Camping Tucan

Lloret de Mar - Tucan, Costa Brava

Site code: CB020

Reviews

Lloret de Mar, Tucan reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
8.5
Value for money
8.3
Parc
7.7
Eurocamp couriers
9.4
Overall rating
8.1
Scores 8.1 out of 10 based on 46 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
5 out of 10

Deborah

Middlesbrough
Eurocamp false advertised this holiday it did not have any of the item listed in the brochure. Etc bike hire, trampolines, heated swim pools, mini golf.
Confirmed guest: 12 April 2015
Published on: 24 April 2015
7 out of 10

Chris

Mansfield
I've got mixed feelings about the holiday I just had at camping tucan. Ed the Eurocamp rep was great, always available and he is very good humoured, makes you feel welcome everytime he sees you, the reception staff were helpful too. The pool was good, my kids really enjoyed it but too cold for me in April with the main pool not being heated.
The adjacent farm with the dogs barking all night and the cockerel crowing were more than annoying, it was difficult to get to sleep some nights as the barking was relentless. You can forgive the cockerel but the dogs were too much!! The situation of the park isn't great, not just because of the farm but also due to the four lane road that is right outside with a crossing that isn't controlled, so you are at the mercy of the drivers in all four lanes for crossing the road, which you need to do if you want to go to the beach. The beach itself was very stony and that made it difficult to like although the setting was good. Blanes beach (10 mins away) is much better although still stony but stones are smaller. A great base for travelling to Barcelona from, which is around 45-60 minutes drive away. We enjoyed our holiday overall, but wouldn't go back to this site again.
Confirmed guest: 11 April 2015
Published on: 14 April 2015
7 out of 10

R

Hereford. Uk
Great time. The courier was great, cheerful and full of information and always on hand if a problem arose. The only thing I would say is directions to the park are sketchy and because the park is just as you enter the town it's easy to drive on by.
Confirmed guest: 08 April 2015
Published on: 13 April 2015
7 out of 10

Louise

Matlock
Arrived first day of the season. They were still getting the camp ready. There was no wi fi. And the slides weren't open. Which we knew before booking. Nice clean site. Friendly and helpful courier. Nice pool. If cold. Lovely weather. Fat away from Lloret de mar. But neat lovely beaches. Would go again.
Confirmed guest: 03 April 2015
Published on: 10 April 2015
9 out of 10

Robert

Andover
We had a brilliant time at Camping Tucan, the park was perfectly placed and the accommodation was great. Our little boy loved his "holiday house" and we had David the duck visit us regularly, much to our boys delight. The courier Edd was very friendly and went out of his way to make us welcome, waiting for us to check us in at 1 o clock in the morning! He also sited us right next to our friends so we could put our boys to bed and sit and chill with some bottles of wine and keep an eye on them both. The area is lovely, the beach just a short walk away and we had some great fun at the gnome park. We would definitely use eurocamp again.
Confirmed guest: 10 September 2014
Published on: 20 September 2014
5 out of 10

Steven

Essex
Give Ed a caravan, he was by far the best rep we have ever had on any holiday and our caravan was right beside his accommodation of a tent?? A bit unfair we think especially when a storm came.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2014
Published on: 05 September 2014
8 out of 10

Sue

Stockport
Lovely holiday. Nice site not to far from Girona airport. No need for a car as local buses close to site. Eurocamp section nice and secluded at back of park. Beach a little further away then expected, 15 min walk, but worth a visit as sea warm and so clean. Parc far enough out of Lloret de Mar, one visit was enough! On site entertainment was great, not usually our thing but enjoyed it at Camping Tucan.
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2014
Published on: 19 August 2014

Start your holiday ...