La Palombière Campsite

Sarlat, Dordogne

Site code: DR012

Reviews

Sarlat, La Palombière reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.5
Accommodation
7.8
Value for money
8.2
Eurocamp couriers
8.3
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 117 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Jeffrey

Bridgend Family (the eldest child is at school)
Very goodsite. Excellent facilities. Plenty to see and do in the area.
Confirmed guest: 22 July 2015
Published on: 28 July 2015
9 out of 10

Eric Leslie

Cumbria
First time we have taken two grandchildren abroad on holiday. They had a super time on the parc and around the area.
Confirmed guest: 19 July 2015
Published on: 26 July 2015
10 out of 10

Liliana

Hale, Cheshire Family (the eldest child is at school)
Excellent location, amazing new accommodation and Eurocamp couriers are true stars! Children are already asking when will they go back to the next Eurocamp holiday.
Confirmed guest: 18 July 2015
Published on: 22 July 2015
10 out of 10

T

Glasgow Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had a fantastic holiday here
Confirmed guest: 27 June 2015
Published on: 15 July 2015
8 out of 10

J

York Couple
Very good holiday - aircon in the mobile home was an essential as temperatures were high. Couriers made us feel welcome and soon dealt with any requests.

However, Eurocamp does need to take up with the camp site management the problem of the steps linking the 2 swimming pools. Theses are 'rustic' and are not safe, especially when carrying small children between the two pools. There is a makeshift rope at one side but this is slack and of no use. The angle of the steps, their irregularity and tilt make them a serious accident hazard. As the management are proposing to spend a great deal of money on a new indoor pool, surely they can make the existing steps safe?
Confirmed guest: 04 July 2015
Published on: 09 July 2015
8 out of 10

Victoria

yateley Family (with only pre-school children)
Accommodation which we choose was too small, not a eurocamp fault.
Eurocamp couriers spent a lot of time in and around the pool. They made some inconsiderate comments about holiday makers around the pool. I didn't think that they were on holiday and therefore didn't expect them to be in the pool so frequently.
Confirmed guest: 27 June 2015
Published on: 04 July 2015

Chris, Customer Care Eurocamp

Thank you for your feedback.

It disappointing to hear of the problems you encountered with our couriers, we know what a difference good customer service can make to your holiday, so we are sorry if this was not the case. We will certainly follow this up with the Area Manager.

Thanks again for your feedback,

Customer Care Team

10 out of 10

Joan

Coventry Couple
Had a brilliant holiday. Location of site is central to lots of places of interest as well as it's proximity to Sarlat. Will be going again, hopefully , next year.
Confirmed guest: 25 June 2015
Published on: 04 July 2015

Start your holiday ...