Campingpark Gitzenweiler Hof Campsite

Lindau, Germany

Site code: GE011

Reviews

Lindau, Campingpark Gitzenweiler Hof reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.8
Accommodation
7.4
Eurocamp couriers
8.1
Value for money
8.1
Overall Holiday
8.2
Scores 8.2 out of 10 based on 26 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
6 out of 10

Rob

Biggleswade
Major problem with boiler which was not resolved.Have sent in separate complaint.
Confirmed guest: 17 September 2016
Published on: 22 September 2016
9 out of 10

Elaine

Manchester
Excellent facilities at the camp. Well run, efficient & good location.
However, very disappointed to be charged for WI-Fi. This was not mentioned in the Eurocamp brochure or, as far as I can see, at any stage prior to the holiday.

Eurocamp Couriers were friendly and helpful.
Confirmed guest: 12 September 2016
Published on: 23 September 2016
10 out of 10

Angela

Birmingham
This park was incredibly friendly and it was great for the younger kids.
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2016
Published on: 21 August 2016
10 out of 10

Valerie

Sherborne, Dorset
Wonderful rural site, lovely location. Good on-site facilities including a shop with wonderful bread selection. Friendly German staff
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2016
Published on: 26 August 2016
9 out of 10

Christopher

Whitchurch
Surprisingly (and pleasantly) quiet considering the number of people there.
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2016
Published on: 09 August 2016
7 out of 10

Gertrude

Biggar
Pretty area - nice places to see: Vianden - castle,chair lift and attractive old town, Luxemburg city and Trier. Nearby Larochette has small supermarket and cafes.
Confirmed guest: 29 July 2016
Published on: 01 September 2016
8 out of 10

Geoff

Kegworth
A fantastic site for young families, not so for people with older children. It is largely a touring site with a few statics and consequently felt very crammed as more and more caravans arrived. It is a popular site with native Germans with very few British families, this didn't cause any issues and with a bit of effort in trying to speak a little German you go a long way. The on site supermarket was generally well stocked, and not overly expensive. Food on site was excellent. The pool area does get very busy with not enough seating or loungers, but the children enjoy it.
I was a little disappointed by the couriers this time. It is my understanding that they hadn't been in the position long so maybe they were still learning. We arrived at 1830 on a Saturday and they were nowhere to be found, so we spent an interesting 10 minutes driving round the site until we found our unit. After driving 540 miles this was something we could of done without.
There is a bus into Lindau which I recommend you use as parking there can be an issue. This is a lovely town and port with numerous ferry trips available. Attractions close by are The Pfander which has a cable car to the top, well worth the views. The Sky Walk is astounding, again with stunning views but is a great idea as it's a very made walkway which winds it way through the tree tops. The Zeppelin Museum in Friedrichschafen is about 40 minutes away and is very informative. There are a lot of translations of the texts there.
It is a cyclists delight, with lots of well kept cycle paths.
If you fancy visiting Switzerland take a ferry unless you're happy to pay 40 euros to drive in Switzerland (they collar you as you cross the border).
All in all we had a very happy holiday, this is a beautiful part of the world, stunning scenery and friendly people.
Confirmed guest: 25 July 2016
Published on: 01 September 2016

Start your holiday ...