Campingplatz Herbolzheim Campsite

Herbolzheim, Germany

Site code: GE013

Reviews

Herbolzheim, Campingplatz Herbolzheim reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.6
Accommodation
8.9
Value for money
8.6
Eurocamp couriers
9.4
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 74 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Sue

Great site; great couriers; great restaurant - simple, generous and good value for money.
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2016
Published on: 23 June 2016
10 out of 10

Hazel

Family (the eldest child is at school)
We used Herbolzheim as a stopover on the way down to the Alps, it's a lovely, small quiet parc close to the town and next to a fun looking municipal swimming pool. Would highly recommend it as a stopover as the parc is close to the autobahn but also in a quiet and secluded area, the only downside was that we were not able to e pore what looked like a lovely area!
Confirmed guest: 12 June 2016
Published on: 16 June 2016
8 out of 10

angela

Westmidlands
Was not very pleased with the book as it says on Parc and a picure of this lovely inviting swimming pool only to find out we had to pay to swim and it was outside holiday Parc other then that lovely
Confirmed guest: 11 June 2016
Published on: 16 June 2016
10 out of 10

Ian

Ashford kent Couple
Robin and Debbie the park couriers were excellent, they helped when needed, and checked everything ok regularly. Having had several Eurocamp holidays where to couriers were very young it was a pleasant surprise to find more experienced couriers who took an interest and made the holiday experience so much better.
Confirmed guest: 10 June 2016
Published on: 13 June 2016
9 out of 10

Max

Family (the eldest child is at school)
We used this as a stopover both to and from a campsite in Italy. It is ideal as just a few minutes from a motorway junction (but wonderfully peaceful and quiet) and has a great supermarket nearby if, like us, you wanted to self-cater for the night.

The campsite itself is on a hill and there are lovely views from the Eurocamp pitches towards the Black Forest. We stayed in a 3 bed Esprit on the way and a 2 bed on the way back. The mobile on the way out wasn’t overly clean (you could see dirty smear marks on the cupboards) and felt a bit unloved (maybe overused) but on the way back, it was very clean and in good condition plus you have the large windows to enjoy a 360 degree view.

We didn’t meet the rep on our first visit but he came straight to see us on the second and was very apologetic he hadn’t been able to greet us first time around.

We ate in the restaurant onsite on the first stay, which was a typical German restaurant and we ate well for under 35 euros for the four of us. The nearby supermarket is excellent and open long hours.

We didn't use the pool complex next door but it looked amazing with slides and diving boards and the children really want to go back again just to visit it!

The only thing to be aware of if you are planning on just staying for one night is that the gate closes at 9.30pm and doesn’t open again until 8.00pm (I think it’s also closed at lunchtime) so that might hamper you if you need an early getaway. You can however park directly outside the gate.
Confirmed guest: 28 May 2016
Published on: 09 June 2016
8 out of 10

S

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great holiday. Quiet camp. Lovely scenery. Plenty to do if you are prepared to drive further afield.
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2016
Published on: 08 June 2016
9 out of 10

Z

Emsworth Couple
Only one night on the way home to uk, quiet, well set out, lovely camp
Confirmed guest: 29 May 2016
Published on: 06 June 2016

Start your holiday ...