Cala Gogo Campsite

Platja d'Aro, Costa Brava

Site code: CB017

Reviews

Playa D' Aro, Cala Gogo reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.5
Accommodation
7.7
Eurocamp couriers
8.1
Value for money
8.6
Overall Holiday
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 58 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Edward

Great family holiday.
Great park. Great location.
The accommodation was adequate. Not very clean unfortunately but ok.
The eurocamp reps almost ignored us the whole time despite the fact we turned up at 1am. No welcome or hello the following day.
Had a good time despite this though.
Confirmed guest: 11 June 2017
Published on: 21 June 2017
9 out of 10

matthew

Cheshire
Cala gogo is a fantastic Park, with a large number of pools and slides for the kids. Beach access was great and even has a little tractor to take people from the accommodation to the beach front
However, is built into the side of a hill, so lots of walking up and down hills.
Confirmed guest: 10 June 2017
Published on: 21 June 2017
9 out of 10

Karl

Cala Gogo - Costa Brava
Lovely site, and close to a great private beach owned by the site. Town of Platja D'Aro is great and offers many shops and restaurants. Only let downs was the games room, very limited old games and they often swallowed your money and didnt work
as was the case with the pool table in the bar. Only other negative was during the entire stay of 8 days the mens toilets at the poolside didnt have any soap available to use. Had the 2 as above been better/present then I would rated the site 10. I do think the pool should be open from 9am as 10am can be a long wait if your childen rise early.
Confirmed guest: 07 June 2017
Published on: 12 June 2017
7 out of 10

Lee

Norfolk
This was our 2nd eurocamp and it was another good experience.

The lack of entertainment was a little disappointing and the park was very hilly - which we didn't read in the brochure.

Still a nice break though and we all loved the pool and slides!
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017
10 out of 10

Polly

Great campsite. Kids loved it. Easily reached from Girona airport in taxi so didn't even need a car! Beautiful beach ten minute walk from pool - what more could you ask for!
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017
6 out of 10

Claire

Great Yarmouth
We had been to a Euro camp before and went back because the children's entertainment was fantastic. This time it was pretty non existant. The bar shut at 10pm and the staff didn't seem to know anything
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017
9 out of 10

Andrew

Brockley
Exactly what we were looking for.
For us the site was quiet with all the amenities we needed on site.
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017