La Palombière Campsite

Sarlat, Dordogne

Site code: DR012

Reviews

Sarlat, La Palombière reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.6
Accommodation
7.7
Eurocamp couriers
8.2
Value for money
8.1
Overall rating
8.5
Overall Holiday
8.9
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 163 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Rob

Sussex
Excellent facilities in the park. Brilliant and safe for children, wide variety of activities, poold category for all ages, abilities and weather conditions. The restaurant is good although on busy nights be prepared for a very continental approach to service.
Would highly recommend and will probably bok again next year.
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2016
Published on: 22 August 2016
7 out of 10

Ian

Great swimming pool.
Confirmed guest: 09 August 2016
Published on: 21 August 2016
9 out of 10

Keith

Banbury
Overall the parc had everything that we our children and grandchildren needed
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2016
Published on: 23 August 2016
9 out of 10

Kevin

Doncaster
Have been to the Dordogne many times previously but this was the first time at La Palombiére. Loved the site. Quieter than others we have used but that suited us fine this time and the site is lovely and immaculately maintained. Our Aspect accommodation was the latest model and excellent if a little expensive. Only criticism was the outdoor seating on the decking. Only 4 seats for the 6 of us meaning 2 were always sat on stools which were not particularly comfortable. One of the seats was also broken which we pointed out but was not replaced. Site shop was very small with a fairly small range of (expensive) items and very little fresh produce (meat, etc). Not a huge problem as massive Leclerc supermarket in Sarlat but have been used to much bigger onsite stores (admittedly on bigger sites). Pool complex was brilliant and our kids loved it. Overall a fab holiday and we would definitely return.
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2016
Published on: 23 August 2016
8 out of 10

Bryony

Ascot
The pool complex was very good, though there was bad music played a lot of the morning as part of an aquagym class.

The restaurant was handy but the food vould have been better.

Considering the cost of the Aspect, the bedding could have been better - proper mattress protectors and sheets that fit properly would have made the beds much more comfortable.

Overall though we really enjoyed our holiday.
Confirmed guest: 05 August 2016
Published on: 18 August 2016
9 out of 10

Tim

West Midlands
We had a wonderful holiday. All of the facilities required were available with a new, superb indoor pool complimenting the existing outdoor pools.
Confirmed guest: 04 August 2016
Published on: 16 August 2016
9 out of 10

L

Lovely small site. Fantastic pool area and onsite restaurant was really good. Only small criticisms are the mattress in the vista was very thin and need more than 1 pillow each. Also I think some umbrellas around the pool would be sensible.
Confirmed guest: 04 August 2016
Published on: 21 August 2016

Start your holiday ...