Rio Vantone Campsite

Lake Idro, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL011

Reviews

Lago Idro, Azur Idro Rio Vantone reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.4
Accommodation
7.5
Value for money
7.8
Eurocamp couriers
7.4
Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 16 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Amanda

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Simply beautiful camp - idyllic location, ver well organised campsite. Lovely the virpew from our tent!
Confirmed guest: 28 July 2015
Published on: 16 August 2015
8 out of 10

Jessica

Greater London Family (the eldest child is at school)
the campsite is in an idyllic location along the shores of a very scenic and unspoiled lake. It's a peaceful place, full of families enjoying the water and the activities on offer. The facilities are quite basic, some quite scruffy, but everything you need is there. My children, ranging in age from 6 to 13, loved it.
Confirmed guest: 05 August 2015
Published on: 14 August 2015
8 out of 10

Alice

Family (the eldest child is at school)
Beautiful location. Shower blocks old. Tents very tightly packed. Lovely restaurant and bar. Excellent windsurfing and watersports facilities.
Confirmed guest: 28 July 2015
Published on: 02 August 2015
9 out of 10

Alan

Couple
Overall very good.
Confirmed guest: 29 June 2015
Published on: 02 August 2015
8 out of 10

Victoria

Greaet Dunmow Couple
We had a relaxing week at this small & quiet parc right at the water's edge. The surrounding area is beautiful and you still have easy access to the hustle and bustle of Lake Garda...but you can also escape it at the end of the day. We were there the first week of July and it was maybe a little too quiet and we struggled with finding a decent supermarket. All the other mobile homes were empty!
Confirmed guest: 12 July 2015
Published on: 20 July 2015
9 out of 10

Stefan

Scotland Family (the eldest child is at school)
Rio Vantone is a fantastic place to visit especially with teenagers. There is windsurfing to try and the lake to swim in. It is situated beside Lake Idro and is warm during the day and cool at night. Very friendly people.
Confirmed guest: 04 July 2015
Published on: 15 July 2015
4 out of 10

Scott

Family (with only pre-school children)
beautiful campsite. why you would put 4 portacabins facing each other, next to a sewage works is beyond me.
Confirmed guest: 27 June 2015
Published on: 06 July 2015

Thank you for your feedback.

I'ts great to hear that you found this parc to be beautiful.

We're sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with the level of privacy offered by your emplacement on this occasion. We’re always looking at ways in which we can improve on our customers’ holiday experience, so we’ll be sure to pass your comments onto our Contracting Manager, who will be reviewing the pitches over the course of the holiday season.

Thanks again for your feedback,

Customer Care Team

Start your holiday ...