Playa Montroig Camping Resort Campsite

Miami Platja, Costa Dorada

Site code: CD019

Reviews

Playa Montroig, Playa Montroig reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.7
Accommodation
7.6
Value for money
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
7.4
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 202 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Keren

London
Playa Montroig is a beautiful resort. It is easy to see why people come back year after year. It is the perfect place for families with children of mixed ages
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015
10 out of 10

Nina

Essex Family (the eldest child is at school)
What an amazing site! Other reviews said not much for teenagers but they obviously didn't discover the nightly disco from 10pm (above the Terrassa restaurant) and the weekly beach party, not to mention the daily teen club and huge self-contained games room for teens. There was also a daily craft activity (10am and 4 pm next to the stage area), daily on mass dance in the pool at 1 pm. Entertainment (daily) at 10.30 was great and created a super atmosphere. Main restaurant on site was fantastic - beautiful, modern and spotless. friends restaurant is on the beach to the right of the resort -literally on the beach and idyllic (have the ribs). The whole place was spotless. Entertainment staff were wonderful. Our 10 and 8 years olds loved it and would still love it if they had been much older.
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015
8 out of 10

Debra

Oldham
Accomodation was lovely, Eurocamp Couriers were not the ususal standard, having Eurocamped for many years I have been used to a friendly greeting and often seeing them to check everything is ok with our hoiday througout, however we arrived early the first day and were advised very abruptly that check in was 3pm. we were not offered a place to leave our luggage until I had to ask. As we were early I asked if we could walk by our allocated caravan, we were directed. When we returned to check in at 3pm we were given the keys, we were not taken to our carvan, this was because we alredy knew where it was as we had a walk past it earlier, surely it is common practive to be escorted on arrival just in case there are any questions.
In terms of the parc I found it extremelly quiet in comparison to La Torre Del Sol where we have also stayed. I would of expected some form of entertainment at the beach bar for adults, the only night time entertainment is for young children at the main stage, for those with older children we would like to enjoy a more adult environment, too many very young children at the main stage area at night, not relaxing.
The pool is good and the parc is clean
Great bakery on site.
Supermarket well stocked and reasonably priced.
On leaving we were not seen by the eurocamp couriers to check we had had a nice stay.
Finaly, we did see a courier once at our caravan during our time there..... a courrier approached and asked if we were leaving tomorrow, this was 4 days into a 11 night stay, I advised we were not, she said oh I must have the wrong caravan and left without an apology or asking if everything was ok with our van / holiday....I was very shocked by the level of care, lack of it, throughout from the eurocamp couriers, very dissapointing
Confirmed guest: 14 August 2015
Published on: 24 August 2015
8 out of 10

Diane

Whitley Bay
We had to wait 4 hours after arriving at the parc before getting into our accommodation. Apparently the cleaning company had not sent enough cleaners that day.
The accommodation was lovely, but the shower was atrocious.
Confirmed guest: 18 August 2015
Published on: 23 August 2015
9 out of 10

Helen

Liverpool Family (the eldest child is at school)
Beautiful setting. Lovely and relaxing time away.
Confirmed guest: 18 August 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015
8 out of 10

Sheila

Basingstoke
Overall the holiday was very good. The campsite, which we have been to before, is geared round family holidays.
Confirmed guest: 14 August 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015
5 out of 10

Geoff

Couple
Very large parc and the Eurocamp units are a long way from the amenities
Confirmed guest: 28 July 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015

Start your holiday ...