Le Vieux Port Campsite

Messanges, Gascony and Gironde

Site code: GA013

Reviews

Messanges, Le Vieux Port reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.0
Accommodation
7.3
Value for money
7.6
Eurocamp couriers
7.8
Overall rating
8.2
Scores 8.2 out of 10 based on 246 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Magnus

Swindon, Wilts
This was our first holiday with Eurocamp and most of group's first visit to South West France.
Well, we weren't disappointed with the holiday in early June. We were slightly disappointed with the cleanliness of our caravan though the knockdown price that we had paid in February more than made up for it.
What a lovely park. What a great beach. What a beautiful part of France. We will definately come again and are shouting about it to everyone we know!
Thank you Vieux Port.
Confirmed guest: 13 June 2015
Published on: 29 June 2015
10 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Excellent parc just not any input from euro camp team
Confirmed guest: 23 June 2015
Published on: 27 June 2015
5 out of 10

Ann

Christchurch Couple
We like the larger sites because of the facilities offered but each Friday evening (we were there for three) the camp filled with huge groups of Spanish people (we have nothing against Spanish people, we love Spain), who stayed in adjacent mobile homes. They were EXTREMELY noisy until about 1.30 in the morning, their children running and shouting, on our decking and everybody else's with no respect for property or cars. They left the site Sunday teatime. We told the courier who said that it happens every Weekend but there is nothing that can be done about it as they don't obey rules! The site has a 'silence after eleven' policy!
Confirmed guest: 22 June 2015
Published on: 25 June 2015
9 out of 10

Becci

Doncaster Family (with only pre-school children)
We have had a fabulous holiday this year with Eurocamp.

The parc is great with loads of facilities - especially for our 4 year old daughter. The kids pool is ideal and she spent many hours playing in there and making friends. The pay areas were perfect for her as well as she was able to play on everything. She also went to the site kids club which were very welcoming and included her despite most of the children being Spanish and so not speaking the same language. The entertainment staff did speak English and were great at the kids club and the mini disco. The downside was that this site was a weekend destination for the Spanish and the site seemed very busy at weekends. Also the lack of BBQ at pitches was a bit disappointing, although we were aware of this at booking stage, we did not have any bbqs which is a usual staple for our camping holidays.

Our tent was great and perfect for us as a family. Our pitch was not so great as it was very cramped and sandy compared to previous eurocamp pitches so not quite what we have become used to but with some improvisation and reed mats we were OK. Many of the other pitches seemed quite cramped as well.

The weather was lovely most of the time but on the rainy days we had we visited the Aquarium in Biaritz which is highly recommended and also the Repitlarium in Labenne which was sufficient entertainment for a rainy day. Otherwise we spent days at the pool and the various play areas and parks and the kids clubs too. The beach was lovely but the sea was quite rough so not suitable for kids paddling in my opinion. But as mentioned the pool was ideal.

The kids couriers were brilliant. My daughter went to the mini fun station nearly every day as she loved it and Toni and Georgia were fantastic with her. The first day she would not say a word, by day she was chatting away, by day 5 she was playing away with them happy as larry!

The other Eurocamp couriers were not so great with little knowledge of the area and things to do and not a great deal of presence at the reception. From previous experience this has been a bit disappointing as at other sites, the couriers were fantastic and very helpful.

Overall we have had a great holiday and I feel very relaxed after it and have some great memories.
Confirmed guest: 18 June 2015
Published on: 24 June 2015
10 out of 10

Hollie

Ruthin Family (with only pre-school children)
our holiday was the best yet, the mobile was great and the staff were lovely!
Confirmed guest: 08 June 2015
Published on: 16 June 2015
9 out of 10

Hilary

Ashford Kent Couple
We enjoyed our stay.
Confirmed guest: 08 June 2015
Published on: 15 June 2015
8 out of 10

Zoe

East Sussex Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great parc, plenty to do.
Confirmed guest: 02 June 2015
Published on: 10 June 2015

Start your holiday ...