Le Port de Limeuil Campsite

Limeuil, Dordogne

Site code: DR016

Reviews

Limeuil, Le Port De Limeuil reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
9.3
Accommodation
8.5
Eurocamp couriers
8.7
Value for money
8.8
Overall Holiday
9.3
Scores 9.3 out of 10 based on 49 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Rachel

A beautiful campsite in an amazing spot opposite Limeuil. There was a great mix of people on site and a very friendly atmosphere. Peter, the Eurocamp courier was extremely helpful and a real hit with our kids! We loved the Panoramic Gardens in Limeuil - our children, aged 2 and 5 had a great time there. There are lots of other interesting places to visit nearby. We'll definitely visit again!
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2017
Published on: 16 August 2017
9 out of 10

christine

Lovely little site. Very friendly courier (Peter). Very clean accommodation. Only gave score of 8 for the parc due to shower taking a while to warm up and wasn't very powerful and the takeaway messed up our order and didn't seem overally concerned that they had forgotten our daughters pizza. Nice little walk to the river in the evening. Only used as 1 nights stop-over, would happily have stayed another night or two.
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2017
Published on: 11 August 2017
8 out of 10

S

Beverley
Nice Parc. Lovely and quiet and great location with river access and canoe hire. Shame the campsite cafe did only fast food and not moule fries although their crepes were excellent! Some organised kids activities would be nice although there was plenty to entertain themselves with and perfect size for them to cycle round. Courier efficient and responsive but did moan about our 2130 arrival ( we had spent the whole day driving to get there)!! Also there was live music at a bar across the river on a couple of nights until late which was very loud.Overall I would definately recommend the site and would consider returning.
Confirmed guest: 29 July 2017
Published on: 11 August 2017
10 out of 10

Paul

Belfast
Nice small camp with lovely village within walking distance. Will definitely stay again.
Confirmed guest: 26 July 2017
Published on: 30 July 2017
9 out of 10

Shan

Beautiful location. Park immaculate and staff friendly, snack bar good. Peter from Eurocamp very friendly and helpful. Lots to do in the area. Second and third bedroom in espace a bit small but adaquate. Accomodation spotless and reasonably equipped, not best quality but ok for a holiday.
Confirmed guest: 19 July 2017
Published on: 23 July 2017
10 out of 10

KELLY

london
Lovely Parc, we stayed for 5 nights in a 2 bed classic. Did not feel overlooked or crowed. i
Did not use the pool as we swam in the river
Have not rated couriers as we did had Euro camped before, so had no need to intact with them
Confirmed guest: 17 July 2017
Published on: 20 July 2017
9 out of 10

peter

Hereford
Peter is a great courier- he was there to greet us and looked after us well, without being intrusive.
The site is super, and has a real family feel to it. The chalet was clean and well equipped, the air con was very efficient. Thanks for a great holiday
Confirmed guest: 15 July 2017
Published on: 23 July 2017