Le Vieux Port

Messanges, Gascony and Gironde

Site code: GA013

Reviews

Messanges, Le Vieux Port reviews collected by Reevoo

Accommodation
7.3
Value for money
7.6
Parc
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
7.8
Overall rating
8.2
Scores 8.2 out of 10 based on 197 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Bev

We had a great hoiday. The site is great and it is the third time that we have been to this site. It is a busy site with loads to do and the beach and pool are amazing! As you can also walk to the beach you do not need to drive, which is a real bonus.
Confirmed guest: 14 August 2013
Published on: 31 August 2014
9 out of 10

Josh

Hemel hempstead
Fantastic park. Great location. Shame there were no budget caravans that were pet free as son very allergic.
Confirmed guest: 08 May 2014
Published on: 30 August 2014
9 out of 10

Kathryn

Surrey
It's a big parc, but as long as you're in zone 1 you don't notice. Beach is Lovely, pool is great. Restaurant/bar/theatre area run down and scruffy looking, we didn't use these facilities so can't comment on the quality.
Confirmed guest: 08 September 2013
Published on: 26 August 2014
10 out of 10

Andrew

Newent
Great time apart from the weather. Euro team were great.........
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2013
Published on: 26 August 2014
6 out of 10

Rebecca

Woking
The parc was too big for me by far - somehow I missed that there were nearly 1600 pitches! That said, it was spotlessly kept, beautiful pool complex, and lots of facilities. The walk to the beach was about 20 minutes - a bit further than we had expected. We hired bikes from the site, but were disappointed that they don't hire out children's cycle helmets, which was a worry. We enjoyed our week, but wouldn't rush back to the area.
Confirmed guest: 13 August 2013
Published on: 26 August 2014
7 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

Awesome beaches and waves, great access. Good facilities. Bit of no large site! Take bikes.
Confirmed guest: 29 June 2014
Published on: 25 August 2014
7 out of 10

Naomi

Ware
We stayed in a tent with two children 7 and 4. We had a very mixed holiday, it started well, we had a pitch close to the beach (at extra cost) which unfortunately was opposite a park for the kids and could be noisy at 8am. We could live with this but on our 3rd day two new families arrived either side of us, they were holidaying together and both had babies and toddlers. To start with they constantly walked through our pitch to get to each other and their kids kept going in our tent, again we could put up with this but unfortunately the babies cried all night keeping us all awake and they were extremely noisy from 6.30am! We spoke to our couriers who were very helpful and said if we wanted we could move tents in 3 days which we did. Unfortunately it meant we had 3 days of very little sleep, the kids were extremely irritable and tired and then we lost over half a day moving tents. Whilst the couriers were extremely understanding and helpful, we were upset that 4 days of our holiday had been so spoilt. On our second week my daughters bike was stolen, we reported this to both reception and the eurocamp couriers, neither were interested or surprised and we were simply told 'it happens all the time and it may turn up'! Why on earth aren't people advised that this happens regularly? The following day another family had their bikes taken so it clearly is a common occurrence. We did find her bike but not until we'd spent four hours looking, another day wasted! All in all I wouldn't want to go back to this parc, it's a good location but we had too many bad experiences and felt we lost a number of days. It is expensive to stay in a eurocamp tent, the uk equivalent is a fraction of the price, what you pay for is the nice weather and unfortunately our second week the weather was pretty rubbish too.
Confirmed guest: 02 September 2013
Published on: 24 August 2014