Beekse Bergen Campsite

Hilvarenbeek, Holland

Site code: HL013

Reviews

Hilvarenbeek, Beekse Bergen reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.7
Accommodation
7.8
Eurocamp couriers
8.1
Value for money
8.4
Overall Holiday
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 144 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

robert

Newton Abbot
Lovely Parc, lots to do on site, the Safari Park was particularly brilliant. Our courier was really helpful nothing was too much trouble. The cabin was nice and perfectly adequate, my only complaint would be that matresses could do with replacing and better quality bed linen would be nice. There were lots of mosquitos a net for the babies cot would have been really helpful.
Overall we had a really fantastic stay.
Confirmed guest: 16 September 2016
Published on: 23 September 2016
7 out of 10

Matthew

Weymouth
Beekse Bergen is a beautiful place, with stunning sunsets over the lake, and sunrises through the trees.

The attached safari park is excellent, possibly the best that I've been to.

Accommodation a little run down, and disappointed that the welcome pack was inaccurate on attractie pass centres opening hours. But would 100% recommend the park as a whole.
Confirmed guest: 06 September 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
10 out of 10

Jenny

Solihull
We love Beekse Bergen having stayed there previously. The kids love the zoo and Speelland and it's great that everything including the train and boat to get there is free.

The accommodation in terms of size and layout is excellent. However the cleaning left a lot to be desired. It was absolutely filthy. We had to wash all of the cutlery, crockery, glasses, pans and utensils on arrival because they were covered in the previous occupants food. We also had to sweep and twice mop the caravan to make it habitable. I have never been shown in to such disgusting accommodation.
Confirmed guest: 04 September 2016
Published on: 21 September 2016
9 out of 10

Christopher

Dereham
The holiday and part was very good just some mosquitos about and the parc was very clean
Confirmed guest: 04 September 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
9 out of 10

Jennifer

Cramlington
The site was fabulous, well laid out with lots of small play areas for the kids, we rented them bikes at a great price and barely saw them! Shop and restaurant were excellent with good service and choice and overall couldn't be happier. Only issue was with the actual vans which were old and tired - decking held on by 2 screws, only 2 saucepans and no chopping boards, lights worked and then didn't. Its a sign of how good the site was and helpful the couriers were that we didn't care too much! Would recommend this site for kids of all age, mine are 10 and 12 but would have also loved it 5 years ago. And all this without even mentioning the zoo which is a full day out and being included in the price is great value, would have cost a 100 euros to get the family in.
Confirmed guest: 04 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
10 out of 10

John

Tyne & Wear
Had the time of our lives at Beekse Bergen! Amazing park! Amazing people! The welcom off Eurocamp courier was so friendly & helpful! The safari tents are a fantastic experience they are basic but have everything you need & more for camping.

The facilities on site are excellent well maintained & very well planned. The super market is very well stocked & very reasonable with prices. The selection of BBQ meats in shop was great very tasty & cheaper than what we pay at home. The food in restaurant was very nice & staff were lovely & spoke English very well.

The safari park & Speeland fantastic! A kids paradise which meant us parent could totally sit back & relax. When we left we went to hand passes back into reception, the lady informed us that these passes are valid for a year so if you plan to try another trip to other sites within that period you can go to all venues again. This was invaluable as we didn't manage to do everything that was on offer & are planning to stay on 2 other campsites I for our next holiday.

This has been our 1st experience with Eurocamp. I am only gutted that I didn't try them sooner. The kids had so much freedom, we've never had such a chilled, full of fun & exciting holiday! Will only ever do a Eurocamp holiday from now on, it was so effortless.
Confirmed guest: 04 September 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
9 out of 10

Carol

Leeds
Fantastic park, very relaxing. The kids had a great time.
The tent was great and very comfortable.
Indoor pool was really clean and good fun.

It was great to be able to visit the waterpark and safari park next door
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016

Start your holiday ...