L'Atlantique

Beg-Meil, Brittany

Site code: BS014

Reviews

Beg-Meil, L'Atlantique reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
7.4
Value for money
7.8
Parc
7.8
Eurocamp couriers
8.0
Overall rating
8.1
Scores 8.1 out of 10 based on 189 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Paul

Amersham
Everything we hoped for. We had difficulty cycling to Beg Meil through the lanes because of a lack of signs, but found the most amazing little shop that was in a time warp. We loved the walk to the beach and saw kingfishers and egrets. The swimming pool complex was great fun.
Confirmed guest: 07 September 2014
Published on: 30 September 2014
10 out of 10

Ruth

Sidfoed
Weather was poor but the surf at La Torche was fab, so we had a great time. Beautiful area, but quite busy, as it was August.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2014
Published on: 18 September 2014
4 out of 10

H

Family (the eldest child is at school)
i wouldnt recommend this atall to anyone. its old, tired and full of grumpy staff. we arrived on 28th august to find the park half empty, the bar was empty, the entertainment that is held in a tent was shut down, all we had to offer our children was an indoor play area that we had to pay for!! the swimming pool is no good for small children/non swimmers, all the slides land in deep water. all in all i hated it and was glad to leave!
Confirmed guest: 07 September 2014
Published on: 14 September 2014

Tom, Customer Care Eurocamp

It's such a shame that you were not entirely happy with some aspects from your recent holiday with us. In particular, we're sorry about your disappointment with the facilities available to you. We'll be sure to pass on your comments to our Contracting Manager for their consideration.
Thanks for your feedback. Customer Care Team

5 out of 10

Nicola

Orpington Family (with only pre-school children)
Couriers were fantastic.. only problem was that the parc was shutting down for the season and barely any facilities were open
Parc is very far from any sort of civilisation so need a car to get anywhere
Confirmed guest: 07 September 2014
Published on: 12 September 2014
5 out of 10

John

Plymouth Family (the eldest child is at school)
We've been here before and enjoyed the Parc facilities, but for us the accommodation ruinedit...Our tent was not fit for purpose. side door zip stiching was completely gone so we were unable to secure the tent. When it rained we would have to mop the floor area....we would have to drape a blanket over the gap to help prevent mosquitos coming in at night when the internal lights were on....unfortunately it was not something that could be repaired and the staff were very apologetic. The double bed frame collapsed because of rust, but could not be fixed or replaced...again the staff were very apologetic. We paid a lot of money for this holiday, and expected a tent that was fit for living in.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2014
Published on: 12 September 2014

Tom, Customer Care Eurocamp

We are sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with the accommodation on this occasion, as we know how this is a really important aspect of the holiday experience. We'll be sure to raise this with our Maintenance so that the appropriate action is taken.
Thanks for your feedback. Customer Care Team

9 out of 10

Emma

Nottinghamshire Family (the eldest child is at school)
Brilliantly located park with great pool scene.

Confirmed guest: 06 September 2014
Published on: 12 September 2014
8 out of 10

Phil

Newark Family (the eldest child is at school)
Atlantique is a modest sized site , in a quiet area surrounded by wood and marshland , about ten minutes walk to the beach . The only facility onsite we made use of was the pool , which was warm , clean and very child friendly , with slides that should keep the pre teens happy ,and plenty of shallow paddling space and features for the toddlers . Being familiar with the area was helpful , Benodet, Concarneau worth visits. But the little gem is the access to the beach and lagoon at Le Letty ,perfect for some safe kayaking, swimming , kite flying and wildlife . Supermarkets are largely of the super rather than the hyper , with many of the smaller market outlets around . Largest is LeClerc at Concarneau . SuperU at Combrit . Diesel was about £1.01per litre , best price . General cost of grocery shopping is the best it has been for five years .

I strongly advise walking the paths and quiet lanes around the site , to take in the the variety of flora and fauna .
Confirmed guest: 04 September 2014
Published on: 09 September 2014

Start your holiday ...