Beekse Bergen Campsite

Hilvarenbeek, Holland

Site code: HL013

Reviews

Hilvarenbeek, Beekse Bergen reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.8
Accommodation
7.9
Eurocamp couriers
8.0
Value for money
8.6
Overall rating
8.8
Overall Holiday
8.0
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 137 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Steven

Excellent place for the family, worth getting the entertainment passes for free entry to attractions will save a lot of money
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2016
Published on: 23 August 2016
7 out of 10

David

The space between the Avants was very minimal and beds extremely uncomfortable! Positioning of the caravan was poor - no sun at all on the decking. Needed informing that there were no British sockets prior to travel as nowhere on site or in local supermarkets sold adaptors.
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2016
Published on: 25 August 2016
8 out of 10

Lucy

It was disappointing to find that the advert for your accommodation at the campsite showed views of the lake; whereas in reality we had views of the toilet block on one side and sheltered by trees on the other side.
Confirmed guest: 08 August 2016
Published on: 20 August 2016
8 out of 10

alan

It's a lovely parc just a shame it was rainy
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2016
Published on: 21 August 2016
7 out of 10

Faye

Bristol
We were very disappointed on arrival that there was no one to meet us despite us arriving at the time we had advised in advance (6pm). The courier had left a number to call on our arrival, but we had no phone signal. When we finally got in touch with the courier he was obviously drunk, had hiccups, didn't tell us anything unless we asked and needed to be asked twice for the bedding sets we had booked in advance and a replacement bulb. We didn't see another courier for the rest of the week. On closer inspection of our 'luxury' safari tent we were disappointed to find a dangerously broken lamp in the children's bedroom, dangerously uneven wooden floor, duvet cover with no buttons that therefore wouldn't stay on the very 'plasticky' duvet and no kettle.

The campsite itself was lovely and the facilities available onsite were great. The activities we had access to at Beekse Bergen (safari park, speelland, and the waterpark) were amazing and were excellent value for money - they really made our holiday special. It would have helped if there was more information available in English - everything was in Dutch and we didn't see a Eurocamp courier after our arrival so it took us a while to settle in and work out what we had access to and how (i.e boat, train, coach etc).

Overall we had a lovely time. The park was beautiful, facilities and entertainment perfect, but we felt that this was all provided by Beekse Bergen and Eurocamp let us down.
Confirmed guest: 05 August 2016
Published on: 24 August 2016
6 out of 10

Suzanne

Ash Vale
Brilliant site, but poor, poor quality accommodation, broken job, dodgy electrics, filthy crockery and dirty mobile home! In 8 years this was the worst by far!!! Brilliant site, but poor, poor quality accommodation, broken job, dodgy electrics, filthy crockery and dirty mobile home! In 8 years this was the worst by far!!!
Confirmed guest: 04 August 2016
Published on: 15 August 2016
10 out of 10

D

Wales
Excellent service
Confirmed guest: 01 August 2016
Published on: 10 August 2016

Start your holiday ...