Playa Montroig Camping Resort

Miami Platja, Costa Dorada

Site code: CD019

Reviews

Playa Montroig, Playa Montroig reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
7.7
Value for money
8.1
Parc
8.8
Eurocamp couriers
7.9
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 266 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Julie

Maidstone
Had a fantastic week at this lovely resort.
Confirmed guest: 18 April 2015
Published on: 23 April 2015
8 out of 10

Gail

Warwickshire
It was a fantastic site - fabulous pool area and lodge, the one negative comment was you had to walk to the entertainment along a road. You can cut through by the pool but this was closed after 5pm/6pm. The road was dangerous with toddlers and it wouldn't take much to fence off to create a path especially around the blind bend.
Confirmed guest: 08 April 2015
Published on: 15 April 2015
10 out of 10

Edward

Whitstable
The camp at Playa Montroig really was a lucky find. Facilities, restaurant, beach, everything superb. Will definitely go back, year after year. Just fantastic!
Confirmed guest: 11 April 2015
Published on: 14 April 2015
9 out of 10

Tom

Oxford
This is a large site and it must be heaving in summer. We went at Easter and it filled up with Spanish campers down for the weekend and then quietened down on Monday. It has very good facilities; a large store with butchers and green grocers, restaurants, baker, bars, camping shop, cycle hire and even a hairdressers.

There is a railway track that divides the camp in two connected by a road and wide path under the railway. The trains are 1 or 2 an hour and a few during the night. To be honest it didn't really bother us, they are not very loud and it just becomes part of the character of the place. The kids got excited waving at the trains. We were seldom aware of the road.

The swimming pool is on the landward side of the railway line and the shops etc are nearby on the otherside. The eurocamp accomodation is on the landward side between the tracks and the road. This actually gave it a quiet feel away from the bustle of the commercial centre and the tent pitches and there is not much through traffic. The swimming pool is very close and with toddlers the beach is a 5-10 minute stroll. There are lots of small playgrounds with slides and steps etc scattered around the park.

The swimming pool complex is lovely, with beautiful pools surrounded by grass to stretch out on in the shade or sun. The pool with the slides is heated enough to take the edge off and we spent a lot of time in there. The other big pool is not heated and mostly confined to teenagers going in for a dare. There is a small heated toddler pool 20-30cm deep with sprays and fountains and we spent a lot of time lounging on the grass while our kids pottered around. The pools are supposed to close at 5pm but usually carried on until nearly six until everyone drifted away. The pool bar which is limited to drinks, coffees, crisps and ice-creams closes at 5.

The site is well cared for and shady with palm trees everywhere, the ablutions are good and in some cases palatial. The beach is sandy with patches of pebbles and good for sandcastles. We found the southern beach best.

Tip: we arrived about 4pm on Thursday and the cmpsite reception was rammed with campers coming down for the Easter weekend. Even when we got to the front of the queue checking in was quite a palaver so avoid the busy times. The Eurocamp greeting on the other hand was very quick and efficient; here is you key, here is your static caravan, here is a bottle of wine, have a great time!

We have one son with a serious nut allergy and were pleased that the site shop keepers and bakers were clued up about this and took it seriously once we got over the language barrier (though best to learn or write down a few useful phrases e.g. Esto est sin frutos secos)
Confirmed guest: 09 April 2015
Published on: 13 April 2015
10 out of 10

Richard

Surrey
Great Parc for families and the Aspect accommodation is really lovely.
Confirmed guest: 08 April 2015
Published on: 13 April 2015
9 out of 10

Susan

Warrington
Best site we've ever been to. It had everything you could need. Shops that weren't a rip off, restaurants and a takeaway, bars and even a bodega. Great restaurant 100 yards down the beach too and the beach is beautiful. Entertainment was a bit iffy though.
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2014
Published on: 24 February 2015
8 out of 10

Paulin

Glasgow
A lovely well kept park in a fantastic setting. We were v disappointed in the new style accomodation the aspect which had lots of problems which Impacted our enjoyment.
Confirmed guest: 13 October 2014
Published on: 07 November 2014

Start your holiday ...