Valle Romantica Campsite

Lake Maggiore, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL012

Reviews

Lake Maggiore, Valle Romantica reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
7.6
Accommodation
6.6
Value for money
7.4
Eurocamp couriers
7.6
Overall rating
7.7
Scores 7.7 out of 10 based on 35 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Raul

great couriers, super friedly
Confirmed guest: 16 May 2016
Published on: 23 May 2016
9 out of 10

Carolinr

Switzerland Family (the eldest child is at school)
We had a lovely time at Vallee Romantica. It was our second visit, so we were well prepared for the low night-time temperatures in the tent. The pool was as cold as ever, but the surroundings are so beautiful that this does not seem to matter so much. The restaurant was humming but not loud, and the parc is very clean all over.
Confirmed guest: 06 May 2016
Published on: 10 May 2016
10 out of 10

Dudley

Bedford Couple
Stunning and spectacular parc in a superb location on Lake Maggiore
Confirmed guest: 13 September 2015
Published on: 29 September 2015
5 out of 10

charlotte

Family (with only pre-school children)
Our stay at valle romantica was seriously marred by the fact that babies are not allowed in the swimming pool, we have 3 children under the age of 3! we did not see any special baby pool. we did not see any playground. we paid to use the local beach but now see your brochure says the beach is free to use. our tent smelt very strongly of damp. our second tent was fine.
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2015
Published on: 27 September 2015
1 out of 10

Giuseppe

oxford Family (the eldest child is at school)
We arrived later than planned and there were no numbers on the tents or walkways it took us over an hour to find the tent in the dark. It was probably the worst tent to find in the dark hidden right in a corner with no recognisable access. When we got there the light was on and the tent full of mosquitoes and the reason we didnt stay the pillows and matresses were very damp bordering on wet. Maybe the sun never got through the trees to reach this tent. We left found a hotel and checked in for the week.
Confirmed guest: 03 September 2015
Published on: 11 September 2015
8 out of 10

Liz

Couple
The site is beautiful and located near to a very pretty town with lots of restaurants and the lake to swim in.
However the courier was disappointing and the tent was in less than perfect condition. The electrics didn't work properly, the zip on the door was broken .. and we flooded one night due to heavy rain. You'd was no ones fault but the Courier was indifferent to the event and made no attempt to check if we were ok. We stayed at 5 sites and by far this was the worst accommodation and the most indifferent courier we came across. Shame because it's such a great place to visit.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2015
Published on: 06 September 2015
9 out of 10

Guy

Aylesbury Family (the eldest child is at school)
Great location. Campsite good for children. Lake close. Plenty to see and do. Italy cheaper option than Switzerland just across the border. Good holiday all round.
Confirmed guest: 28 August 2015
Published on: 04 September 2015

Start your holiday ...