Le Paradis Campsite

St Léon, Dordogne

Site code: DR017

Reviews

St Léon, Le Paradis reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
9.4
Accommodation
8.5
Eurocamp couriers
8.7
Value for money
8.8
Overall rating
8.9
Overall Holiday
9.0
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 59 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

Michael

London
Loved le paradise resort it was clean the staff friendly and everything was very high quality. We had a lovely time and would definitely go back. Only very minor issue was that the pool was not heated and even in very hot weather was very cold which my 5 year old hated but was ok for the rest of us.
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2016
Published on: 09 August 2016
9 out of 10

Simon

Amazing parc, which is very pretty, well kept and very clean (the shower and wash area is immaculate and constantly attended to). The layout of the parc means it is extremely friendly. Good children's entertainment (great evening kids disco with songs that will stick in your adult head all day!) Great situation, near many pretty towns and right on the river. Our only wish was that they had a water slide into one of the pools. Otherwise amazing.
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2016
Published on: 18 August 2016
9 out of 10

Julie

Snainton
Peaceful park great for families as plenty to do
Confirmed guest: 18 July 2016
Published on: 28 July 2016
9 out of 10

Neil

Hamilton
This campsite did not disappoint in any way. The friendliness of the welcome was continued by all staff throughout the stay. The campsite was beautifully maintained, the restaurant food was delicious and the local area was outstanding in beauty and places to visit.
We found the pool complex was very clean and large in proportion to the campsite. The camp offers well priced canoe and bike hire, with easy access to river.
We also found the local roads were sufficiently quiet for cycling trips with reasonably challenging hills for stronger cyclists, and some quieter roads accessible for family cycles
Confirmed guest: 16 July 2016
Published on: 09 August 2016
10 out of 10

Jennifer

Manchester
Lovely site. Very picturesque and well laid out. Site next to a river. Canoes can be hired on site. A minibus will take up you stream and you can canoe directly back to the site. Very well placed got attractions. Couriers very accommodating.
Confirmed guest: 15 July 2016
Published on: 28 July 2016
8 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

The accommodation was worse than previous years. The aircon broke down on the hottest day but was promptly repaired. There was virtually no storage space in the living area for either small amounts of food or for other things like books and other general items. We ended up with a pile of stuff in the corner which was generally unsatisfactory. What would it have been like if there were more of us (there were only two in a 5/6 berth van! Although the couriers did a wonderful job of cleaning the van it was clearly a bit shabby and past its best. The couriers were excellent and dealt with our problems / queries very promptly.
Confirmed guest: 03 July 2016
Published on: 11 August 2016
10 out of 10

Robert

Widnes
Lovely park. Large pitches. First class couriers, caravan was spotless and well maintained. Our third visit and already booked for next year with a much longer stay at this park.
Confirmed guest: 30 June 2016
Published on: 21 July 2016

Start your holiday ...