Cala Gogo Campsite

Playa D'Aro, Costa Brava

Site code: CB017

Reviews

Playa D' Aro, Cala Gogo reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.6
Accommodation
8.0
Value for money
8.2
Eurocamp couriers
8.4
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 28 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Natalie

Bedfordshire Family (with only pre-school children)
Great holiday, great couriers, great accommadation. A perfect holiday with children.
Confirmed guest: 14 June 2015
Published on: 30 June 2015
10 out of 10

Sarah

Bristol Family (with only pre-school children)
We had a lovely holiday with our two girls who are 1 & 3. The site is well looked after and the children loved having a choice of three pools. There is also an animation team and our eldest enjoyed some of the activities they had on offer.
The onsite supermarket was well stocked and very reasonable in price. The bakery baked throughout the day so you were always able to get fresh bread.
The tractor train down to the beach is great. The children loved it and it meant we didn't have too push the pushchair back up the steep hill.
Overall we had a great time and would recommend the Parc for a family holiday.
Confirmed guest: 10 June 2015
Published on: 13 June 2015
8 out of 10

Gemma

Nottingham
Holiday was overall pretty good, a few niggles but nothing which spoilt our holiday.
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2015
Published on: 08 June 2015
10 out of 10

Lisa

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely holiday really enjoyed it ! Camp site was very nice just a little bit hilly . Camp site shop very reasonably priced considering on site shops are usually expensive . Not allowed to eat and drink by the pool but a sign telling you not to eat and the reason why would be helpful as the life guard blue his whistle across the pool and told us off . If there had been a sign in the first place we wouldn't have got food and drink out and would have saved inbarasment as every one who was new to the pool at some point were told off . Otherwise a fantastic camp site and holiday . Would definitely go again . X
Confirmed guest: 02 June 2015
Published on: 07 June 2015
7 out of 10

John

Chesterfield Couple
Overall the experience was not up to the standard of previous Eurocamp stays
Confirmed guest: 27 May 2015
Published on: 02 June 2015
9 out of 10

Graeme

Gets Family (with only pre-school children)
This is a great park and we were very lucky that when we booked the part was almost empty - Bonus as this is not usually the case,

The accommodation was fine and everything worked well. Being able to have breakfast on the deck with a view of the sea was fantastic. We didn't get to use the pool as we spent everyday on the beach, but the pools looked good.

I would book here again.

Pros :
1. Very well maintained
2. Good on site bakery
3. Good (mostly) on site shops
4. Easy walk to beach
5. Friendly staff
6. Very good ablution blocks

Cons:
1. Poor meat quality in shops
2. Loud music from pool and beach bars which is not pleasant at night when wanting to relax. On Friday night there was a disco or something that was even louder.
Confirmed guest: 16 May 2015
Published on: 19 May 2015
8 out of 10

James

Family (the eldest child is at school)
great campsite and beautiful location on costa brava - shame about the rather aged avant mobile home which we were assigned - the red vinyl sofa was nothing like the photos on the website !
Confirmed guest: 04 May 2015
Published on: 16 May 2015

Start your holiday ...