Les Péneyrals

Salignac, Dordogne

Site code: DR011

Reviews

Salignac, Les Péneyrals reviews collected by Reevoo

Accommodation
8.0
Value for money
8.2
Parc
8.9
Eurocamp couriers
8.3
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 75 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Suzanne

Bedford
Great park and location with friendly helpful ownrs
Confirmed guest: 14 September 2014
Published on: 23 September 2014
10 out of 10

Sharon

swansea
had an absolutely wonderful time here good location great facilities pools fab for young and older children staff and eurocamp couriers helpful best site we have stayed on will return
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2014
Published on: 15 September 2014
10 out of 10

Judy

Brilliant holiday, excellent weather and excellent parc.
Confirmed guest: 07 September 2014
Published on: 14 September 2014
8 out of 10

Allison

Newcastle upon Tyne
Traveled with husband and 11 year old son

Great facilities on the park several pools (toddler, covered, main and quieter infinity pool),good playgrounds and facilities. The owners had also thought about activities for teens and pre-teens as well as the usual kids club which was a refreshing change. The location is really convenient to visit the Dordogne area although being in the hills it can be several degrees cooler than in the valley. Take your own boules, table tennis bats & balls, fishing rods etc. it can add up if you keep hiring from the site. You can buy some items from the on site shop Boules approx. €10, table tennis bats €5. Nice pizzas made on site which can be eaten in the restaurant or taken away. Drinks in the bar reasonably priced. Evening entertainment is a bit hit and miss some of the bands were good, the site is very multi-national so the music quiz evening was very interesting!

We love the area it's so pretty. Our must visits are Domme, Beynac, Sarat especially on an evening, Marqueyssac gardens (rockclimbing and Via Ferata for the kids), Rocmadour etc.Loved kayaking down the river. Suggest go mid afternoon to arrive in Beynac around 6pm when the river is less busy. Also leave you car in Beynac and take the kayak company bus to the start point Vitrac? This avoids having to wait at the end for the bus back to your car. Weather was a bit hit and miss the first week, lovely the second.Only real downside is it is really busy in August and parking can be an issue.

We stayed in a three bed Eurocamp mobile home. It had more spacious living area than expected and better than expected kitchen facilities i.e. cooker and fridge/freezer, microwave etc. Mattresses were very thin and uncomfortable as were pillows and both really need to be replaced. The bathroom although relatively clean needed to be treated for mildew especially around the shower. We had a lovely decked area with furniture and a BBQ which were both used to good effect.

All in all we had an enjoyable holiday and there was something to keep everyone happy.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2014
Published on: 12 September 2014
3 out of 10

K

Lincoln
We were holidaying with another family and they got sited the opposite end of the campsite - we booked 13 months ago and made it very clear we wanted to be near each other!
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2014
Published on: 07 September 2014
8 out of 10

Michelle

Crediton
The campsite was one of best we have been to. Great pools including heated indoor pool which we used on the cooler days. Kids (4 and 6) loved the slides and splash park, mini golf and the play area. Great evening entertainment with live music, karaoke and discos. Restaurant food was delicious. Well located near Sarlat, Domme, Beynac etc. The weather was mixed when we went in August.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2014
Published on: 07 September 2014
9 out of 10

Claire

Amazing park but not great weather!
Confirmed guest: 27 August 2014
Published on: 03 September 2014