Südsee-Camp Campsite

Wietzendorf, Germany

Site code: GE019

Reviews

Wietzendorf, Südsee-Camp reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.4
Accommodation
7.7
Eurocamp couriers
9.0
Value for money
8.3
Overall Holiday
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 39 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Shirley

We had a fab time at Südseecamp. We went as a group of 10 , 6 adults and 4 children, and had such a laugh. Luckily I am from around the area and do speak German ,so we didn't struggle. But I do agree with others saying learn the basics because it is very much a German oriantated site. The campsite is huge and luckily the weather was fantastic for the 2 weeks we were there, we spent most of our time at the beach. We didn't do many of the activities on offer as the kids were happy playing in the nearby park with their friends.
We had a few days out around the local areas. We went to Celle ( where I was born) Heide Park and Hamburg. If you don't fancy driving to Hamburg ,we got the train from Soltau, you can travel on a Niedersachsen ticket with 5 adults for €41. Bargain ,and you can also travel on the bus for free around Hamburg on the train ticket too. The car park at the train station in Soltau is free so you don't have to worry about leaving your car there.
We went swimming in the onsite pool, the lady who works there is extremely rude! My friend lost 2 of the blue discs you get given on the way in, he was charged €20 to be let out!! The lady just laughed at him and said she had mentioned that there would be a charge should we loose the discs. She really didn't!
Other than the pool incident we had a fantastic time. The Euro Camp couriers Annette and Tony were both lovely, knowledgable and ever so helpful.
We can't wait to return!
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2017
Published on: 14 September 2017
8 out of 10

Neil

Tunbridge Wells
Parc was well catered for especially as we had children. Evening events on site were good.
Confirmed guest: 19 August 2017
Published on: 28 August 2017
10 out of 10

Anthony

Manchester
Enjoyed our holiday the Euro camp reps Annette and Tony were brilliant always about, full of useful information,and very helpful when we had language problems altogether a very good team. Well done 10 out of 10
Confirmed guest: 19 August 2017
Published on: 26 August 2017
6 out of 10

Jennifer

Lovely camp but again, I think it is bad that you have to pay extra to go swimming and for only a limited time. This should be included in the overall price - this is not made clear on booking. It was fun hiring the bikes but the German in charge of the bikes was very hostile and rude to all the English holiday makers and did not make them feel welcome at all.
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2017
Published on: 19 August 2017
9 out of 10

M

Park is awesome, sadly accommodation is basic which isn't an issue however becomes very cold and heating doesn't work very well. Boiler kept tripping out. After 2 nights we booked accommodation elsewhere. Shame as Südsee camp is an ideal holiday location.
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2017
Published on: 18 August 2017
4 out of 10

Susan

Nottingham
All info at the site was in German so that it was quite difficult to determine details regarding the activities and entertainment. It would have been good if the reps could have given more infomation regarding what was happening on the site as well as ideas regarding places to visit nearby.
The two bed mobile home was rather dated compared to the three bed mobile home. Time for a revamp perhaps?
There were quite a number of activities on the park which was good but none were free of charge.
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2017
Published on: 25 August 2017
8 out of 10

Ian

Our couriers were very helpful and friendly and need to be praised. The park was fantastic for our boys. The only negative was the bike hire which was poor as there we no bikes to hire and would have been expensive. We hired from a shop in the village in the end and it would have been better if the hire shop had recommended the bike shop in the village. The site food shop had poor opening times and closing by 6.30pm is far too early though there were other good local supermarkets in the area.Otherwise a great site and a very enjoyable holiday.
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2017
Published on: 14 August 2017