Les Grottes de Roffy Campsite

Sarlat, Dordogne

Site code: DR013

Reviews

Sarlat, Les Grottes De Roffy reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.9
Accommodation
8.2
Eurocamp couriers
8.9
Value for money
8.4
Overall rating
8.8
Overall Holiday
9.2
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 68 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Gary

N.Ireland
Perfect family campsite. Secure for kids / old world charming buildings / great facilities including fabulous kids club / great location right in heart of foreign with everything shirt drives away. Booking for next year again!
Confirmed guest: 20 July 2016
Published on: 29 July 2016
7 out of 10

Mick

Stanford let hope
The site its self is first class.
My partner and I were so disapointed with the quality of the accomadation it spoilt our holiday .

1. Paint was peeling off the outside panels making the van look old and shabby .
2 . The entrance door the glass seal had blown
3. The shower mixer control had a mind of its own , I set the temp and midway through your shower it would change temp to very hot or very cold .
4. Kitchen cupboards would not close properly .
5. Musty smell in the bedroom .

This is the first time that I have used Eurocamp and I have to say it will be the last Eurocamp you should be ashamed of yourselves for using a very tired caravan and charging the public the same price as one of your newer units .
Confirmed guest: 14 July 2016
Published on: 27 July 2016
9 out of 10

Andrew

Great setting.
Confirmed guest: 13 July 2016
Published on: 27 July 2016
10 out of 10

William

North Wilts
In the heart of Dordogne countryside we were allocated a mobile home in a secluded spot which suited us fine. The weather was very good, and the Eurocamp couriers very helpful to us. The site is a long way from the nearest big supermarket in Sarlat what with the narrow winding single track roads which have to be negotiated to get anywhere. To one side of the village of Saint Nathalene and on a higher level there is a back way by foot or bike to the village to cut the distance down. Having arrived from an eastward direction this location did confuse the satnav.
Confirmed guest: 26 June 2016
Published on: 26 July 2016
10 out of 10

Phillip

Morpeth
Amazing place, very warm welcome, stunning place, park ideally situated for our needs. Just can't fault it. So much to do and see, we were not there long enough so plan to go back and stay longer. If you love hills, valleys, castles, scenery, good food, beautiful town nearby and loads to do and see.
Confirmed guest: 29 June 2016
Published on: 26 July 2016
10 out of 10

Dee

Milton Keynes
We have stayed at this park on and off for the past 15 years, usually during peak season. This time we went in June and enjoyed it even more, the site was really quiet and the local towns and roads were nice and quiet. The owners of this site Odile and Francis are amazing hosts and work really hard at making everyone's holiday special.
Confirmed guest: 09 July 2016
Published on: 24 July 2016
8 out of 10

peter

Standish
The parc was fine the weather was not great but my real concern was the state of the mobile home. We have stayed in these mobiles for many years and they were due for replacement 3 years ago. I was surprised to find them still on site. The mobile home had a leaking tap which had obviously been leaking for some time. The doors on the kitchen units were broken with the veneer coming off. It was not the quality I have come to expect from Eurocamp over the past 20 years.
Confirmed guest: 30 June 2016
Published on: 24 July 2016

Start your holiday ...