Campingplatz Herbolzheim Campsite

Herbolzheim, Germany

Site code: GE013

Reviews

Herbolzheim, Campingplatz Herbolzheim reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.5
Accommodation
9.0
Eurocamp couriers
9.1
Value for money
8.8
Overall Holiday
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 89 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

MIchael

Harpenden
Two night stop[. Nice parc and restaurant
Confirmed guest: 18 September 2016
Published on: 26 September 2016
7 out of 10

Rob

Biggleswade
All good
Confirmed guest: 17 September 2016
Published on: 22 September 2016
10 out of 10

Alison

Shifnal, Shropshire
We were lucky in having wonderful weather. We enjoyed every minute of the holiday.
Confirmed guest: 14 September 2016
Published on: 22 September 2016
9 out of 10

Gordon

Excellent staff, really beautiful location for walkers.
Confirmed guest: 10 September 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
8 out of 10

Colin

Cheltenham
A site with beautiful views toward the Black Forest, suitable for those wanting to tour its lovely towns, and not far from the Alsace. The campsite restaurant menu is basic - the best alternatives are Greek and Thai within walking distance.
Families with children should take into account that there is a charge for the separately-owned lido nearby.
Confirmed guest: 07 September 2016
Published on: 15 September 2016
10 out of 10

Michelle

Warrington
We only stayed overnight, but it's a lovely peacefully campsite. There is a small park and a lovely restaurant which is reasonably priced. There is lots to do in the area and will definitely return hopefully for a longer visit.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
10 out of 10

Stewart

Poulton le Fylde
Camp was very good in a great semi wooded setting on the edge of the village, with local municipal open air swimming pool right next door. Travel directions were excellent, with the only potential problem in being advised to turn left at the swimming pool sign, but in fact, the sign says 'Freibad', which could be a problem if you are not conversant in German.
Our couriers were there to welcome us and our caravan was ready for us. We were a bit disappointed that this was an older model than the one we had a week earlier in the Dordogne, especially as this one did not have air conditioning which would have been wonderful in the heatwave conditions.
We enjoyed the site but the camp restaurant was a big disappointment both in the range of food available and the quality. Also, it would have been nice to have a bar facility. However, we did appreciate the facility of ordering bread and rolls etc for the following morning.
Confirmed guest: 02 September 2016
Published on: 09 September 2016

Start your holiday ...