Campingplatz Herbolzheim

Herbolzheim, Germany

Site code: GE013

Reviews

Herbolzheim, Campingplatz Herbolzheim reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
8.6
Value for money
8.5
Parc
8.1
Eurocamp couriers
8.8
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 99 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

samantha

Diss, norfolk
really lovely camp, great restaurant
Confirmed guest: 12 April 2015
Published on: 24 April 2015
10 out of 10

Lee

Essex
We went out of season so nothing was really open yet however the staff at the restaurant on site made up for anything else that was closed! They were fab! It was over easter weekend and they really helped with things to do and even have us some little easter chocolate bunnies! Euro camp staff fantastic as always! Lots of things to do around the area would say you would need a car with you to do most though due to the locations of some of the attractions.
Confirmed guest: 06 April 2015
Published on: 20 April 2015
10 out of 10

Maura-ann

Gutersloh
We absolutely loved our holiday. We thought it was better than Disneyland Paris. The couple were very nice to speak to and approach with any issues. Absolutely loved it would definitely go back and stay at the same parc.
Confirmed guest: 11 April 2015
Published on: 14 April 2015
9 out of 10

Valerie

Cumnor, Oxford
Excellent at Herbolzheim with brilliant couriers. Poor service at Berny Riviere where we stopped over for 2 nights each way.
Confirmed guest: 22 September 2014
Published on: 07 October 2014
8 out of 10

Peter

Sussex
Very quiet peaceful site, several nice places to eat in Herbolzheim not mentioned in literature. Easy access to sights and attractions. be careful if you go late season as the pool complex closed for the season just after we arrived.
Confirmed guest: 22 September 2014
Published on: 02 October 2014
8 out of 10

Penny

Thakeham
enjoyed the location and lovely views. Reps friendly and informative. only drawback was closure of the stunning swimming pool due to season but weather for our week stay was fantastic. Planning to revisit next year.
Confirmed guest: 21 September 2014
Published on: 30 September 2014
8 out of 10

Graham

Northwich
This parc is ideally located, with the Black Forest on one side & the Rhine on the other. Both areas can be accessed with a short drive.
The site itself is small & quiet, ideal for a peaceful break.
However, for families, there is very little to do onsite. The site is mainly tourer's on the lower levels, with about a dozen Eurocamp homes set at the top of the site. Not ideal for those who are in any way infirm, as the road up is quite steep.
One really annoying issue is the fact that the main gates are closed from 1 'till 3 pm. This means that you cannot get your vehicle off site between those hours. If you are planning on going off the site with your car, you must remember to take the vehicle off site & into the car park beyond the gates before 1pm otherwise you cannot leave until after 3pm. Pedestrian access is fine at all times.
I can't see any valid reason for this annoying rule.
In summary, we really enjoyed our stay at Herbolzheim, using the site as a base and touring the Black Forest & Rhine areas. In this capacity, the site is fine, but not suitable as an on parc stay, as their is little to do.
Confirmed guest: 25 September 2014
Published on: 30 September 2014

Start your holiday ...