La Rive Campsite

Biscarrosse, Gascony and Gironde

Site code: GA011

Reviews

Biscarrosse, La Rive reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.8
Accommodation
7.8
Eurocamp couriers
7.5
Value for money
8.1
Overall rating
8.6
Overall Holiday
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 123 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Andrew

chester
got a good spec on the camp site
Confirmed guest: 05 July 2016
Published on: 25 July 2016
10 out of 10

Geoffrey

Bournemouth
We are both in our eighties but are very active. It was vey pleasing that your young couriers frequently came to see if there was anything they could do for us. Usually there was not, but they would stop for a short chat. This is very reassuring for us. They did offer to pack the car when we left, but we did not need this. It was nice of them to offer all the same.
Confirmed guest: 27 June 2016
Published on: 22 July 2016
7 out of 10

Richard

Very helpful courteous and quick to respond. No faults!
Confirmed guest: 05 July 2016
Published on: 21 July 2016
10 out of 10

John

Port talbot
An excellent site for couples and families. Facilities and staff were very good
Confirmed guest: 29 June 2016
Published on: 21 July 2016
10 out of 10

Katherine

Great value had a fab holiday.
Confirmed guest: 10 July 2016
Published on: 21 July 2016
10 out of 10

Fiona

Downpatrick, Northern Ireland
They were great, even finding us linen when we hadn't ordered it previously. Very helpful with any problems we had
Confirmed guest: 29 June 2016
Published on: 20 July 2016
4 out of 10

Elaine

Bathgate Family (the eldest child is at school)
Would I return to this eurocamp, no. Sorry for the negativity but I am hoping by highlighting the problems we had that action is taken and others have a better holiday experience.
If the weather is not sunny then the indoor pool water temperature is cold. Moment the sun comes out it is fine but really you want to use the indoor pool on non-sunny days.
The water park area was good, our kids enjoyed that.
The kids club was awful. Colouring in and a game of 'what is the time mr wolf' on all 3 occasions my kids tried it. They were bored out their minds. 1 girl was in charge, it felt like her aim was to make it so boring that they didn't want to come back and therefore she had no children to have to look after.
There was a good park, the games shed was good and my kids loved playing football in the MUGA (Multi use games arena).
It should be made clear on your website that a car is essential for this site. No where is nearby. You can cycle to Biscarosse but it is too far for young children. There is no way of hiring a car or going on an excursion from this campsite. So without a car you are stuck on site.
The buildings on site were of a high standard and the parc looked nice.
The wine shop and staff were excellent, free tasting of wine and cheese was great. Bought a few bottles from them.
The supermarket, the lady was very friendly and spoke great. The fresh bread etc was nice but disappointed there were no patisserie items. It had a lot of produce but was expensive.
I am told there was a Lidl near by but you need a car to reach it and who goes on holiday to France to shop at Lidl for food?
The food at the campsite entertainment area was expensive, the menu was mostly snack items, hot dogs, kebabs etc. They did sell pasta and pizza and some fish dishes which was ok but it was disappointing for the money. We mostly cooked ourselves as a result.
Drink at the bar area was also expensive and the staff were mostly rude and slow.
Double bed in caravan gave my husband and I a sore back. There was no AC card available for us when we arrived we had to wait until the next day before we got this. This was the same for the other 2 caravans in our party. The sheets we'd pre-booked were not in the van when we arrived and we had to chase the rep for these. Not ideal when you arrive with children at 11:15pm. When we got the sheets we found that the double sheet had a large rip in it. This was replaced the next day. The BBQ at our van was temperamental and went out during our first BBQ meaning we had to continue cooking inside. However the rep promptly fixed this the next day when asked. Apart from this Caravan was good, modern, clean and comfortable. Note: take a sharp knife with you as there wasn't one in the van. Also take a bread knife, scissors, corkscrew and bread knife with you.
The eurocamp courier that was booked to pick us up from the airport only sent 1 car, so half of our party had to wait 40 mins for another car to be sent. Apart from this it was a nice comfortable car and friendly drivers.
The eurocamp staff. 2 of the guys were friendly and helpful. A girl and a new guy we met avoided speaking to us, it felt like they were scared to make eye contact with us in case we asked them to do something! We were only going to say 'good morning'! No one seemed to be able to speak French either.




Confirmed guest: 18 June 2016
Published on: 26 June 2016

Thank you for your feedback, we always find it so useful to read such a detailed review. We’re so pleased that on the whole you enjoyed your time here and that the children made the most of the fantastic water park, we are however sorry to hear that you were not entirely happy with some elements of the parc facilities. We do work closely with our parc team so will ensure that your views are shared with them for consideration as part of their ongoing programme of development. Whilst we do not specify that a car is required here, we do clearly advise the parcs proximity to surrounding towns and points of interest having said that we’ll certainly consider your thoughts on including this information in our future literature.
Thanks again for your feedback and we do look forward to seeing you again on a future Eurocamp holiday soon. Customer Care Team

Start your holiday ...