Le Ruisseau Campsite

Biarritz, Gascony and Gironde

Site code: GA015

Reviews

Biarritz, Le Ruisseau reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
7.9
Accommodation
7.0
Eurocamp couriers
7.3
Value for money
7.7
Overall Holiday
8.0
Scores 8.0 out of 10 based on 102 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

Jackie

Shaftesbury
We had a good week, apart from a couple of very wet days which were a bit difficult.

As a party of three families - 11 people - we were disappointed that our cabins were quite a distance from each other even though I thought I had asked for them to be close.

One final comment, the couriers were great but the cabin did seem a little 'tired' and in need of a facelift and the cleaning brushes, mop etc were pretty dirty.

However we all had a great holiday and will return to the parc. This was a return visit for me, last time there 12 years ago, and the parc and amenities have improved enormously. Thanks to all.
Confirmed guest: 13 August 2017
Published on: 19 August 2017
9 out of 10

Robert

Gloucester
Fantastic holiday and wonderful park. Kids loved every day
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2017
Published on: 19 August 2017
7 out of 10

Melanie

Ipswich
The park is crowded, small pitches and in need of some TLC....the couriers were great and very helpful and cheerful, but oh the road! The camp brochure does mention some noise from the road....so, it's a major motorway, very busy throughout the night and day, and each night we would be trying to sleep next to big lorries speeding past. It was very very intrusive and really affected our evenings and sleep at night.

Beware too of the weather in this region....very hit and miss...we had lots of rain and cool temperatures and gathere this is not unusual, even in August when we went.
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2017
Published on: 16 August 2017
9 out of 10

Scott

Hampshire
Excellent place next to the gorgeous Bidart
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2017
Published on: 15 August 2017
7 out of 10

Gillian

Norwich
We had a good holiday overall. The campsite was good, particularly the activities and entertainment for kids. The layout is a bit odd with a main road through it which made it feel less safe and slightly hazardous having to cross with young children multiple times a day.

It was good that we got free bus tickets to Biarritz and other local places, however it wasn't plain sailing getting about as we had to wait a long time at some bus stations/stops mainly due to not knowing the routes and times well enough. I think a car is a must really especially when weather is not good.

I was a bit disappointed with the Euro camp service this time around. We had no help getting our luggage to caravan on arrival and we had to navigate our way ourselves. On a previous holiday we received a much more personal greeting and a tour of the caravan. We had no welcome pack in our caravan, including no washing up liquid/cloth etc, when I know others in our party did. There was a random number of chairs/loungers provided - we had no loungers on ours. I would also question how well the caravans were cleAned between users. The furniture needed a good vacuum but I never saw any reps even take a vacuum to clean a caravan. Having said that, there were some reps that went out of their way to help us during our stay and we did get help with our luggage on day of departure!
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2017
Published on: 14 August 2017