Beekse Bergen Campsite

Hilvarenbeek, Holland

Site code: HL013

Reviews

Hilvarenbeek, Beekse Bergen reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.7
Accommodation
8.3
Value for money
8.5
Eurocamp couriers
7.8
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 99 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Gillian

Musselburgh Couple
Park scored down as a little tired and waited ages for restaurant to open when it was supposed to but it didn't open
Confirmed guest: 22 June 2015
Published on: 29 July 2015
5 out of 10

Janet

Stroud Couple
The couriers were hopeless, had only just arrived on site themselves and knew absolutely nothing about the site, the area or the country they were in. We arrived late (well 7.00pm) due to the delays on Eurotunnel to find the reception shut at 5.00pm, there was no way into the site by car and no human beings in sight. We phoned the courier who cycled to meet us but she also had no way of getting a car through the barrier. Eventually she realised she had to call site security who kindly signed us in and gave us the relevant passes to get in and out of the camp. We got to our mobile home just before 8.00pm. We were tired and hungry and needed a meal. However the courier informed us that the restaurant shut for meals at 8.00pm and she had no idea where there were any other restaurants in the area who would be open to serve food "that late"!! However, determined to get a meal somehow we dumped our luggage and drove back to the parc restaurant. We begged the staff to find a something hot to eat and they eventually came out with some fish and chips and saved the day.
Confirmed guest: 10 July 2015
Published on: 27 July 2015
10 out of 10

Moira

Craigrothie Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had the most awesome time at Beekse Bergen. I would definitely go back as the children were so busy and had a great time. Speeland and the safari park is brilliant too and fantastic having these things on hand for entertaining the children. It was also very peaceful at the caravan in the quiet woodland location. Our rep Chloe was such a bubbly person and nothing was a problem to her. The few items we did need help with Chloe responded straight away with a cheerful manner. We did have a wee hiccup as we suffered a theft from our car and Chloe was so sympathetic and helpful with getting help from security.
Confirmed guest: 18 July 2015
Published on: 22 July 2015
10 out of 10

Dorothy

co durham Couple
Good place for famillies.Plenty to do on site.Situation of Eurocamp is good space for children toenjoy.
Confirmed guest: 05 July 2015
Published on: 15 July 2015
10 out of 10

chris

buckley Couple
Was a really lovely holiday , even tho we had to find out a lot of information about how to get to places by ourselves and other guests.
Confirmed guest: 04 July 2015
Published on: 11 July 2015
10 out of 10

Amanda

Stockport Family (with only pre-school children)
This site is amazing for families, with so much to do with your extra card and all set around the beautiful lake. The children loved the little train to get you from a to b and the boat across the lake to the lakeside waterpark/fun park. We love the safari tents which offer spacious outdoorsy living with all the little comforts too. Beekse Bergen is like no place we have visited before, where else in Europe can you listen to the roar of lions whilst lying in bed?!
Confirmed guest: 01 July 2015
Published on: 09 July 2015
6 out of 10

Carey

Houghton-le-Spring Couple
Used this park as a stop-over. A very large park. Good for families with kids. We liked the Afrika Klub restaurant. Good value meals.
Confirmed guest: 18 June 2015
Published on: 26 June 2015

Start your holiday ...