Südsee-Camp Campsite

Wietzendorf, Germany

Site code: GE019

Reviews

Wietzendorf, Südsee-Camp reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.1
Accommodation
7.5
Eurocamp couriers
9.0
Value for money
8.0
Overall Holiday
8.1
Scores 8.1 out of 10 based on 35 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Lee-Ann

gateshead
We had a fantastic time - the only downside was the bike hire - we didn't manage to get the kids a bike until 2 days before we left. They still loved going round the camp for those few days. The camp shop was great - especially the fresh bread everyday. Some great places to go nearby and the weather was fantastic - blazing sun for the week!
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2016
Published on: 08 September 2016
10 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

Conwy
Wonderful - I had read the reviews before going and therefore was a bit nervous about the necessity to speak German but we found everyone very helpful and got in with our very limited German and enjoyed the cultural experience.

Psychologically it was difficult to pay for the pool entry even though Eurocamp explicitly stated the prices on booking. Perhaps it would be better to be able to pay a bit more to allow entry to pool without having to pay on site and the ability to go in and out would be advantageous.
Confirmed guest: 27 August 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
6 out of 10

Brian

Peacehaven
This is a lovely camp for families, but the accommodation is uncomfortable and cramped, and the cabins are very close together. Not much to do locally so would recommend no more than 5-6 days here.
Confirmed guest: 24 August 2016
Published on: 06 September 2016
8 out of 10

John

Brigg
We would recommend the Sudsee camps to others. The photos we saw pre holiday did not do the lake, pool & caravan justice. The site recommends Calais to travel through. We used Rotterdam, which was closer to the camp.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2016
Published on: 06 September 2016
10 out of 10

Clare

Beccles, suffolk
Fantastic big campsite, lots to do in a beautiful area. Me and my children had a great holiday , would highly recommend
Confirmed guest: 19 August 2016
Published on: 31 August 2016
9 out of 10

chris

york
.Lovely holiday. Great local area celle, soltau. Also visited Bremen and hanover could be easily reached.
Site was very well cared for and in excellent condition.
weather was not great and was somewhat disappointing but still lots to do.
Confirmed guest: 14 August 2016
Published on: 04 September 2016
8 out of 10

James

Yeovil
Had a great time, the park is brilliant for all ages but especially children. Eating out in the campsite restraunts is quite expensive but the food quality is great. The Eurocamp area of the park is quite small and I would advise to get the most out of your holiday learn some basic German. I
Confirmed guest: 14 August 2016
Published on: 01 September 2016

Start your holiday ...