Le Moulin de Paulhiac Campsite

Daglan, Dordogne

Site code: DR015


Daglan, Le Moulin De Paulhiac reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Eurocamp couriers
Value for money
Overall Holiday
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 98 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10


Enjoyed area and site very much and wish we could have stayed longer. Weather perfect.
Everything worked well in our accommodation We hope to visit again.
The owners and employers were always pleasant and helpful. Tickets for Lascaux were booked for us, which was a lot of trouble to go to!
Confirmed guest: 10 September 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
8 out of 10


Very well situated site, and not too big. Site well run with helpful and friendly staff.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
10 out of 10

Richard & Fran

Our second visit to this site and we have already booked to return next year! Eurocamp couriers could have been a bit more proactive but this comes with experience and it was close to the end of the season. Park owners extremely helpful, friendly and informative, the area is fantastic whatever age you are as we ranged in our party form 11 - 78 years old.
The site facilities are fantastic and restaurant was great food at a reasonable price. This part of France is our favourite so far having visited 6 other regions and we don't want to recommend it as we want to keep it our secret!! Keep up the good work Eurocamp and we will see you next year.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
8 out of 10


It was our first eurocamp holiday with three teenagers and we all loved it , very relaxed and in a beautiful location with lots to explore and the pool area and on site river were fantastic.
All the staff were lovely and very laid back.

We were slightly disappointed by the lack of atmosphere and activities especially in the evening because it was the last week in the season and everything had stopped which worked well for a quiet pool area but meant driving offsite at night or early nights (the ridiculously cheap fill your own bottle wine in the shop and bar helped) but if we hadn't had amazing weather I'm not sure what we would have done.
We didn't want to stay onsite all the time but after a long drive to get there sometimes it's nice to go nowhere.
I think as it was the last week of the season everything should still be on offer as it is technically still in season and whether the site is fully booked or only half full the experience and provision should be the same.
Maybe even little touches like background music in the restaurant and candles on the tables could have helped create a nicer vibe.
Oh and avoid the cocktails they were all premixed with seemingly no genuine alcohol in them just flavouring and my 'mojito' came with no ice !
I would go back but probably not at the same time and I'd definitely recommend eurocamp as an experience.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
9 out of 10


Parc is ideally located within a short drive in all directions of beautiful clean scenic rivers and chateaux to enjoy.

The mobile homes on the site are a little close together.

The overall package was good value for money, we enjoyed our holiday thoroughly and made the most of everything that we could in the time that we were there.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2016
Published on: 11 September 2016
8 out of 10


We have been coming to this wonderful site off and on for 20 years, it's our favourite spot in France and it clearly is for others as its almost impossible to get a reservation for the campsite mobile homes as the same people come back year after year and its very popular in general. Why is it so great. The location is lovely with its own river the Ceou running through the site, its a great place to take cycles as there are cycle paths all round the area, its within 10 minutes of historic castles, the dordogne river and lots of other attractions, prehistoric caves, medival market towns are all within a short distance. This year the weather was wonderful and we had a fantastic relaxing holiday , the owners Monsieur and Madame Armagnac are always welcoming and the eurocamp crew this year were a great bunch. I am almost reluctant to recommend it because then it will be more difficult for us to book in again. Most popular with younger families but a good base for couples.
Confirmed guest: 02 September 2016
Published on: 27 September 2016
10 out of 10


We loved the holiday. The toilets and showers were spotless. The swimming pools, slides, bouncy castle and playground were all in same area so that our son could swim while our daughter played in the playground and we could watch over both of them from our sun loungers! The restaurant was a reasonable price and also offered take-aways which was helpful. Lots to do in the area including bike riding (you can hire trailers and tag alongs) and kayaking as well as numerous castles and caves to explore. Our safari tent was excellent.
Confirmed guest: 02 September 2016
Published on: 16 September 2016

Start your holiday ...