Playa Montroig Camping Resort Campsite

Miami Platja, Costa Dorada

Site code: CD019

Reviews

Playa Montroig, Playa Montroig reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.7
Accommodation
7.5
Value for money
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
7.6
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 207 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Maria

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Had a really lovely time, the parc was clean & friendly. Pools were great for the kids :-)
Confirmed guest: 28 June 2015
Published on: 29 July 2015
7 out of 10

Gillian

East kilbride Family (the eldest child is at school)
1. There was a smell of sewage on beside our caravan.
A) We complained to the rep who were aware of it but apparently hadn't bothered doing anything about it (despite advising its a common problem in high season). He then reported it to the site who the next day allegedly flushed the system.
B) the smell was still there the day after. We complained to another rep. He also said he'd noticed the smell when he'd walked past during the day. allegedly the site were going to rod the drains.
C) throughout the rest of our holiday we were met with a foul smell of sewage on our decking.
D) on leaving the only time one of your reps actually came to see us she admitted that management of euroccamp knew about this awful problem. Yet she just shrugged when we spoke about our disappointment that Eurocamp were not demanding more off the people who own the site. We have been on several different campsites throughout Europe. This problem is not normal and not acceptable.

2. I would never ever ever ever ever book Eurocamp in a hot country again. Air conditioning that switches off after 2 hours is a joke!!! I've been with other caravan companies and never had this issue.
Confirmed guest: 12 July 2015
Published on: 22 July 2015

Chris, Customer Care Eurocamp

We're sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay with us at this parc. We know how important it is to receive excellent service from our courier team so it's such a shame that they did not meet our usual high standards. We'll be sure to get in touch with the parc to see what action can be taken to improve the sewage issue raised.
Thank you for your feedback,
Customer Care Team

9 out of 10

Ian

Plymouth Family (with only pre-school children)
Great holiday only moan Eurocamp reps bar 1 hardly spoke didn't even say good morning
Confirmed guest: 27 June 2015
Published on: 06 July 2015
9 out of 10

Jenny

bristol Family (with only pre-school children)
Loved Playa Montroig but disappointed with entertainment for children. Plus would have like the grill restaurant to open sooner, opened 9n our last night.
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2015
Published on: 24 June 2015
9 out of 10

Andrew

Couple
Excellent holiday
Confirmed guest: 14 June 2015
Published on: 17 June 2015
9 out of 10

Rebecca

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Interesting area, loved Tarrogona, will be going back next year
Confirmed guest: 06 June 2015
Published on: 09 June 2015
9 out of 10

Tracy

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Four years we have been here and us and others say it is one of the best sites in Spain. Fantastic pool, great beach, near to Cambrils and Tarragona. Good pool bar. Other bar and restaurant lovely location but let down by slow service. Couriers friendly but sometimes not very well informed about activities and area so be prepared to do your own research. Go to Friends bar on beach. Not everything open in May / low season so check when booking . Great for families with young children - lots of parcs on site etc.
Confirmed guest: 01 June 2015
Published on: 08 June 2015

Start your holiday ...