Raguénès-Plage Campsite

Raguénès-Plage, Brittany

Site code: BS017

Reviews

Raguenès-Plage, Raguenès-Plage reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.4
Accommodation
7.6
Eurocamp couriers
8.2
Value for money
8.5
Overall Holiday
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 78 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Neil

Plymouth
Parc very quiet. But exactly what I needed for my first break as a single parent with young twins. Bar needs to be more active for evening activities and on site animation team need to be more pro active and cover weekends! The accommodation was adequate but quite old and lacked storage. The site itself is small, safe and very friendly. Eurocamp staff were superb as were on sure reception staff. Pool complex also great for what I needed. Overall a definite hit for us 😀😀
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2017
Published on: 16 August 2017
7 out of 10

Darran

Wakefield
First time with eurocamp, found the van we had was smaller than expected. The site is tidy and well maintained. Outdoor pool was very cold and indoor pool too small to accomadate all the guests, but was warm. Pool area was very clean. The site has a lot of trees that did block a lot of the sun out. Site situated near many good beaches that can be walked to or short cycle ride. Neves is a beautiful town. Love the area, unspoilt beaches and and quite towns
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2017
Published on: 15 August 2017
10 out of 10

John

Peterborough
Great holiday, first time in France with my partner and the kids. Friendly park with helpful staff and the kids loved the pool
Confirmed guest: 09 August 2017
Published on: 19 August 2017
9 out of 10

Thomas

A good family park.
Confirmed guest: 04 August 2017
Published on: 14 August 2017
7 out of 10

Graham

Lincolnshire
A nice little campsite with few facilities. The site has a basic shop, a small bar with one beer on draught and a takeaway (pizza, lasagne, chicken etc). The reception staff are very nice and speak good English. A large Intermarche is available at Nevez, only 5 minutes away.

There are three pool areas (two outside and an indoor pool). The smaller outdoor pool is for toddlers and has a small slide. A larger pool and slides are adjacent. The indoor pool is quite warm and I found it to be quite high for chlorine levels. Goggles are the answer but then you see all the plasters, hair and other detritus which is quite off-putting.

Caravans are quite close so you get to know your neighbours quickly. Access to the beach is via a coded gate. It took us with a toddler no more than 5 minutes to walk to it and it is really worth it. The sandy beach is fabulous and our kids loved it. Great for flying kites, paddling, rock pool hunting etc..

There are also two kids parks on site which we used daily. Washing machines and dryers are also on site.

We knew before booking that the site doesn't really do any entertainment, which we were fine with. If you want a quiet little site with access to a great beach then this is the site for you. The surrounding area (Concarneau, Quimper etc.) are lovely too. It really is a nice part of the world to visit. Don't forget to try the ciders as well.

Our only gripe was the accommodation. There was mould over the main bedroom window and in the bathroom. The loo seat was beginning to delaminate. The decor was just old. The caravan just had a musty smell about it. Why is the sink in the corner where you can't actually use it very easily?

Anyway, remember this isn't a site with a disco and entertainment every night (although I think they did karaoke one night). But hey, make your own entertainment.
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2017
Published on: 04 August 2017
9 out of 10

Emma

Camborne
We had a great holiday and enjoyed the area the park as a whole. The courriers were helpful and our accommodation was good apart from the infestation of ants but this was quickly resolved. Thanks for making our holiday as good as we wanted it to be.
Confirmed guest: 30 July 2017
Published on: 03 August 2017
10 out of 10

George

Edinburgh
Very good site and location! Accommodation a bit 'tired' and shower-head needed replaced on arrival.
Confirmed guest: 19 July 2017
Published on: 23 July 2017