Le Port de Limeuil Campsite

Limeuil, Dordogne

Site code: DR016

Reviews

Limeuil, Le Port De Limeuil reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
9.2
Accommodation
8.7
Eurocamp couriers
8.9
Value for money
8.8
Overall Holiday
9.3
Scores 9.3 out of 10 based on 50 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Philip

Yeovil
A very quiet peaceful site.We wrote hoping to have had a waterside view but none of the chalets are alongside the river,only tents .
Confirmed guest: 18 June 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017
9 out of 10

Ivano

Glasgow
The park and area were fantastic hard to fault the park or staff, Issue with a break in power supply due to overuse dealt with swiftly and courier was around to keep clients advised. This could be an issue for this park in high season.
Confirmed guest: 18 June 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017
10 out of 10

Michael

this is the second time we have stayed on this site and ones again we end up in same accommodation as two years ago but the real improvement is the ac in all the accommodation on this sits as two years ago there was a heat wave and it was un bearable in the vans but this time it was really good i think euro camp should consider upgradinig all the vans with ac as it much more pleasant if it very hot weather...
Confirmed guest: 15 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017
10 out of 10

Stuart

Stockport
We had a fantastic holiday at a place that we had never been to before. The campsite was great, really great size and the amenities were just what you would need on a site this size. The staff at the campsite were incredibly friendly especially our courier Peter. We didnt have any problems, but i know that if we did, nothing would have been an issue for him. He was friendly, smiley and just a genuine nice guy.
We enjoyed our holiday so much that we would like to bring our family back with us next year and if it wasn't for the great location, great campsite and great courier it wouldn't have been the same!
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017
10 out of 10

Robert

Lovely park. Fantastic view across the River, friendly staff and well maintenance with all necessary amenities.
Big thank you to Peter for being such a friendly chap and a great rep even if his pool playing skills require a little polish.
Confirmed guest: 03 June 2017
Published on: 09 June 2017
9 out of 10

Christi

Earls Barton
Beautiful setting for a campsite, direct access to the river beach was a bonus. We only spent three nights here and could have easily spent longer. We visited the Chateau CastelNaud, Roque de St Christophe (this was my favourite, but pick some caves and go and visit, they're stunning) and had a quick canoe. We enjoyed a pizza from the cafe one evening and apart from being hurried on it was a lovely meal. My only negatives were that the lights in the toilets didn't all work and they weren't always as clean as they could have been. We were also travelling with another family and weren't pitched together; apparently there were no other pitches free...except that empty one next to our friends!
Confirmed guest: 31 May 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017