Raguénès-Plage Campsite

Raguénès-Plage, Brittany

Site code: BS017

Reviews

Raguenès-Plage, Raguenès-Plage reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.3
Accommodation
7.4
Eurocamp couriers
8.4
Value for money
8.0
Overall rating
8.5
Overall Holiday
8.0
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 69 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

Lara

Saint Germain en Laye
We enjoyed our holiday and the children loved the swimming pools and the activities available on the camp site. The plots were small though, so that we had to park across in front of the tent, meaning that our view all week was of our car. Also, the plots almost never had any sun and it was chilly even when other parts of the camp site were very warm. The toilets were also not always clean.
Confirmed guest: 14 August 2016
Published on: 26 August 2016
9 out of 10

Anna

Sheffield
A lovely park, great for families with small kids. The indoor pool was warm, the food from the take away was tasty, staff on site were very friendly and helpful. The beach, which is a short walk across sand dunes from the park is beautiful and almost deserted. The only down side for us was the size of the pitches. There was no room to park the car by the side of our tent, so we ended up having to park it in front of the tent, and look at it all week. All the pitches were of similar size.
Confirmed guest: 14 August 2016
Published on: 27 August 2016
10 out of 10

Sian

North Wales
Fantastic holiday-looking forward to next year already!!
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2016
Published on: 23 August 2016
7 out of 10

Sarah

Leeds
I love Brittany and the campsite is lovely but the bed was incredibly un-comfy. It was a pocket sprung mattress and I could feel every spring through the thin, cheap covering. The couriers did their best to make it more comfy by providing a duvet to go over it but it only helped a bit. Being tired is not conducive to fun and enjoyment. Eurocamp have a reputation for excellence but I'm afraid they have started to cut corners and they will lose that reputation very quickly if they aren't careful.
Confirmed guest: 05 August 2016
Published on: 15 August 2016
8 out of 10

Helen

Birmingham
As a first Eurocamp holiday we had a great experience. We are going to book again for next year, but will travel further south as the weather is so unpredictable in Brittany!!
Confirmed guest: 05 August 2016
Published on: 18 August 2016
8 out of 10

Frances

We were given pitch 117 which was nicely shaded but did not have sufficient space to park the car(which was not even a people carrier). The manager of the site told us to park in the car park next to the bins but as we pointed out, everyone else was able to park their car next to their accommodation. The rep was very helpful and said we were not the first to complain. We were then able to park in an unused pitch across our 'road'.

Overall, the park was lovely and well maintained. Our children had a great time and really enjoyed the pool complex. Although there was some in house 'Animation' it was never really an obvious presence and some activities advertised in the brochure (archery) for example , was only available for older children(10 plus). The beach was beautifula nd only a short walk through the fields.
Confirmed guest: 02 August 2016
Published on: 14 August 2016
8 out of 10

Steve

Bicester
The parc is very nice, a decent size for younger children and my two (8 & 5) soon learnt there way around, made friends and felt safe to play outside with other children until 10.30pm each night.

The pool is nice although a little chilled, a few degrees hotter would make a lot of difference. The beach is about 8-10 minute walk and has lots of rock pools when the tide is out.

We generally stayed in the park as the boys just wanted to play all day. We will definitely return next year and probably do two weeks rather than one.

The Euro Camp accommodation is very tired and had a strong odour of old urine from the toilet. I complained but nothing was said or done about it.

The parc staff were very nice
Confirmed guest: 02 August 2016
Published on: 24 August 2016

Start your holiday ...