Castell Montgri Campsite

Estartit, Costa Brava

Site code: CB012


Estartit, Castell Montgri reviews verified by Reevoo

Value for money
Eurocamp couriers
Overall rating
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 95 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10


always enjoy our stays at castell montgri
Confirmed guest: 28 September 2015
Published on: 02 October 2015
4 out of 10


If it was not for the caravan they would have all been 10
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015
8 out of 10


Selby Couple
our holiday was a self drive and the overall journeys were quite good,we found camp site location etc really good and the staff quite helpfull we enjoyed 3 really good relaxing weeks.Our accomadation was spacious [only 2 of us] but a bit basic, only trouble was the parking on road in front of van with people staggered parking it was sometimes difficult to traverse the road .The couriers were helpful and pleasent but seemed tired after a long season. Overall I consider my holiday to have been value for money
Confirmed guest: 19 September 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015
7 out of 10


We have been to this park before, it's got all you need on site, but not good if your disabled due to it being on the side of a mountain.
It is very hilly.
Confirmed guest: 17 September 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015
8 out of 10


Dunstable Couple
Accommodation poor, on arrival note left that everything checked. Found 2 blinds broken. 1 repaired one could not be repaired. Blackout section removed by Eurocamp staff. Each night we had to place towels over the bedroom window to reduce light from outside. Bedroom light over the morror not working. Could not be repaired so replaced by a spotlight. This had the wrong bulb fitted and became dangerously hot very quickly. Filled kettle from a water bottle through the spout. Water then poured and kettle lid fell out releasing boiling water over my wrist.The wrong (too small) kettle lid fitted. Bottle rack in the fridge broken. The only way to keep standing bottles was to remove one of the shelves. Bottles not secure and obviously space in fridge reduced. Fan on the oven would not turn off. whether oven in use or not. To switch off power supply had to be turned off.
Confirmed guest: 13 September 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015

Thank you for your feedback, we're incredibly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during your recent stay. We know how crucial good quality accommodation is in getting the most out of your holiday and so may we apologise for the disappointment caused. Your accommodation should have been fully prepared prior to your arrival therefore we we're sorry to hear that the final check seemed to have been overlooked.
We very much value your feedback and will use your comments towards the future development of our fleet. We hope the concerns you have raised did not detract too greatly from a pleasant stay overall, Customer Care Team.

7 out of 10


London Family (the eldest child is at school)
I travelled with an 11 year & 3 month old and found the parc lovely. It is abit hilly, which was expected but feel that families with young babies should be as close as possible to amenities. The bus to the beach was handy and we enjoyed our time in the town. I feel this has less children's activities compared to other parcs I have been to but thoroughly enjoyed the evening entertainment. I would come back again maybe at the beginning of the season instead of the end.
Confirmed guest: 06 September 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015
8 out of 10


canvey island
very good , very organised, everything you want is supplied on site .
Confirmed guest: 12 September 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015

Start your holiday ...