Beekse Bergen

Hilvarenbeek, Holland

Site code: HL013

Reviews

Hilvarenbeek, Beekse Bergen reviews collected by Reevoo

Accommodation
8.3
Value for money
8.6
Parc
8.6
Eurocamp couriers
8.1
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 123 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Bryan

Rotherham
Nice park with plenty to do.
Confirmed guest: 14 September 2014
Published on: 25 September 2014
6 out of 10

Christopher

Newcastle upon Tyne
I wanted a base for a WW2 commemoration event and chose this Eurocamp parc having stayed in Safari tents in two different parcs earlier this year and really enjoyed them. The parc itself was ok although it was a bit tired looking. I didn't use any of the facilities so can't comment on them. The safari tents were in regimental rows with no outlook and the one we stayed in had been well used. The place was ok for what we wanted but I wouldn't go back.
Confirmed guest: 15 September 2014
Published on: 24 September 2014
10 out of 10

Peter

Hampshire
This was a wonderful break and came after several great mini holidays this year in France and Spain but I think this was our favourite. A few things (e.g. the watersport activities) had closed by September, but these weren't a major disappointment
Confirmed guest: 14 September 2014
Published on: 22 September 2014
10 out of 10

Brian

Essex
An excellent parc with good facilities. Swimming pool excellent for the children. Accomodation well positioned on the camp.
Will definately go to this parc again in the future.
Confirmed guest: 02 September 2014
Published on: 17 September 2014
10 out of 10

John

bagshot
My son ask why no TV ?
Confirmed guest: 06 September 2014
Published on: 15 September 2014
7 out of 10

anthony

Lovely camp with helpful Eurocamp couriers.

Be aware that if your Dutch is poor then this camp can be a little difficult. All the signs are in Dutch and when we arrived on camp when ended up on in the Safari park car park and not the campsite. We were not the only ones to do this.

The main concern about this camp is your can only take one car onto the camp. Therefore if you are two families sharing, as we were then only one car is allowed on site while the other will have to park in the car park just outside the camp. It is a long distance to the Eurocamp area of the park, therefore a lot of back and forth of loading cars then going back to collect others.

Speelland was great for our kids, although when we arrived on Friday it did appear closed, as none of the food outlets were open, however on the Saturday everything was open. This was due yo it being the end of the season.

We did not go to the Safari park as we did not get free entry due to only being on site for two nights. It did look go however.

Safari tent was fine. Probably would rather not have one again with two young children, due to limited space and having to walk them to toilet block. I would think it was not an enjoyable experience if it was wet and cold.

After all that, I would say this is a great park and we are planning to book again for next year and to stay longer.

Our main reason for staying here was to get a little closer to Calais from Duinrell. It is only 30 minutes closer but it does make a difference.

Overall great camp and Eurocamp staff very friendly and prompt at sorting any problems.

Confirmed guest: 07 September 2014
Published on: 15 September 2014
7 out of 10

terry

cambridge
The campsite was excellent with great facilities and very good attractions adjoined. However static home which appeared clean at first was in fact quite dirty and with quite a few gnats. Couriers had poor paperwork sent to them as well although they were very pleasant and helpfull. Not sure if the issues were down to tbe recent takeover from keycamp or not
Confirmed guest: 07 September 2014
Published on: 12 September 2014