bit cheeky as we had paid to stay there! Also having to pay to use WiFi was a little annoying. Reps could be a bit more visible but overall we would recommend.
Confirmed guest: 21 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
8 out of 10

Hannah

Peevers Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely family holiday in a beautiful part of France. Plenty to keep the kids happy on rainy days as well as sunny ones!
Confirmed guest: 19 August 2015
Published on: 24 August 2015
9 out of 10

Craig

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Beg mail is a lovely place with many towns in close proximity to go and visit, especially concernau. Friendly people and a lovely atmosphere. We then went to benodet which was amazing. A beautiful clean beach and just a lovely place to be. The Parc at St Gillespie really is a1. I decided to revise our holiday at this point and to cancel ty-nadan and extent our stay at benodet and des Ormes. The team were really helpful in doing this. When we arrived at des Ormes wow, we were amazed. I can safely say it is the best campsite I've stayed at and the kids were so excited about the tree house.
All in all its the best holiday we've had for years with many special memories created.
L'atlantique was a nice site and we would have been happy there but after seeing the other sites they really did put it to shame.
Confirmed guest: 13 August 2015
Published on: 18 August 2015

Start your holiday ...