El Delfin Verde Campsite

Torroella De Montgri, Costa Brava

Site code: CB013

Reviews

Torroella De Montgri, El Delfin Verde reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
9.0
Accommodation
7.8
Eurocamp couriers
8.6
Value for money
8.5
Overall Holiday
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 95 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Daniel

Sutton coldfield
Loved this site, fantastic facilities and great entertainment!
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2017
Published on: 14 August 2017
10 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

Wisbech Cambridgeshire
This was our first time at a Spanish Euro camp we would definitely recommend it and will be going back next year. The restaurants were good, supermarket was excellent had everything you wanted. Bakery was brilliant although had to queue but worth the wait. Entertainment was brilliant our 10 and 12 year olds really enjoyed the Mamma Mia show. Reps and all staff were very helpful especially Sam ( English chap) and Robin (Dutch chap).
Only two down sides, dirt track outside our mobile home lots of dust when the kids played outside. No restricted smoking areas so during shows my kids were exposed to people smoking right next to them!!
Pool area was big enough for everyone to enjoy the kids loved it. Life guards monitoring poolside at all times which was reassuring.
Fantastic holiday had by us all. See you next year.
Confirmed guest: 07 August 2017
Published on: 14 August 2017
8 out of 10

Kevin

Brighton
Dissapointed with caravan. Very small for the price. Youngest was sick in pool informed staff and couriers immediately it took about 6 hours for anyone to inspect
Confirmed guest: 04 August 2017
Published on: 11 August 2017
9 out of 10

Richard

Chislehurst
A very beautiful, surprisingly green and relaxing part of the world.

We usually go to Southern France but this year decided to cross the Spanish border and it was something of a revelation. A beautiful, unspoilt region with plenty to do and the most stunning medieval towns dotted around.

The camp itself was spotless and very well organised. It is almost a small town in its own right and has restaurants and its own proper supermarket.

Another benefit I wasn't anticipating was the much lower living costs than the equivalent on the French Riviera. A meal for 4 people in a nice restaurant was half the price. A very pleasant surprise.
Confirmed guest: 04 August 2017
Published on: 11 August 2017
8 out of 10

Edward

Godalming
The location is excellent and the facilities and animation are outstanding. However we feel the Eurocamp pitches are not as good as they used to be on this site. The pitch we had seemed to be very small and we had to park our car outside the campsite as we had around a quarter of the space of other Eurocamp pitches, which really wasn't fair. The couriers were next to invisible. If they had shown us to our site perhaps the problem of the car parking might have been resolved from the start.
Confirmed guest: 28 July 2017
Published on: 08 August 2017
9 out of 10

Robert

Oxford
Great place. Can't wait to go back!
Confirmed guest: 27 July 2017
Published on: 31 July 2017
9 out of 10

Emily

London
Few problem with caravan that were fixed when we left a note. Need extra rack in oven as not possible to use oven as family.
Had to leave note and come back re leaving as reps not there.
Lots of insects due to overhanging trees really needed trees cut.
Caravan a bit tired and unloved.
Overall a good site.
Confirmed guest: 22 July 2017
Published on: 27 July 2017