Valle Romantica Campsite

Lake Maggiore, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL012

Reviews

Lake Maggiore, Valle Romantica reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.1
Accommodation
7.7
Value for money
7.7
Eurocamp couriers
8.5
Overall rating
7.7
Scores 7.7 out of 10 based on 35 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

John

good nice area
Confirmed guest: 20 July 2015
Published on: 24 July 2015
7 out of 10

gordon

Edinburgh Friends
Good holiday. The campsite facilities were good - shop, restaurant and shower block very good.
The Euroamp pitch was poor - little shade and mainly dirt and weeds around the tent.
The highlight for us was the neighbouring river which was fantastic for swimming in next to the campsite or cycling or walking up to magnificent gorges which strong swimmers could swim up. Spectacular.
Confirmed guest: 12 July 2015
Published on: 20 July 2015
2 out of 10

ROBERT

Edinburgh Couple
We only stayed at the campsite one night due to the terrible weather, the fact that water was streaming into our tent in the morning and the forecast for the following three days was more of the same. The nearby river whilst nice to look at kept us awake for some time due to the volume of water flowing down it. From what I can recall there were quite a few rules/restrictions placed on campers. Campsite felt quite closed in due to the setting.We can only praise your customer services for being able to accommodate our request to move campsite at such short notice. Much appreciated. You saved the holiday!
Confirmed guest: 24 June 2015
Published on: 30 June 2015
6 out of 10

Shirley

Reading Friends
The parc is set in a lovely place with its own secluded spot set in a beautiful garden and a river running by, it was all very picturesque. There are lovely walks both down to Cannobio and also up to a couple of churches nearby, I didn't have to do much driving which I was quite pleased about -the roads and local drivers are scary! Unfortunately weather was not good, we had a 24 hour thunderstorm!
Confirmed guest: 20 June 2015
Published on: 29 June 2015
9 out of 10

Mike

leigh on sea,essex Couple
Lovely,well tended,flower filled site.Great location by ravine.Good restaurant.Easy walk to Cannobio & lake.Easy drive to various gardens-BUT -the ceiling heating panels were useless-we put the cooker on one day to keep warm.
Confirmed guest: 04 May 2015
Published on: 13 May 2015
5 out of 10

Confirmed holidaymaker

Couple
Holiday was spoilt by weather only everthing else was good
Confirmed guest: 04 May 2015
Published on: 12 May 2015
10 out of 10

Alison

Bingley
Panicked about the gloomy weather on arrival and the pessimism of the reps as the weather had bee bad all summer and opted to change parks for second week.
what a mistake the weather was beautiful and it had everything for two adults and two16 year olds, Amazing grounds and location of the parc . cannobio had enough going on for everyone. Booking for next year.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2014
Published on: 22 September 2014

Start your holiday ...