Bella Italia Campsite

Peschiera, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL019

Reviews

Lake Garda, Bella Italia reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Parc
8.5
Accommodation
7.2
Eurocamp couriers
7.7
Value for money
7.9
Overall Holiday
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 350 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Beverley

Manchester
As we went at the end of October the pools were not open, which was a shame as the weather was good. The park would benefit from an indoor pool for those travelling out of season. Caravan was ok, but I don't know how you are expected to cook for a family of 5 when there is only one shelf in the oven. The park is in an ideal location and shop and restaurant facilities are ok. Except it cost more for a takeaway pizza at the snack bar on site than the majority of restaurants we visited in Venice, Verona etc, and was nowhere near as nice. Would be lovely to re-visit in the summer as the pools looked fabulous.
Confirmed guest: 30 October 2016
Published on: 04 November 2016
8 out of 10

Hannah

Northamptonshire
Very upset to be put in a very old caravan when most of the park was empty?! One of the mattresses was soaking wet of urine and the caravan had a damp smell and in clean - very unsuitable for my children including a 18mobth year old. We were not able to swap for some reason which resulted in us using a large sum of spending money to upgrade. However pleased with bella italia and the other accommodation.
Confirmed guest: 24 October 2016
Published on: 31 October 2016
8 out of 10

Mark

France
great park super location and facilities. Only negative was that when we arrived 14h30 on Thursday the bins in the campsite were all overflowing with rubbish actually looked as if they hadn't been emptied for some time. Also there must have been a lot of rain and the drainage system is also not very good as the placements were extremely muddy.

We weren't there long and didn't use the pools as its winter but they did look impressive.
Confirmed guest: 23 October 2016
Published on: 27 October 2016
7 out of 10

Lee

Findochty
The campsite benefits from a outdoor swimming pool, which we would have enjoyed to have spent more time in. Unfortunately, due to our visit being in October, and the lack of heating in the pool, it was freezing cold! We could not spend very long in there with our three year old daughter as her lips started turning blue with cold.
There seemed to be a lack of communication in the camp, as during our stay there was a large fireworks display. We would have loved to have seen it, but we only found out when we were awoken in our beds by the large beds. My daughter was disappointed to have missed it.
Our accommodation was basic, but looked good. Our electricity regularly tripped when we had more than two of the electric heaters on. Our shower was awful, dripping water and dangerous too - freezing cold one minute and scalding hot the next. I was too afraid to give my daughter a shower in case she got scalded.
I ordered a potty and bed guard for our accommodation, neither was there when we arrived. We had to request it the next day, which wasted time.
Our info sheet recommended going to Gardaland, but didn't mention that it was only open at the weekend! another disappointment.
The on camp restaurants were very average at best.
Lake Garda is a beautiful place. We will go back, but in the summer, when it is warmer!
Confirmed guest: 21 October 2016
Published on: 25 October 2016

Start your holiday ...