Le Vieux Port Campsite

Messanges, Gascony and Gironde

Site code: GA013

Reviews

Messanges, Le Vieux Port reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.0
Accommodation
7.2
Value for money
7.5
Eurocamp couriers
7.7
Overall rating
8.2
Scores 8.2 out of 10 based on 221 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Roert

Newtown St Boswells Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great holiday in a superb parc which is located in a lovely place.
Confirmed guest: 15 July 2015
Published on: 22 July 2015
8 out of 10

Susan

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Fantastic Atlantic beaches, unbelievable weather!
Confirmed guest: 29 June 2015
Published on: 20 July 2015
7 out of 10

F L

Bristol Couple
It is a big parc mainly for family and younger people. The envirionment is very good with excellent facilities. However, we would not be aiming to stay at such a large camp site again, because of the volume of people there. However, if plenty of activities is the thing, then this would be the perfect camp site.
Confirmed guest: 30 June 2015
Published on: 15 July 2015
8 out of 10

Lorna

Hamilton Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great holiday; first impressions weren't that great as caravans close together and we had a damp smell in ours. Fantastic beach, well stocked supermarket and nice bar/restaurant area. Lovely breeze from the sea to keep everyone cool.
Confirmed guest: 07 July 2015
Published on: 12 July 2015
10 out of 10

Henry

Lincolnshire Family (with only pre-school children)
Overall the holiday was a success. When we arrived the process at reception was not explained but worked out okay. We were shown to our accommodation by a very friendly chap who explained everything well. The staff at the kids club were absolutely fantastic and made the few hours our child spent there a really memorable time.
Confirmed guest: 05 July 2015
Published on: 11 July 2015
7 out of 10

Richard

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Static carravan were to close you sat on you decking and looked straight in to next doors window, they have certainly cramed them in since we were there 11 years ago.
for pool access you had to were stupid wrist bands which were most irritating and you had to cut them to get off, also thier version of swimshorts are most reveiling ,so not 21st centry and 'why!'.

The beach was fantastic and in the surrounding area there were plenty of cycleing trails purpose made.
Overall the campsite is very busy and the vacilities are of good quality

Confirmed guest: 04 July 2015
Published on: 09 July 2015
8 out of 10

Thomas

Southampton Family (with only pre-school children)
We had a fantastic family holiday here - the facilities on site are really excellent and the pool area is spotlessly clean. The beach attached to the site is good but the sea is often far too rough for even adults to swim in, however the next beach along the coast offers some more gentle swimming (although you would definitely need a car to get there.

The accommation (we chose a 2 bed esprit) was ok, although much smaller than we had anticipated - you can barely fit your legs down the side of the bed to walk around it, let alone fit a travel cot in there as we had though! The homes are also really close together - my daughter bedroom window literally overlooked the deck of the next home, as in she could easily reach it and had a habit of trying to chat to them whilst they were eating their meals!

Despite the slight disappointment with the accommodation, we had a brilliant family holiday and would definitely recommend the site. The staff were also helpful.
Confirmed guest: 04 July 2015
Published on: 09 July 2015

Start your holiday ...