La Torre del Sol Campsite

Miami Platja, Costa Dorada

Site code: CD018

Reviews

Tarragona, Camping La Torre Del Sol reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.8
Accommodation
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
8.7
Value for money
8.7
Overall rating
8.7
Overall Holiday
9.0
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 50 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Sarah

England
Lovely park we had a great holiday and having the beach direct on site was brilliant. Main road noisy along with train passing. On our second week the pool wasn't cleaned properly. Service at the main pool restaurant very slow sometimes.
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2016
Published on: 21 August 2016
10 out of 10

James

Fantastic holiday! We would highly recommend this park for families with older children. It has excellent facilities but generally looks a little tired around the edges which didn't affect the holiday. The on park animation team provide great entertainment throughout the day and evening for all ages. Reception staff were helpful on arrival and for organising a taxi back to the airport. Eurocamp couriers were friendly and helpful when needed. Accommodation a little tired but comfortable, shaded and well positioned.
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2016
Published on: 19 August 2016
9 out of 10

Jennifer

North Berwick
Overall great campsite. Big, very busy and well kept. Well stocked supermarket. 3 main pools great for kids but missing waterslides. Direct access to beach, only 5 mins walk from mobile home. Beach very busy during the day but lovely and peaceful in the evening.
Confirmed guest: 01 August 2016
Published on: 13 August 2016
8 out of 10

Mark

Dunoon
A well maintained park only downside was the English was not spoken much by the bar staff at the terrace bar and we had to wait a while to be served which is unlike the other parks we have stayed at
Confirmed guest: 01 August 2016
Published on: 18 August 2016
9 out of 10

Alexis

Irvine
Torre del Sol is a beautiful park. The campsite provides all the entertainment and not the Eurocamp staff but it is of a very high standard and a lot of variety to suit adults and children. The pool and beach are superb but there are a lot of rules of what is not allowed but I suppose that keeps it looking so lovely. The supermarket is well stocked and quite reasonable. There is a good butchers counter for bbq's. The only issue we had on this holiday was there was a very poor bus link into Cambrils and the park did not provide any transport. It is only 7km but to catch a bus or train to Portaventura or Barcelona you had to get to Cambrils. For the five of us it cost 14 euros each way on the bus or 25 euros each way in a taxi this added up since we had a 3 day pass for Portaventura and the water park. I suppose car hire would be another option but the roads are quite stressful and very fast. The campsite has so much to do that if we go again we would just stay onsite and enjoy all the facilities on offer of which there are many.
Confirmed guest: 20 July 2016
Published on: 29 July 2016
9 out of 10

Helen

Bristol
I thought the park was lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great for all ages
Confirmed guest: 09 July 2016
Published on: 25 July 2016
9 out of 10

David

Excellent facilities, close to airport, Only downside is that accommodation was a long way from the central services and facilities. We had to carry all our bags from reception across rough ground. They need to give Eurocamp a golf buggy like the other on site complanies (e.g. Vacansoleil)
Confirmed guest: 30 June 2016
Published on: 24 July 2016

Start your holiday ...