Vilanova Park Campsite

Vilanova i la Geltrú, Costa Dorada

Site code: CD015

Reviews

Vilanova I la Geltru, Vilanova Park reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.2
Accommodation
7.8
Value for money
8.2
Eurocamp couriers
8.5
Overall rating
8.2
Scores 8.2 out of 10 based on 178 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Jill

Family (the eldest child is at school)
So don't think the couriers were that keen to be there. Not much local knowledge. May have been as end of season. Extra charges at health centre not told about for weekends. Park is well kept and a good size. Few more washers would be good in launderette.
Confirmed guest: 01 November 2015
Published on: 10 November 2015
5 out of 10

Helen

Worcester Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely park and accommodation fine, we couldn't use pools in Oct as too cold and pool in spa was a mission to get into. I wish euro camp would of made clear that NOTHING at all would be on for kids during half term as its end of season, not even a mini disco. My daughter had her 5th birthday while away and was very sad she couldn't have a dance, despite requesting music we were told the park was due to close. Up until now we have loved euro camp but now I will not use again due to not being informed that there would be nothing of an evening for the children
Confirmed guest: 31 October 2015
Published on: 09 November 2015
10 out of 10

Sarah

Charfield Family (the eldest child is at school)
What a lovely break, we arrived at the park late (about 20 to 10) and so we missed the Eurocamp couriers, but found everything we needed including a bottle of wine and a welcome note from them saying they would drop in tomorrow to check all was ok. The courier arrived the next day and was so helpful, told us nice places and beaches to visit and also told us all about the pools and other facilities onsite - including any charges and where swimming caps were needed. We went to a lovely local market in Vilanova i la Geltru on the Saturday and spent a lot of time in the pools on site, whilst the indoor pool was lovely and warm you did need a swimming cap - which they sold at the gift shop for 4 euros. The outdoor pools looked lovely but were freezing! They could do with being heated even though they are outdoor. We tried the jumping pillow, which the kids loved, and the mini golf, which was great fun. We didn't eat onsite but did stop for a lovely coffee in the restaurant, but don't be expecting a lot from the WIFI - you get an hour with your drink/food but it was quite poor. The accommodation was fine, we have stayed in a unit like this before and it is ok but a bit clunky, my partner put a bit of cardboard under the foot on the fridge to stop it making a very loud noise, and the microwave is very high up, which is not great for dealing with hot food. The supermarket onsite is pricey but suffices for items forgotten at the main supermarkets in town (we went to hypersimply which was a good size). Over all a great holiday.
Confirmed guest: 30 October 2015
Published on: 06 November 2015
3 out of 10

Jennifer

Edinburgh Family (the eldest child is at school)
Booked with Eurocamp because we wanted to combine sightseeing in Barcelona with swimming/tennis cycling etc at a self-catering facility. Unfortunately the pools were too cold to go in , the bike hire place was never open and there were no tennis balls available from Eurocamp or the shops on site, which was a shame as the courts looked lovely. Our caravan was surrounded by German teenagers (Hoffmans) who socialised until 3.30am despite our rep assuring us he'd told them there was a midnight curfew.
Confirmed guest: 17 October 2015
Published on: 06 November 2015
7 out of 10

Helen

Bristol Family (the eldest child is at school)
This holiday parc is extremley clean & well staffed, all facilities are very well maintained. Our 2 couriers Abi & Andy were a lovely couple who ensured everything was as we expected, lots of buckets & spades & games ect for our children to borrow. The restaurant served excellent quality food & was very reasonably priced,they do not have a seperate childrens menu but did accomadate half size portions for our 4 year old. The supermarket is well stocked & again reasonably priced. We used Suntaxis to & from the airport which was fantastic, excellent vehicles & drivers very helpful with luggage ect. Our only reason for marking the site at a 7 is that the outside pools are FREEZING literally ! They do have an inside pool with Sauna & Steam room you can use free (we went in October half term) You do need swim hats for the indoor pool which are expensive at £4 each. There is a good bus link to the nearby town which is £7.50 for 10 jounrneys which you can share amongst the whole family. There is also a daily bus trip to Barcelona £32 adult £14 child which includes a hop on hop of ticket around Barcelona. The site also run trips but they are dependent on numbers.
Confirmed guest: 31 October 2015
Published on: 06 November 2015
3 out of 10

Lee

Tenterden Family (the eldest child is at school)
Wont come out of season again
Confirmed guest: 31 October 2015
Published on: 06 November 2015
10 out of 10

Vanessa

We loved this holiday we went out of season so was quiet but that was only to be expected! Pools and food lovely. Would go back again. Beach only a 10 minute buss ride away x
Confirmed guest: 31 October 2015
Published on: 06 November 2015

Start your holiday ...