Beekse Bergen

Hilvarenbeek, Holland

Site code: HL013

Reviews

Hilvarenbeek, Beekse Bergen reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.7
Accommodation
8.4
Value for money
8.6
Eurocamp couriers
8.1
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 112 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
6 out of 10

Carey

Houghton-le-Spring Couple
Used this park as a stop-over. A very large park. Good for families with kids. We liked the Afrika Klub restaurant. Good value meals.
Confirmed guest: 18 June 2015
Published on: 26 June 2015
1 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Very bad experience, stayed while Best Kept Secret festival was on. Had been warned that would be some noise disturbance until approx 1am which we were fine with. However after the concert finished there was an open air disco that went on until almost 5am and the music was very loud. We had to leave at 7am that morning to catch a ferry so needless to say no-one got a lot of sleep. This was not advertised on the website, had we know there was also going to be an open air disco till that time, we wouldn't have stayed there!! Never again
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2015
Published on: 25 June 2015
9 out of 10

Bryony

Family (with only pre-school children)
We had a lovely time at Beekse Bergen, Hilvarenbeek‏. The holiday park was in a beautiful, spacious, wooded setting on a lake. The swimming pool was a short distance from the chalet and there were plentiful childrens' play areas dotted about the campsite. A big added bonus was the 'Extracard' included in our booking which permitted unlimited access to the nearby safari park and beach front play land (Speelland) as well as other attractions owned by the same company-Libema. In addition the whole site had a safari theme and onsite 'rangers' provided regular entertainment for the children.The wide range of activities onsite or nearby made for a very easy and relaxed holiday for us and a fun filled week for the children. The only let down was the couriers who appeared very young, inexperienced and unenthusiastic. Luckily the camp staff were very helpful throughout particularly in the reception area. All camp staff spoke English.
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2015
Published on: 23 June 2015
9 out of 10

Monica

Tewkesbury Couple
Beautiful spacious park.Liked the new Avant but more storage space needed in kitchen.Items of equipment missing.Trees bang on roof of mobile home.
Confirmed guest: 17 June 2015
Published on: 21 June 2015
9 out of 10

Joanna

Surrey Family (the eldest child is at school)
A great site, there is lots to do and the Dutch staff are very helpful. Only thing that could be improved on, all the guides given to us by Eurocamp regards the part facilities was in Dutch!!! Also check in information needs to be clearer--- once you find reception the Beekse Bergen staff are extremely helpful. My kids (primary age) had a blast. Teenage kids not so sure enough for them to do!!
Confirmed guest: 31 May 2015
Published on: 11 June 2015
9 out of 10

Brian

Bournemouth Couple
Excellent holiday. Only drawback was the fact that all the safari park information was in Dutch.
Confirmed guest: 07 June 2015
Published on: 10 June 2015
8 out of 10

Benjamin

Kent Family (the eldest child is at school)
A great park for children with young children if staying for 3 nights or more. Included in your stay is admission to theme / amusement park / beach which is great for young children and also the Safari Park which is excellent.

Huge parc and I mean huge. Plenty of space to explore whether by foot, bike, car or boat. Would recommend the location as a great place to stay as the parc has so much to offer. The facilities on offer are great and cater for all families. Only negative is the swimming pool. Given the size of the parc, the swimming pool needs to be bigger to accommodate the number of guests staying on site. This does let the parc down.

We stayed in a Safari tent which was clean and tidy and had lots of space. Downside is the noise from neighbouring pitches. I appreciate you are staying in a tent but really didn't expect soo much noise so late into the night from others staying. Would only stay again but in a mobile home if this would help?

Wasn't the best courier. Whilst I don't like to be bothered by couriers too much when staying, the courier didn't offer any good tips or share basic knowledge about the parc i.e. opening hours, good things to do etc.

Good location with lots of amenities nearby including well stocked supermarkets for stocking up for your stay. That being said, the on site supermarket offers a great choice, just be prepared to pay slightly higher prices.


Confirmed guest: 26 May 2015
Published on: 09 June 2015

Start your holiday ...