Le Vieux Port Campsite

Messanges, Gascony and Gironde

Site code: GA013

Reviews

Messanges, Le Vieux Port reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.0
Accommodation
6.4
Eurocamp couriers
7.2
Value for money
7.3
Overall Holiday
8.2
Scores 8.2 out of 10 based on 213 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

S

accrington
We spent 2 weeks here at the beginning of June. The weather was stormy for the first 2 days, then it was glorious for the rest of the holiday. The camp is really big and it is well set out, although confusing at first, but easy to navigate once you get used to the layout. Lots of activities if you wanted to participate. Bar and restaurant at night with sports channels on TV, snack bar, pizza bar and ice cream parlour all excellent value and staff really friendly. Swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds is fantastic, kids really enjoyed themselves. Our accommodation was very comfortable and had everything we needed. We stayed in a 3 bed Classic as we prefer the layout. Didn't see the reps, didn't need to as everything was good. The beach is amazing by the way and one of the few where dogs are allowed so our little dog had a great time as well. We had a fantastic time here and are booking again for next year.
Confirmed guest: 17 June 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017
5 out of 10

alistair

Accommodation had not been properly cleaned and a lot of the furniture was badly worn and needed replacing (including the toilet seat).
Out of season deep clean might have been a good idea.
Couriers showed no interest.
Confirmed guest: 12 June 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017
9 out of 10

Iona

Glastonbury
We just got back from a wonderful week at Le Vieux. I absolutely loved it there. It was really set up for families. We have a 10 year old and a 1.5 year old - there were things for both of them to do. The pools were fab, the play area and the beach... amazing. I would def recommend this park to other people. :-)
Confirmed guest: 12 June 2017
Published on: 21 June 2017
8 out of 10

Amanda

Truro
Second visit to Parc, location is great close to good surfing beaches. Disappointed with accommodation this time, our caravan was missing many useful kitchen items, light bulbs not working and had not really been cleaned very well as there was black mould in the shower. Overall we felt the caravan hadn't been prepared for our arrival. We also had a blocked sewerage system which took the courier's and campsite over 24 hrs to fix ( couldn't use the toilet as was back filling when flushing). We also noticed our gas boiler had not had a safety certificate this year, this was mentioned to our courier but no action was taken before we left the Parc. So yes great location let down by poor accommodation.
Confirmed guest: 07 June 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017
9 out of 10

James

Nottingham
Overall the holiday was very good and we had a great time. The only thing that we would comment on is the eurocamp reps or lack of. We were greeted by one when we arrived who shown us to our accommodation and had to fetch our linen that we had paid for but wasn't in the caravan. We wasn't given any info on the Parc other than a map, we didn't know we had to get wristbands to go into the entertainment area until a few days in and only because we noticed other people with them and went and asked. We think that a bit more interaction with the reps or just more information on the Parc especially for first timers like us would greatly improve the experience.
Confirmed guest: 06 June 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017