L'Atlantique

Beg-Meil, Brittany

Site code: BS014

Reviews

Beg-Meil, L'Atlantique reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
7.4
Value for money
7.8
Parc
7.8
Eurocamp couriers
8.0
Overall rating
8.1
Scores 8.1 out of 10 based on 180 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Paul

Amersham
Everything we hoped for. We had difficulty cycling to Beg Meil through the lanes because of a lack of signs, but found the most amazing little shop that was in a time warp. We loved the walk to the beach and saw kingfishers and egrets. The swimming pool complex was great fun.
Confirmed guest: 07 September 2014
Published on: 30 September 2014
10 out of 10

Ruth

Sidfoed
Weather was poor but the surf at La Torche was fab, so we had a great time. Beautiful area, but quite busy, as it was August.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2014
Published on: 18 September 2014
5 out of 10

Nicola

Orpington
Couriers were fantastic.. only problem was that the parc was shutting down for the season and barely any facilities were open
Parc is very far from any sort of civilisation so need a car to get anywhere
Confirmed guest: 07 September 2014
Published on: 12 September 2014
9 out of 10

Emma

Nottinghamshire
Brilliantly located park with great pool scene.

Confirmed guest: 06 September 2014
Published on: 12 September 2014
8 out of 10

Phil

Newark
Atlantique is a modest sized site , in a quiet area surrounded by wood and marshland , about ten minutes walk to the beach . The only facility onsite we made use of was the pool , which was warm , clean and very child friendly , with slides that should keep the pre teens happy ,and plenty of shallow paddling space and features for the toddlers . Being familiar with the area was helpful , Benodet, Concarneau worth visits. But the little gem is the access to the beach and lagoon at Le Letty ,perfect for some safe kayaking, swimming , kite flying and wildlife . Supermarkets are largely of the super rather than the hyper , with many of the smaller market outlets around . Largest is LeClerc at Concarneau . SuperU at Combrit . Diesel was about £1.01per litre , best price . General cost of grocery shopping is the best it has been for five years .

I strongly advise walking the paths and quiet lanes around the site , to take in the the variety of flora and fauna .
Confirmed guest: 04 September 2014
Published on: 09 September 2014
8 out of 10

Vicky

Wakefield
Love the flexibility of Eurocamp, the parc was clean, well laid out with plenty going on. It was an ideal location for visiting the local area and had the weather been better it would have been a perfect holiday
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2014
Published on: 09 September 2014
9 out of 10

Nereus

bolton
Great holiday. Eurocamp staff very helpful and parc is amazing beach is 5 mins walk and pool is excellent.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2014
Published on: 09 September 2014