Camping Le Capeyrou

Beynac et Cazenac, Dordogne

Site code: DR046

Reviews

Camping Le Capeyrou reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
9.7
Accommodation
9.7
Eurocamp couriers
9.7
Value for money
9.1
Overall Holiday
9.6
Scores 9.6 out of 10 based on 32 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Dave

Mick the Euro Camp Host was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for him, will definitely book here again next year, many thanks
Confirmed guest: 23 September 2016
Published on: 06 October 2016
10 out of 10

Jon

Manchester
le capeyrou campsite is in an outstanding location. Facilities are of a high standard- bar, shop & bakery over the road, childcare facilities, large pool with castle views and is walking distance to the river & town. Mick, our eurocamp representative was friendly with local knowledge & always happy to help. Looking forward to going back!
Confirmed guest: 17 September 2016
Published on: 23 September 2016
10 out of 10

Robert

Newton abbot
Amazing place so much to see and do. We had our six month old daughter with us and she loved it. The baby changing facilities are fantastic. The safari tent was to a very high standard and cleaned to a high standard. Mick the courier was amazing could of not asked for anything more.
Confirmed guest: 15 September 2016
Published on: 21 September 2016
10 out of 10

Ciaran

Auchenblae
The staff on site were really terrific, special mention to Mick (Eurocamp courier) who made up our beds for our late arrival & the cleaner on-site who did a fabulous job for the site.
Wonderful location, lots to do around the area and the site, a lovely setting for a terrific holiday.
Loved it so much, we've re-booked for next year already.
Confirmed guest: 10 September 2016
Published on: 15 September 2016
10 out of 10

Lisa

Gloucestershire
Had the best holiday ever in a truly wonderful setting beneath the chateau.

The courier Mick was extremely helpful and went out of his way to help ensure that the holiday was top quality time for me and my two girls taking our first holiday abroad. He was very knowledgeable about the area and his advice was spot on about which attractions and activities would be best and most enjoyable for us.

The safari tent was great, it was really spacious, clean and well equipped and the beds were super comfy. Glamping for sure.
My girls did manage to pull down the ceiling part of the inner tent around their bedroom a couple of times and this was very quickly fixed by Mick who made a point of checking that we were ok and all was well on a daily basis anyway.

The campsite facilities and amenities were just right for us.
The pool was wonderful with the amazing view of the chateau. My girls enjoyed both the main pool and the smaller splash pool/area. The children's sandy play park was well equipped and a great hit with my younger daughter especially. A trampoline in a large playing field, table tennis and badminton were all taken advantage of as well.

The shower/toilet blocks were great with a cleaner there frequently. Lovely hot showers, plenty of loos and basins with power sockets as well and only once was there a little queue even though the site was full for a large part of our stay.

I would thoroughly recommend going to Le Capeyrou to travellers of all ages with and without children. The owners of this site have managed to create a lovely and special atmosphere that we thoroughly enjoyed. The eurocamp tents are spread about within the park and we had been thoughtfully located centrally and close to the pool, play area and showers.

The parc and its location were perfect for a mix of days out and about exploring the area, as well as staying on site chilling out, spending quality time together as a family and making the most of the setting and amenities. With so many things to do and places to go near to the area, the courier's advice and recommendations were really helpful. Highlights for us that we'd recommend to others were a canoe trip down the Dordogne, a visit to Castlenaud Chateau, and a visit to caves.

Value for money depends on the time of year you're travelling, how many are in your group and what you're comparing it to. Every aspect of this holiday was perfect for us so it was money well spent and some very happy memories were made. Now we just want to go back and do it all again as soon as possible.
Confirmed guest: 08 September 2016
Published on: 16 September 2016
8 out of 10

Louise

London
Great campsite under the beautiful castle at Beynac. Clean showers, toilets and good facilities - Swimming pool was a particular hit, but also the trampoline, football etc.
The safari tent was lovely, well equipped and amazingly comfortable (even the beds) - will definitely do that again!
Confirmed guest: 27 August 2016
Published on: 09 September 2016
8 out of 10

Nicola

Oxford
You could not fault this park on location. Beautiful setting in the heart of the Dordogne with so much to see and do. Mick, the courier, was very welcoming and helpful.
Confirmed guest: 26 August 2016
Published on: 08 September 2016

Start your holiday ...