Sylvamar Campsite

Labenne-Ocean, Gascony and Gironde

Site code: GA014

Reviews

Labenne Ocean, Sylvamar reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.2
Accommodation
8.5
Value for money
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
8.3
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 95 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Claire

Gloucestershire Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely clean park in wooded setting. Not too large so could easily walk to all the amenities from the other side of the park. All staff very friendly, all spoke good english ( and appreciated our efforts at speaking french). Shop, bike hire, etc very reasonably priced. Ideal base for exploring the Pyrenees. Without a car you would be limited in what you could do outside the park, as the nearest town/train station was quite a walk away, too far with young children. But if you plan to stay on the park, cycle trails fantastic, beach an easy walk, swimming pool facilities fantastic.
Confirmed guest: 30 May 2015
Published on: 08 June 2015
9 out of 10

Stewart

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Absolutely brilliant accommodation and park, and almost could not fault it...there was things for the good weather days and bad, the kids loved it.
Confirmed guest: 31 May 2015
Published on: 03 June 2015
8 out of 10

Caroline

London Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great quality cabin, helpful team, everyone had a good time, thank you
Confirmed guest: 27 May 2015
Published on: 01 June 2015
9 out of 10

Michael

Winsford Couple
Great site, although could do with a better shop. Accommodation was excellent

Great beach nearby
Confirmed guest: 11 September 2014
Published on: 10 November 2014
10 out of 10

Tracy

Begerac Family (the eldest child is at school)
We really enjoyed Sylvamar. The Pools are fantastic, all heated as well. there's a mix for all the family to enjoy them. Our 2 year old loved the indoor children's play pool and 6 year old thought the slides were amazing. The restaurant and bar were good and average prices for France. There may of been some entertainment in the evenings whilst we were there as it was really busy over the weekend, however after a day out and spending time at the pools, which were open until 8pm, the children were shattered so we stayed in.
The beach at Labenne is a walk away on the main road, so if you have small children, buckets and spades etc its easier to jump in the car.
We stayed in a 2 bed Vista which was nice and clean on arrival. All the couriers were very helpful and couldn't do more for you.
We were very lucky with the weather around 30 degrees all holiday and took trips to St Sebastian in Spain, less than 1 hour away, the beach is fantastic, with pontoons to swim out to. We also visited Biarritz which was great, the beaches are just beautiful.
We enjoyed our stay with Eurocamp, lots to do in the surrounding areas when the weather is good at this site, yet relaxing also.
Confirmed guest: 20 September 2014
Published on: 29 September 2014
10 out of 10

Susan

Deal Couple
Very clean and well run park.
Confirmed guest: 20 September 2014
Published on: 25 September 2014
8 out of 10

david

wolverhampton Couple
Accomodation first rate although umbarellas on patio looked old and dirty everything inside clean and tidy Chris the rep first rate and very helpful
Confirmed guest: 20 September 2014
Published on: 25 September 2014

Start your holiday ...