Castell Montgri Campsite

Estartit, Costa Brava

Site code: CB012

Reviews

Estartit, Castell Montgri reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.7
Accommodation
7.1
Value for money
8.1
Eurocamp couriers
7.4
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 94 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Sandra

Dundee Family (the eldest child is at school)
Have been to the parc several times, the first way back in 1989 with my 8yr old son, this time it was the grandchildren. The standard of the parc is very high. A few changes since last there, but they are for the better, the best being that they can use the big pool till midnight instead of 8 or 9 as it used to be. The kids loved it.
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2015
Published on: 01 September 2015
10 out of 10

Karen

Family (the eldest child is at school)
A great holiday revisiting a fantastic park which I previously visited nearly 30 years ago as a child! Great facilities on site. Very clean and well looked after.
Felt the slides pool should be a little bigger to accommodate the crowds. Was very popular.
The site is extremely big, busy and hilly and not for the faint hearted!
I also think it's luck of the draw where your pitch is and some of them are quite small or awkward to get to from the parking area etc. we were actually extremely lucky and had a great plot.
We are regular Eurocampers and had a great time but on this occasion unfortunately the caravan quality was poor, issues that weren't dealt with properly and the couriers weren't quite as professional and helpful as they should have been.
That said it would not deter us from visiting again and also using Eurocamp.
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2015
Published on: 29 August 2015
6 out of 10

Jemima

France Family (with only pre-school children)
Too many people crammed into too small a place for my liking.
Confirmed guest: 18 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015
7 out of 10

esther

Burntwood Family (the eldest child is at school)
I think we 'luckily' stumbled upon one of the best pitches in the park being at the far end away from the noise, lights & not squeezed in between 1000 other holiday makers...for that reason it was great for us. Knowing the parc as we now do - would we rebook & risk not getting the same pitch...probably not.
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
9 out of 10

Ros

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Loved the campsite, amazing pools
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
10 out of 10

Bary

Middlesbrough Family (with only pre-school children)
This was our third visit to Castel Montgri, our last visit was over 7 years ago. The accommodation was great, all the family enjoyed it. The park had not had anything done since we last left which I was surprised about, nothing had changed. The entertainment during the day was fantastic for the kids, the evening was okay, could be better in my opinion. Food prices were okay as well, but the food in the take aways was typical fast food, not many options for healthy stuff.

Would definitely go back as its just so relaxing and we always enjoy our time there.
Confirmed guest: 21 August 2015
Published on: 25 August 2015
10 out of 10

Cassie

Coventry Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had a fantastic holiday on this site, we couldn't believe how much there is to do and the pools are brilliant too.we liked la bassa ( mountain pool . This is by far the best entertainment program that we have had at any campsite and there was always something for the children to do with the animation teams. Our children are 13, 10 and 4.The pony rides and farm are lovely and jocs park was also great. The staff were nice the food was good and the supermarket is huge and not too expensive although you also have a lidl not far from the site. The free bus to estartit beach was good and very regular. We have been home for 3 days and have already booked to go back next year this time with my parents my sister and niece we enjoyed it that much !!!
Confirmed guest: 19 August 2015
Published on: 23 August 2015

Start your holiday ...