Camp Lanterna Campsite

Porec, Croatia

Site code: CA011


Porec, Lanterna reviews verified by Reevoo

Value for money
Eurocamp couriers
Overall rating
Scores 7.6 out of 10 based on 40 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10


Sheffield Couple
We have stayed in Eurocamp "homes" for several years and the one at Lanterna was the worst that we have occupied.
It was barely clean , the fixtures and fittings were very " tired " , the shower left a lot to be desired and in fact we used the campsite facilities which were spotless by comparison.
We had to request large glasses as there were none and the cutlery did not match the Eurocamp " at least six " inventory.
After texting confirmation of our arrival time to the Eurocamp courier, we were greeted at Eurocamp tent forty minutes later to be given the key to the home and a map whereas we have always been accompanied to our accommodation in the past.
Confirmed guest: 27 September 2015
Published on: 02 October 2015
9 out of 10


Middlesbrough Couple
We deliberately book our holidays for September knowing that children would be back at school so the Park would be quieter.
Confirmed guest: 25 September 2015
Published on: 30 September 2015
10 out of 10


Cardiff Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had an amazing time in Croatia. The site was much larger and busier than we were used to in France so we had to keep a closer eye on the kids.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2015
Published on: 03 September 2015
7 out of 10


The campsite is large and most suitable for families with younger children. I last had a Eurocamp holiday 7 years ago at the same site. The parc has moved on but the accomodation hasnt. Would recommend site and Croatia in general but not this accomodation.
Confirmed guest: 26 August 2015
Published on: 01 September 2015
6 out of 10


Camp amenities fabulous, people really nice. Accommodation pathetic.
Mouldy curtains, black stained lino, rotten wood and very poorly maintained showerroom. Broken cupboard doors and worst of all no aircon. In fact eurocamp vans seemed to be the only ones on site without aircon....and this site holds 9500 people !
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2015
Published on: 17 August 2015

We're sorry to hear about the disappointment caused by the accommodation allocated to you. We know how crucial good quality accommodation is in getting the most out of your holiday, so we are sorry that your accommodation wasn’t up to our usual standards. We do invest a lot of resources into improving our accommodation so your comments are a huge help in identifying the areas we need to target. Thank you for your feedback, Customer Care Team

7 out of 10


Oxford Family (the eldest child is at school)
I would not recommend Eurocamp tents for families visiting this park, although the park itself is great, but very very large (9000 people!!!) and busy. Noisy at night, and tents are situated right by main entrance so be prepared to be woken regularly at 4am by rowdy groups. Eurocamp tents look tired and are not overly clean or fully functioning. Lots of lovely beaches and the kids had a great time!
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2015
Published on: 16 August 2015
7 out of 10


:ondon Family (with only pre-school children)
It was OK but not perfect.
Confirmed guest: 30 July 2015
Published on: 03 August 2015

Start your holiday ...