Atlantique Parc Campsite

La Palmyre, Gascony and Gironde

Site code: GR032

Reviews

La Palmyre, Atlantique Parc reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.0
Accommodation
8.0
Value for money
8.3
Eurocamp couriers
9.1
Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 61 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

wendy

Maidstone Family (the eldest child is at school)
The Parc was very good and the facilities were great for children. Matt and Anna were very friendly and helpful Overall good value for money. However the French run reception was appalling. During peak holiday season they closed everyday for a two hour lunch break. Am I right in thinking the French are aware they're employed in a service industry at peak holiday season. They were generally unhelpful and unfriendly. I had a problem with one of the washing machines that was broken. I had to endure the long walk from where the machines were based to reception three times. Their diplomacy consisted of a purse of the lips and a shrug of the shoulders. A similar event occurred when one of the machines in the games room did not work when I had placed my money in it. The girl in the bar did not speak any English although she was friendly but reception were hopeless.. I do think the camp should be run for the benefit of the holiday makers, not for the administrators to be unavailable for large sections of the day when people are on holiday. I also think given the camp is internationally used that there should be someone in the bar/restaurant who speaks English. The lady in the shop did not speak a word of English but she was polite and friendly.
Confirmed guest: 18 July 2015
Published on: 24 July 2015
10 out of 10

patricia

wirral Couple
very good. except the bar, takeaway and restaurant were not open on a Monday
Confirmed guest: 04 July 2015
Published on: 12 July 2015
7 out of 10

Janice

London Family (with only pre-school children)
We stayed at the end of June and found the campsite facilities very limited and I am not sure even in high season if it would have been any better. The bar and dining areas were very small and no sign that any entertainment would take place. On a positive note the lagoon pool was brilliant. I would only recommend the campsite for families with young children.
Confirmed guest: 30 June 2015
Published on: 09 July 2015
10 out of 10

Linda

New Mills Couple
Had a fabulous week here. Fantastic parc, beautiful area, great weather, what more can you ask for!!
Confirmed guest: 28 June 2015
Published on: 04 July 2015
8 out of 10

Matthew

Colchester Couple
Possibly the best couriers we've ever had abroad and we've done this type of holiday many times. Nice area especially the beaches and cultural centres in easy reach. Thank-you!
Confirmed guest: 06 June 2015
Published on: 09 June 2015
7 out of 10

petrina

Shropshire Family (the eldest child is at school)
Nice park. Great Lagoon. Shame the other pools are so far away, would be better having them all together. Children enjoyed the bouncy castles. Unfortunately that was all there was to do!! We visited in the last week of May, and found the parc facilities to be few and far between. Shop only open in morning for an hour and a half, can't hire bikes direct from park until high season, take away not serving all the time that the food area is open - because it wasn't in his business interests (we asked him!!) No entertainment, until high season either!!
Not a lot to do for older children, football area is lumpy grass with a couple of old goal posts. Probably a better park to visit with small children.
Nice beaches nearby and plenty to explore. Great area, but wouldn't race back to the park!! Bonus for us was the fantastic weather!!
Confirmed guest: 30 May 2015
Published on: 07 June 2015
10 out of 10

Joanna

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Anna and Matt, the couriers, were excellent. Lagoon pool fantastic . Caravan excellent .
Confirmed guest: 01 June 2015
Published on: 04 June 2015

Start your holiday ...