Campingplatz Herbolzheim Campsite

Herbolzheim, Germany

Site code: GE013

Reviews

Herbolzheim, Campingplatz Herbolzheim reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.5
Accommodation
9.0
Eurocamp couriers
9.3
Value for money
8.6
Overall rating
8.9
Overall Holiday
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 82 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Mary

Lincoln
We loved having the marvellous swimming pool so close. We travelled to Herbolzheim by train - it's very easily accessed by public transport. There is a bus stop very close. We wondered why Eurocamp didn't make more of the public transport links. The couriers were lovely and welcoming though the manager of the site seemed a bit grumpy. The restaurant on site serves delicious food at a reasonable price.
Confirmed guest: 14 August 2016
Published on: 26 August 2016
9 out of 10

Steve

Swindon
Fabulous site situated within walking distance of the town centre and supermarket. All the family thoroughly enjoyed their time in Herbolzheim
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2016
Published on: 25 August 2016
10 out of 10

Jules

Herts
Long weekend spent at the campsite, arrived early and a note was left for us to show where our Safari Tent was, lovely site, fairly quiet even though a lot of families which was nice, well kept, very clean, good washing facilities and great supermarket close by.

Swimming pool complex next door was very good, large area of open space for picnics, sunbathing, games etc, three pools and diving boards, we had very good weather and although only a short holiday managed to use this 2 of our 4 days.

Eurocamp reps Robin & Debs very helpful. Would definitely use this site again.
Confirmed guest: 01 August 2016
Published on: 11 August 2016
9 out of 10

Katherine

London
The area was superb. But we had gripes with the campsite. Our main issue was the lack of wifi in our accommodation, which my husband needs so as to periodically check business emails and do some work while we're away (he runs his own business). I phoned before booking to check there was wifi cover and was told that there was cover in all areas. The literature for the site said the same. I even called to double check after booking and felt confident that our accommodation would have cover. But when we arrived we were told there was no wifi cover in our accommodation. The owner of the site was pretty unhelpful and it was rather annoying that he has secured wifi access across the whole site himself but this isn't made available to paying guests. My husband had to spend evenings on his own in the dark eurocamp reception hut so that he could access wifi and deal with business matters. This put a real dampner on the holiday. We also felt that there should have been more available to buy in the site shop than just water.
The site was in a beautiful area and the pool nearby was excellent. We would recommend the site only to people who definitely won't need wifi while away. This issue should be made clearer to potential guests too.
Confirmed guest: 30 July 2016
Published on: 09 August 2016
9 out of 10

Mike

Very peaceful site. Ideal for those wanting a quiet holiday. Excellent Eurocamp Couriers - friendly; approachable; helpful. Good size pitch with great views across the Black Forest.
Confirmed guest: 23 July 2016
Published on: 15 August 2016
7 out of 10

Nicholas

Northampton
I think this makes a great quiet stopover on way to Italian lakes etc but slightly out of way to explore Black Forest by bike for instance on a longer visit. Washing up area quite a long trawl down the hill from Safari tents (tiresome after a few days).
Confirmed guest: 23 July 2016
Published on: 23 August 2016
10 out of 10

COLIN

Ballyclarw
Only stayed for 4 night on a return trip but could easily have stayed longer and filled the time with activities.
Confirmed guest: 22 July 2016
Published on: 01 August 2016

Start your holiday ...