Le Vieux Port Campsite

Messanges, Gascony and Gironde

Site code: GA013

Reviews

Messanges, Le Vieux Port reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.9
Accommodation
6.9
Value for money
7.4
Eurocamp couriers
7.1
Overall rating
8.1
Scores 8.1 out of 10 based on 196 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Richard

Cardiff
Excellent park and facilities. The staff were very helpful.
Confirmed guest: 16 June 2016
Published on: 26 June 2016
8 out of 10

Aaron

Family (with only pre-school children)
Great location, caravan a little tired compared to rival firms.
Hollie the learn to ride teacher was great couldn't recommended her enough. Although we were told learn to ride dose not run all season which is a shame.
Confirmed guest: 17 June 2016
Published on: 20 June 2016
2 out of 10

Steven

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Very badly organised , no welcome pack and never did receive it . The evening entertainment was mainly in French and was catered for the tourist who booked direct with camp . The kids club was very poor and again the park direct kids club was much better organised and equipment not a tent in the park . Which wasn't praticular in the rain . The beach access wasn't pushchair friendly . The noise on the camp was very bad even in earlier hours of the morning . The car situation was extremely dangerous with cars driving everywhere .
The location of the camp site requires you to use your car daily to get to local supermarkets and restaurants. Facility's on site closed between 12 and 3.30 everyday
Confirmed guest: 17 June 2016
Published on: 20 June 2016
8 out of 10

Martin

Gloucester Couple
The Eurocamp unit first allocated was the worst that we have come across in several years of using this company. We complained and the Couriers - who were all excellent, friendly and professional arranged for us to move to another much better unit. However, while much better it was 'tired', there were deep stains on the living area cushions (Leaked during heavy rain) and some of the equipment needed to be replaced. However, it did not detract from enjoying thoroughly our holiday.
Confirmed guest: 15 June 2016
Published on: 19 June 2016
8 out of 10

Chris

Kingsbridge Couple
A very large parc which is,nevertheless, well-organised, with good facilities, though it could do with a better restaurant more integrated in the parc rather than just outside it.Good access to massive sandy beach, but Atlantic rollers and dangerous cross-currents are not the best for swimming, with no lifeguard cover until mid-June. In early June a suprisingly quiet site because of mainly pre-school children. Will be very active in school holidays. No barbecues allowed on the pitch because you're in a pine forest. Site-provided brick barbecues will be a short walk away. Strange then that no grill provided in mobile home cooker!
Confirmed guest: 14 June 2016
Published on: 18 June 2016
9 out of 10

Michelle

Colchester Family (with only pre-school children)
We had a great time as a family of 3 with a very active 2 year old. The pool area was fab with plenty of pools to choose from and the playgrounds were great too, we especially loved the larger one that was built into what can only be described as a giant sand pit.
The accommodation was very good and suitable for our situation, shame the bathroom doors didn't lock properly though. also would have been nice to have larger wine glasses and a tv too for those colder evenings to cosy up in front of.
Wifi is very overpriced at 9Euros per day!
Confirmed guest: 12 June 2016
Published on: 16 June 2016
6 out of 10

James

Cheltenham Couple
Beautiful location and wonderful parc facilities. Extremely disappointed with accommodation, very tired and desperately in need of an upgrade.
Confirmed guest: 12 June 2016
Published on: 16 June 2016

It’s really saddening to hear you felt let down with the age and standard of our accommodation. We do have an ongoing programme of improvement for our accommodation range so we’ve passed your thoughts on to our team for their consideration so thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
Customer Care Team

Start your holiday ...