Rio Vantone Campsite

Lake Idro, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL011

Reviews

Lago Idro, Azur Idro Rio Vantone reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.9
Accommodation
8.3
Eurocamp couriers
9.2
Value for money
9.0
Overall Holiday
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 27 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Mel

Outer London
The initial contact from Mike the eurocamp rep was great, and gave us a point if contact before arrival.
The site was brilliant, right next to the lake with small pebbled beach area. The facilities were clean and really well maintained. Although the site was busy it didn't feel it, all residents were respectful and friendly as were the staff.
The accommodation was lovely, aircon in the static was brilliant and needed as the weather was so lovely and hot so it provided a little restbite from the sun.
There was a lovely deck area which we sat out on every night and a bbq to use.
We really could not fault the site so much so we are booking again for next year.
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2017
Published on: 24 June 2017
10 out of 10

Beryl

Austria
Great site right on the side of the lake, caravan was very good, the cleanest we have ever been into, and we have stayed at a great many. Mike the Eurocamp rep, was first class could not enough to help. It was so quite there could fully relax, will go back there again. The only thing not quite good enough was the site swimming pool, very small, more suited for children.
Confirmed guest: 07 June 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017
9 out of 10

William

Shropshire
A lovely quiet site, with stunning views, restaurant on site quite pricey but there was a nice one in the next village very reasonable, we were disappointed that the windsurf school didn't open when the site said it would so didn't get chance to have a go, though we had taken our own paddle board so had loads of fun on that, my husband and daughter really enjoyed doing the via Ferrata which was accessible from the site we took our own climbing gear but you could hire all the kit you would need for only £15, so all in all a beautiful relaxing holiday would go there again
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017
10 out of 10

Claire

Wonderful quiet campsite on the lake.
Confirmed guest: 03 June 2017
Published on: 09 June 2017
9 out of 10

Trevor

Bletchingley
A great place for a relaxing get away from it all holiday. Plenty of walking , cycling and canoeing ' wind surfing right on the doorstep. Wonderful scenery and a good, we'll run clean campsite . Very peaceful , within walking distance of Crone which has a few bars and restaurantes serving excellent pizza and pasta.
Confirmed guest: 01 June 2017
Published on: 10 June 2017
10 out of 10

Alan

Salford
Enjoyed a nice relaxed stay. Eurocamp staff were brilliant
Confirmed guest: 31 May 2017
Published on: 07 June 2017
10 out of 10

Jon

Bingley
Excellent relaxing holiday with beautiful surroundings, hope to go back soon!
Confirmed guest: 28 May 2017
Published on: 11 June 2017