Les Péneyrals Campsite

Salignac, Dordogne

Site code: DR011


Salignac, Les Péneyrals reviews verified by Reevoo

Value for money
Eurocamp couriers
Overall rating
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 65 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10


chandlers ford
fantastic parc
Confirmed guest: 12 September 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015
8 out of 10


Macclesfield Couple
Friendly, well run park with excellent facilities, pools and bar/restaurant. Great for families.
Confirmed guest: 11 September 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015
7 out of 10


Stoke on Trent Family (the eldest child is at school)
The park was great for kids and the staff friendly. But our accommodation was dirty and a little tired and the eurocamp rep met us on the first day and then did her best to avoid us for the rest of the holiday. It was her last week and I think she couldn't wait to finish. We have two 5 year old boys and had been lead to believe from other people's experiences in other camps that the reps engaged with the kids and encouraged them to get involved with the kids club, Our rep did no such thing. So combine this with the accomadation which had been swept though at best before we arrived and I can only rate it a 6 out of 10 for value for money.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2015
Published on: 11 September 2015
10 out of 10


Family (the eldest child is at school)
This parc has everything to keep kids happy. It is set in beautiful surroundings and the family that run it can't do enough to help.
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2015
Published on: 10 September 2015
10 out of 10


Matlock Family (the eldest child is at school)
Absolutely brilliant Holiday. The Park is amazing, so clean and so we'll run. The pools are fantastic, something there for everyone even the really little children. I would no hesitation in recommending it as a perfect holiday destination.
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2015
Published on: 10 September 2015
9 out of 10


Ryton Family (the eldest child is at school)
The park is located in a good area just 10 minutes from Sarlat. The local area is very nice. It is within easy reach of many nice market towns, Caves and canoeing etc.. There are also plenty restaurants to choose from in and around Sarlat. There are 4 Supermarkets within 10 minutes too.

The park itself has a fantastic pool complex which is ideal for all ages. There are warm pools, cold pools, indoor pools, splash pools and slides. There are also plenty of loungers. The bar, restaurant and takeaway are very good. They are very reasonably priced and the food is good. The kids play park is also very good and varied with plenty for all ages. The crazy golf is fantastic. 18 holes and much more interesting than the usual.

The site can be a little noisy in the evening due to entertainment but nothing outrageous. There are also a couple of hills depending on where you are situated on the site. These were unmanageable for our kids on their bikes but otherwise fine.

The reception staff on site were extremely helpful. They were very knowledgeable about the local area and activities and spoke very good English if needed. They helped us book some visits in advance to avoid queues and gave us good recommendations on different activities.

The site run kids clubs were enjoyed a few times by our kids (4 and 8) the teachers were very friendly and ran many activities throughout the day and evening.

The caravan pitch itself was pretty small - The car took up most of the grass and the site was in shade the majority of the day. The caravan was pretty dated and in desperate need of a clean. It was dirty in all the corners, stains across the bathroom ceiling, bits hanging down from ceilings. The bathroom also had a bad odour of stale urine which we identified as coming from the over-flowing toilet brush holder (which we quickly removed). On opening the freezer on the first evening it spilled out several litres of water so not a great first impression! The Eurocamp couriers weren't really seen. Our only contact was one girl who came to fix our heating who seemed friendly. They don't run kids clubs at this site and they didn't come round to see how the holiday was or leave a note or anything in our 8 days there. So friendly but elusive.

All in all a fantastic site which I would recommend, though I would book direct and save some money as I don't see what Eurocamp offer here.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2015
Published on: 08 September 2015

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, it's always incredibly helpful for our customers to read.
We expect all of our accommodation to be cleaned and fully prepared for the arrival of customers, so we're sorry that this was not the case on this occasion. Equally, we know how a warm and friendly courier service can make such a difference to your holiday so we would like to take this opportunity to apologise that you didn't receive our usual high quality service. Please be assured that your feedback is gratefully received and identifies key areas of improvement, we will ensure that your comments are brought to the attention of the parc team for consideration.
Thank you for your feedback, Customer Care Team

9 out of 10


Bury St Edmunds Family (the eldest child is at school)
A great Parc in a beautiful location
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2015
Published on: 08 September 2015

Start your holiday ...