Cala Gogo Campsite

Playa D'Aro, Costa Brava

Site code: CB017

Reviews

Playa D' Aro, Cala Gogo reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.6
Accommodation
8.1
Value for money
8.3
Eurocamp couriers
8.7
Overall rating
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 36 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Annabelle

Hertford
This is our 9th visit to Cala Gogo and I guess that says it all! We love coming here. Even when the weather let's us down as it did for part of our holiday we still leave with a positive feeling. Looking forward to next year.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015
10 out of 10

Emma

Worthing Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great location next to a lovely beach, with some fantastic snorkeling. Our caravan had superb views (there is quite a steep walk to the top of the park). The pools were a little disappointing as no inflatables were allowed. Our 8 year old loved the min disco which is held 3 times per week. The Eurocamp couriers were excellent: really helpful and friendly.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015
8 out of 10

Sarah

Taunton Family (the eldest child is at school)
Overall the site was exactly as described in the brochure. Lots of good facilities. It was steep so great exercise getting to the beach.
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
8 out of 10

David

Nottingham
We had an excellent holiday at a really nice Campsite. The walk down and up to the beach was not too much of a problem. The Campsite restaurant was a bit over priced and poor quality. Shame the football & ping pong were so far from everything else. Apart from that, we were very happy.
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2015
Published on: 17 August 2015
10 out of 10

Cheri

Gloucestershire Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had a great week at Cala Gogo. The park itself was very clean and the bakery and supermarket were well priced and had a brilliant variety. The pools were great and we had no trouble getting sun loungers in the morning. It gets busy around midday but even then, with three pools to choose from it never gets too crowded.
The beach bar was nice and the staff were very helpful, again we found the prices very reasonable.
Our Eurocamp guides were very helpful and nice.
The hill was steep as advertised but you get used to it quickly. The tractor goes from the beach to the pool which is about half way up the site, it's about another 3/4 min walk to the euro camp caravans so not too bad and it's a great way to work off all the lovely cakes from the bakery.
The beach was very busy, the sand is quite course but the sea is always in close. It's stunningly beautiful at sunset.
The town was about a 20 min walk with a seven year old, it was busy but had a great selection on restaurants and souvenir shops. It cost 9.80 euros for a taxi back to the park so we would walk in and get a taxi back. We went to Aquadiver one day, there is a free bus that picks you up from the camp and takes you back at the end of the day. It was fun with a good range of rides, I have a 7, 10 and 12 year old and they all had a great day.
We had a great holiday and would definitely use Euro camp again, they organised the flights, taxi transfers and insurance and everything worked like clock work. We didn't have one single problem. We would definitely go back to Cala Gogo although now I know how fab Eurocamp is, we're looking forward to visiting other sites.
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2015
Published on: 16 August 2015
8 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely campsite with welcoming on site staff. The camp site is situated on the side of a hill which provides excellent views of the bay and keeps you fit. The 'train' known as the Gua Gua is useful for getting to and from the beach especially with young children. The caravan plots are reasonable in size and not too over looked. The facilities on site are good- especially the supermarket.
Confirmed guest: 05 August 2015
Published on: 14 August 2015
10 out of 10

Dorothy

Glasgow Family (the eldest child is at school)
We once again enjoyed our stay at Cala Gogo this year. Eurocamp services and the quality of accommodation and site facilities were fantastic and we can''t fault them. The wifi service at Cala Gogo was the only downside of our holiday which only annoyed my teenage daughter! The overall cost of our holiday was expensive and may the price next year will be crucial to us visiting again.
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2015
Published on: 11 August 2015

Start your holiday ...