La Grande Métairie Campsite

Carnac, Brittany

Site code: BS019

Reviews

Carnac, La Grande Métairie reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.3
Accommodation
7.4
Eurocamp couriers
8.2
Value for money
7.8
Overall rating
7.9
Overall Holiday
8.5
Scores 7.9 out of 10 based on 186 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Julian

Norwich,
We loved it here. The people working on the front gate were really good, rubbish and recycling was convenient where ever you were on the camp. Pool facilities were excellent.

The camp is near some of the standing stones and a medieval turret has had some modern stairs and a viewing platform incorporated, a 5 minute walk out of the front gate.
Confirmed guest: 14 August 2016
Published on: 27 August 2016
9 out of 10

Helen

Preston
A brilliant campsite with lots to do in a great location. The only fault with the accommodation near that the mattresses were very hard
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2016
Published on: 27 August 2016
9 out of 10

C

Northampton
Lovely resort, close to some really good sites, we enjoyed going on day trips everyday and coming back to relax in the swimming pool. staff all very friendly and helpful, the bus service was great.
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2016
Published on: 25 August 2016
10 out of 10

Sue

Egham
We had a wonderful week, fantastic campsite with great facilities and near lovely beaches, would definitely go back😎
Confirmed guest: 09 August 2016
Published on: 20 August 2016
10 out of 10

Michelle

Henley on thames
Lovely holiday - in a beautiful area - 2nd time visitors thank you
Confirmed guest: 07 August 2016
Published on: 18 August 2016
8 out of 10

Fiona

Guernsey
The mobile homes are starting to get a bit tired. There were lots of little things that were broken and dirty. The couriers were brilliant and fixed what they could immediately or as soon as they were able.The oven, cupboards and cutlery were spotless but the floors (especially under the beds and the sofa) were pretty dirty.

As usual every courier from every company on the site were courteous, friendly and helpful as were the shop assistants, restaurant and pool staff and the Castles personnel.

A shame that the mobile homes were a tatty but a great holiday as usual.
Confirmed guest: 07 August 2016
Published on: 19 August 2016
8 out of 10

Paul

Essex
The holiday was great, the children had a brilliant time at this site.
Downside, the accommodation was a little shabby, so slightly disappointing, but this didn't spoil the holiday experience. We wondered whether we should have up graded to a better caravan but this would have made it less value for money and no guarantee we would have got a newer, better caravan. If our caravan had been slightly newer, so less shabby this would have made out holiday even better.
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2016
Published on: 21 August 2016

Start your holiday ...