Campingpark Gitzenweiler Hof Campsite

Lindau, Germany

Site code: GE011

Reviews

Lindau, Campingpark Gitzenweiler Hof reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
6.5
Accommodation
6.1
Value for money
6.5
Eurocamp couriers
7.4
Overall rating
7.8
Scores 7.8 out of 10 based on 30 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Mal

Bath Friends
Lovely site, good facilities, including pool. We enjoyed the German restaurant where we ate all three evenings. The owners were very friendly and kind and a pleasure to know. Very good value. If you do not want breadcrumbs on your wiener snitzel they are happy to leave off A real family atmosphere.
Confirmed guest: 17 June 2016
Published on: 24 June 2016
8 out of 10

Anthony

This is an excellent site and location to visit around the Lake Konstance area. There is a free bus down into to town of Lindau and when travelling to Meersburg to catch the ferry to Konstance leave time to visit the town of Meersburg itself as it is very beautiful and often overlooked by tourists rushing last minute to catch their ferry. We visited with a dog and he was allowed on the bus and ferry.
Confirmed guest: 16 June 2016
Published on: 20 June 2016
8 out of 10

Leslie

Hartlepool Couple
This is an excellent camp for visiting the lake- free bus service into Lindau was a great boon
Confirmed guest: 30 May 2016
Published on: 16 June 2016
9 out of 10

Daniel

New Malden Family (with only pre-school children)
The camp is in a great location for touring the region. The on-site facilities are reasonable, with a good shop, pizza restaurant and bar serving pub-style hearty food. The swimming pool is also very nice and clean, and there are outdoor and indoor activity areas.
Confirmed guest: 03 June 2016
Published on: 08 June 2016
3 out of 10

Judy

High Wycombe Couple
The parc was very crowded and noisy as this particular weekend was a national holiday in Germany. As we were only having an overnight stay here we decided to go to the campsite restaurant. This was a huge mistake. It was appalling. We had to wait an hour and a half for our food. As this was a holiday weekend I would have expected the site to have had sufficient staff but the few who were on duty couldn't cope with the demand. The food was inedible when it finally arrived. My husband's pizza was tough and my spaghetti vongole was a vast pile of spaghetti with an insipid watery tomato sauce and a few flakes of seafood obviously straight from a jar and very vinegary. We were not charged for the food but sadly it was too late to go somewhere else
Confirmed guest: 26 May 2016
Published on: 31 May 2016

Thank you for your feedback, we’re very sorry to learn of the issues you experienced at the parcs restaurant, we do work very closely with the parc so I have passed your comments on to our team to ensure that we are providing the best level of service so thank you for highlighting this to us.
Customer Care Team

10 out of 10

Marie

Northumberland Couple
The Park is very convenient for sight seeing and many picturesque small towns and villages nearby. Lindau being the nearest. A bus stop is opposite the park entrance which runs into Lindau if you don't want to take the car . Also the area is good for cycling with cycle routes from Lindau.
Confirmed guest: 23 September 2015
Published on: 02 October 2015
7 out of 10

Scott

Portsmouth Family (the eldest child is at school)
Whilst we loved the area, the parc just wasn't quite up to scratch - the swimming pool was not what we're used to at a Eurocamp parc, the take-away ran out of chips on a Sunday night, and there were so many people crammed in to the site, I have never seen such small pitches - with Eurocamp, our pitch size was somewhat better, but it meant that the whole parc was crowded, it was like the Tube at rush hour at times. The parc reception staff weren't too great either - I asked where I could buy the Austrian and Swiss motorway vignettes - I was told that I could get them at any petrol station near the border - they didn't say that the old border post buildings on the autobahn were now used as a place to buy the vignettes - surely they knew this? And if they didn't, why not?

On the upside, as parc customers, we were able to get free bus tickets into Lindau itself, which saved having to fight our way through the crowded streets to one of the small car parks on the island.

It's a lovely area, though, with Austria 10 minutes away, Switzerland a further 10 minutes, and Liechtenstein another 30 minutes away, and the scenery is just breathtaking.

No issues with Eurocamp, the accommodation was superb, well worth paying the additional for the 2 bathroom Vista, and the couriers were as helpful as always.
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2015
Published on: 08 September 2015

Start your holiday ...