Rio Vantone

Lake Idro, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL011

Reviews

Lago Idro, Azur Idro Rio Vantone reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
8.0
Value for money
8.4
Parc
8.1
Eurocamp couriers
8.7
Overall rating
8.5
Scores 8.5 out of 10 based on 17 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Helen

Cambridge
This is one of the sites we enjoyed the most. Beautiful location, not too busy and the weather was great.
Confirmed guest: 28 June 2014
Published on: 17 September 2014
10 out of 10

Julia

Lynchmere, Surrey
Everyone was German and spoke German and all the food in the shop was German would have liked more Italian. Everyone was very friendly however the watersports could be updated a little everything was very old. We did have a lovely time and could have stayed longer thank you.
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2014
Published on: 23 August 2014
10 out of 10

Tobias

Tring
Small intimate site with great facilities and friendly staff. Also an excellent kindergarten to give us a break.
Confirmed guest: 29 July 2014
Published on: 22 August 2014
8 out of 10

Andrew

Portsmouth
This was the first experience we have had on visiting 3 sites on one holiday, and the first Eurocamp holiday without our children (now grown up). It was illustrated that you still have a lot to offer us even though we now just travel as a couple and our requirements have thus considerably changed. We loved the flexibility of travelling on our chosen day and as many days as we wished, with a mix of culture, relaxation and activity to chose from depending upon your mood - with no airport queues and associated delays. The holiday starts the moment you have that first glass of wine on the ferry!
Confirmed guest: 13 August 2014
Published on: 19 August 2014
2 out of 10

Monique

Nottingham
Even though the camp site was in Italy we thought we were in Holland. Mainly Dutch people which is not a problem but when the campsite serves Dutch food and speak Dutch and discourage the national language being spoken or indeed wanting to deal with Eurocamp customers it makes you feel unwelcome.
Confirmed guest: 11 August 2014
Published on: 17 August 2014
10 out of 10

kristina

east lothian
We've stayed in a few campsites throughout europe and this has been the best. If you like calm, peaceful, relaxing parks then this is the one. The scenery round about was breathtaking. It was away from the hussle and bussle of Garda but close enough for lovely day trips. The lake was fantastic lovely temperature for swimming. There was a windsurfing school within the campsite. The pool was on the small side but it doesn't need a pool with the lake being there. The restaurant was really nice and reasonably priced. The bar was good and the staff really nice. We'd go back in a minute!
Confirmed guest: 07 July 2014
Published on: 25 July 2014
8 out of 10

Keith

Manchester
Being in a valley between the hills/Mountains there were frequent thunder storms (nearly all at night). It is a little site with no noise at the time that we went. The staff in the shop and restaurant do not speak English so be prepared to try your Italian out, or at a push German. The van we were in was under trees so did not get hot, probably a good thing in the height of the season, Meals in the restaurant were very good and a reasonable price.Couriers were very helpful and cheerful. All in all a very pleasant place to spend a holiday and not too far to the main attractions at Lake Garda.
Confirmed guest: 22 June 2014
Published on: 10 July 2014