La Palombière Campsite

Sarlat, Dordogne

Site code: DR012

Reviews

Sarlat, La Palombière reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.5
Accommodation
7.7
Value for money
8.2
Eurocamp couriers
8.4
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 138 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Marc

Altrincham Family (the eldest child is at school)
A tremendous site (especially from what others had said who we met and had been previously) in relation to the addition of the Indoor Pool facility, which is very very good.
Confirmed guest: 11 June 2016
Published on: 28 June 2016
8 out of 10

Paul

Folkestone Couple
Rain did not help but caravan smelled terrible my end of the week something rotten under the toilet area had to leave a day early tried to tell staff but no one was there on 2 occasions and their pension did not work to leave note. Park was very nice and pool complex great. Sarlat is well worth a visit lovely area.
Confirmed guest: 18 June 2016
Published on: 23 June 2016
8 out of 10

R

Gloucestershire Couple
Nice site, accommodation was clean and comfortable. Site was several miles outside of Sarlat but good location to reach many of the main Dordogne beauty spots. The weather was not brilliant but the countryside looked stunning. The site has a lot of trees. The facilities including indoor and outdoor pools looked impressive but we did not use them.The site was not very busy when we visited in early June but in the busy months I think the caravans would be a little too close together.
Confirmed guest: 14 June 2016
Published on: 20 June 2016
7 out of 10

Matthew

Pembroke Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had a good holiday - if the weather had been better it would have made things easier. We were stuck & soggy in the caravan! A great site however if we were to return we would book a more modern & larger caravan & come in season when all facilities are running. Great local acctractions nearby & fab scenery.
Confirmed guest: 03 June 2016
Published on: 16 June 2016
9 out of 10

Michael

Leicestershire Family (the eldest child is at school)
Nice campsite we were there with 4 kids aged 12 to 4 and everyone had a lovely time even though the weather was terrible! Good facilities on the site, the indoor pool was a saviour due to the weather being bad.
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2016
Published on: 12 June 2016
8 out of 10

karl

Exeter Family (the eldest child is at school)
had a few issues, we pre booked some sheets which were missing. We also had a mirror fall of one of the bathrooms walls. It was only glued on.

That said staff were fantastic and I want another holiday.
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2016
Published on: 08 June 2016
10 out of 10

Rebecca

North Yorkshire Family (the eldest child is at school)
An amazing park in a beautiful location. Absolutely perfect for us. Was tempted to keep quiet (sshhh!) in a vain attempt to keep it to those of us who already know how wonderful it is!
Confirmed guest: 29 May 2016
Published on: 06 June 2016

Start your holiday ...