Le Ruisseau Campsite

Biarritz, Gascony and Gironde

Site code: GA015


Biarritz, Le Ruisseau reviews verified by Reevoo

Value for money
Eurocamp couriers
Overall rating
Scores 7.5 out of 10 based on 119 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10


Preston Couple
Just back from a great holiday, just a few negative points. The eurocamp couriers were very young and inexperienced although very helpful when ask anything. There was eurocamp baby equipment and glasses left on the decking of the caravan next to ours which was there for the whole 12 days of our holiday.
Our caravan was ok but looked tired and was nothing like the same model that we had last year.
The new Sun shade over the decking was not needed as our caravan was covered by tree's and in the shade. The canopy kept the caravans cold and dark.
Confirmed guest: 14 September 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015
9 out of 10


Guildford Family (the eldest child is at school)
Just back from a great holiday. It was my first with my child as a single parent, which was a little daunting before going. It turned out to be a very easy, relaxing and fun holiday in a great location with good facilities on site. Would definitely go back.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015
7 out of 10


Falmouth Couple
Considering end of season we were stuck right at back of park away from all activities and right near motorway. No courier at reception when arrived and had to phone to get courier to get deposit back. Caravan design poor
Confirmed guest: 13 September 2015
Published on: 28 September 2015
8 out of 10


Bury St Edmunds Family (the eldest child is at school)
We were disappointed with where we were put as in the brochure it says we would be the other side, which is where all the children's activities etc were and if you wanted to use the other pool to walk across the road. We also had a problem with items that were not in the accommodation and also how dirty it was, not been cleaned, we found items in a cupboard that had been left, we bagged them up and took them to the courier (he just shrugged his shoulders), he also said they would get the missing items delivered, we waited 5 days I believe. We also had a light bulb explode, which could have been dangerous. The entertainment couriers were absolutely brilliant. Also we had to chase couriers to see what happens when we leave the campsite, which I feel we should not have to do.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015

We want all of our customers to have an enjoyable holiday with us and so it's such a shame to hear about your recent disappointment. We know how arriving to a clean and well prepared accommodation really gets the holiday off to a good start and so we're sorry to hear about your recent experience. Ensuring that accommodation is fully cleaned and that the inventory is intact ahead of the arrival of our customers, are key priorities to us and we do emphasise the importance of these to our team. We train our couriers to prepare our mobile homes to a high standard, therefore it is frustrating when we learn that on occasion this has not been the case. Thank you for your valuable feedback, we hope the concerns you have raised did not detract too greatly from a pleasant stay overall. Customer Care Team

9 out of 10


Sheffield Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great park, unfortunately split by main road. Excellent activities - especially climbing and pools with waterslides. A little way away from the nearest town (Bidet) but fine if you've got a car or on the bus - very hilly nearby. Disappointed there was not bike hire on site, especially as it was advertised in the brochure.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2015
Published on: 25 September 2015
10 out of 10


We had a brilliant time. The resort is lovely . The restaurant does very good good. Would highly recommend this site .
Confirmed guest: 09 September 2015
Published on: 13 September 2015
9 out of 10


Scarborough Family (the eldest child is at school)
Perfect location for our family holiday, great swimming pool, close to several fantastic beaches and quiet evenings.
Confirmed guest: 04 September 2015
Published on: 13 September 2015

Start your holiday ...