Valle Romantica Campsite

Lake Maggiore, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL012

Reviews

Lake Maggiore, Valle Romantica reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.7
Accommodation
8.5
Eurocamp couriers
9.5
Value for money
8.8
Overall Holiday
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 30 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Kim

Birch Vale
Our second visit to Valle Romantica - fantastic once again.
The site is beautiful and full of amazing plants and flowers.
The onsite restaurant is good and very reasonable prices for a site restaurant - house wine is very drinkable.
The onsite shop is small and limited and but they sell lovely fresh bread each morning.
The toilet and shower facilities arent as swish and fancy as some we have seen but they are clean and functional.
The pool is nice but i didnt go in as you have to wear a bathing hat (which they sell) and im afraid thats not for me.
Its about a 20 minute stroll along a safe path into the beautiful village of Cannobio.
Cannobio has lots of lovely restaurants and bars and shops - its so picuresque and nowhere near as busy and commercial as 'Lake Garda' resorts.
Our couriers were excellent Dave and Connie, helpful and friendly.
It wont be our last visit here - its my favourite of all the 'eurocamp' sites I have visited over the years.
Confirmed guest: 13 September 2016
Published on: 22 September 2016
9 out of 10

Paul

Folkestone
We have been to Valle Romantica many times. Beautiful site that has a river running alongside and an area of "beach" at the far end of the site.
Confirmed guest: 10 September 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
10 out of 10

Matthew

plymouth
The location of the park is amazing. I loved the endless changing sky in the morning and evening, along with swimming in the beautiful lake. Although the country is expensive we are so pleased that we went. Just stunning.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2016
Published on: 09 September 2016
10 out of 10

Malcolm

Olney
We stayed here for 3 nights on the way home from Lake Garda but wish we had stayed longer. The campsite has the most stunning scenery and a lovely lagoon to go swimming in. We didn't get to do much exploring around Lake Maggiore but did walk along the river into town one day - takes about 20 minutes - and had a lovely time on the beach - lots to do. We would love to go back to explore more and would stay at this campsite again. The only slight negative was that the restaurant did not have an overly extensive menu or a children's menu and several dishes were crossed off. However if we had stayed longer and wanted to eat out we would of eaten in one of the many restaurants in town. Saying that the restaurant was in a lovely setting and staff were friendly.
The Eurocamp reps were very informative, friendly and helpful and although we arrived earlier than attended we were shown to our tent straight away.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2016
Published on: 09 September 2016
8 out of 10

Stuart

Plymouth
The park is nestled on the edge of lake Idro and has everything you would expect from a Eurocamp campsite: pool, table tennis, play area, volleyball court, shop and restaurant. We loved being able to swim in the lake at any time of the day or night. There was also canoeing, windsurfing, mountain biking, SUP and dinghy sailing. Equipment was available to hire, or you could chose to have lessons. My only criticism is that the tents were pitched far too close to each pther which affected our privacy. The camper van and independent tent pitches were larger, with a hedge between pitches. Sadly, this was not the case for us, with 2 eurocamp tents pitched so close that we could hear the conversations of our neighbours.
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2016
Published on: 12 September 2016
8 out of 10

Julie

great location helpful staff
Confirmed guest: 27 August 2016
Published on: 13 September 2016
9 out of 10

N

Windsor
Stunning location, right on the river. Very helpful couriers. Nice walk into town and the lake along the river. We would definitely go back.
Confirmed guest: 26 August 2016
Published on: 23 September 2016

Start your holiday ...