Le Ty-Nadan Campsite

Arzano, Brittany

Site code: BS015

Reviews

Arzano, Ty Nadan reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.3
Accommodation
7.8
Value for money
8.1
Eurocamp couriers
8.1
Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 128 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
6 out of 10

Kim

Southport Family (the eldest child is at school)
We stayed here for 4 nights in June as a family of 6. All children under 8 years old. Lots of great activities for the children. Our 8&4 year old enjoyed tree trekking and horseriding . the swimming facilities were very good.

Food was OK, not alot of options. Pizzas are probably the nicest off the menu. Shop very basic.
Not a lot to do outside the site.
The eurocamp couriers were nice but not a lot of help.

We stayed in a safari tent, on the 2nd night a mouse was under our kids bed.

Overall we may go back if passing but in a mobile home.
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2016
Published on: 23 June 2016
10 out of 10

Sarah

Newquay Family (the eldest child is at school)
It was fab. Eurocamp reps in all honesty did not seem to know anything about the camp. That was the only let down.
Confirmed guest: 18 June 2016
Published on: 23 June 2016
9 out of 10

Alan

Cornwall
This is the 4th time there and as always a great holiday
Confirmed guest: 12 June 2016
Published on: 16 June 2016
8 out of 10

Gillian

Sale/manchester Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great parcel and will return. Only complaint is there are no plugs in outside/washing area sinks. Site should supply. We also booked the May/June half term weeks so we could go horse riding/do other activities but they were not available in the second week - nothing in site to say this when we booked
Confirmed guest: 11 June 2016
Published on: 16 June 2016
9 out of 10

Pam

Ty Nadan Arzano Couple
We last stayed at the parc 15 years ago, it has grown considerably but the amenities haven't. The parc was scruffy and needed landscaping, the pitches had long grass, the hedges overgrown and a strimmer needed to be used, it was tired.
There was one good courier, Maurice, the rest were average considering the park was half empty. There were item missing from the mobile which were replaced when asked, but given that it was early season this should not happen. The bedlinen was also obviously last year's as it was ripped.
We also assume that nice touches like a complimentary bottle of wine no longer happen.
Confirmed guest: 11 June 2016
Published on: 16 June 2016
9 out of 10

Steve

llanelli Family (the eldest child is at school)
we arrived at le Ty Nadan and were instantly at ease in its beautifully maintained, green and tranquil setting amid a forest with a stream lazily flowing through. although the site was well occupied, it never felt busy, even at peak times and the indoor and outdoor pool features were great for keeping all the kids and us occupied (5 kids aged 15 to 2). the site is well located for exploring the region, with beautiful towns like Quimperle and Pont Aven nearby as well as the coast of Le Poldhu being within a 30 minute drive.
back on site, there were plenty of facilities dotted around to have a picnic by the river whilst playing badminton in the nets. we indulged in the rope adventure which was a great experience for everyone and good value for money.
perhaps with it being arguably the furthest site for a drive holiday during a short half term, the majority of kids on site were under 10, which meant for our 3 teens there were not any peers for them to befriend. and also, the entertainment was aimed largely at adults with the same teens feeling a little left out.
but, we tended to have a few drinks before heading back to the accommodation.
the eurocamp staff were unobtrusive but always available for contact and gave an excellent and fast response to our single raised issue which was resolved straight away.
the resteraunt and bar were well staffed and well stocked and reasonably priced, and there were bar games like pool, table football and air hockey were very cheap and in a separate area for kids to use.
the site shop was well stocked, and though a little overpriced as is usual with such outlets in comparison to the nearby supermarkets in Quimperle, but was great for essentials.
overall, we had a whale of a time.
Confirmed guest: 06 June 2016
Published on: 13 June 2016
7 out of 10

Louise

Canterbury Family (the eldest child is at school)
Good value for money, excellent facilities, Site was good but needed a tidy ie hedges and grass cutting and badminton areas on grass useable.
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2016
Published on: 09 June 2016

Start your holiday ...