Les Péneyrals Campsite

Salignac, Dordogne

Site code: DR011

Reviews

Salignac, Les Péneyrals reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.9
Accommodation
7.6
Value for money
8.1
Eurocamp couriers
7.6
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 70 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

Sarah

Newbury Family (the eldest child is at school)
The campsite staff were great, very helpful & knowledgeable. Site clean, lots of activities & great pools. Downside it was very noisy where we stayed next to the lake due to nightly entertainment and very busy by the pools.
Eurocamp staff poor, not there when we arrived at stated time. Mobile home very small, not enough room for 2 small suitcases.
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
8 out of 10

Steve

Sheffield Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely area with lots of places to visit for history buffs. Canoeing a must as give brilliant perspective of the Dordogne river, towns and castles. Our two girls took their scooters but never used them due to the slopes around the park. The evening entertainment very good. The girls 13 & 8 played in the park most evenings while we sat in the bar area. When it rained it 'rained' but the dry days were very warm. Go for air conditioning as fans can only blow so much warm air around - we would come back.
Confirmed guest: 14 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
8 out of 10

Stewart

essex Family (the eldest child is at school)
This is our third time going to this campsite, its well run with lots going on. Friendly staff on hand. my children enjoyed the water slides the most.
Confirmed guest: 17 August 2015
Published on: 25 August 2015
9 out of 10

Sarah

Dorset Family (the eldest child is at school)
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this site. It was very clean and well maintained. The pool complex was great and we liked the fact the slides were watched by site staff who didn't hesitate to use their whistles!!! We ate in the restaurant once and had pizzas which were lovely! Overall a lovely site.
Confirmed guest: 17 August 2015
Published on: 25 August 2015
9 out of 10

Richard

Sudbury Family (the eldest child is at school)
Parc was excellent, top quality. Only minor issue was some loose slabs in the swimming pool area, which could have caused nasty foot injuries or trip.
Couriers were invisible in Euro camp uniform. The only time we saw them was in the pool or sunbathing. They didn't even come to see us before we left which Keycamp couriers have always done on all our other holidays.
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015
9 out of 10

Rachel

Clun
Excellent site!! Eurocamp couriers were non existant even on our last day i had to go and find them to give the caravan key back. Caravan dirty and shower disgusting, caravan very shabby. Site was beautiful which made up for the Eurocamp's lack of service during our holiday.
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2015
Published on: 20 August 2015

Thank you for your feedback, we're delighted you enjoyed this parc. We're really sorry however, to hear about the disappointment caused by the accommodation allocated to you, we know how crucial good quality accommodation is in getting the most out of your holiday, so we are sorry that your accommodation wasn’t up to our usual standards. Ensuring that accommodation is fully cleaned for our customers is a key priority to us, and so we'll be sure to pass your comments onto our Team Leader; who will ensure that further training and supervision is in place.
Thanks again for your feedback, Customer Care Team

9 out of 10

Susanne

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Fantastic family orientated parc, with activities for all and a superb location. Plenty of acitivities in the surrounding area with lots to do and see.
Confirmed guest: 13 August 2015
Published on: 18 August 2015

Start your holiday ...