Le Port de Limeuil

Limeuil, Dordogne

Site code: DR016

Reviews

Limeuil, Le Port De Limeuil reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
9.0
Value for money
8.9
Parc
9.2
Eurocamp couriers
9.4
Overall rating
9.2
Scores 9.2 out of 10 based on 60 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Carole

Chelmsford
Lovely campsite, couriers were great, but not a lot to do outside campsite where you could walk to. Ideal for families who want to stay at campsite, plenty for children to do.
Confirmed guest: 06 September 2014
Published on: 12 September 2014
10 out of 10

Stefan

London
We booked late. The kids were not very keen as the park does not have lots of swimmingpool slides, but once there, there was so much to do that we had one of the best holidays ever.
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2014
Published on: 10 September 2014
9 out of 10

Alex

Maidstone
Great location, chilled out Parc.
Confirmed guest: 02 September 2014
Published on: 09 September 2014
9 out of 10

Sally

Ipswich
Had a lovely family holiday at this superbly situated, friendly campsite.
Confirmed guest: 02 September 2014
Published on: 09 September 2014
10 out of 10

Robert

London
Everything was fine with the tent, couriers, equipment. Helpful couriers, clean and well prepared accommodation, very well run & well organised.
Confirmed guest: 01 September 2014
Published on: 07 September 2014
10 out of 10

Suzanne

We loved everything about this campsite. The beach and swimming in the river, the kayaking down the Dordogne, the layout of the site, it's peacefulness and the beautiful location looking across to the village. The showers we had were the best in 3 camp sites we visited, the toilets were kept clean and there was even a hairdryer. The free tennis court was excellent for the kids. The Eurocamp couriers were lovely, not in your face but there if you needed them. If we could have changed one thing it would have been to have had a bigger pool with bigger seating area but that is a very minor thing. Not the place if you want full on stuff with pools with slides and non stop entertainment (we went to one of those as the children's choice but they much preferred Limeuil but for us it was the perfect gem of our holiday and the only campsite we would return to and hope to do so soon.
Confirmed guest: 27 August 2014
Published on: 07 September 2014
9 out of 10

Carolyn

London
Port de Limeuil is a lovely small campsite which is great for young children. Our children (aged 2 and 4) really enjoyed the swimming pool and the playground facilities. We loved the location; the village of Limeuil is a short walk away and there are some excellent restaurants if you don't fancy cooking. Lots to do and see in the region.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2014
Published on: 07 September 2014

Start your holiday...