Le Moulin de Paulhiac Campsite

Daglan, Dordogne

Site code: DR015

Reviews

Daglan, Le Moulin De Paulhiac reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
9.1
Accommodation
8.1
Eurocamp couriers
7.8
Value for money
8.4
Overall Holiday
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 100 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Stephen

Romsey
Fantastic park with lovely owners and great facilities. The eurocamp couriers, Liam and his team, were great and really knowledgeable about the area. Had a fantastic holiday and would definitely go back.
Confirmed guest: 22 June 2017
Published on: 26 June 2017
10 out of 10

NIgel

Guernsey
We love this site and have been there probably five times now. There are many repeat guests who like seeing familiar faces each year. The owners are delightful and always remember us and call us by our name. The site restaurant is good and we eat there a few times each visit. It is a quiet, friendly site.
Confirmed guest: 21 June 2017
Published on: 24 June 2017
9 out of 10

Gail

Bristol
Started badly. After long drive we were shown to our espirit mobile. Expecting a better mobile than the classic we were very disappointed. It was placed overlooking the toilets and as I am recovering from Leukemia my immune system is still recovering. My wife who has no problems still did not want the views and smell from the block so close. Offered upgrade but at a £225 surcharge, really? Shown classic by courier Liam which was very nice in better area. I have to say Liam was first class. We had 3 sink blockages and a power cut after a thunderstorm. He was straight out and fixed. After the initial problems we had a wonderful holiday on a really great site. It is quiet and beautiful but has good amenities.
Confirmed guest: 16 June 2017
Published on: 24 June 2017
10 out of 10

Joe

Norwich
I have holidayed with Eurocamp for 30 years. I have always enjoyed the Classic tents. I believe them to be perfectly adequate accommodation. This year it would seem only Safari tents are available and I bit the bullet to continue to go to my favourite site. The site remains beautiful and well maintained to an impeccable standard however the Safari tents, while beautiful, spacious and airy, with a supposed luxury feel, left a lot to be desired. The inner tent was not attached to the outer in many places; many of the attachments had perished and no longer did the job. The kitchen area was not clean and many of the glasses needed cleaning before we could use them, the kitchen cupboard has rust bubbling through the painted surface, the flooring deck is unevenly laid and has raised edges which we were constantly tripping on. The beds were not properly tightened together so they moved and squeaked constantly and the bedknobs were missing meaning we regularly scraped ourselves on the exposed threaded bolt on each end. The change from Classic tents to just four safari tents meant the tents were tucked at one end of the campsite, completely changing the atmosphere of the campsite as it meant we were as far away from the sanitary blocks, restaurant and swimming pool as it is possible to be, and next to a very loud river, which we got used to by the end of the holiday but was very different to where we are used to in the campsite. You might question why we didn't report these issues to our couriers, but aside from barely seeing them, they were probably the least interested I have experienced, barely uttering a word on our arrival, seemingly not interested in checking we were happy at any point during our 10 night stay at the camp. I am so very disappointed that I am considering not returning with eurocamp
Confirmed guest: 14 June 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017
10 out of 10

Cherry

Mark, Somerset
This is a picturesque, charming, peaceful, friendly and bijou campsite - probably my fave so far. Bear in mind I have stayed at many different campsites over the years. It has a cluster of pools, a nice restaurant and bar and well stocked shop with a tourist office. The staff are very attentive and friendly and the site is well maintained. The only slight disappointment for me personally was that the pools were not open early in the morning to allow me a before breakfast swim. However, there were many alternative activities available to me so it was not a big concern. It is nicely located with the historic village of Daglan just a cycle away. There are several exciting towns within a half hour or less drive.
Confirmed guest: 10 June 2017
Published on: 21 June 2017
9 out of 10

steven

dartford
Delightful, small park. Owners are incredibly pleasant and helpful.
Confirmed guest: 03 June 2017
Published on: 11 June 2017
10 out of 10

L

Northampton
Fantastic park. Lovely people who own the park. Great pools. Very clean caravan which had everything we needed. Helpful eurocamp staff. We would definitely visit again.
Confirmed guest: 03 June 2017
Published on: 09 June 2017