La Rive Campsite

Biscarrosse, Gascony and Gironde

Site code: GA011

Reviews

Biscarrosse, La Rive reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.8
Accommodation
7.8
Value for money
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
7.7
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 127 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Bethan

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Fantastic park, accommodation and holiday a little disappointed we never saw the eurocamp couriers apart from check in and departure x
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
9 out of 10

Anthony

westcliff on sea Family (the eldest child is at school)
Excellent location with loads to do, on and off site.
Confirmed guest: 19 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
9 out of 10

Sarah

Bexley Family (the eldest child is at school)
Perfect holiday for my family. My boy (7) and girl (5) were never bored and didn't want to come home!!
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
8 out of 10

Ricky

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lots of facilities (chargable) available and the cycle tracks are fantastic. Never actually go on the road, but can travel for miles.
Confirmed guest: 21 August 2015
Published on: 25 August 2015
10 out of 10

Caroline

Family (the eldest child is at school)
We were only on this site for 4 days on route elsewhere but what we saw we liked. Lovely pool area, nicely sited van, bike hire was convenient. Children loved the crepes after swimming. The wine tasting was a nice touch too
Confirmed guest: 09 August 2015
Published on: 25 August 2015
8 out of 10

Elizabeth

Keighley Family (the eldest child is at school)
Whilst we had a fabulous holiday, the Eurocamp accommodation was very tired. For example, the mattress was past the end of its life (with very uncomfortable springs poking through) which meant we had very little sleep. The fixtures were all very tired and the whole accommodation had only had a 'cosmetic clean'. The Eurocamp staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was great fun with something for kids of all ages, but if you want a sun lounger be prepared to queue before the pool opens. The lake was fabulous, with a sandy beach, shallow, safe waters for younger children and reasonably priced water sports. The restaurant was average but the take-out pizzas were delicious. Great surfing beaches are a short drive away but may not be suitable for poor swimmers/ young children. Biscarrosse Plage is a lively town with lots of great places to eat.
Confirmed guest: 14 August 2015
Published on: 24 August 2015
8 out of 10

Deborah

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Service at the snack bars/bar/ restaurant extremely slow. Accommodation tired and although clean, stains on the chairs.
Confirmed guest: 14 August 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015

Start your holiday ...