Rio Vantone Campsite

Lake Idro, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL011

Reviews

Lago Idro, Azur Idro Rio Vantone reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.2
Accommodation
7.3
Value for money
7.7
Eurocamp couriers
8.3
Overall rating
8.1
Scores 8.1 out of 10 based on 12 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Victoria

Greaet Dunmow Couple
We had a relaxing week at this small & quiet parc right at the water's edge. The surrounding area is beautiful and you still have easy access to the hustle and bustle of Lake Garda...but you can also escape it at the end of the day. We were there the first week of July and it was maybe a little too quiet and we struggled with finding a decent supermarket. All the other mobile homes were empty!
Confirmed guest: 12 July 2015
Published on: 20 July 2015
9 out of 10

Stefan

Scotland Family (the eldest child is at school)
Rio Vantone is a fantastic place to visit especially with teenagers. There is windsurfing to try and the lake to swim in. It is situated beside Lake Idro and is warm during the day and cool at night. Very friendly people.
Confirmed guest: 04 July 2015
Published on: 15 July 2015
4 out of 10

Scott

Family (with only pre-school children)
beautiful campsite. why you would put 4 portacabins facing each other, next to a sewage works is beyond me.
Confirmed guest: 27 June 2015
Published on: 06 July 2015

Chris, Customer Care Eurocamp

Thank you for your feedback.

I'ts great to hear that you found this parc to be beautiful.

We're sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with the level of privacy offered by your emplacement on this occasion. We’re always looking at ways in which we can improve on our customers’ holiday experience, so we’ll be sure to pass your comments onto our Contracting Manager, who will be reviewing the pitches over the course of the holiday season.

Thanks again for your feedback,

Customer Care Team

10 out of 10

Mark

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Lovely park, would go back there tomorrow!!
Confirmed guest: 27 June 2015
Published on: 04 July 2015
8 out of 10

Keith

Leicester Couple
Good but could do better.
Stayed at 3 PARC's so can only give aggregated scores
Could do with a review for each parc???
Confirmed guest: 25 June 2015
Published on: 30 June 2015
10 out of 10

Helen

Cambridge Couple
This is one of the sites we enjoyed the most. Beautiful location, not too busy and the weather was great.
Confirmed guest: 28 June 2014
Published on: 17 September 2014
10 out of 10

Julia

Lynchmere, Surrey Family (the eldest child is at school)
Everyone was German and spoke German and all the food in the shop was German would have liked more Italian. Everyone was very friendly however the watersports could be updated a little everything was very old. We did have a lovely time and could have stayed longer thank you.
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2014
Published on: 23 August 2014

Start your holiday ...