Le Moulin de Paulhiac Campsite

Daglan, Dordogne

Site code: DR015

Reviews

Daglan, Le Moulin De Paulhiac reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.9
Accommodation
8.2
Value for money
8.2
Eurocamp couriers
8.0
Overall rating
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 119 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Paul

Devizes Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely location in the heart of the Dordogne in close proximity to Sarlat. A lovely park, small and quiet ( ideal for us ) , very well maintained grounds and very clean accommodation. Eurocamp reps were very friendly and helpful. The only slight negatives are that the children play area was very small and could do with some additional equipment and whilst the main pool was heated and lovely and warm the other pools did not appear to have been heated. However this did not detract from an excellent holiday and we would return again without any hesitation.
Confirmed guest: 27 June 2015
Published on: 04 July 2015
9 out of 10

Alan

Darlington Couple
Excellent parc. Large pitches. Lovely atmosphere.
Confirmed guest: 25 June 2015
Published on: 30 June 2015
10 out of 10

Angela

Reigate Surrey Couple
Very relaxing. Weather was great which helped. Parc was small and quiet but great for couples of the older generation. Lots of places to visit. Staff in the shop and bar were very friendly. Excellent food in the bar/restaurant. Everywhere on site was clean and well kept. Looking forward to going back next year.
Confirmed guest: 25 June 2015
Published on: 30 June 2015
3 out of 10

Dennis

Wakefield Couple
Lovely parc but think twice about going here with Eurocamp. This is the reason why:- We got the dirtiest & oldest caravan that we have ever stayed in since we first started using Eurocamp nearly 20 years ago! It did not appear to have been cleaned after the previous occupant. Dirty toilet, crumbs on seat & in oven, dirt on floor in every corner & on doormat, windows dirty, hairs in shower, 3 lights not working, clothes airer, barbecue, vegetable knife & dish drainer all missing, toilet seat loose. Couriers came to replace bulbs as soon as we pointed it out but, when we queried the cleanlines of the caravan & asked what training they received, Ellen & her colleague said 'none'. We never saw them again after that!
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2015
Published on: 29 June 2015

Chris, Customer Care Eurocamp

Thank you for your feedback.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the fact that you were not entirely satisfied with the preparation of the accommodation allocated to you and the general ageing on this occasion, we can imagine this was a disappointing start to the holiday.

We know how arriving to a well prepared accommodation really gets the holiday off to a good start, and so we're sorry to hear about your recent experience. Ensuring that accommodation is fully cleaned for our customers is a key priority to us, and so we'll be sure to pass your comments onto the Team Leader; who will ensure that further training and supervision is in place.

Thanks again for your feedback,

Customer Care Team

10 out of 10

Sheila

Chalfont St Peter Couple
Beautiful quiet site with good bar and restaurant overlooking pool.
Confirmed guest: 21 June 2015
Published on: 24 June 2015
10 out of 10

Emma

York Family (the eldest child is at school)
This was our second visit to Moulin De Paulhaic and we really love this place, our girls had the best time too in the beautiful pools. This campsite has a lovely friendly feeling about it and the owners are just lovely. We will be back soon I hope :)
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2015
Published on: 24 June 2015
9 out of 10

Margaret

Burntisland Couple
Well situated for Dordogne visiting. Owners friendly and helpful. Excellent resturant at very reasonable cost. Excellent facilities.
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2015
Published on: 24 June 2015

Start your holiday ...