L'Atlantique Campsite

Beg-Meil, Brittany

Site code: BS014

Reviews

Beg-Meil, L'Atlantique reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.0
Accommodation
7.1
Eurocamp couriers
7.0
Value for money
7.6
Overall rating
8.1
Overall Holiday
8.2
Scores 8.1 out of 10 based on 87 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Kirsten

Surrey
A lovely relaxed campsite with friendly and helpful staff. Great for our children aged 4 and 6 and there is plenty to do for older children/young adults too. I would have found it a bit challenging with under 3s. The pool complex is really good fun, the children's indoor play fantastic and the walk to the gorgeous beach through the nature reserve is just stunning. Another delight is warm bread and pastries from the campsite shop in the morning.
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2016
Published on: 24 August 2016
9 out of 10

Joanne

Love this part of Brittany, lovely beaches and lots of potential for great day trips to Concarneau and Benodet. This is quite a big, lively site in a fantastic location, really loved the walk through the nature reserve to the beautiful beach and the surrounding countryside is gorgeous. The town of Beg Meil is lovely too.

In August the site felt quite busy and crowded. The mobile homes are quite close together and we never managed to get a lounger by the pool on sunny days.


Very minimal interaction and limited info from our rep.
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2016
Published on: 21 August 2016
10 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

A fantastic, relaxing holiday!
Confirmed guest: 07 August 2016
Published on: 23 August 2016
8 out of 10

Philip

Great holiday for a young family. Activities/shops closing in the afternoon was a struggle on a rainy day
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2016
Published on: 19 August 2016
7 out of 10

Paul

Dudley
Parc and location fantastic, but on personal note holiday from hell as both myself and my partner suffered injuries and couldn't really make the most of the holiday
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2016
Published on: 21 August 2016
7 out of 10

Stuart

Bradford
The Espirit 3 bed 2 bathroom was dated and in need of upgrading. I bought an essentials pack prior to arriving, it had orange juice within the pack that was 18 months out of date. The couriers never replaced it. The site itself was good but I would probably be more likely to book the site independently and go direct and use their accommodation. I had not been Eurocamping for many years, it is unlikely that I will Use Eurocamp again.
Confirmed guest: 05 August 2016
Published on: 16 August 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We’re constantly looking at ways in which we can maintain and improve our accommodation range as well as introduce brand new ones, so feedback like yours is incredibly valuable in making this happen. We’re very sorry to hear about your disappointment with the accommodation allocated to you on this occasion, especially as it appears to have tarnished a great time had overall. We will ensure that your comments reach our onsite team leader, who will make sure that greater attention is taken to the provision of our extras. Thanks again for your feedback, we do hope to see you again in the near future so we can remind you just how enjoyable holidays our can be.
Customer Care Team

2 out of 10

michael

G7 needs a deep clean inside and out - poor indeed by Eurocamp standards.
Confirmed guest: 03 August 2016
Published on: 09 August 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We’re very sorry to read that the accommodation allocated to you on this occasion fell beneath your expectations. We do comprehensively train our couriers to clean and continually maintain the standard of our mobile homes and so it’s really frustrating to hear about your disappointment. Accommodation is the heart to a great holiday and so we will share your comments with the onsite team to ensure that greater attention is taken in this area within our continual improvement programme. Thanks again for your feedback, Customer Care Team

Start your holiday ...