Raguénès-Plage Campsite

Raguénès-Plage, Brittany

Site code: BS017

Reviews

Raguenès-Plage, Raguenès-Plage reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.4
Accommodation
8.1
Value for money
8.3
Eurocamp couriers
9.6
Overall rating
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 70 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

J

Birmingham Couple
Le Rageunes Plage is potentially one of the best sites, situated a short walk and with direct access to the stunning scenery of the Breton coastal path. However, it is gradually destroying itself by adding more and more mobile homes. We had booked in to Les Deux Fontaines but were transferred to Raguenes because of the policy change at Les Deux Fontaines. I commented that the reason we had never returned was because the pitch we had previously had was miniscule. On arrival this year we were devastated to find that not only were the mobiles on top of one another but there was not even room to park adjacent to mobile. In addition a trench had been dug beside our mobile and we had a postage stamp size of mud for sun beds. As we arrived in the rain with mud trailing into the mobile, we were not impressed. We were offered two alternative mobiles which could be prepared within 24 hours but, although these had slightly larger pitches, neither would ever be fit for habitation. They smelt of damp and very old, grubby curtains appeared to be hanging onto rails by bits of string. This is not the standard of accommodation we have experienced in the past and we were extremely dissatisfied.
Confirmed guest: 24 May 2016
Published on: 28 May 2016
10 out of 10

Graham

Pattingham Friends
Great time. Great location with easy walk to the sea.
Confirmed guest: 22 May 2016
Published on: 26 May 2016
6 out of 10

Rosemary

Northamptonshire Couple
The van was tired and in need of a revamp, the sofa cushions were unsecured red vinyl which moved as you sat on them, Trim on cupboards was coming off and the park allows a small dog to roam unrestrained on site including the shop and restaurant. The answer for anything wrong with the park from the couriers is it is down to the owner, but it was not the owner I gave my money to.
Confirmed guest: 22 May 2016
Published on: 26 May 2016
8 out of 10

Mark

King's Lynn Couple
This a lovely site with direct access to the beach and coastal path. The local area is beautiful and there is plenty to see and do within a short distance.
The reps, Tom and Chloe, are a credit to Eurocamp being both friendly and efficient.
Our only real criticism is that the pitches are far too small and the vans too close together. We were fortunate that the site was quiet and we had excellent neighbours, but in high season feel this site would not be for us. Our van was an espace, and very comfortable. We had to park away from our van which was not an issue for us but could cause problems for others. We were not pre-warned of this.
Confirmed guest: 14 May 2016
Published on: 20 May 2016
9 out of 10

Madeline and Jack

Exeter Couple
Really lovely holiday. Nice and quiet and weather actually not too bad, especially for Spring in Brittany!
Confirmed guest: 12 May 2016
Published on: 19 May 2016
10 out of 10

glen

Family (with only pre-school children)
Was a great place for us
Our children under 6 years
We loved it .
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2015
Published on: 11 September 2015
8 out of 10

Beverley

Brehan Family (the eldest child is at school)
The park was Ok and as described in the brochure. the accomodation however had seen better days!!
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2015
Published on: 08 September 2015

Start your holiday ...