Bella Italia Campsite

Peschiera, Italian Lakes

Site code: IL019

Reviews

Lake Garda, Bella Italia reviews verified by Reevoo

Parc
8.1
Accommodation
7.1
Value for money
7.8
Eurocamp couriers
7.4
Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 369 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Sean

Family (the eldest child is at school)
A brilliant holiday but no advice/support from Eurocamp staff. Will book this campsite again but not through Eurocamp as they did not prove value for money.
Confirmed guest: 14 July 2015
Published on: 29 July 2015

Chris, Customer Care Eurocamp

Thank you for your feedback, we're so pleased to hear that you have had a brilliant time here.
It saddens us however to learn of your concern with our courier team, we know what a huge difference good customer service can make to your holiday so we are sorry if this was not the case on this occasion. Please be assured that the information that you have shared with us will be used to help deliver a better holiday experience for our customers.
Thanks again for your feedback, Customer Care Team

9 out of 10

Gordon

Inverness Family (the eldest child is at school)
Wonderful holiday in a beautifully laid out parc with excellent facilities. Air con is a must during the summer months as it gets very warm. Pitches can be a bit tight if you have a car. May be best to leave it in the site car park.
Confirmed guest: 22 July 2015
Published on: 28 July 2015
7 out of 10

Ian

North Shields Family (the eldest child is at school)
Generally a good holiday in Bella Italia. The major down sides were the tiny pitches, meaning everything was on top of each other; the over crowding at the pool was pretty bad, this was probably due to the fact that they had squashed to many people into the campsite.A lack of shade I.e. Trees, these had probably been chopped down in order to squash even more people into the campsite... Final and worst thing was the 1 hr wait at reception on arrival, this was a bad start.. Other than than that it was ok...
Confirmed guest: 22 July 2015
Published on: 28 July 2015
7 out of 10

Charlotte

Belfast Family (the eldest child is at school)
The majority of eurocamp homes are poorly stacked extremely close together offering no privacy
Confirmed guest: 18 July 2015
Published on: 22 July 2015
9 out of 10

James

Lisburn Family (the eldest child is at school)
Couriers didn't know the area, local deals, or its facilities. When we arrived the first courier was really unhelpful forgetting we were customers, the second couldn't have been more helpful! Bungalow was not properly cleaned. Couriers now seem to try to avoid contact while you stay. Site excellent. Bungalow facilities did not match those advertised, eg no grill, dishwasher, hairdryer, fridge/freezer.
Confirmed guest: 18 July 2015
Published on: 22 July 2015

Chris, Customer Care Eurocamp

We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our courier team's level of local knowledge, as we know how this really does make a difference to your holiday. Equally so, we know how arriving to a well prepared accommodation really gets the holiday off to a good start, and so we're sorry to hear about your recent experience.
We'll be sure to pass these comments to our Team Leader, who will ensure that these areas of skill are taken into consideration as part of our ongoing training programme.
Thank you for your feedback,
Customer Care Team

8 out of 10

Mary

Newry Family (the eldest child is at school)
Had a brilliant time. Went with my husband and three children 9, 13, and 15. Lots for children to do, archery, canoeing, football, (free). Thought the parc itself was very big and pool very cramped. But very clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Would recommend a trip to Venice (by train) and Serimone both fabulous.
Confirmed guest: 07 July 2015
Published on: 15 July 2015
6 out of 10

Catriona

Dunstable Couple
Not recommended for couples . We went in June and the site was crawling with children; pre school and school age.
Restaurants were good but again it was very difficult to block out noise, whining, crying and screaming. We spent lots of time off site. Maybe September would be better.
Confirmed guest: 05 July 2015
Published on: 09 July 2015

Start your holiday ...