Campingplatz Herbolzheim Campsite

Herbolzheim, Germany

Site code: GE013

Reviews

Herbolzheim, Campingplatz Herbolzheim reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.5
Accommodation
8.7
Value for money
8.7
Eurocamp couriers
9.2
Overall rating
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 93 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Lorna

Fareham Family (the eldest child is at school)
A fantastic holiday in a beautiful part of the world. The couriers were amazing and couldn't do enough for us. Being near to such a lovely pool complex was a definite bonus - great for children/families.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2015
Published on: 29 August 2015
10 out of 10

Amanda

Beverley
A lovely peaceful site.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2015
Published on: 28 August 2015
10 out of 10

Emma

Family (the eldest child is at school)
A lovely setting with clean and new accommodation. The couriers were friendly and helpful. However, we did full that more emphasis should have been placed in the booklet that no ball games were allowed on site and that children had to leave the parc to access the football pitch and other facilities such as the tennis so they were not really part of the camp as advertised. There were also signs around stating that you should be silent at particular times , which is not always easy with a young family. The booklet also fails to mention that the gates to the camp are closed between 1-3 pm to allow the owner to have a siesta. Lovely pool complex but again you are looking at 50 euros for 10 days which is good value if you are going to use it every day. The atmosphere was not as relaxed as other camps we have stayed at in Portugal and France.
Confirmed guest: 19 August 2015
Published on: 24 August 2015
9 out of 10

Emma

London Family (the eldest child is at school)
This is a lovely little site. It's immaculate and pretty and a great base for exploring. Although we didn't use it the pool looked great. The restaurant is lovely and the staff there very welcoming.
Confirmed guest: 18 August 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015
10 out of 10

Wendy

Cockermouth Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely quiet site on the outskirts of the town. Local swimming pool complex next door and cycle paths galore. Easy access to Autobahn.
Confirmed guest: 31 July 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015
10 out of 10

Gary

Sheffield Family (the eldest child is at school)
Fantastic holiday park just on the edge of the Black Forest. Stopped for 8 nights and the are loads of things to do, just do your research before you go. And if you love Theme Parks the best one in Europe is 4km away. Make sure you get on the front row of Blue Fire. Weather was dry and hot 30-38C. Would I go back again, hell yes.
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015
5 out of 10

joanne

Family (the eldest child is at school)
The owner of the park was extremely rude when it came to the english people on the parc .. he was also mindless in the fact our son has special needs.. the restaurant manager also was foul and would'nt serve us take out ...but would everyone else. We were very limited there were not places to eat and we left over a day early. Euro tunnel were amazing in letting us go home early
Confirmed guest: 13 August 2015
Published on: 18 August 2015

Start your holiday ...