Internacional de Calonge Campsite

Playa D'Aro, Costa Brava

Site code: CB016

Reviews

Playa D'Aro, Internacional De Calonge reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.1
Accommodation
7.5
Value for money
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
7.7
Overall rating
8.2
Scores 8.2 out of 10 based on 53 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
6 out of 10

Paul

Bishop's Stortford Family (the eldest child is at school)
The parc was good although felt a little small with not a lot available on site.
The accommodation was generally tatty and needs a refurbishment, things like the Toilet seat was broken, Dinning table veneer hanging off, Kids bedroom window hanging off the door didn't have a clip to hold it back as broken (a brick provided to help) the living room seat bowed when an adult sat on it and the shower was mouldy.
Parking nearby was poor and risked scrapes from passing cars. (we chose to leave it in the car park.)
We left messages which weren't followed up until we chased and re-visited. No contact or mentioning local attractions/markets etc and there wasn't the ordered essentials pack on arrival as we found out later they were out of stock.
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
5 out of 10

Christine

stockport
After spending time travelling and following a busy 4 days in Barcelona,this leg of our Holiday was meant to be car free and lazy days on the beach.Whilst the train took us down to the bridge,the walk to the beach was 'a trek' the walk back up 102 steps and then the trek back for the train,for us was out of the question.
We were also in a mobile home at nearly the highest point of the Parc.Nowhere in the literature was this made clear.Had it been we would not have booked.This meant daily trips out looking for an accessible beach.
Confirmed guest: 14 August 2015
Published on: 25 August 2015
9 out of 10

Marzena

great place, but climbing the hill can kill you, running train should be from 8am till 8pm
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2015
Published on: 14 August 2015
9 out of 10

Richard

Gloucester Family (the eldest child is at school)
The parc is in an excellent position on the coast with access to a nice beach and several quieter coves with clear water. Our pitch had a lovely view through the trees and was not overlooked.Good shop and pools, all very well kept. The local town Platya d'Aro is quite smart with lots of restaurants and nice shops.
Confirmed guest: 30 July 2015
Published on: 04 August 2015
8 out of 10

David

Sheffield Couple
When we first arrived we were housed in a caravan with no shade at all. This made being outside impossible at most times. The reps were very helpful and told us we could move to one of the adjacent vans as they were not in use. However we were told that because of heavy workload we would have to clean out the caravan ourselves. We did this because it was impossible to stay in the first van. Had the site been full our holiday would have been a complete disaster.
Confirmed guest: 14 July 2015
Published on: 01 August 2015
9 out of 10

Janice

Hove, East Sussex
Site and accommodation were very good, as were the couriers. I would have given 10 for absolutely perfect but there were a few very minor issues. However, this apart we had a really good holiday and would return.
Confirmed guest: 23 June 2015
Published on: 11 July 2015
9 out of 10

Paul

Ballymena
The campsite was very clean and the beach was amazing although the steep steps make it unsuitable for anyone with walking difficulties and young families but I would definitely go back
Confirmed guest: 27 June 2015
Published on: 04 July 2015

Start your holiday ...