Castell Montgri Campsite

Estartit, Costa Brava

Site code: CB012

Reviews

Estartit, Castell Montgri reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.5
Accommodation
7.1
Value for money
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
7.2
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 115 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Euan

A great place for kids, lots to do, lots of activities. Eurocamp reps were very good. Our accommodation, an esprit, was more basic than the brochure would have you believe. We moved to an Espace and it was worth the extra cost for the quality and living room space.
Confirmed guest: 15 June 2016
Published on: 23 June 2016
9 out of 10

Jess

Cambridge Family (with only pre-school children)
Holiday is really good. The holiday park had everything you needed, although if you have a car then there is nice places and handy supermarkets to go to, however it is not needed since there is a free bus into the beach and local town and the market on the park is very reasonably priced! Evening entertainment is also good and staff are very helpful!
Confirmed guest: 15 June 2016
Published on: 19 June 2016
7 out of 10

Alan

Bournemouth Couple
The resort of Estartit and its surrounding area was very pleasant and an enjoyable experience.
Confirmed guest: 14 June 2016
Published on: 18 June 2016
7 out of 10

Alfred

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Good parc, all necessary facilities. Slightly disappointing live entertainment but good to have choice of evening activities e.g. films on a big outdoor screen or entertainment. Part of the parc is up a steep hill, which wasn't clear when we booked.
Confirmed guest: 06 June 2016
Published on: 16 June 2016
8 out of 10

Lynne

Swanse Family (with only pre-school children)
Excellent site. Lovely pools but a shame la Bassa wasn't open. Caravan was nicely situated and the decking and sunshading were great on our sunny days. Estartit was a short walk away with a lovely beach & restaurants. Fabulous holiday
Confirmed guest: 30 May 2016
Published on: 12 June 2016
8 out of 10

donna

Family (the eldest child is at school)
The camp was lovely with plenty to do, although there are alot of extra costs to consider. The eurocamp couriers were very disappointing compared to my previous experiences, on arrival our accommodation wasnt quite ready which was fine they said they would txt as soon as it was ready and we could use the parc waited over an hour still no text and when we went to ask they said they had forgotten to txt, not on courier took us to our accommodation or came to show us where things were or how to use things within the accommodation, our fridge was broken (obviously wasnt checked between guests) which we didnt realise until we loaded it with food went out and came back and our cheese was melted, we then had to find a courier to tell them and they did replace the fridge. we were given a eurocamp activity schedule after day two but not told where they were held as they were seperate from castell montgri activities. On the eurocamp website it is not made clear of xtra costs for things such as sunlungers around the pool 4euro each per day, the jocs amusement park, half of it wasnt open and again didnt state that on the eurocamp website and it was very pricey. Castell montgri issue wristbands on arrival (why im not sure) and take a deposit of 2 euro per band however no one was available on leaving to hand them into to get our deposit back. The Le Bassa pool was not open which was disappointing.
Confirmed guest: 08 June 2016
Published on: 12 June 2016
8 out of 10

Gary

Horsmonden Family (the eldest child is at school)
The park was too large & designed solely as a money-making venture. The van was damp - probably we were first in. The seats were dirty & generally the van was shabby.
Confirmed guest: 06 June 2016
Published on: 09 June 2016

Start your holiday ...