La Plage Campsite

Trinité Sur Mer, Brittany

Site code: BS022

Reviews

Trinité Sur Mer, La Plage reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.4
Accommodation
7.6
Eurocamp couriers
9.0
Value for money
8.0
Overall rating
8.5
Overall Holiday
8.6
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 48 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Jamie

Stockport
Very nice Park. The couriers Janet and Ken were very welcoming and kept the lodges in very good condition. The only shame was the size of the swimming pool and the prices in the shop and terrace restaurant, tho this may be due to the current exchange rate.
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2016
Published on: 25 August 2016
8 out of 10

Camilla

Rushden
We had visited the parc some years ago, so had a good idea what the parc would be like. The parc itself is relatively small and quite - our mobile was tucked away in a lovely quiet and leafy spot which suited us - some emplacements had a lot more 'traffic'. The beach is probably the main draw for this site, and it is beautiful and changes every time you go due to the tides. The pool was small and gets busy, but the kids enjoyed it especially the slides. Reception staff were helpful, the whole site was well maintained and there were many activities available if that's what you wanted! We used the take away which was good, although got very busy. Overall, a nice site in a great location.
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2016
Published on: 18 August 2016
9 out of 10

Amanda

Fareham
This is our 8th summer at Camping La Plage with Eurocamp and, as ever, we had a brilliant holiday - the location and parc are great.
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2016
Published on: 19 August 2016
8 out of 10

Christopher

Manchester, England
Good hol with excellent weather. Site handy for The beach-no need for the car. Cramped e
mplacements ie snoring from adjacent tent meant we had to keep the bedroom window shut! Good facilities incl: pool & slides, table tennis & ablutions incl washing machines.
Tennis courts needed upgrading incl. surround netting. It would be good to have them available from 8.00am to avoid the later sun. The staf f were excellent, the atmosphere relaxed & the site attracted well behaved visitors. Good free bus into La Trinitee where the shopping provided most needs. Excellent walking both around the coast & inland.
We hope to come again.
Confirmed guest: 28 July 2016
Published on: 03 August 2016
10 out of 10

Robin

Bollington
Great park location near to a safe sandy beach. The kids club organised by the site owners was brilliant. We prefer the small over large parks and will return in future
Confirmed guest: 26 July 2016
Published on: 23 August 2016
9 out of 10

David

Looe Cornwall
2nd time staying at this park. All was very satisfactory, will return again next year.
Confirmed guest: 22 July 2016
Published on: 31 July 2016
8 out of 10

Sarah

Previously stayed at La Baie, both parcs comparable. La Plage has direct access to the beach but the pool is shut from 12-3pm which is really annoying. La Baie's pool is open all day and is closer to the small shop and restaurant, you just have to cross over a small carpark to get to the beach.

Beach is a beautiful, white sandy beach with clear water and some rock pools. There were lifeguards on duty during the day monitoring the buoyed off area. Lovely walks in the evening around the headland towards la Trinite.

Both sites are small, quiet, clean and safe for kids to roam about without too much concern for cars.

Jean, the courier was very pleasant and helpful but not intrusive. Was available to direct us straight away to our van, great after a long drive. Parc reception staff also agreeable.

The van was as expected for a budget mobile home- it was reasonable for the price, a bit worn but functionally fine. Not happy with the size of the pitch though- just the width of the van and small deck. worst eurocamp pitch on site. When we parked a small hatchback at the pitch, there was no room to get past the car to the van, let alone put a sun bed out and it was very overlooked from other pitches. It was also in the shade for most of the day and evening. Would have asked to be relocated however the kids had made friends with the two families either side.

What happened to the eurocamp beach bags? They were great!

Bikes can be hired from reception, a bit battered but fine for a days hire.
Confirmed guest: 21 July 2016
Published on: 30 July 2016

Start your holiday ...