La Grande Métairie Campsite

Carnac, Brittany

Site code: BS019

Reviews

Carnac, La Grande Métairie reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.6
Accommodation
7.8
Eurocamp couriers
8.4
Value for money
8.2
Overall Holiday
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 234 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
5 out of 10

Jennifer

Edinburgh
Parc was great, although roads to town not suitable to walk with children which means driving everywhere and when booking we requested a parc that was walkable to the nearest beach.

The accommodation was dreadful. Very dated, both the esprit and the patio area are badly in need of being updated and the space was exceptionally cramped with the extras that were required with an infant. I don't believe the description of the accommodation of the website is representative of the reality. I would NEVER stay in this accommodation again.
Confirmed guest: 15 July 2017
Published on: 20 July 2017
10 out of 10

Nicola

bridge of weir
beautiful site which is very well run and family friendly.

only negative is that there is only snacks available to take away and eat outside in the scorching sunshine as they now have the restaurant for meals only.

Big mistake as restaurant was empty all day. shame as potential to offer more comfort to customers and make money.
Confirmed guest: 11 July 2017
Published on: 20 July 2017
9 out of 10

Conrad

Co Down
A large clean park, lots of trees, with a nice clean pool area (children loved it) , and basic shop. Caravan was clean but 'worn' - shower door did not close, and door of caravan did not lock properly - all long term problems which should have been sorted. Caravans really close together (could hear snoring from caravan approximately 2 m behind ours), and parking just about fitted a car. Site about 3 miles from beaches, and just beside Carnac stones. Thoroughly enjoyed stay in the park and local area.
Confirmed guest: 11 July 2017
Published on: 20 July 2017
9 out of 10

Steve

Blackburn
This was a great holiday with only two real exceptions. The Wifi (that cost me 30 euros) was virtually unusable in the U section where we were, and then when we mentioned this to our courier he said "oh yeah, u is bad" - could have done with being told first! But the main issue I had was the rudeness of the bike hire man who basically blamed me for the reason the bike was no good and dangerous, I was extremely upset over his rude comments.
Confirmed guest: 02 July 2017
Published on: 10 July 2017
10 out of 10

David

Blackburn
Enjoyed our stay, not to happy about the bike hire,as brakes and gears where not working correctly on bike my son-in -law hired .
This was a potential health and safety issue
Confirmed guest: 02 July 2017
Published on: 10 July 2017