Rio Vantone Campsite

Lake Idro, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL011

Reviews

Lago Idro, Azur Idro Rio Vantone reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
9.1
Accommodation
8.8
Eurocamp couriers
8.9
Value for money
8.8
Overall rating
9.5
Overall Holiday
8.6
Scores 9.5 out of 10 based on 17 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Martin

Romsey
A great location from where we could explore not only the local lake but the areas around - lake Ledro, Lake Garda, beautiful mountain villages, Brescia and Verona.
Confirmed guest: 02 August 2016
Published on: 16 August 2016
9 out of 10

Benita

Oban
Lake Idro is a beautiful place with lots of outdoor activities including swimming in the lake, biking, Via Feratta, windsurfing and paddle boarding. There was also sports equipment to borrow such as tennis rackets which was great. Mike the courier was super helpful and welcoming.
The accommodation was a bit small. Fitting three children (two of which were teenagers) into the tiny three bedroom was less than ideal.
A great base for a family holiday!
The eurocamp staff were very helpful with the planning stages too.
Confirmed guest: 23 July 2016
Published on: 25 August 2016
10 out of 10

suzie

Manchester
We had a wonderful holiday here. Site was small and sociable, beautiful undeveloped lake where it was lovely to sit watching the lake activity in the shade of the trees chatting to passers by. Kids (age 13,11 and 8) loved the windsurfing (about 150 euro for 6 days unlimited practice, incl 4 half hour lessons onshore), very laid back feel to it, plus we hired catamaran and pedalo. In calm weather can use the eurocamp canoe to paddle over and get a coffee/ice cream from the cafe over the lake. We went to the opera in the Roman amphitheatre in Verona, amazing spectacle, felt like Romans in the cheap seats, with picnics and vendors shouting, hiring cushions, and got candles on the way in to light just before it starts. We also hired the kit from the site and did the via Ferrata Sasse along the lakeside one afternoon and got the ferry back - brilliant, some easy bits and some to thrill kids/put fear into parents... Crone was a lovely village and a nice walk away. Mike the courier was friendly and enthusiastic and really took care that we had a great time
Confirmed guest: 16 July 2016
Published on: 01 August 2016
9 out of 10

kevin

Great quite location right on the lake.showers toilets park etc clean and tidy.small shop selling basics but only open a few hours a day,no great stress though.

My only small issue was the onsite watersports centre was a bit expensive.

All said has an awesome week.
Confirmed guest: 02 July 2016
Published on: 24 July 2016
9 out of 10

Joy

Donegal
Loved this quiet park with excellent facilities for kayaking, hiking and swimming.
Confirmed guest: 21 June 2016
Published on: 20 July 2016
10 out of 10

Kiri

Leicester Couple
Fantastic holiday - such an underrated area - we cannot wait to return!
Mike our host, was brilliant and made us feel completely welcome, which helped after our somewhat treacherous journey (not related to Eurocamp)!
Confirmed guest: 29 May 2016
Published on: 06 June 2016
10 out of 10

Anna

leicester Family (with only pre-school children)
Brilliant Park. be warned a little hard to find.

Accommodation was spotless and well equipped. views were stunning and everything accessible. Pool was warm and wow what a backdrop

Mike the rep couldn't do enough for us and that also goes for the park staff who opened up the shop at 10PM to get us water and some food as we were so late arriving 10 out of 10
Confirmed guest: 28 May 2016
Published on: 11 June 2016

Start your holiday ...