La Palombière Campsite

Sarlat, Dordogne

Site code: DR012

Reviews

Sarlat, La Palombière reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.6
Accommodation
7.7
Value for money
8.2
Eurocamp couriers
8.3
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 126 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Elaine

Cowbridge Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great family holiday. We were able to relax and have fun in the pool, play lots of sport, conoe down the river and enjoy the beauty of the region. Our only issue was with the weather!!
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
8 out of 10

Paul

London Family (the eldest child is at school)
The campsite was lovely and well maintained.
Confirmed guest: 25 July 2015
Published on: 24 August 2015
10 out of 10

John

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Jennie was superb! Accommodation was too small will pick larger unit next time. Not happy to learn that we pay a lot more than the French and Germans!! For the same holiday!!
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015
7 out of 10

Neil

Family (the eldest child is at school)
This is a really nice and well-kept campsite. Staff at reception are friendly and helpful in suggesting local attractions. The shop is basic but has the necessities and with Sarlat just under 15min drive away, this isn't really a problem. The bar area is nice and overlooks the pool. It's also close to the younger children's play park which is useful. Evening entertainment can be late for younger children but the 'jeu d'apero' is a nice bit of pre-dinner fun. Increased staffing at busier times might be an idea at the bar but we didn't really find it too much of an issue. Pool area and grassed sunbathing area were good and the addition of the indoor pool next year looks like a good plan. The site isn't level and nor is the surrounding area, so a bike to get around the site is only good for those who can cycle the hills and other cycling with families is probably restricted to the banks of the Dordogne. Mobile homes and tents are packed into a relatively small site but it didn't feel crowded and pitches were well demarcated including parking. All in all our children (12 and 4) had a nice time on this site and it felt safe and friendly.
Confirmed guest: 05 August 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015
8 out of 10

Emma

Gainford Family (with only pre-school children)
A great site especially for children. Our 4 year old loved the swimming pool area and the trampolines. Our accommodation (a new avant mobile home) was lovely and clean and the plot was spacious.
The only drawback of this site is that the on site restaurant we felt was unable to cope with the number of customers and the menu was far too big for them too. On our last night we waited almost 2 hours for three meals and when they eventually came it was all cold. We asked for fresh ones but by this time my child had had enough! There was no real apology or offer of compensation so we left and told them we would only pay for drinks. So if you are going in August I suggest you BBQ! Apart from that small glitch the rest of our stay there was fantastic!
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2015
Published on: 16 August 2015
8 out of 10

Dylan

Caernarfon Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great holiday great weather,accomadation bit disappointed.
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2015
Published on: 14 August 2015
8 out of 10

Katherine

Skipton Family (the eldest child is at school)
Pleasant parc, fabulous area, mixed weather.
Confirmed guest: 28 July 2015
Published on: 14 August 2015

Start your holiday ...