L'Atlantique Campsite

Beg-Meil, Brittany

Site code: BS014

Reviews

Beg-Meil, L'Atlantique reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.0
Accommodation
6.5
Eurocamp couriers
6.1
Value for money
7.2
Overall Holiday
8.0
Scores 8.0 out of 10 based on 114 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

Erica

Oxford
The beach a walk away was the highlight of the holiday. There was soft sand dunes and it wasn't very busy. The swimming pool was ok though there isn't much for non swimmers. The splash pool is good but it'd be good if there was a middle depth too. The reception and shop staff were very helpful. The grounds were attractive and the playground was great. We liked the indoor play centre, which was free in September though no on knew that until we tried to pay! The crossiants and bread were wonderful each morning. Lovely local area. I just felt the pool area could be updated a little.
Confirmed guest: 04 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
9 out of 10

Peter

Just returned from our second visit to this park. Would certainly recommend it for families! The nearby beach is gorgeous, sandy with lots of space and a really beautiful short walk to reach it. We had picnics for breakfast and dinner on the beach a number of times :-)

The pools are clean and plenty to keep kids entertained there - only downside was not enough sun loungers and they seem to get "reserved" with towels early.

Soft play centre was a big hit with the kids too and drinks from the bar were reasonably priced.

Accommodation was a bit shabby (mouldy on some blackout blinds) and we didn't have all the added extras in ours which we requested for our baby and toddler, although the couriers did offer to find the missing things if they could.
Confirmed guest: 04 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
10 out of 10

Alastair

Hemel HJempstead
This is our second trip to Brittany. As with the first, we had a lovely time, and our little girl enjoyed the water. A lot..!

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this camp, however if we come again, we will probably opt for the Benodet one nearby. Only because the pool was slightly bigger and had a water run around the perimeter.

Beach wise, the one on the doorstep is lovely and sandy, so it's a close match. If we come again, and it's this camp, we would not be disappointed.
Confirmed guest: 04 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
8 out of 10

Claire

Absolutely brilliant holiday!! Pools were lovely, in site food was delicious. Staff were friendly. Our tent was spacious, even with 6 of us! The only real let down was everything closing while we were still there. The shop and softplay were on very limited hours. Apart from that, an excellent place to holiday, and we are even considering a return visit next year!
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2016
Published on: 11 September 2016
9 out of 10

Helen

Hereford
We had a fantastic holiday at L'Atlantique. The safari tent was really good, as were the camp facilities. Our children loved the swimming pool and the water slides, and also enjoyed the indoor play area, mini golf and the outdoor play area; there was plenty there for our 6 and 9 year old boys.
The site was kept very clean by the staff.
We had a couple of nights of disturbed sleep due to some very loud neighbours enjoying themselves until 3-4am - although the brochure states this is a 'quiet site' after 11pm, there were no signs to be seen around the campsite reminding people of this point, which could be helpful.
The beach was only a few minutes' walk away and was absolutely beautiful.
We struggled to find the campsite on the day we arrived as the satnav sent us a few miles down the coast, so it took us an hour or so to find it.
A really great holiday, we hope to be back again next year.
Confirmed guest: 02 September 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
8 out of 10

Wayne

Cullompton
The overall holiday was let down considerably by the accommodation and lack of assistance / support received from the EuroCamp couriers. A used sanitary product was found in the bin the bathroom, a smell of mould/damp was coming from beneath the sink where a number of kitchen utensils had been laid out on a tray, there was no welcome pack left in the home, no charcoal provided and no information with regards the local area, the campsite itself, the weather forecast or the rules/layout of the site. We had to ask questions, very little information was offered, it felt like the courier(s) either didn't care or simply didn't know. When this was raised with them they accepted that the campsite reception was the best place as there information and staff were better! We had to ask for a map of the campsite when we first arrived, no information was provided whatsoever.
The accommodation we stayed in was a Classic, but despite knowing this was one of the older models of home, (of which we have stayed in a number of times previously) the one provided to us H14 is no longer fit for purpose. The pull out bed in the children's room collapsed when my daughter sat on it, unfortunately it landed on my foot causing significant bruising and pain for several days. The bars on the side of the bunk bed could not be removed and the steps to the top bunk were broken and did not fit safely to the top bunk to allow any of the children to climb up. My children were constantly banging heads on the bunk.
We will certainly be considering a holiday with another company before booking with Eurocamp again, this is disappointing as we have previously holidayed with Keycamp and had no complaints.
Confirmed guest: 02 September 2016
Published on: 10 September 2016

Start your holiday ...