Südsee-Camp Campsite

Wietzendorf, Germany

Site code: GE019

Reviews

Wietzendorf, Südsee-Camp reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.2
Accommodation
7.5
Eurocamp couriers
9.1
Value for money
8.1
Overall Holiday
8.2
Scores 8.2 out of 10 based on 37 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Jan

Apeldoorn
The people from Eurocamp are very nice and oke.

The shower was bad! Need a fix up fast.
I have pictures it look terrible!
The have try to cleaned the best the can,but it needs fast new silcone
I no its not a 3 star hotel but that is not good. Dirty.
Hope the fix it in the winter,we come next year again.
Confirmed guest: 23 October 2016
Published on: 27 October 2016
10 out of 10

Louise

Barnsley
We have been to this park before and found it to be excellent. The last time we had a 2 bedroom chalet, which we found to have more room than the 3 bedroomed. The only down side to the 3 bedroomed chalet was space, the toilet was in your living area, and the shower unit was moldy.
Confirmed guest: 25 September 2016
Published on: 03 October 2016
10 out of 10

Alison

Stoke on Trent
This is a lovely part of Germany with loads of interesting places to visit within easy reach of the parc from pretty towns to natural attractions. The parc itself is excellent - well maintained in a beautiful setting and with good facilities. Overall, one of my favourite Eurocamp holidays.
Confirmed guest: 17 September 2016
Published on: 11 October 2016
9 out of 10

Lee-Ann

gateshead
We had a fantastic time - the only downside was the bike hire - we didn't manage to get the kids a bike until 2 days before we left. They still loved going round the camp for those few days. The camp shop was great - especially the fresh bread everyday. Some great places to go nearby and the weather was fantastic - blazing sun for the week!
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2016
Published on: 08 September 2016
10 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

Conwy
Wonderful - I had read the reviews before going and therefore was a bit nervous about the necessity to speak German but we found everyone very helpful and got in with our very limited German and enjoyed the cultural experience.

Psychologically it was difficult to pay for the pool entry even though Eurocamp explicitly stated the prices on booking. Perhaps it would be better to be able to pay a bit more to allow entry to pool without having to pay on site and the ability to go in and out would be advantageous.
Confirmed guest: 27 August 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
6 out of 10

Brian

Peacehaven
This is a lovely camp for families, but the accommodation is uncomfortable and cramped, and the cabins are very close together. Not much to do locally so would recommend no more than 5-6 days here.
Confirmed guest: 24 August 2016
Published on: 06 September 2016
8 out of 10

John

Brigg
We would recommend the Sudsee camps to others. The photos we saw pre holiday did not do the lake, pool & caravan justice. The site recommends Calais to travel through. We used Rotterdam, which was closer to the camp.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2016
Published on: 06 September 2016

Start your holiday ...