La Rocca Campsite

Manerba Del Garda, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL016

Reviews

Lake Garda, La Rocca reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.1
Accommodation
8.6
Value for money
8.9
Eurocamp couriers
9.7
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 14 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Jacob

Leicester Couple
Very good holiday, in a lovely location with a lovely town nearby, with lots of good resteraunt nearby if you want them. The Parc is very tidy and is always being cleaned, along with the shower blocks so they are always clean. The beach is really nice and quiet with just locals so feels like you are part of Italy. Also Jurgen is amazing, couldn't do enough for you. And if you are worried about being in a tent then don't be, stayed here as part of a trip around many parts of Italy, and this was definitely better than accommodation we stayed in in Venice and Rome, with the cost much cheaper despite staying for longer.
Confirmed guest: 25 June 2015
Published on: 04 July 2015
10 out of 10

Susan

Manchester Family (the eldest child is at school)
An absolutely amazing holiday. This was a quieter part which suited us down to the ground. There were many beautiful towns easily accessible. The euro camp courier was very friendly and went out of his way to help with info etc. would love to go back!
Confirmed guest: 05 June 2015
Published on: 08 June 2015
8 out of 10

Nicola

Chippenham Family (the eldest child is at school)
Fantastic location, lovely small park. The courier Juergen, was absolutely lovely, very friendly and helpful. We were unfortunate with the weather this year but know this is not typical of this area. Would not recommend driving through Desenzano, Sirmione or Peschiera in the middle weekend of August as most of Italy wants to be doing the same thing and the roads were very congested which was frustrating.
There are some fantastic and beautiful places within easy reach of this campsite, such as Verona, Limone, Riva del
Garda and Malcesine. I would thoroughly recommend taking the cable car up to Monte Baldo at Malcesine but leave early to avoid traffic and choose a good weather day, the views from the top of the mountain are breathtaking.
Confirmed guest: 25 August 2014
Published on: 02 September 2014
9 out of 10

Beth

Leeds Friends
Couldn't have asked for better. Myself and 8 other 18 year olds stayed here as part of a month inter-railing trip round Europe. The condition and facilities of the Eurocamp tent was better than many of the hostels we stayed in. Early July and the weather was beautiful.

The whole camp felt friendly and safe, ideal for a relaxed stay (not if you're looking for night life/ stereotypical youthful yobishness) and a perfect distance from both beaches. The Eurocamp courier may possibly have been the most genuine and polite guy I have every met, and he helped us out upon arrival.

Although not against any rules, our large party may have felt a little bit guilty about making a lot of noise around couples/ families staying near us. We were, however, the only party of the sort staying on the moderately sized site.

Overall very pleased.
Confirmed guest: 06 July 2014
Published on: 29 August 2014
10 out of 10

aled

Birmingham Family (the eldest child is at school)
Excellent holiday this was our 2nd consecutive year at the site and it was even better than last year.
Confirmed guest: 20 August 2014
Published on: 26 August 2014
10 out of 10

Christine

Faversham Family (the eldest child is at school)
Fabulous
Confirmed guest: 12 August 2014
Published on: 17 August 2014
9 out of 10

ellen

Family (the eldest child is at school)
The park itself is in a wonderful location which is absolutely beautiful. The courier Juergan was very helpful and friendly. Overall a very enjoyable experience.
Confirmed guest: 25 July 2014
Published on: 17 August 2014

Start your holiday ...