Cala Gogo Campsite

Platja d'Aro, Costa Brava

Site code: CB017

Reviews

Playa D' Aro, Cala Gogo reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.6
Accommodation
7.7
Eurocamp couriers
8.6
Value for money
8.5
Overall Holiday
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 56 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

steven

Northampton
Been to cala gogo many many times with yourselves, eurosites (ARE NO MORE)& cala gogo directly.
The mobile home was poorly sited with a very disconcerting tilt from front to back.spoke with the courier who saidhe knows about it but to get it leveled would take over a week and no more was said. I can only assume more complaints will cone as the season gets busier.
Confirmed guest: 12 May 2017
Published on: 19 May 2017
8 out of 10

Willi

Coustouges
Nice camp, top professionals
Confirmed guest: 01 May 2017
Published on: 05 May 2017
8 out of 10

Sue B.

Bewdley, Worcestershire
This is not a site we would visit again as we prefer a smaller quieter site. But this is our fault for choosing it.

I think it would definitely suit a family with young children as it was a family friendly site with lots of facilities for children and good swimming facilities. The on site shopping was excellent with a good choice of fresh fruit and veg.
Confirmed guest: 18 September 2016
Published on: 23 September 2016
10 out of 10

Adrian

Ipswich
Having stayed in June 2015, we decided to try September. The weather and the site was just as good, maybe even better. Upon arrival we were surprised that the couriers were not in uniform, in fact we never saw them in uniform. In almost 40 years of Eurocamp holidays this was the first time this has happened and created a poor impression.
By contrast the Alfresco reps were always in fresh uniforms. Having said this, the mobile home was extremely clean. We have stayed in September in the past and often many items of equipment are missing. This time everything was present.
A great relaxing holiday just what was needed.
Confirmed guest: 17 September 2016
Published on: 23 September 2016
10 out of 10

Alan and carol

Halifax
Very good camp relaxing couriers were very helpful nothing to much trouble for them
Confirmed guest: 17 September 2016
Published on: 22 September 2016
10 out of 10

Darren

Manchester
Fantastic parc. Lovely setting. Good pools. Smashing beach. It has everything. Platja D'Aro is a pleasant walk (even with a buggy).
Confirmed guest: 10 September 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
8 out of 10

Hadleigh

Tamworth
Cala Gogo is a beautifully landscaped site and well maintained with many pitches enjoying a view of the sea. There is lots of natural shade as there are lots of trees, giving the whole site the appearance of a wooded hillside. The majority of the site is quite steep (too steep for bikes) and some pitches are a long way from the central pool complex and bar so you certainly get plenty of exercise while you are there. The beach that the site has direct access to is nice although very crowded in peak season. You can follow the coast path north or south to find some really stunning beaches that are a little less crowded. The on-site facilities are very good. The supermarket is small but well stocked, the restaurant and bar are good value and the bakery has lots of fresh pastries and bread. The facilities for children were not as good as I expected. The pool was a bit small and overcrowded and closed too early in the evening but this is being rebuilt for 2017, the football pitch was over the far side of the site and also closed too early, leaving active teens with little to do.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2016
Published on: 11 September 2016