Valle Romantica

Lake Maggiore, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL012

Reviews

Lake Maggiore, Valle Romantica reviews verified by Reevoo

Accommodation
8.1
Value for money
8.2
Parc
8.5
Eurocamp couriers
8.9
Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 55 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Mike

leigh on sea,essex Couple
Lovely,well tended,flower filled site.Great location by ravine.Good restaurant.Easy walk to Cannobio & lake.Easy drive to various gardens-BUT -the ceiling heating panels were useless-we put the cooker on one day to keep warm.
Confirmed guest: 04 May 2015
Published on: 13 May 2015
5 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

Couple
Holiday was spoilt by weather only everthing else was good
Confirmed guest: 04 May 2015
Published on: 12 May 2015
10 out of 10

Alison

Bingley
Panicked about the gloomy weather on arrival and the pessimism of the reps as the weather had bee bad all summer and opted to change parks for second week.
what a mistake the weather was beautiful and it had everything for two adults and two16 year olds, Amazing grounds and location of the parc . cannobio had enough going on for everyone. Booking for next year.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2014
Published on: 22 September 2014
9 out of 10

Peter

Hoddesdon Couple
Loved it.
Confirmed guest: 08 September 2014
Published on: 14 September 2014
8 out of 10

Gareth

Hook Family (the eldest child is at school)
Valle Romantica is a beautiful setting and the individual pitches offer privacy and shade. The on site restaurant is very good. The pool is only basic but fine for cooling down on a hot day. We stayed in a tent and it was well equipped. It was damp though due to the very wet season and I believe the damp had been made worse by the site which did not drain very well causing flooding. However, this did not happen during our stay. Cannobio is about a mile away and is a nice walk along the river. Cannobio itself is a very nice place and certainly one of the nicest on Lake Maggiore
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2014
Published on: 06 September 2014
4 out of 10

Lesley

Liverpool Family (the eldest child is at school)
Very disappointing Pool open for limited times, to strict no drinks at pool no inflatables and far too cold. Web site says two pools when actually there was only one .
Confirmed guest: 27 August 2014
Published on: 03 September 2014

Tom, Customer Care Eurocamp

Sorry to hear about your disappointment in relation to the pools at this parc. Having investigated this further we can confirm that there is one main pool and one small children's pool. We will, however, be sure to pass on your comments in relation to opening times to our Destination Manager for their consideration.
Thanks for your feedback. Customer Care Team

10 out of 10

Kelly

Surrey Family (the eldest child is at school)
This was my first time to Italy and camping and it was one of the best holidays ever. The parc is amazing set on a lake. The camp it's self is very well set out the facilities very good. I would recommend this parc to everyone.
Confirmed guest: 27 August 2014
Published on: 03 September 2014

Start your holiday ...