La Rive Campsite

Biscarrosse, Gascony and Gironde

Site code: GA011

Reviews

Biscarrosse, La Rive reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.8
Accommodation
7.9
Value for money
8.0
Eurocamp couriers
7.6
Overall rating
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 113 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Stephen

Stewkley Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great holiday for the kids and adults. The kids had loads of freedom, joined the kids club, enjoyed all the facilities on offer and generally had us run off our feet when they weren't with their new friends. We hired bikes and visited local beeches, spent a few evenings in Biscarosse Plage and enjoyed the beautiful local countryside. The accommodation was really nice, clean and new. Only drawback on the resort is that its not as spread out as the smaller or medium size camps and as such you dont get much sun on your decking or front terrace. That is only a minor drawback from an otherwise lovely holiday destination and we'd definitely come back.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2015
Published on: 04 September 2015
9 out of 10

Tim

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Had a great holiday. Had fun at the lake and the pool.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2015
Published on: 03 September 2015
9 out of 10

Emily

Haywards Heath Family (the eldest child is at school)
Fabulous parc!! Only thing which lets it down slightly (bear in mind we have already returned once) is the shortage of sunbeds available around the pool (all gone within five minutes of opening) and the temperature of the water which is a bit cooler than mums like! There is so much to do here, a comprehensive shop and it is kept really clean. Will definitely return again!
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2015
Published on: 03 September 2015
9 out of 10

Jane

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Fantastic facilities at La Rive and great accommodation in the Aspect. We had a brilliant holiday. Pity about the Eurocamp Couriers who were like a bunch of surly teenagers. Hardly saw them, and when we did they were unhelpful, didn't seem to know anything and moaned about how hard they worked. A real shame as they let our whole experience down.
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2015
Published on: 03 September 2015
6 out of 10

Helen

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Safari tents are on horrendous pitches next to the electrical sub station. Continual buzzing noise! Clearly not real pitches - difficult to access water, no outside space as had to keep free for cars to drive to their pitches, very shady and no sunshine. This was not glamping it was making the best of a holiday because what else could we do (Eurocamp could not find us any other accommodation apart from 5 days in the Dordogne - we had 14 days booked and didn't want to drive the 15 hrs back home)
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2015
Published on: 31 August 2015
8 out of 10

Stuart

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Only downside was that the evening entertainment was directed at the French. No or little English was spoken at the evening shows so didn't know what really was going on so limited evening entertainment relevant to ourselves.
Confirmed guest: 20 August 2015
Published on: 31 August 2015
10 out of 10

Anna

Bishops Waltham Family (the eldest child is at school)
Fantastic holiday
Confirmed guest: 24 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015

Start your holiday ...