Camp Lanterna Campsite

Porec, Croatia

Site code: CA011

Reviews

Porec, Lanterna reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.6
Accommodation
5.4
Value for money
6.5
Eurocamp couriers
5.1
Overall rating
7.6
Scores 7.6 out of 10 based on 36 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

Ash

The campsite is large and most suitable for families with younger children. I last had a Eurocamp holiday 7 years ago at the same site. The parc has moved on but the accomodation hasnt. Would recommend site and Croatia in general but not this accomodation.
Confirmed guest: 26 August 2015
Published on: 01 September 2015
6 out of 10

Carol

Aberdeen
Camp amenities fabulous, people really nice. Accommodation pathetic.
Mouldy curtains, black stained lino, rotten wood and very poorly maintained showerroom. Broken cupboard doors and worst of all no aircon. In fact eurocamp vans seemed to be the only ones on site without aircon....and this site holds 9500 people !
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2015
Published on: 17 August 2015

We're sorry to hear about the disappointment caused by the accommodation allocated to you. We know how crucial good quality accommodation is in getting the most out of your holiday, so we are sorry that your accommodation wasn’t up to our usual standards. We do invest a lot of resources into improving our accommodation so your comments are a huge help in identifying the areas we need to target. Thank you for your feedback, Customer Care Team

7 out of 10

Emma

Oxford Family (the eldest child is at school)
I would not recommend Eurocamp tents for families visiting this park, although the park itself is great, but very very large (9000 people!!!) and busy. Noisy at night, and tents are situated right by main entrance so be prepared to be woken regularly at 4am by rowdy groups. Eurocamp tents look tired and are not overly clean or fully functioning. Lots of lovely beaches and the kids had a great time!
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2015
Published on: 16 August 2015
7 out of 10

Barbara

:ondon Family (with only pre-school children)
It was OK but not perfect.
Confirmed guest: 30 July 2015
Published on: 03 August 2015
9 out of 10

Katie

Family (the eldest child is at school)
The parc is massive but still manages to feel small and friendly. pools are fab as are the restaurants.
Confirmed guest: 08 July 2015
Published on: 01 August 2015
1 out of 10

Maida

Awful holiday, had more repairs in the mobile home in 7 days than in my house for the past 10 years. Mobile hones are 10-12 years old!!! Very far from the beach, couriers very rude, not helpful, created 80gbp phone bill, ... Will never use Eurocamp again nor will we recomend it again to our friends & family! Very dissapointing eurocamp site overall.
Confirmed guest: 27 June 2015
Published on: 27 July 2015

Thank you for your feedback.
It's really disappointing to hear that you felt let down with the age and standard of our accommodation and that this somewhat marred your recent holiday. Accommodation is an area that we're always looking at improving, and so by taking the time to share this information you are helping us to identify key areas where improvements can be made.
We can see that you have been in touch with our Customer Relations Team personally, however if there is anything else we can help you with be sure to let us know.
Thanks again for your feedback,
Customer Care Team

9 out of 10

Paul

Abergavenny
The Campsite is excellent.
Eurocamp accommodation is very poor.
The couriers - What Couriers????
Confirmed guest: 26 June 2015
Published on: 30 June 2015

Start your holiday ...