Le Port de Limeuil Campsite

Limeuil, Dordogne

Site code: DR016

Reviews

Limeuil, Le Port De Limeuil reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
9.5
Accommodation
8.7
Value for money
8.7
Eurocamp couriers
9.4
Overall rating
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 40 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

Scotland Couple
A lovely parc, with access to some of the most beautiful and interesting sites in France.
Confirmed guest: 18 June 2016
Published on: 26 June 2016
10 out of 10

Frederick

Sussex
Despite the terrible weather we had a great week here. Very pretty region, loads to do, the camp is very well maintained with very helpful and friendly staff.
Confirmed guest: 18 June 2016
Published on: 21 June 2016
9 out of 10

Emma

Hertfordshire Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had a lovely time at this camp and I'd definitely recommend it for a taste of authentic France in a stunning location. The camp is really pretty and right on the banks of the Dordogne with a little river beach. You look over the little hillside village of Limeuil which can be reached by a short 5 minute walk. The accommodation was good and pitches were spacious. Staff were friendly and helpful and the food from the restaurant was tasty and freshly made. Admittedly the weather was not great when we were here but we still had a lovely time and really enjoyed getting out and about. Definite tips are to visit the castle at Beynac, do the hilltop gardens at Limeuil, visit some of the amazing caves and take a look at the prehistoric cave paintings. As we went in May nowhere was too busy but apparently there can be queues in high season. You would definitely need to hire a car at this site and it was lovely, quiet and relaxed so probably best suited to older couples and families with young children rather than with teenagers. We would definitely go back!
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2016
Published on: 12 June 2016
2 out of 10

louise

newcastle Family (the eldest child is at school)
Unfortunately we were evacuated due to the river flooding. The eurocamp staff were amazingly helpful in getting us relocated.
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2016
Published on: 08 June 2016
10 out of 10

Gillian

Babcary
Very enjoyable time, comfortable accommodation and helpful, friendly couriers. Excellent site, improved from the past, and even then we loved it. Our fourth visit here, last time was 20 years ago - sons now grown and married!
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015
9 out of 10

Patricia

Beautiful park with great facilities
Confirmed guest: 10 September 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015
9 out of 10

David

Kent Family (the eldest child is at school)
A fantastic small parc fronting the Dordogne River. The facilities were excellent and having a small pebble beach fronting the river gave our holiday an extra dimension as we spent a lot of time relaxing on the beach.
Confirmed guest: 05 September 2015
Published on: 13 September 2015

Start your holiday ...