La Torre del Sol Campsite

Miami Platja, Costa Dorada

Site code: CD018

Reviews

Tarragona, Camping La Torre Del Sol reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.4
Accommodation
6.8
Value for money
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
7.2
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 48 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Fiona

Leeds Family (the eldest child is at school)
We all had a brilliant time. It was an excellent campsite with great facilities and lots to do for everyone. We swam, snorkelled, went on a boat trip, ate great food, drank lots of lovely different Spanish wines an absolute perfect holiday x
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2015
Published on: 30 August 2015
8 out of 10

Andrew

Family (the eldest child is at school)
NICE CAMPSITE. LOTS FOR THE FAMILY TO DO. BARS AND RESTAURANTS REASONABLY PRICED
Confirmed guest: 17 August 2015
Published on: 29 August 2015
9 out of 10

stuart

walton on the hill Family (the eldest child is at school)
great family campsite , a little tired in places but all the same lovely
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015
4 out of 10

Kristin

London, UK Family (the eldest child is at school)
I know we came at a busy time but the pool was far too crowded. I would only recommend it for families to come with other families with small children. For our English speaking teenagers found it difficult as more teens were French speaking. This is obviously not a criticism of the camp but good to know. I think for the money, I would prefer to stay in a resort where I could get a good nights sleep. We left early to go to a hotel in Valencia.
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
7 out of 10

Nicola

Consett Family (the eldest child is at school)
A very busy parc in high season, lots going on, but don't expect peace and quiet, not least due to the noise from the road and railway line that cuts through the parc.

The parc has everything onsite you could possibly need. Supermarket, Cinema, a very active kids club (run by amazing leaders including a drop-off centre for the under 5yrs), a number of restaurants, pubs, shows, take-aways and numerous play parks - however this is a large parc and everything is maxed out.

For example if you are not queued up by 10.30am and choose to participate in the morning trolley dash to bag your sunbeds - forget getting a sunbed during the day. Or for that matter enjoying any quiet relaxing time poolside as you share the space with the other 1650 people by the pool (100 of which will join in the morning Aqua Zumba at 11am when music is pumped at full pelt through the sound system) Or expect to be able to enjoy the Jacuzzi for more than the allocated 4mins before being kicked out by one of the 'guards' before being required to queue up again.

The beach is the same, packed to full capacity, and you'll need to be prepared to dodge the flying balls (sadly I didn't manage to on one occasion and was knocked flat by a rugby ball).

Having said all of that the Eurocamp area on the site is nicely laid out and has plenty of space.....it's just a shame that the main road runs past and therefore you have to content with road noise.

So, in summary my two young boys (aged 9yrs and 5yrs) had a great time joining in and 2 weeks on parc still wasn't enough time to take part in everything on offer - just a same that in peak season a parc at full capacity - means no chance of chilling out or finding anywhere to escape the frenetic pace.
Confirmed guest: 07 August 2015
Published on: 13 August 2015
9 out of 10

M

Crewe Family (the eldest child is at school)
A great park for activities and fun, particularly good if you have children in the early teens. Direct beach access and lots going on.
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2015
Published on: 10 August 2015
8 out of 10

Tania

London Family (the eldest child is at school)
A good parc, very large lots to do. The pool got overly busy with not enough sun beds for the amount of guests. Beach was brilliant, shop well stocked and reasonable. A very high Dutch population, hardly any English people there, Eurocamp has a very small area of the camp right at the back. Restaurant food was ok but very salty. The restaurant just off camp was brilliant. Our caravan very tired, shower broken for the duration of our two week stay.
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2015
Published on: 05 August 2015

Start your holiday ...