Internacional de Calonge

Playa D'Aro, Costa Brava

Site code: CB016

Reviews

Playa D'Aro, Internacional De Calonge reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
7.4
Value for money
8.1
Parc
8.0
Eurocamp couriers
7.8
Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 81 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Chaudhry

Berkshire Family (with only pre-school children)
Had a fantastic holiday with 2 children under 5. Lots to do with access to a great selection of beaches. Accommodation was clean and with air conditioning. Can't wait to book our holiday for next year!!!
Confirmed guest: 13 May 2015
Published on: 21 May 2015
9 out of 10

Hayley

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Had a amazing time. Loved it. Had a few issues
Confirmed guest: 08 May 2015
Published on: 12 May 2015
6 out of 10

Colette

Family (the eldest child is at school)
In have stayed at this park for many years I previously went with Key camp twice a year preferring the customer service offered by the mature couriers on site . The young couriers on this holiday were pleasant and polite but did not visit once not on arrival or before departure. I never once saw them in the eurocamp reception on my many visit there. I am an independent traveller and do not require the services of the reps never the less it is nice to see one pass by now and again or check to see that everything is Ok. It gave the impression to me that Eurocamp did not value its customers . I am disappointed with the set up now that key camp and eurocamp are together I will not be holidaying with them again if this is the way it is .
I am well aware of the expectations of reps as I was a mature courier one season.
I have always given positive feedback in the past very disappointing

Confirmed guest: 22 September 2014
Published on: 29 September 2014
9 out of 10

Laura

Guildford Family (with only pre-school children)
Ideal holiday for a family with a baby. This was our first family holiday abroad with our baby who is 9 months old and it was excellent.
The parc's amenities were very good, accommodation was spotless, weather great (in September) and the Costa Brava has so many excellent little coves and beaches to explore within a short drive from the parc (some even within walking distance).
Only small point is that I was told by Eurocamp, when booking our holiday, that there weren't many steps to the parc's beach and that we would be able to use a pushchair. This isn't true!! There are probably over 100 steps down it the beach and it's impossible to get a pushchair down there, meaning you have to carry babies down to the beach and of course, back up again. It wouldn't stop me from going to the parc again but I think this needs to be made clearer in your marketing literature.
Confirmed guest: 10 September 2014
Published on: 16 September 2014
8 out of 10

Marie

London Family (with only pre-school children)
Had a fantastic holiday but the accommodation let us down. A shabby, tired old mobile home which hadn't had a good clean for some time.

Confirmed guest: 06 September 2014
Published on: 11 September 2014
9 out of 10

Phil

Stroud Family (the eldest child is at school)
Good Camp site, good location. Beach was handy, steps could cause problems for very young or elderly. Nice pool, glad we had a car as we did'nt want to risk the walk to Palamos or Playa d'aro next to busy road.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2014
Published on: 09 September 2014
8 out of 10

Paul

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely site, close to the beach though quite hilly.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2014
Published on: 06 September 2014

Start your holiday ...