Le Vieux Port Campsite

Messanges, Gascony and Gironde

Site code: GA013

Reviews

Messanges, Le Vieux Port reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.1
Accommodation
7.0
Eurocamp couriers
7.2
Value for money
7.5
Overall rating
8.1
Overall Holiday
8.2
Scores 8.1 out of 10 based on 200 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
6 out of 10

Philippa

Warrington
The park was a long way from the town - an hour on peage motorways. There was a very long wait to book in then another long wait until the courier returned to give us the keys to the home. We got no sleep due to very loud shouting of neighbours on all sides at all hours. Kids kicked balls on the hire car. Even though there were signs up you were not supposed to reserve the deckchairs it got nasty if you tried to take a chair with a shoe on it.... lovely beach nearby and nice staff.
Confirmed guest: 25 June 2016
Published on: 27 July 2016
8 out of 10

Fiona

Glasgow
We had an excellent holiday. The facilities at the park were first class, however the caravan and General accommodation were positioned too closely together. There was no privacy.
Confirmed guest: 17 July 2016
Published on: 26 July 2016
7 out of 10

Caragh

Castlewellan
Water park was excellent. 2 bed mobile v small. Red and white sections very peaceful. Night life very poor and all in French. Having said that the area was beautiful and we had a really lovely holiday. The children loved the 5 pools though the under current on the beautiful beach is very very strong especially for young children.
Confirmed guest: 04 July 2016
Published on: 26 July 2016
7 out of 10

Isabelle

Nice campsite the beach on one side and pool complex on the other.I booked with eurocamp for the mini fun station and learn to ride activities for my 3 year old.Both of these activities stopped on the day of our arrival,the 19th of June and I was not aware of that.I'm not sure if I am at fault because I missed this information or not but even if that was the case I still think that it's a pity that no activities are on offer for under 3's during high season.
The accomodation was okay, the toddler equipement was a bit dusty/dirty and could have done with a wipedown.
I was quite annoyed that there was no toddler cuttlery, mostly because it precisely says there is no need to bring your own as everthing is provided.
At last the courriers were pretty useless.Firt of all they forgot to give us the key to the mobile home.Then we realised there was a missing lightbulb in the bedroom and a broken one outside.We phoned to tell them and they assured us they would come and change them in the next hour.24h later nothing so we phoned back again and they finally left the light bulbs on the table while wr were out.It wasn't the right light bulbs...We just gave up.
The only over time we contacted them was to hire a rumble truck, they never got back to us and went we asked again they told us they had just hired it out.
We didn't bother with them after that.
So basically we had a nice holiday but no thanks to eurocamp and i doubt i will be booking through eurocamp again because I just don't see the point.Great disappointment.
Confirmed guest: 25 June 2016
Published on: 25 July 2016
9 out of 10

Clare

Great holiday, fantastic facilities. Eurocamp staff very helpful.

Slight issue with the swimming pool & their rules and unwillingness to make allowances for a baby needing shade. Also then the unavaliblity of the management on site to discuss further. Made for a little blip on the holiday.
Confirmed guest: 24 June 2016
Published on: 25 July 2016
9 out of 10

John

Southport
Amazing site!
Beach was the nicest I've seen.

The only pick at it would be they change there restaurant / takeaway opening times depending how busy it was, which was no good for my children as they like to eat early and it didn't open until 7pm, Weekends earlier.

Eurocamp kids club was brilliant! From 4 years old.
Caravan didn't feel clean, couch smelt of urine.

Will definitely be going back soon
Confirmed guest: 30 June 2016
Published on: 25 July 2016
9 out of 10

Ceri

Wirral england
Brilliant place for families with older children (we had a 9 month old so most things too big for her) buggy friendly site friendly and helpful staff. A litte noisy at night time until just after midnight.
Confirmed guest: 09 July 2016
Published on: 24 July 2016

Start your holiday ...