Camping Le Capeyrou

Beynac et Cazenac, Dordogne

Site code: DR046

Reviews

Camping Le Capeyrou reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
9.5
Value for money
9.0
Parc
9.3
Eurocamp couriers
9.4
Overall rating
9.4
Scores 9.4 out of 10 based on 32 reviews
10 out of 10

Laura

Mold, North Wales Family (the eldest child is at school)
An absolutely fabulous holiday, at a gorgeous park in a stunning area of France. The only thing that could have improved it would have been to stay longer!!!
Confirmed guest: 15 May 2015
Published on: 21 May 2015
9 out of 10

Lesley

Shifnal,Shropshire Couple
Fantastic location close to the Dordogne river and Beynac Chateau
Confirmed guest: 17 September 2014
Published on: 26 September 2014
10 out of 10

Susan

Anglesey Couple
I can't describe how great the holiday was! The parc was superb and the safari tent very comfortable. Nicky, the courier, was lovely, very helpful and organised. The location is beautiful, great views from our tent up to the Chateau and the local area full of interesting places to visit, many within walking distance. Great runs along the river path each morning. Would definitely return.
Confirmed guest: 19 September 2014
Published on: 25 September 2014
10 out of 10

Gary

Nottingham Family (the eldest child is at school)
What a View! This Parc was fabulous, the facilities were cleaned regularly and were of a good standard. The pool area was great for all ages, it is in a great location.....It is a must to make the climb to the Castle atop the Hill!!! Our Safari Tent was clean and very well equipped with fridge freezer. The euro camp Rep was very helpful and did a lovely job in ensuring we had everything we could want. We will definitely be back.
Confirmed guest: 01 September 2014
Published on: 10 September 2014
10 out of 10

rachel

Beynac Family (the eldest child is at school)
This camp site is a hidden treasure I would fully recommended. Small yet perfectly formed, clean, well attended with everything you need.
The eurocamp safari tents are amazing! Huge, welcoming, packed with all you need for a comfortable stay. My only reservation was the layout of the safari tents. Although ours was very private we did feel a little penned in and had very little sunlight or sunbathing area at our particular pitch. Would be quite particular about which tent we booked for next years trip. Definitely recommend though.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2014
Published on: 06 September 2014
9 out of 10

Sarah

Ilkley Family (the eldest child is at school)
The drive from St Malo was long (8hrs) but it was worth it. Le Capeyrou was a fantastic campsite, very chilled out, clean toilets and showers, nice bar, walking distance from shops and restaurants and in a beautiful setting. The kids made loads of friends straight away, the parks are well positioned and handy. The takeaway food vans serve good food especially the frites ! The only issue for us was that There aren't enough sun loungers round the pool.
Confirmed guest: 24 August 2014
Published on: 02 September 2014
10 out of 10

Janet

St albans Family (the eldest child is at school)
a really fantastic setting, and a brilliant family holiday. Best of all no need to use car at all as there is so much to do within walking distance.
Confirmed guest: 13 August 2014
Published on: 25 August 2014

Start your holiday ...