Campingpark Gitzenweiler Hof Campsite

Lindau, Germany

Site code: GE011

Reviews

Lindau, Campingpark Gitzenweiler Hof reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.3
Accommodation
7.6
Value for money
7.5
Eurocamp couriers
8.2
Overall rating
7.7
Scores 7.7 out of 10 based on 49 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Louise

Edinburgh Family (with only pre-school children)
The campsite was great and there is a lot to do in the surrounding area. The only (slight) downside for us was that everything in the parc was in German so not as social for our kids as they would have liked. The (German) restaurant on-site did not have an English menu translation.
Confirmed guest: 12 July 2015
Published on: 22 July 2015
9 out of 10

Julie

County Down Family (the eldest child is at school)
We are a family with 2 teenagers and we travelled with my sister's family (of similar age). This made all the difference as the campsite is geared up to entertaining smaller children (say up to 10) with a comprehensive range of daytime activities and a mini disco at night. Our kids enjoyed the pool though and we had a car, which meant we could explore this really beautiful area, including visiting Legoland. Note: it helps to know German as everything at the campsite and in the area is geared to German speakers.
Confirmed guest: 12 July 2015
Published on: 20 July 2015
8 out of 10

Carol

St Albans Couple
The only problem we had was that the mobile home was situated right next to the cleaning and toilet facilities for the mobile caravans which meant that people were cleaning their cutlery etc quite late into the evening (12pm sometimes)
There was not information on the camp in the mobile home when we arrived.
Confirmed guest: 27 June 2015
Published on: 13 July 2015
7 out of 10

Mark

Family (with only pre-school children)
Following a beautiful week in Annecy the week before it took a while to adjust to the bigger parc, probably not helped by bad weather on arrival. However as the weather improved so did our experience and had a nice time in the Lindau area.
Confirmed guest: 27 June 2015
Published on: 09 July 2015
10 out of 10

Jeffrey

Family (the eldest child is at school)
This campsite was great for the kids. Already looking at when we can go back.
Confirmed guest: 21 June 2015
Published on: 29 June 2015
5 out of 10

Carey

Houghton-le-Spring Couple
We were at this Lindau park for 3 nights. It was sunny when we arrived but rained for 3 days after that. The ground became muddy. The couriers had problems because of the rain and mud.
Confirmed guest: 18 June 2015
Published on: 26 June 2015
10 out of 10

Keith

Stirling Couple
Brilliant park
Confirmed guest: 16 June 2015
Published on: 20 June 2015

Start your holiday ...