La Plage Campsite

Trinité Sur Mer, Brittany

Site code: BS022

Reviews

Trinité Sur Mer, La Plage reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.8
Accommodation
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
9.1
Value for money
8.5
Overall Holiday
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 55 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Andrew

Lancashire
A brilliant parc and location. So many people return year after year.
Confirmed guest: 03 August 2017
Published on: 11 August 2017
8 out of 10

Jeremy

Woking
Holiday reps were great so friendly and helpful they would do anything possible to make sure we had a great holiday there names were Tony and Lucy a fantastic pair well done!
Confirmed guest: 27 July 2017
Published on: 14 August 2017
6 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

Wales
Overcrowded park, not what we expected. Caravan very compact, seating awful beds very hard, kitchen area small. On the plus side the Park is right next to the beach and walking distance from the beautiful town and marina. Loved the location, nice bay nearby called Carnac Plage. Local parking quite good considering we were there in late July. The reps Tony and Lucy were very welcome and friendly and it looked like there was plenty for children to do. I would recommend this park for families with younger children say up to about 10 years old but make sure they book a decent caravan not the Esprit.
Confirmed guest: 24 July 2017
Published on: 03 August 2017
8 out of 10

John

wARWICK
Not everything went well. I was told on booking the holiday that I wouldn`t need paperwork for the Dover to Calais crossing as our car registration number was enough. Not so. We had no crossing information in the booking details which I had to print off (It seems we are no longer worthy of an information pack the likes of which we always used to receive prior to setting off). The man in the P & O kiosk was most disgruntled and kept us waiting and then put us on a later ferry.
On reaching La Trinit`e-sur-Mer we had a lot of trouble finding the site as the instructions were poor at best. Worst of all we did not have a complete address for the site, the road name was not mentioned at all. After finding a map just outside town with the street name on it the job became much easier. We would have liked more assistance from our satnav but that wanted to take us the other side of town.
Bring back the information pack.
After all this we had a great holiday at a very pleasant site. The only downside of the site was the small swimming pool the size of 2 large baths. A very quiet site, clean and well kept. The sea was very easy to get to except at low tide.
The mobile home was very good but had an unusual feature, a wall mounted fan that didn`t move air. The fan blades were so badly formed that the fan was a complete waste of time as it did nothing but spin uselessly.
This was our 14th Eurocamp holiday over a 25 year period so I`m sure we shall go again but please retutn to the complete information that we used to get.
Confirmed guest: 23 July 2017
Published on: 29 July 2017
10 out of 10

George

Edinburgh
Very good site and location! Accommodation a bit 'tired'.
Confirmed guest: 19 July 2017
Published on: 23 July 2017
10 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

Great holiday, thouroughly enjoyed by the whole family. Easy drive from St. Mali. Carnac next door was a lovely place to visit. And easy access to other towns. Beach was right on th door step and the toddler pool was a huge hit with our 3 and 1 year old.
Confirmed guest: 17 July 2017
Published on: 23 July 2017
9 out of 10

KELLY

london
We stayed for 4 nights in a 2 bed classic. Parc felt more crowded than others we have stayed at, but was in good condition and path directly to the beach was the best attraction
Have not rated couriers as we did had Euro camped before, so had no need to interact with them
Confirmed guest: 17 July 2017
Published on: 20 July 2017