Südsee-Camp Campsite

Wietzendorf, Germany

Site code: GE019

Reviews

Wietzendorf, Südsee-Camp reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.6
Accommodation
7.6
Eurocamp couriers
9.3
Value for money
7.7
Overall rating
7.8
Overall Holiday
7.3
Scores 7.8 out of 10 based on 40 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
6 out of 10

Colin

Edinburgh
The parc is fab but the extras do cost a lot! Especially given the "day pass" for the pool doesn't actually allow you to leave and come back! The accommodation is good but I'm not convinced it fully lives up to its cost! All in all though we had a lovely time!
Confirmed guest: 06 July 2016
Published on: 24 July 2016
7 out of 10

Lorna

Milngavie, Glasgow
See above review.
Confirmed guest: 13 July 2016
Published on: 21 July 2016
9 out of 10

Jeanette

Preston Family (the eldest child is at school)
Had a fabulous time at Sudsee camp. There is so much to do that we found plenty to occupy ourselves with for the couple of days we were without a car. (The exhaust decided to part company with the rest of it). We would like to give especial thanks to Andy for going above and beyond the call of duty to help us in our hour of need. He was a star!
Lots of great places nearby. Recommend 'Magic Park' and 'Serengetti Park'. On parc itself the pool complex is excellent and the lakeside is great fun. The restaurants are excellent quality and value for money and the shop is well stocked and reasonably priced. There is also a Penny supermarket - a bit like Aldi/Lidl - about a mile away which we used for our 'big shop'.
The camp is unbelievably clean and the laundry is the cheapest I have used in a parc.
Only minor annoyances. The park is sandwiched between two military bases and we were treated each morning to Dutch army tanks trying out their guns. And the ants! They are indigenous almost everywhere in the world and blame can't be apportioned for that- it's nature. But there must have been a population explosion at Sudsee and they weren't fussy where they went. Andy and Rikki were great in coming to everyone's aid, but I think bringing in a pest control expert needs to be considered as there's only so much DIY shop purchased antkiller can do.
Those aside - it is a great place and we would highly recommend Sudsee to anyone.
(For info: It cost €166 for four days hire of an Opel Astra at Europcar in Soltau. Excellent service. However, they don't accept paper-style licences - only photocard licences.)
Confirmed guest: 09 June 2016
Published on: 21 June 2016
1 out of 10

Alice

London
Had my 10year old granddaughter with us no nights entertainment restaurants very expensive swimming pool very expensive nothing to do in the evening
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2016
Published on: 12 June 2016

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we're very sorry to hear this parc was not for you but do hope that there were some elements of your holiday that you were able to enjoy. Thank you for your feedback, Customer Care Team

10 out of 10

Andrew

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Very good holiday. Great location. Nearly as good as duinrell.
Confirmed guest: 04 June 2016
Published on: 08 June 2016
8 out of 10

Maggie

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Sudsee camp was lovely but very quiet during the week which meant pubs and restaurants closed very early. The whole place was immaculately clean and well maintained. The eurocamp couriers were fantastic and really helpful!! The camp is advertised as being German and English speaking but not many staff spoke English. The only real bad point for me was the rude staff in the onsite shop and even then it was only a few of them that were really awful!
Confirmed guest: 30 May 2016
Published on: 06 June 2016
10 out of 10

Richard

Rochester Family (the eldest child is at school)
Really nice break away camp clean and people friendly, peaceful great pretend beach and swimming pool at campsite and Pier 1 does lovely shnitzel!
Confirmed guest: 02 June 2016
Published on: 06 June 2016

Start your holiday ...