La Grande Métairie Campsite

Carnac, Brittany

Site code: BS019

Reviews

Carnac, La Grande Métairie reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.4
Accommodation
7.6
Value for money
8.1
Eurocamp couriers
8.2
Overall rating
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 216 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Sheila

hampshire Family (the eldest child is at school)
The only critcsim we have is that it was fairly noisy at night and the plots were slightly too close together. .
Confirmed guest: 19 July 2015
Published on: 26 July 2015
10 out of 10

John

Livingston, Scotland Family (the eldest child is at school)
Had a fantastic time with my twin daughters for 2 nights in the tree house. They were beside themselves with excitement.
Confirmed guest: 15 July 2015
Published on: 22 July 2015
5 out of 10

John

Couple
Sadly after visiting this site around 9 times previously this was our least enjoyable experience. There was a big gang of noisy heavy drinking individuals who made the bar area very uncomfortale due their profane language and rowdy behaviour and they woke us up several times as they returned to their caravan in the early hours. They left after a week however a group of young French men arrived in the caravan opposite us and began drinking and playing loud music from 2pm until 5am keeping us awake all night. They stayed only one night and we discovered after complaining to the reps that they had been on a stag night which was sanctioned by the owners of the site. Totally ridiculous for a family site and much as we love the site we may consider renting a holiday home next year.
Confirmed guest: 21 June 2015
Published on: 15 July 2015

Chris, Customer Care Eurocamp

Thank you for your feedback.

We're really sorry to hear of the disturbance you experienced whilst on holiday. We would hope that all persons staying on this parc would be considerate of fellow holiday makers. We are sorry if this was not the case.

Despite the issues brought to our attention, we do hope that there were some aspects of your holiday you were able to enjoy and this did not tarnish your stay entirely.

Thanks again for your feedback,
Customer Care Team

10 out of 10

Catherine

Coalpit Heath Family (with only pre-school children)
Excellent park with lovely facilities. The site is between 3 villages so there are lots of restaurants and shops within easy cycling distance. The choice of pools is excellent with a great outdoor complex but also a covered and an indoor pool if your little one feels the cold. They were never crowded in the last week in June. We enjoyed a meal in the restaurant in the evening twice, where our toddler was made to feel welcome. The pizza from the takeaway was good too.
Confirmed guest: 29 June 2015
Published on: 13 July 2015
9 out of 10

Gavin

Thame oxford Family (with only pre-school children)
Excellent holiday for family with young kids.....loved every moment
Confirmed guest: 23 June 2015
Published on: 11 July 2015
10 out of 10

Chris

stoke on trent Couple
Excellent, over 16 years since last visited, and just as good as before. Truly enjoyable, will look to come back again.
Confirmed guest: 30 June 2015
Published on: 09 July 2015
10 out of 10

Nicola

Henley on Thames Family (with only pre-school children)
very good campsite, fantastic pool and ameneties
Confirmed guest: 25 June 2015
Published on: 06 July 2015

Start your holiday ...