Vilanova Park Campsite

Vilanova i la Geltrú, Costa Dorada

Site code: CD015

Reviews

Vilanova I la Geltru, Vilanova Park reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.4
Accommodation
7.5
Eurocamp couriers
8.1
Value for money
8.2
Overall Holiday
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 174 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Leah

brighton
Lovely campsite. The shop and restaurant very expensive so try to shop elsewhere. Staff great and swimming pools are both clean.
Confirmed guest: 18 June 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017
5 out of 10

christopher

Great park for older kids
Confirmed guest: 18 June 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017
10 out of 10

Jo

The site is beautiful - well maintained and extremely clean. The pools are great and the shop on site is reasonable. the site is hilly and a little out of the town, but the transport links if you are able bodied are easy and frequent.

The Reception and security staff are AMAZING - very helpful and friendly - would go back in an instant - well worth a visit!
Confirmed guest: 14 June 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017
8 out of 10

Adrian

Cleethorpes
Further out from Barcelona than we anticipated. Would have appreciated more information when booking re how to get from Barcelona airport. Accommodation was adequate. We had a 7 birth. Not sure how 7 could stay in the accommodation for more than a couple of nights. Would be very cramped. Didn't use either pool but both where packed. Not sure how busy they would be in the height of the holiday period. Overall you pay for what you get. Beach at vilanova was excellent water warm and amazingly clear. If you had kids excellent cause have to go a long way out before it's deep. Understood from eurocamp information that beach and station are within walking distance. But they aren't. Buses run half hourly but take ages. Maybe if you had a car the holiday experience would be better. We had a nice time but five days was enough
Confirmed guest: 14 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017
7 out of 10

Mark

Deal
Our accomodation was poorly prepared, the double bed frame had an inch rocking motion due to a bent frame, the cooker hob kept switching off and it took 18 days to get it replaced, the air con dripped when switched off and needed regasing, there was a blind missing from the toilet, the front door was difficult to pull shut and lock. When the gas bottle ran out the couriers could not get the hot water boiler to work and we waited 6 hours for the travelling repair man to take 30 seconds to press the right switch combination. When a new T.V/ D.V.D. monitor was installed it was fixed above the front door and I had to stand on a chair to insert a disc. Our en suite toilet flush stuck several times and needed 2 call outs from the couriers to get it working.There were several other minor faults.
Confirmed guest: 12 June 2017
Published on: 21 June 2017