Rio Vantone Campsite

Lake Idro, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL011

Reviews

Lago Idro, Azur Idro Rio Vantone reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
9.1
Accommodation
8.6
Eurocamp couriers
9.4
Value for money
9.3
Overall Holiday
9.3
Scores 9.3 out of 10 based on 33 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Andrea

Birmingham
Good location- lots to do if you like water sports;
Confirmed guest: 06 August 2017
Published on: 15 August 2017
10 out of 10

Cathy

This was our first time here and it did not disappoint- we were there for a week in july with 3 teenagers.

This park had a perfect balance of activity during the day and peace and quiet at night to relax.

The lake was stunning and very accessible. Ours did kayaking, stand up paddle boarding, cliff jumping and then we chilled in the evenings. The highlight was the canyonning which was a big hit with my teens. This was off site but def worth the €73 each.

The park was well suited to teens and families probably school age to get the most out of it. Its well maintained and Mike our courier was really helpful.

The surfpoint sports on site was amazing and Maarten was a great instructor and guide on the SUP tour. The shop on site is a bit limited there are but bigger shops within 5/10 min drive- no cash point so that caught us out.

A car is a must for this site given the location and the drive through the mountains took a bit of getting used to- we did a trip to verona which was stunning and also to milan- a day wasnt really enough though.

The majorty of site was tents and the mobile homes were the smaller classics but we spent so little time inside it didnt really matter.

I would def recommend this site and I know that my teens were return in a heartbeat.
Confirmed guest: 25 July 2017
Published on: 01 August 2017
10 out of 10

Alison

Oslo
Fantastic parc, loads to do in the area and lovely beach on site. Not so good location for mobile homes- smell from toilet block from next door site. Loved it here though and want to come back next year.
Confirmed guest: 24 July 2017
Published on: 02 August 2017
10 out of 10

Anna

Annan
Wonderful place to visit. Scenery stunning! Everything you need on site.
Confirmed guest: 18 July 2017
Published on: 21 July 2017
10 out of 10

Ruth

Ingleton
Lovely setting. Tranquil lake with plenty of activities on offer. Free Canoe for use by guests (2 would be even better so a family of 4/5 could go out together). Mike the courier was fantastic - really helpful and approachable. The tent was well equipped and lovely and clean. Would love to return. Thank you.
Confirmed guest: 16 July 2017
Published on: 20 July 2017
9 out of 10

Claire

Blairgowrie
This is a lovely, quiet, peaceful campsite on the shores of beautiful Lake Idro. We all enjoyed swimming in the lake and our eldest son did a windsurfing course at the watersports school on the site. You can hire paddle boards, canoes etc. You can book out the Eurocamp canoe 2 hours each day which we made great use of (for free). The beach is pebbly so you will need neoprene style water shoes. The on-site pool is small but we were really here to make the most of the lake. The drive is a bit hairy once you are off the motorway (windy roads through tunnels). If you are confident driving on the right-side and on these kinds of roads you'll be fine. Crone the nearest town has everything you need. We would love to come back when our youngest son (8) is old enough to do the Via Feretta and canyoning. The weather was good on the whole, it is in the mountains so expect thunderstorms etc. Mike from Eurocamp was great and very helpful and informative about things to do locally, where to eat etc. We are a family of five and our three did manage to squeeze into the one bedroom. We normally book a 3 bed van but this site only has two bed vans and we were keen to come here. Unlike in France the Italians humoured my attempts at speaking Italian!
Confirmed guest: 15 July 2017
Published on: 23 July 2017
10 out of 10

Marie

Aberdeen
We had a fantastic time at lake Idro. Mike the Knight (as dubbed by our kids) was welcoming, friendly, professional and hard working. He provided lots of local knowledge and was very helpful. We stayed last week of June/first week of July so pretty early in the season, the tent was immaculately clean and well equipped. The site was well looked after with great facilities The older toilet/shower/wash block in the middle of the site is quite dated but was very clean with lots of hot water and power points for hair dryers or straighteners (or phone charging!). The bar, restaurant and shop at the pool were very handy although a tad pricey but that might be because of weak pound making everything feel more expensive. We didn't manage to fit in windsurfing at the onsite centre. We made good use of the Eurocamp canoe for free and also hired a pedalo for the best part of a day for about 20 Euro. The highlight of our stay was canyoning with Trentino Adventures (240 Euro for family of 4), we also visited Lake Garda water park (100 Euro) and took a day trip to Verona (wasn't worth 25Euro to see inside the Arena but would go back for opera night) Juliet's house was good fun (we didn't pay to go in just took pictures outside and wrote on the love wall). Verona & Garda were very, very hot and busy so was always nice to return to quieter & cooler, though still hot 28-32) Idro. We will definitely return to this amazing spot.
Confirmed guest: 07 July 2017
Published on: 13 July 2017