Valle Romantica

Lake Maggiore, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL012

Reviews

Lake Maggiore, Valle Romantica reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
8.2
Value for money
8.2
Parc
8.5
Eurocamp couriers
8.9
Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 53 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Alison

Bingley
Panicked about the gloomy weather on arrival and the pessimism of the reps as the weather had bee bad all summer and opted to change parks for second week.
what a mistake the weather was beautiful and it had everything for two adults and two16 year olds, Amazing grounds and location of the parc . cannobio had enough going on for everyone. Booking for next year.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2014
Published on: 22 September 2014
9 out of 10

Peter

Hoddesdon
Loved it.
Confirmed guest: 08 September 2014
Published on: 14 September 2014
8 out of 10

Gareth

Hook
Valle Romantica is a beautiful setting and the individual pitches offer privacy and shade. The on site restaurant is very good. The pool is only basic but fine for cooling down on a hot day. We stayed in a tent and it was well equipped. It was damp though due to the very wet season and I believe the damp had been made worse by the site which did not drain very well causing flooding. However, this did not happen during our stay. Cannobio is about a mile away and is a nice walk along the river. Cannobio itself is a very nice place and certainly one of the nicest on Lake Maggiore
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2014
Published on: 06 September 2014
10 out of 10

Kelly

Surrey
This was my first time to Italy and camping and it was one of the best holidays ever. The parc is amazing set on a lake. The camp it's self is very well set out the facilities very good. I would recommend this parc to everyone.
Confirmed guest: 27 August 2014
Published on: 03 September 2014
9 out of 10

Chris

This was our second year at the parc and we weren't disappointed. Although the weather was more mixed this year we had a brilliant time, lying by the pool, walking, swimming in the river, strolling in Cannobio. A brilliant holiday. We will certainly come back again.
Confirmed guest: 23 August 2014
Published on: 01 September 2014
10 out of 10

Michael

Leicester
Superb holiday. The area is stunning. Great views, friendly people, traditional villages and towns. Lake Maggiore is just amazing. There are so many things to do, you could spend 3 weeks there and still not see half of it. Highly recommended. We will be coming back.
Confirmed guest: 15 August 2014
Published on: 26 August 2014
5 out of 10

Helen

Derby
Very bad weather spoiled what could have been a very good holiday.
Confirmed guest: 13 August 2014
Published on: 18 August 2014

Start your holiday...