Beekse Bergen Campsite

Hilvarenbeek, Holland

Site code: HL013

Reviews

Hilvarenbeek, Beekse Bergen reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.9
Accommodation
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
8.3
Value for money
8.5
Overall Holiday
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 135 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
7 out of 10

Nicky

Edinburgh
Great parc, plenty to do onsite at the beach club and safari park. Arriving by public transport was complicated though.
Our Eurocamp courier was very helpful and friendly and the campsite was beautiful.
Confirmed guest: 17 June 2017
Published on: 24 June 2017
10 out of 10

Kristopher

London
Brilliant!
Stayed in a safari tent with 3 under 4's they loved it.
I rang Euro camp to ask how many times you can go to the safari park & water park which they didn't know.
We were very plesed to find you can go as many times as you like while you are there. Which is ideal when you have young children.
Highly recommend you take bicycles with you, perfect place for family cycling.
Confirmed guest: 16 June 2017
Published on: 24 June 2017
10 out of 10

Tina

Southampton
We were a mixed age party of 6. Could not imagine anywhere else that would cater for us all so well. The setting was beautiful. The Safari park was worth the holiday price on its own ! The staff were all so helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Will definitely be back.
Confirmed guest: 16 June 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017
7 out of 10

Jason

Campsite was standed with a nice surrounding. Caravan was missing a bbq, hairdryer, cutlery, had a damaged cot (with a hole in May I add). A serious risk to a baby strangling. We also noted damaged outside furniture.
The caravan clearly hadn't been cleaned or checked correctly.
We had to collect our welcome pack from the main reception the day after arriving. Why this wasn't in the caravan I don't know.
Disappointed that the pack had no atmosphere after 7pm. Shop should be open later alone with restaurant.
Neil the rep was a waste of space but the other lad couldn't do enough having spoke to him.
What saved the holiday was the fact we had the safari park and speelland.
Confirmed guest: 14 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017
9 out of 10

Sally

Isle of Wight
Lovely holiday especially for children only one complaint the signs round the safari and entertainment park are not in English
Confirmed guest: 13 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017
9 out of 10

Carol

Norwich
Just got back from a week at Beekse Bergen, Netherlands as a family of 4 with 2 teenage offspring. The park itself is great for a short break with so much on offer to do that you need never leave the site. We like to visit the countryside and there is plenty to see in the area including old towns with canals, castles, lakes and waterways. We stayed in the Avante Mobile Home which was not in such good condition as the exact equivalent we spent the first few days of our holiday, at Koningshof further north. The insect nets were either broken or missing which was quite important to us bearing in mind the mosquito problem , in the Netherlands in the summer months, a problem that others had mentioned last year and doesn't seem to have been rectified. Additionally there was no hairdryer, music player and a lot of the kitchen equipment mentioned on the inventory in the Eurocamp brochure. The couriers did their best to "borrow" bits from other empty mobile homes but said that as things broke or got lost they were not replaced, not ideal, why do we pay for an equipment insurance waiver and at this early stage in the season. We have been using Eurocamp for years and enjoy the experience but it is slightly disappointing! We still had an enjoyable holiday and would recommend Beekse Bergen as a holiday destination.
Confirmed guest: 12 June 2017
Published on: 21 June 2017
8 out of 10

Brian

Bournemouth Dorset
the weather spoilt the holiday 2 days of rain and one thunderstorm. The standard of Eurocamp has gone down. some basic items no longer supplied ie saucepan lids, no baking tray. no toaster rack had to ask for chopping board
Confirmed guest: 11 June 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017