Cala Gogo Campsite

Platja d'Aro, Costa Brava

Site code: CB017

Reviews

Playa D' Aro, Cala Gogo reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.7
Accommodation
7.9
Value for money
8.5
Eurocamp couriers
8.7
Overall rating
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 49 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Katheryn

Cornwall Family (with only pre-school children)
What an amazing holiday. The parc is so beautiful, and peaceful. The couriers Ty and jenny were brilliant, friendly, beyond helpful. The area is so beautiful, so much to do that we ran out of time! You get way more than what you pay for. Would recommend with out a doubt. The pools are not rammed busy, we arrived mid June. The weather was beautiful. I cannot fault the place. We have a small child and there were plenty of parks and places to keep him occupied. Will hopefully be returning! Again want to mention the amazing race couriers, from start to finish were so good. Took our bags to our cabin, checked we were all ok. Took the time to get to know us and make sure we were enjoying our time, always had smiles on their faces. We couldn't fault them!
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2016
Published on: 24 June 2016
9 out of 10

Stephen

Bergerac France
Overall holiday great. Jenny and Thi superb very helpfull nothing too much trouble for them!. Very helpful and accommodating.
Confirmed guest: 18 June 2016
Published on: 23 June 2016
8 out of 10

Phillip

Eggborough Couple
Clean well run site, easy access to local town. Our couriers Jenny and Ty were excellent, best couriers we have ever had. Good pool complex, shop on site very reasonably priced.
All in all, nice place, would stay again.
Confirmed guest: 18 June 2016
Published on: 23 June 2016
10 out of 10

Susan

Couple
Jenny and Ty, were brilliant. Very welcoming, freindly and helpful.
Always delivered on promises.
Parc was very good, great pool area and lovely location. Private beach was fabulous. Very good accomadation, very well
situated. All staff on site were equally lovely.
Confirmed guest: 16 June 2016
Published on: 19 June 2016
8 out of 10

Lyndsey

Family (the eldest child is at school)
We were extremely impressed with the part and its facilities. The bars / restaurant were very good and reasonably priced as was the supermarket. We would definitely hire a car if we came again as after a few days found we wanted to explore. Also we thought it would be nice if the beach bar menu was different to the main bar menu - just for a little variety. We lived the private beach and the tractor service was excellent. Overall a great holiday - definitely good value for money.
Confirmed guest: 14 June 2016
Published on: 19 June 2016
7 out of 10

Steve

Family (the eldest child is at school)
The camp was nice, we were a bit disappointed that the kids club was only open for half the week and the aqua park was also closed. Their summer season doeant rwally kick ofd until july.
We didn't see our rep hardly - the number in the chalet was incorrect as we tried to call them when the gas bottle ran out and the number wasn't in use.
When the kids club opened the ladies that ran it were excellent - they made a real fuss of the girls, it was their birthday and they had a mini party. They made the girls holiday.
The chalet was nice - clean with lots of outdoor space.
I would go back to cala gogo but later in the year when more things are open in the area.
Confirmed guest: 11 June 2016
Published on: 16 June 2016
9 out of 10

Edward

Cornwall Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had a great weeks holiday. Loved the accommodation. Simple but clean and easy and the air con was a blessing.
Hardly needed to drive at all as the beach is virtually on site and the pool area was great. Our boys loved the new slides and made lots of new friends. All the staff on the site were very friendly and eager to help.
We would come back without any hesitation. Loved it!!!!
Confirmed guest: 11 June 2016
Published on: 16 June 2016

Start your holiday ...