Les Grottes de Roffy Campsite

Sarlat, Dordogne

Site code: DR013

Reviews

Sarlat, Les Grottes De Roffy reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.8
Accommodation
7.8
Value for money
8.0
Eurocamp couriers
8.4
Overall rating
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 68 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Edna

King's Lynn Family (the eldest child is at school)
This is a great site in a beautiful location and a superb base from which to tour the Dordogne. The ages of our party ranged from sixty to seven and everyone loved it here despite the pools being freezing cold - even the jacuzzi which explains why the pool area is often so quiet!
I first stayed here twenty years ago and thought it was excellent then as it still is. The bar area is a lovely friendly place in which to chill during the warm summer evenings with just the right level of entertainment and the on site restaurant is superb.
All in all- a great place to stay!
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2015
Published on: 01 September 2015
8 out of 10

Lorraine

Banbury Family (with only pre-school children)
Great Parc, great facilities caters for everyone. Owners very friendly and accommodating
Confirmed guest: 26 August 2015
Published on: 31 August 2015
10 out of 10

Andy

Kent Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great campsite. Really good facilities. Would definitely recommend to others
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
10 out of 10

Mandy

Horsham Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely site, beautiful area.
Confirmed guest: 19 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
8 out of 10

Nicky

Lisburn Family (with only pre-school children)
Small family holiday, mum, dad and 3 year old boy in Eurocamp classic tent.
Good points for us...
Parc clean and tidy, plenty of facilities; numerous showers, toilets, sinks etc, laundery also with washing machines, tumble dryers, washing lines, ironing boards and irons.
Reception very helpful and multilingual. Deli and take away was of a good standard. Eurocamp reception always accessible. Variety of evening entertainment available at bar and terrace. Animations well advertised and seemed some variety although we did not use.
Pool complex always clean and tidy , well secured with magnetic high gate so young children cannot get in without an adult. Sandy childrens play park also adjacent to the terrace area. Tent equipped with everything needed and a little more!
Areas for improvement (in my opinion only; obviously everyone wants something different from their holiday)...
The website states 'quiet time' from 11pm to 7am, the parcs entertainment on occasions included concerts which were of good quality but went on until midnight which was a greivance for us. Our pitch was dust in the dry weather and mud in the rain as there was no grass left, not overly pleasant with young child wanting to be outside with his toys etc. but manageable. As a result of this we had to clean all of the plastic furniture before using it. The grocery shop attached to bar and take away was not overly well stocked with fresh produce i.e. fruit/veg etc, plenty of long life stuff, but does serve fresh baking daily and, oddly, you need supervision to choose your ice lolly. I thought six euro was a little pricey to do one load of washing.
Overall great holiday, greivances on the whole fairly minor, mainly it would have been nice to have a pleasant grassy pitch. I personally wouldn't be put off returning here.
Confirmed guest: 21 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
9 out of 10

kate

Dorchester Family (the eldest child is at school)
We love the Dordogne - beautiful scenery, Sarlat is gorgeous and canoeing down the River Dordogne is fun. The weather is unpredictable though!
Confirmed guest: 21 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
8 out of 10

Claire

Chester Family (the eldest child is at school)
This is a lovely small picturesque site with a lovely restaurant and helpful staff.
Confirmed guest: 17 August 2015
Published on: 25 August 2015

Start your holiday ...