La Palombière Campsite

Sarlat, Dordogne

Site code: DR012

Reviews

Sarlat, La Palombière reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.5
Accommodation
7.6
Eurocamp couriers
7.8
Value for money
8.1
Overall Holiday
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 191 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
6 out of 10

Neil

Le Mesnil Tove, France
We felt that our holiday at La Palombiere, Sarlat fell short of the Eurocamp holidays we have enjoyed over the past thirty years. On arrival we were given a key and a map with a cross showing our mobile home. In the six days we were there no Eurocamp courier called in to see if all was okay. The only time we saw a courier was when we were asked to move our car which we had parked on a vacant adjacent pitch due to the 1 in 4 slope which was attached to our pitch. We asked if we could park anywhere else and even though two Eurocamp pitches opposite were vacant we were given no solution. The mobile home layout was very good but it was showing signs of old age - the shower unit had been painted inside and looked terrible and the mobile home to the rear was six feet away and had to have its curtains constantly closed so as not to overlook us.
We paid extra to move campsites a day early to Saumur in the Loire and our faith in Eurocamp was restored by cheerful friendly couriers, decent sized pitches and a beautiful mobile home.
Confirmed guest: 07 May 2017
Published on: 14 May 2017
1 out of 10

Dan

Truly disgusting in every category. Dirty male courier. Dirty caravan, broken bits of caravan, stuff missing from caravan, noisy sprawling ugly site, no free wifi. Pools good but raised so walking to they are huge concrete walls. Nothing like the photos at all. Do not expect much at this site. It's basic and only good if you can't find anywhere else to camp!
Confirmed guest: 26 April 2017
Published on: 05 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We want all of our customers to have an enjoyable time overall, and so we're sorry to hear about the disappointment from your recent holiday. It looks like you have already raised this directly with our team, but do let us know if we can assist in any other way. Customer Care Team

7 out of 10

Antony

Hengoed
Sited very conveniently for Sarlat the campsite is a reasonable size, well equipped and the staff very pleasant. The shop is a little on the expensive side but with two of the main supermarkets within 10/15 minutes drive away it's okay for the odd thing you have forgotten on your grocery shop. Going early in the season there was just the indoor pool open which is basically just a large Jacuzzi with a small area for swimming lots of excited children on the slides. The Gym is very well stocked and proved very popular. Going early in the season is a perfect way to see the area without being thrown into rivers of tourists which flood into Sarlat and the pretty little medieval villages surrounding it. Even in April coaches of visitors were flocking to the sites and you felt compelled to follow others like ants, the locals seemed to have gone elsewhere or had the sense to stay indoors at the more well known places ie Cahors. A friend said that Sarlat in August is wall to wall people which may appeal to some, parking in the area is very limited and its not unknown to wait in a queue for a space only to get to the entrance and find you cant enter as you have forgotten to take your roof box off :) They have height restrictions in some of the Car Parks. I would recommend the site, it's perfect for travelling all directions, good roads, quiet (when we were there can not vouch for July/August) friendly, clean what more could you want. (The gradients on the park could be a little inconvenient with mobility issues)
Confirmed guest: 22 April 2017
Published on: 30 April 2017
9 out of 10

Karen

Braunton, North Devon, England
Had a great holiday, mobile was very old and dated and cold, very cold even with the fire on it was still cold. The couriers were great, very helpful. Duvets are the way forward a must realy, and much warmer than blankets.
Confirmed guest: 21 April 2017
Published on: 03 May 2017
9 out of 10

Philippa

Oxford
La Palombiere was a great campsite. Food in the bar was nice, and the pools and trampoline for the kids was excellent. We stayed over the Easter weekend and they even laid on an Easter egg hunt for the children which was really lovely!
Confirmed guest: 21 April 2017
Published on: 30 April 2017