Campingpark Gitzenweiler Hof Campsite

Lindau, Germany

Site code: GE011

Reviews

Lindau, Campingpark Gitzenweiler Hof reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
7.0
Accommodation
7.1
Eurocamp couriers
8.7
Value for money
7.6
Overall Holiday
7.7
Scores 7.7 out of 10 based on 54 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Helen

Paphos, Cyprus
Campsite perfect for good weather but lacked a bar/lounge area/meeting area for when raining, with it being a campsite with organised activities.
Very busy site, popular for families with YOUNG children, therefore noise of babies crying in the night can be bothersome.
Excellent Pizzaria on site. Very clean and accommodating washing/shower blocks.
Tents were adequate but not 100% waterproof in heavy rain as rain comes in on the tent poles.
Good location and well organised.
Confirmed guest: 02 September 2017
Published on: 10 September 2017
8 out of 10

Peter

Despite constant torrential rain throughout our one-day, two-night stay (!) we had a very comfortable, happy and relaxing time! The couriers were helpful and welcoming and the on-site Italian restaurant very good. The free bus-pass into Lindau and Lindau Island were really useful.
Confirmed guest: 01 September 2017
Published on: 21 September 2017
8 out of 10

Sarah

Bath
Beautiful area and lovely parc setting. Quite busy and everyone is packed in. Mobile home was a bit small and plots not that big.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2017
Published on: 08 September 2017
7 out of 10

Vicky

Wiltshire
We stayed in a Vista mobile home which was as expected. No problems there. Couriers were very good and easy to contact. Sadly there were a group of older teens in the van behind us who caused us 4 nights of no sleep with their Shouting, music, arguing, screaming, banging and general being pains in the bum til the early hours. Couriers were informed, who told the park owners and security, who kept an eye on things but it didn't help. It ruined our weeks stay, we carried on with our days out etc but were so so tired. Perhaps if the accommodations were not so rammed in, it may not have been such a big problem. Not a park I would revisit, too busy, too many homes close together, too many people. Pool nothing special and no loungers. We preferred to go off site to the freibads €8-€10 for family day ticket and much nicer Surroundings. Restaurants not up to much.
Ponys used for the pony rides seemed exhausted and withdrawn, felt very sorry for them.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2017
Published on: 05 September 2017
3 out of 10

Sarah

Hertford
No effort made by Eurocamp Couriers, nothing going on, campsite was dead - security were very strict lights out by 10 or else!
Confirmed guest: 25 August 2017
Published on: 10 September 2017

We are genuinely sorry that your experience failed to meet with your expectations, as we clearly want all of our customers to enjoy their stay with us. We do have many parcs to choose from and maybe this one wasn't for you on this occasion. Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us. Customer Care Team.

9 out of 10

David

Derby
The site is very busy and tightly packed in. Good facilities and swimming pool.
Confirmed guest: 20 August 2017
Published on: 28 August 2017
7 out of 10

Grant

A lovely park, very quiet and in a lovely setting. Unfortunately we had two children and found it quite difficult to entertain them as there's not much there for the children and we hadn't bought enough equipment. I feel Eurocamp did not prepare us well enough for this as we had an expectation that the camp would be more family focused. We would be unlikely to visit again unless we were travelling without the children. Otherwise we couldn't fault it, clean and well run and in a great location.
Confirmed guest: 17 August 2017
Published on: 27 August 2017