L'Atlantique Campsite

Beg-Meil, Brittany

Site code: BS014

Reviews

Beg-Meil, L'Atlantique reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.6
Accommodation
7.3
Value for money
7.6
Eurocamp couriers
8.0
Overall rating
8.0
Scores 8.0 out of 10 based on 161 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

Catherine

Ayrshire Couple
Good holiday with no major complaints. Van interior a bit tired. Site a bit busy for us but would suit families. Lovely area but lacks access to bars and restaurants within walking distance apart from sites own facilities.
Confirmed guest: 25 June 2015
Published on: 30 June 2015
8 out of 10

Rebecca

Cheshire Family (with only pre-school children)
Lovely parc in a beautiful location just a short walk from a quiet, sandy beach. Pools, slides etc great but the pool bar wasn't open apart from at weekends so we couldn't sit and have a drink and an ice cream in the glorious sunshine. We could of course get a drink or an ice cream from the shop or the soft play centre but neither of these were open between around 1pm and 4pm. Soft play area a great bonus and good way of tiring out excited children! Lots to keep toddlers entertained with kids club. Our two year old really enjoyed the fun station, swimming lessons and tumble tots as well as the indoor and outdoor play areas. Accommodation was satisfactory. It was clean enough but probably could have done with a deep clean at the start of the season, in particular the outside of the caravan looked a little 'un-loved'. Disappointed that some facilities were not available until peak season. Some things didn't matter ie the carousel was out of service but the restaurant was closed therefore only the take away was available for food. Many people seemed to use the takeaway or have a BBQ at the caravan, which we did one night however I personally don't go on holiday to cook and wash pots. There are plenty of places to eat in Beg Meil, Benodet and Fouesenant but especially with a toddler it would have been nice to have the option to eat in the parc. Also, there is no bar or evening entertainment until peak season. Bike hire would come highly recommended as there are some lovely places to cycle to and the roads are very quiet and safe. We had a fantastic holiday and I think I would come back again but I honestly think it would be worth paying the extra and coming in peak season to benefit from the full range of facilities this parc has to offer.
Confirmed guest: 21 June 2015
Published on: 27 June 2015
10 out of 10

Peter

Family (with only pre-school children)
Great for kids, great pools, indoor soft play & outdoor play area. Facilities are well maintained & staff are friendly. Thanks for a great holiday!!!
Confirmed guest: 16 June 2015
Published on: 24 June 2015
4 out of 10

jade

Beg meil Family (the eldest child is at school)
Our experience with eurocamp was poor. When we arrived there was no one available to check us in for two hours even though the eurocamp office was open. The camp shop was open for 6 hours out of a day which was dreadful. The restaurant wasn't open ever. The bouncy castle and play took place was only only 4-7:30. The ice cream and juice place beside the pool was open twice through our 16 day stay. The bar was atrocious no entertainment, no music, and poorly cleaned. The wifi cost €3 for half an hour and it was dreadfully slow. The washing machines cost €6 for one wash. The caravan was ok the sink was broke and leaked when ever you filled it. When leaving you had to check out at 10am which is far to early considering they give you a list of cleaning to do before you check out. Every aspect of the holiday was Poor I would never recommend eurocamp I'm disgusted that I paid so much for a camp that was empty where everything closed between 12-4. Not to mention that the electric kept going off now during the holiday we spoke to eurocamp staff about the electric and where told several different reasons as to why it kept going off but it was never resolved
Confirmed guest: 14 June 2015
Published on: 21 June 2015

Chris, Customer Care Eurocamp

Thanks for your feedback.

We're sorry to hear that your recent holiday was not at the high standard that we aim to provide. We really appreciate our customers spending time to share their holiday experience so that we can make our holidays the best they can be for our customers.

Although we do state in our literature that some facilities remain very limited or even closed during low season, we can appreciate how frustrating this must have been for you.

We do hope that there were some aspects of your holiday that you were able to enjoy and that these issues didn't tarnish the holiday completely.

Thanks again for our feedback,

Customer Care Team

10 out of 10

Ash

Tenbury Wells Family (with only pre-school children)
We stayed 10 nights from 3/06/15 until 13/06/15 and we were in a Eurocamp Esprit caravan/lodge. We had an amazing holiday with great weather. The location of the site is gorgeous and we would strongly recommend the hire of bikes throughout your stay as they are a great way to explore the beaches, cycle paths and reserves. On average we cycled 20 miles per day and found the roads and cycle lanes to be safe and easily navigable. Push yourself and head to Benodet, Cap-Coz and Fouesnant.

Overall campsite was very good and we found the facilities to be clean and well presented for the most part. Some extra effort could be put into the overall tidiness as we found the roads, hedges and pitches a little unkempt.

We accepted that we arrived at the end of the low season so expected that not all facilities were open at all times - worth checking before booking. We passed a few enjoyable evenings in the poolside bar but it was very much hit and miss if it was going to be open - often we would get changed and dressed up only to return straight back to the caravan when it was closed. Not a major issue.

Pools were clean and their layout was lovely - a good mix of environments to swim through. Slides were fun for both young and old. Temperature was variable but indoor pool was always just right for teaching our youngest how to swim.

Eurocamp staff were helpful as were the Sunelia site team.

Shop was reasonably priced and well stocked - we didn't try the takeaway but heard good things from those that did.

Confirmed guest: 14 June 2015
Published on: 17 June 2015
9 out of 10

Yazmin

Plymouth Family (with only pre-school children)
This wasn't our initial first choice of caravan park, we had planned to go to another one, but after seeing that Eurocamp were doing half price holidays for June we booked this one, as it wasn't too far from where we had originally wanted to go. I am so glad we decided to go for this park, it was lovely, set in the country side but right on the beach, had amazing facilities for children and had a lovely chilled out, relaxing atmosphere. I've only given the park 8/10 as there were a couple of small things; the outdoor pool was freezing! It was lovely but a bit disappointing as it was quite chilly and my two little ones aren't the most adventurous so we had to use the indoor pool, which was a bit warmer. Also the electric at the site was a bit of a pain at times, we tried to iron a couple of times but it would turn all the electric off in the caravan, as did my hair straighteners :/ not the end of the world though, I just lived with my frizzy hair for the week and the laundry room did have somewhere you could iron. The eurocamp guys were great. We didn't really need them, apart from when the electric turned off in the caravan, and they were so quick to help and friendly.

Our caravan was nice, just what you need for a week away, nice and clean and comfy.

The park and the indoor play area on site were fab, the kids loved it. Also the walk to the beach through the little forest is beautiful, and the beach itself was lovely.

The shop on site was good, not too overpriced, you just have to remember it shuts at lunch time until 4.30/5 ish. There are also some supermarkets nearby though so it wasn't that big a deal.

There surrounding area was also lovely. We went into benodet, concarneau (which was beautiful) and to Pont Scorff Zoo, which the little ones loved.

Overall I would definitely recommend this park. We will certainly be returning at some point in the future!
Confirmed guest: 13 June 2015
Published on: 16 June 2015
8 out of 10

Daniel

Grasmere Family (the eldest child is at school)
I know we came just before season started, but there was very irregular opening times for the Children s play area and the restaurant was never open.
The area is beautiful though.
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2015
Published on: 08 June 2015

Start your holiday ...