Cala Gogo

Playa D'Aro, Costa Brava

Site code: CB017

Reviews

Playa D' Aro, Cala Gogo reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
8.3
Value for money
8.3
Parc
8.8
Eurocamp couriers
8.8
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 32 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Graeme

Gets Family (with only pre-school children)
This is a great park and we were very lucky that when we booked the part was almost empty - Bonus as this is not usually the case,

The accommodation was fine and everything worked well. Being able to have breakfast on the deck with a view of the sea was fantastic. We didn't get to use the pool as we spent everyday on the beach, but the pools looked good.

I would book here again.

Pros :
1. Very well maintained
2. Good on site bakery
3. Good (mostly) on site shops
4. Easy walk to beach
5. Friendly staff
6. Very good ablution blocks

Cons:
1. Poor meat quality in shops
2. Loud music from pool and beach bars which is not pleasant at night when wanting to relax. On Friday night there was a disco or something that was even louder.
Confirmed guest: 16 May 2015
Published on: 19 May 2015
8 out of 10

James

Family (the eldest child is at school)
great campsite and beautiful location on costa brava - shame about the rather aged avant mobile home which we were assigned - the red vinyl sofa was nothing like the photos on the website !
Confirmed guest: 04 May 2015
Published on: 16 May 2015
9 out of 10

Brian

Bridgend Couple
Beautiful parc overlooking the med. Tractor bus to beach (its a long steep climb back). Excellent security and facilities. Lovely area. Clean deep blue/green sea. Many coves, good snorkling. Close by, Parfrugels beaches (Callela and Golfet) all stunning. Palamos, San Feliu and Platja D'Aro so different. Local beach good and you can walk along the cliff path to Cap Roig (highly recommended). Eurocamp bungalows, most occupy lovely plots overlooking the med. Bungalows clean, couriers, very helpful and attentive. Some disco noise in the evening but not too loud or late and the kids need their entertainment, so we didnt mind. Otherwise the parc was realaxing and peacfull (unfortunately you can't pick your neighbours who were neither of these things. The weather was hot and sunny the whole time we were there We liked it so much we are going back next year.
Confirmed guest: 14 September 2014
Published on: 21 September 2014
9 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

Abingdon
good position of site. quiet good size pitch. friendly knowledgeable couriers. generally well equipped van,
Confirmed guest: 24 August 2014
Published on: 05 September 2014
10 out of 10

Jonathan

London Family (the eldest child is at school)
Best Eurocamp ever been to (and we've been to a few). Lovely secluded but not cut off location of our Mobile Home high up in the camp. Fantastic, well piced shop and bakery on site. Great pool complex not too overcrowded and pleasant cove beach a short walk away. Couldn't fault Cala Gogo.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2014
Published on: 04 September 2014
8 out of 10

Catherine

Glos Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great park, good facilities, friendly staff on site.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2014
Published on: 31 August 2014
9 out of 10

Kim

hastings Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had a lovely holiday and the parc was as described in the brochure. It is clean and well kept and has everything one needs.Reception staff were helpful and Eurocamp couriers were fantastic. The beach cafe + bar area with entertainment is in a great location.The beach is lovely but be prepared to search for a space as it is 'small' and crowded. The trek back up the hill is a bit of an effort but a free ,train' operates through the day. The pool complex gets very crowded so if you want to swim the first hour of opening is best.there are supermarkets close by if you don't want to use the well-stocked camp shop.
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2014
Published on: 24 August 2014

Start your holiday ...