Sylvamar Campsite

Labenne-Ocean, Gascony and Gironde

Site code: GA014

Reviews

Labenne Ocean, Sylvamar reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.5
Accommodation
8.7
Value for money
8.3
Eurocamp couriers
8.4
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 78 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Kate

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great holiday for all the family. Plenty to do on the site and helpful couriers. So good to be so close to the beach.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2015
Published on: 29 August 2015
8 out of 10

Philip

Midlands Family (the eldest child is at school)
Sylvamar was a good site. Facilities good. Lack of street lamps at Eurocamp end of campsite and cyclists without lights was dangerous at times
Confirmed guest: 17 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015
9 out of 10

Naomi

London Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had an excellent time (once we got there - it wasn't an easy drive through France due to traffic). The parc is large but didn't feel crowded and is well thought out. The swimming pool complex is excellent and was loved by our children. Beach was stunning. Even the few days of rain didn't detract from the holiday.
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015
8 out of 10

Ian

Guernsey Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had a great holiday in the village and Eurocamp were once again great
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2015
Published on: 19 August 2015
10 out of 10

Paul

Kingston - Upon Thames Family (the eldest child is at school)
Excellent parc, helpful and friendly couriers. Third visit and still would go back again, really enjoyed staying in new accommodation so much better than older mobile homes used for previous holidays.
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2015
Published on: 18 August 2015
9 out of 10

Michael

Family (the eldest child is at school)
A lovely holiday spent at the Pyrenees and then here at Camping Sylvamar where we had the better weather (mostly sunny).

Highlights:

* The campsite is exceptionally well equipped with everything needed for a comfortable and fun-filled stay.
* On-site children's entertainment is the best we've seen in 8 stays with Eurocamp. Superb amphitheatre with entertainment for all.
* Lagoon pool complex and lazy river good for young children and the indoor splash pool is excellent.
* Off-site, try the Parc Robinson next door for forest fun in the trees. Brilliant fun. Nearby Capbreton was a pleasant resort for lunch and a beach trip.

Compared with other trips, we would say:
* The surrounding area has superb beaches and isn't without its Basque charm, but there are fewer "wow" towns and sights to see compared to other part of France. This is a place to head for the beach, and to spend time having fun with family and friends. Labenne-Ocean itself is a small and functional low-key beach resort.
* The campsite is quite crowded; although our Eurocamp emplacement was fine and nicely shaded, the touring areas were packed in.
* The waterslides are concrete; too hard for younger children, and perhaps a bit boring for older kids. There is a much bigger waterpark next door but we didn't try it.

Overall, we would return here for the campsite and entertainment.

Confirmed guest: 06 August 2015
Published on: 14 August 2015
10 out of 10

Paul

West Mersea Family (the eldest child is at school)
Clean site. Friendly Yelloh and Eurocamp staff. Bakery and shop brill. Located near to beach whish was clean and staffed by lifeguards (HUGE waves though!) and walking distance of restaurants and bars. Excellent pool area again covered by lifeguards.
Confirmed guest: 24 July 2015
Published on: 10 August 2015

Start your holiday ...