Les Péneyrals Campsite

Salignac, Dordogne

Site code: DR011

Reviews

Salignac, Les Péneyrals reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
9.1
Accommodation
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
6.8
Value for money
7.8
Overall rating
8.9
Overall Holiday
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 48 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Peter

Les Peneyrals is a great campsite - lovely pool area and great atmosphere - especially for families with young children. The campsite is on a hillside, which made cycling difficult for our 5 and 6 year old children, but we found flatter areas for them to ride around. Our only real criticism is the evening entertainment, which was loud on most nights until around midnight, which made it impossible to ignore if you didn't want to join in. Our 3 bed Avant mobile home was excellent, with a lovely deck and on a great pitch. The couriers were also great - they were polite, welcoming and responded promptly to requests. We would definitely recommend it.
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2016
Published on: 27 August 2016
8 out of 10

Ken

Lisburn
The campsite was really good; clean, great pool facilities and lots for children to do! The accommodation was just ok and we're glad we upgraded to include decking! Better quality of beds, fittings and utensils would have helped make this a more comfortable and pleasurable experience. Value for money wise, it was an expensive holiday for the standard of accommodation.
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2016
Published on: 21 August 2016
9 out of 10

Louise

Lovely park with fantastic pools, many or which are heated. The campsite is very hilly so if you're used to taking scooters for the kids and letting them scoot around this isn't really the place. We had a good few injuries from the flying off onto steep gravel paths. Set in a beautiful area and lots of privacy for mobile homes. Eurocamp couriers not very helpful but campsite reception staff are fantastic. Would definitely recommend.
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2016
Published on: 19 August 2016
8 out of 10

John

Charente France
Good fun for the kids. Some food in restaurant expensive. Pizzas over priced. I live in Charente and at our local Pizza Restaurant they are as good and 25% cheaper.
Overall experience good.
Confirmed guest: 01 August 2016
Published on: 20 August 2016
10 out of 10

Kate

Derby
Brilliant family run park, would thoroughly recommend
Confirmed guest: 30 July 2016
Published on: 18 August 2016
8 out of 10

Kathryn

Leeds
A lovely, relaxed campsite. Great facilities for children including a large play area and lots of pools, sides and water splash stuff. Kids club was great too, well run and fun. It takes 20 mins to drive to the beautiful Sarlat, and 17 mins to the carrefour to stock up on supplies. The only downside was it was 40mins plus from the caves, canoeing etc often down windy roads.
Confirmed guest: 30 July 2016
Published on: 18 August 2016
9 out of 10

Richard

Marford, Wrexham
Loved it here. The pools were amazing. Met lots of friendly holidaymakers. Beautiful site.
Confirmed guest: 29 July 2016
Published on: 21 August 2016

Start your holiday ...