La Rocca Campsite

Manerba Del Garda, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL016

Reviews

Lake Garda, La Rocca reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.4
Accommodation
8.0
Eurocamp couriers
9.6
Value for money
8.8
Overall rating
9.0
Overall Holiday
8.8
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 9 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
8 out of 10

James

A great choice if you want a smaller and quieter park as we did. Clean, excellent pool, useful shop. If you want something closer to nice bars and restaurants, look closer to Salo! Lovely town..
Confirmed guest: 21 July 2016
Published on: 31 July 2016
10 out of 10

James

Excellent holiday, great camp with excellent facilities and friendly staff
Confirmed guest: 20 July 2016
Published on: 29 July 2016
8 out of 10

Sue

devon
Lovely location. Took quite a while to find campsite as we flew into Verona. Definately need a car to get to supermarket etc.
Day trips good, Isola del Garda stunning. Venice beautiful but a long day and not a lot of free time. Would recommend looking up buses to get to Verona /Venice for the day.
The two beaches were both very pebbly and you would need beach shoes to be comfortable. The views are stunning and very calming location.
Confirmed guest: 13 July 2016
Published on: 22 July 2016
8 out of 10

Sarah

Manchester
We really enjoyed our stay at La Rocca and the onsite rep was excellent. We did feel that Eurocamps advertising of this site was slightly incorrect- there is a takeaway and restaurant shown online and in the brochure though we found neither. The tent was expected - basic but good quality and clean. Though we did have problems with a dodgy zip on the main door.
Confirmed guest: 23 June 2016
Published on: 26 July 2016
9 out of 10

Andrea

edinburgh Friends
Camping la rocco is a lovely small campsite, very clean and friendly. The only disappointment for us was that we always go without a car and it was a little bit isolated. A lack of research on my part but we weren't able to get around to see much of the rest of the lake and apart from a couple of restaurants there is nothing else really near by.
Confirmed guest: 15 June 2016
Published on: 20 June 2016
8 out of 10

sharon

Friends
campsite - this camp is great for a central base to travel around and see this particular area of lake garda. most of the tourist leaflets on site cater for the german guests so we just went for a drive and hoped for the best! we particularly liked Sirmione, Brescia and Verona.
shop - expensive as to be expected but lovely fresh bread every morning. Be quick as it sellls out.
tent - the tent was a good size but we felt for 6 people it would be a squeeze. the zips kept breaking on the tent, but the ever helpful jurgen was on hand to fix it.
swimming pool - clean but cold
representative - very friendly and helpful however could do with having a bit more local knowledge when asking for recommendations to eat etc.
The beaches - unfortunately there are bathing warnings on the lakeside so it is not recommended to swim in it. There is a small "private" beach which is accessed by very steep steps and not at all suitable for anyone with mobility problems, children in prams etc. It is also not the cleanest and there are a LOT of midges around. However if you go to the main harbour/ lakeside, there is a good walkway, it it well lit at night and very clean. as said before though, it is not recommended that you swim in it.
Trips - A lot of trips are not open yet as it is not high season. we were disappointed with the boat trip we paid a lot for (through trips and tours) as the boat was covered and people squeezed in. Would not do this again.
Confirmed guest: 28 May 2016
Published on: 31 May 2016
10 out of 10

Alison

Chorley, Preston Family (the eldest child is at school)
Jurgen, the Eurocamp rep, was by far the best rep we have ever encountered. He was so helpful , polite and always had a smile on his face. The park was small but very clean and had direct access to the lake. We had a lovely holiday.
Confirmed guest: 19 August 2015
Published on: 26 August 2015

Start your holiday ...