Rio Vantone Campsite

Lake Idro, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL011

Reviews

Lago Idro, Azur Idro Rio Vantone reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
9.1
Accommodation
8.6
Eurocamp couriers
9.2
Value for money
8.9
Overall Holiday
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 21 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Penny

shropshire
We loved this Parc. Compared to French campsites the pitches are tiny but the views are fantastic. If you love being on the water this place is perfect. We would love to return. mike was extremely helpful!
Confirmed guest: 22 August 2016
Published on: 05 September 2016
10 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

Excellent park with lots to do , on site shop limited and expensive but excellent supermarket ,butchers and bakery 5 minutes away.
Washing facilities were good . Hot water always available. Eurocamp canoe was a great bonus and we used it a lot. Mike really helpful and friendly and regularly called at tent to make sure all ok
Confirmed guest: 20 August 2016
Published on: 03 September 2016
9 out of 10

Bird

Heswall
It would have been lovely to have had a lakeside placement but other wise it was great, if rather crowded. Lake Idro is a beautiful place.
Confirmed guest: 16 August 2016
Published on: 31 August 2016
8 out of 10

Martin

Romsey
A great location from where we could explore not only the local lake but the areas around - lake Ledro, Lake Garda, beautiful mountain villages, Brescia and Verona.
Confirmed guest: 02 August 2016
Published on: 16 August 2016
9 out of 10

Benita

Oban
Lake Idro is a beautiful place with lots of outdoor activities including swimming in the lake, biking, Via Feratta, windsurfing and paddle boarding. There was also sports equipment to borrow such as tennis rackets which was great. Mike the courier was super helpful and welcoming.
The accommodation was a bit small. Fitting three children (two of which were teenagers) into the tiny three bedroom was less than ideal.
A great base for a family holiday!
The eurocamp staff were very helpful with the planning stages too.
Confirmed guest: 23 July 2016
Published on: 25 August 2016
10 out of 10

suzie

Manchester
We had a wonderful holiday here. Site was small and sociable, beautiful undeveloped lake where it was lovely to sit watching the lake activity in the shade of the trees chatting to passers by. Kids (age 13,11 and 8) loved the windsurfing (about 150 euro for 6 days unlimited practice, incl 4 half hour lessons onshore), very laid back feel to it, plus we hired catamaran and pedalo. In calm weather can use the eurocamp canoe to paddle over and get a coffee/ice cream from the cafe over the lake. We went to the opera in the Roman amphitheatre in Verona, amazing spectacle, felt like Romans in the cheap seats, with picnics and vendors shouting, hiring cushions, and got candles on the way in to light just before it starts. We also hired the kit from the site and did the via Ferrata Sasse along the lakeside one afternoon and got the ferry back - brilliant, some easy bits and some to thrill kids/put fear into parents... Crone was a lovely village and a nice walk away. Mike the courier was friendly and enthusiastic and really took care that we had a great time
Confirmed guest: 16 July 2016
Published on: 01 August 2016
9 out of 10

kevin

Great quite location right on the lake.showers toilets park etc clean and tidy.small shop selling basics but only open a few hours a day,no great stress though.

My only small issue was the onsite watersports centre was a bit expensive.

All said has an awesome week.
Confirmed guest: 02 July 2016
Published on: 24 July 2016

Start your holiday ...