Camping Le Capeyrou

Beynac et Cazenac, Dordogne

Site code: DR046

Reviews

Camping Le Capeyrou reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
9.5
Value for money
9.0
Parc
9.3
Eurocamp couriers
9.5
Overall rating
9.4
Scores 9.4 out of 10 based on 30 reviews
9 out of 10

Lesley

Shifnal,Shropshire
Fantastic location close to the Dordogne river and Beynac Chateau
Confirmed guest: 17 September 2014
Published on: 26 September 2014
10 out of 10

Susan

Anglesey
I can't describe how great the holiday was! The parc was superb and the safari tent very comfortable. Nicky, the courier, was lovely, very helpful and organised. The location is beautiful, great views from our tent up to the Chateau and the local area full of interesting places to visit, many within walking distance. Great runs along the river path each morning. Would definitely return.
Confirmed guest: 19 September 2014
Published on: 25 September 2014
10 out of 10

Gary

Nottingham
What a View! This Parc was fabulous, the facilities were cleaned regularly and were of a good standard. The pool area was great for all ages, it is in a great location.....It is a must to make the climb to the Castle atop the Hill!!! Our Safari Tent was clean and very well equipped with fridge freezer. The euro camp Rep was very helpful and did a lovely job in ensuring we had everything we could want. We will definitely be back.
Confirmed guest: 01 September 2014
Published on: 10 September 2014
10 out of 10

rachel

Beynac
This camp site is a hidden treasure I would fully recommended. Small yet perfectly formed, clean, well attended with everything you need.
The eurocamp safari tents are amazing! Huge, welcoming, packed with all you need for a comfortable stay. My only reservation was the layout of the safari tents. Although ours was very private we did feel a little penned in and had very little sunlight or sunbathing area at our particular pitch. Would be quite particular about which tent we booked for next years trip. Definitely recommend though.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2014
Published on: 06 September 2014
9 out of 10

Sarah

Ilkley
The drive from St Malo was long (8hrs) but it was worth it. Le Capeyrou was a fantastic campsite, very chilled out, clean toilets and showers, nice bar, walking distance from shops and restaurants and in a beautiful setting. The kids made loads of friends straight away, the parks are well positioned and handy. The takeaway food vans serve good food especially the frites ! The only issue for us was that There aren't enough sun loungers round the pool.
Confirmed guest: 24 August 2014
Published on: 02 September 2014
10 out of 10

Janet

St albans
a really fantastic setting, and a brilliant family holiday. Best of all no need to use car at all as there is so much to do within walking distance.
Confirmed guest: 13 August 2014
Published on: 25 August 2014
8 out of 10

Helen

crowborough
We only stopped for one night but the parc was clean, enjoyed lots of good facilities and was situated in a lovely setting. The countryside around was beautiful. The only dissappointment was the weather. Finally if you have excitable children one british family were extremely rude about noise levels.
Confirmed guest: 16 August 2014
Published on: 24 August 2014