Fornella

San Felice del Benaco, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL015

Reviews

Lake Garda, Fornella reviews collected by Reevoo

Accommodation
8.5
Value for money
8.7
Parc
9.0
Eurocamp couriers
9.4
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 55 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

Alex

Fantastic parc, quite quiet with lake access for a morning swim, lovely pool and great restaurant and good shop.
Worth the extra drive if not with small kids to get a quieter parc with great views than staying in the hubbub around peschiera however those parcs are good with kids as quicker access to local sites.
Confirmed guest: 20 September 2014
Published on: 25 September 2014
10 out of 10

Heather

Northern Ireland
Had a great holiday at Fornella....will definately return! Thank you to Phil an the team
Confirmed guest: 11 September 2014
Published on: 21 September 2014
10 out of 10

Alistair

Zürich
What a fantastic find! We were looking for a last minute deal when we came across the safari tent, available from 9th-14th Sept at an exceptionally good price. It was our first holiday in Italy, and I had quite high expectations as I'd heard so many great things about this particular area. Well, the parc exceeded all expectations, and the safari tent just blew me away! My husband and I have a 3yr old daughter, and the accommodation was perfect for us. It is very roomy, much larger than the standard tents, and it has such a great, rustic feel, whilst still maintaining the comforts of 'proper' beds, a heater, large family dining table and a fully equipped kitchen. My daughter loved her bedroom, and thoroughly enjoyed the facilities offered at the parc, particularly the very family-friendly swimming pools. My husband and I were thrilled at having our own BBQ (not a gas one, a proper one) as this has not previously been offered to us when camping in other parcs. The shower and wash-up facilities were spotless, and we never had to wait to use any of them. Phil was our Eurocamp courier, and he was great! Very friendly, and always took time to check that we were happy and comfortable, offering good tips on the local area and places to visit.
10/10 guys. We'll be back to Italy, and back to Fornella for certain!
Confirmed guest: 14 September 2014
Published on: 21 September 2014
9 out of 10

Ruth

Norwich
Great campsite in pretty part of the lake. Lots of amenities. Friendly helpful staff. Very clean.
Confirmed guest: 21 August 2014
Published on: 11 September 2014
9 out of 10

Christine

Bolton
another excellent holiday with eurocamp, small friendly park, very clean, good location with lots to do
Confirmed guest: 29 August 2014
Published on: 09 September 2014
9 out of 10

David

London
Lovely campsite in a gorgeous part of the world. A low-key family environment. Really good pool for children, campsite is very clean. Would visit again. Weather wasn't fantastic but think that was an unseasonal blip. Pack a few layers as it can get chilly in the evenings.
Confirmed guest: 31 August 2014
Published on: 07 September 2014
9 out of 10

Nicola

Kidderminster
Lovely campsite. Not too big, very friendly and pretty with great access to the lake. Lovely to be in a sleepy village but with easy access to all major attractions around Lake Garda.
Confirmed guest: 30 August 2014
Published on: 07 September 2014