Beekse Bergen Campsite

Hilvarenbeek, Holland

Site code: HL013

Reviews

Hilvarenbeek, Beekse Bergen reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.6
Accommodation
8.2
Value for money
8.5
Eurocamp couriers
7.4
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 101 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Ann

Keighley Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely site and couriers were very helpful. Stayed several times and would recommend this site.
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2015
Published on: 31 August 2015
9 out of 10

Samantha

newport gwnet Family (with only pre-school children)
fantastic holiday would go back next year. brilliant price and brilliant parc. has everything for a family.
Confirmed guest: 25 August 2015
Published on: 29 August 2015
9 out of 10

Stephen

Yorkshire Family (the eldest child is at school)
Parc itself was excellent, friendly staff, great facilities, bigger than we imagined and as we holidayed without a car, it proved difficult to get around, so I would suggest bringing a car. The kids loved it we could have stayed for longer and would not have been bored.
Confirmed guest: 20 August 2015
Published on: 29 August 2015
10 out of 10

Nono

Warlingham Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great, Great place to go with children (teens and toddlers). We had good time in Beekse Bergen, the staff were very friendly always willing to help despite the language barrier and all information written in Dutch.

We will go again as there is a lot to do for all, it is just a shame that Eurocamp doesn't advertise this parc better on their website in particular the activities and the Safari parc. (Plan ahead for long walk with plenty of spot to stop with little ones). An example of a day at Beekse Bergen:
-Bus from the Afrika club to Safari Parc at 10.00am, prepared lunch, drink, suncream... and return with the tractor/train to the accommodation.
-Boat from Afrika Club to Funland- plenty of activities in lake (bucket and spade, floats, towels, bikini, snacks and plenty more)
-Back home for a BBQ and feet up with a book or football with the neighbour for the boys.

I would definitely recommend this place because of its tranquility and the fact that all activities are away and easy transportation even without the bike.

So far both places (Duinrell and Beekse Bergen) have been really successful with my family. I hope the one booked for France (Loire-Pierrefitte) will be a success too.

P.S: mosquito cream must be part of the medicine box

Confirmed guest: 14 August 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015
8 out of 10

Antonia

High Peak
It was a great holiday, although we got bitten a lot by horse flies!
This wasn't helped by 2 of the bedroom window nets being broken! We told the couriers, but aside from sympathising, they did nothing to get it fixed. My kids suffered particularly badly from being bitten at night, which could have been avoided if the nets had been in working order.
The couriers were polite & helpful in all other ways, but lacked the local knowledge we benefitted from last year at Koningshof. We found Dan last year to be incredibly helpful & knowledgable, in regard to places to visit & restaurants to eat in. Whatever advice we asked him for, nothing was too much trouble & he always found out the info we needed. This kind of info was a bit lacking at the sites we visited this year, but never the less we really enjoyed our holiday.
Confirmed guest: 14 August 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015
8 out of 10

Stuart

Huddersfield Family (the eldest child is at school)
The big win was the nearby Safari Parc which was very enjoyable and with free access! The lake is pleasant and, as we had good weather, was ideal to swim in; however the swimming pool was woefully inadequate for the size of park and would have been an issue had the weather been bad.
Confirmed guest: 14 August 2015
Published on: 22 August 2015
9 out of 10

Matt

London Family (with only pre-school children)
Overall fantastic.

Would be helpful if signs on the notice board etc were in English also however this wasn't a stumbling block to getting about and finding out what was going on as all staff spoke very good English.
Confirmed guest: 10 August 2015
Published on: 18 August 2015

Start your holiday ...